Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 65 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

65 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

65 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
17
3 stars
10
2 stars
6
1 stars
6
1-20 of 53 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews
Good Deal
5/8/2012

Customer review by studio902

4.0 stars 5/8/2012 by studio902
by studio902

My 1st HDTV. Using it without HD service, good picture. Learned the tv needs to be in DVD mode in order to insert the disc. Not exactly the same style as pictured, but it is the same model number. The sound is tinny, but I use the speaker out jack for external sound. For a 24" 1080p with DVD for 169.00, I'm happy.

Was this review helpful? (33) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
studio902
Detroit, Mi.
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
5/19/2012

Customer review by GeoGeosMom

3.0 stars 5/19/2012 by GeoGeosMom
by GeoGeosMom

After adjusting the picture settings, this tv had a terrific picture. The sound was a different story, I did all the adjustment I could and it still sounded tinny, like a transister radio. Thought about adding speakers, but decided not to invest more cash into an offbrand.This is going back.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GeoGeosMom
U.P., Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good picture but low volume sound
5/10/2012

Customer review by onair2

4.0 stars 5/10/2012 by onair2
by onair2

Excellent price and a great picture. DVD play good. The sound is poor and use of an external speaker will help.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
onair2
Great value but not so geat sound quality thou
5/10/2012

Customer review by bshawmn

4.0 stars 5/10/2012 by bshawmn
by bshawmn

Great price on this led tv/dvd flat screen tv. not the best for sound quality thou. I bought it to put in the kids room, so it works great for them.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bshawmn
Duluth, Mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Non-functional
5/21/2012

Customer review by Wallace43

1.0 stars 5/21/2012 by Wallace43
by Wallace43

Did not work at all. The screen dimly lit up and nothing else worked--no menus, nothing. Utter piece of garbage.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wallace43
Manitowoc, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Junk
6/1/2012

Customer review by TampaBean

1.0 stars 6/1/2012 by TampaBean
by TampaBean

This was a total bust. It doesn't come with a remote. You must purchase a universal one and we were unable to program a universal to work the DVD and TV. Had to return and it was not fun.

Was this review helpful? (7) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TampaBean
Tampa, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
5/19/2012

Customer review by AJones3060

5.0 stars 5/19/2012 by AJones3060
by AJones3060

It was purchased for my extra bedroom when the grandkids come over. They like the built in DVD. I like not having so many extra wires for the dvd player to be hooked up. Takes up little space on the dresser.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AJones3060
Warner Robins, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
10/10/2012

Customer review by bgator1

5.0 stars 10/10/2012 by bgator1
by bgator1

Great tv for the price. Sound was a little tinny, but hooked up a pair of Logitech X-140 speakers and the sound is BEAUTIFUL!!! I use this in my exercise room,great DVD player also.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bgator1
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/14/2012

Customer review by tomcat40

4.0 stars 6/14/2012 by tomcat40
by tomcat40

I got this as a spare bedroom TV it was very simple to connect and very easy to learn how to operate. The DVD plays multiple formats and is working well to date. I am very happy with the price and value Walmart delivers, no wonder other stores are having issues with sales and staying open.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tomcat40
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Picture So So Sound
5/10/2012

Customer review by osuevans

3.0 stars 5/10/2012 by osuevans
by osuevans

Great picture. The only issue I have is the sound is to soft and has to be turned up all the way to hear.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
osuevans
Value, Awesome for the $
5/31/2012

Customer review by gmaoffive

5.0 stars 5/31/2012 by gmaoffive
by gmaoffive

I had done research and decided to go with this TV because it had a built in DVR. Not having to buy another device to hook up is wonderful. We are very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gmaoffive
Ventura, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Plug and Play, what's not to like?
6/2/2012

Customer review by europabase

5.0 stars 6/2/2012 by europabase
by europabase

I always like things that work out of the box. Not a single problem yet. I guess I should read the directions one of these days.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
europabase
Flint, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/15/2012

Customer review by Barbie40

5.0 stars 5/15/2012 by Barbie40
by Barbie40

Only had it for a few weeks, but it works great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Barbie40
Jim Thorpe, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/18/2012

Customer review by crawfing

4.0 stars 5/18/2012 by crawfing
by crawfing

I could not believe the value of this TV .So light it can be move to any room .If you are looking for a great TV/DVD combo for a great price I would recommend this one in fact I did for my son and grandsons.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crawfing
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great TV/DVD for the price, sound could be WAY bet
5/26/2012

Customer review by PackerFan04

4.0 stars 5/26/2012 by PackerFan04
by PackerFan04

So I bought this to replace the TV in our bedroom (13 inch CRT) and I must say the picture is great quality, even if you dont have HD. The sound, as everyone else has stated, is pure treble. I really dont have an issue with it since most of the time we are watching that TV when we are in bed and the kids are asleep so its a very decent TV considering that the DVD is built in and the price bordered along $200. I will be pairing this with a wall mountable sound bar in the near future so that should solve the sound issue. Overall, good buy and I would recommend to friends.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PackerFan04
Castro Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Can not beat what you get for the price.
5/17/2012

Customer review by MAGj

4.0 stars 5/17/2012 by MAGj
by MAGj

For the price you will not do better. A DVD player built into a flat screen T.V. The picture and sound obviously can not compete against better brands, however you are paying $200+ more.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MAGj
Schenectady, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
bad sound quality
5/29/2012

Customer review by tv4youtoo

2.0 stars 5/29/2012 by tv4youtoo
by tv4youtoo

TV had great picture burt the sound was off. It souned like a transitor radio.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tv4youtoo
north carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
ok puchase for a very young person's bedroom
5/30/2012

Customer review by DinQC

2.0 stars 5/30/2012 by DinQC
by DinQC

I purchased the tv for my son's room- so I wasn't necessarily looking for top of the line quality. The picture quality is fine; however the SOUND quality is the worst I've EVER heard...it sounds like it's being filtered through a small, toy megahorn- or some antique apparatus.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DinQC
Charlotte
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Sound Quality Like That of a Hand Held Mono Radio
6/22/2012

Customer review by ImportExec

2.0 stars 6/22/2012 by ImportExec
by ImportExec

I couldn't believe how mono and tinny the sound quality was on this tv, even after adjusting it to every conceivable setting. I have a Sony, Polaroid, Dynex, Insignia tv's, and this is the worst sounding of them all "by far". If you don't mind the tv sounding like it's stuck under a bowl or you have exterior speakers, then this tv isn't a bad purchase. The picture and functioning of the tv is pretty good, but the sound is ridiculously bad.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ImportExec
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/15/2012

Customer review by sportschick02

3.0 stars 5/15/2012 by sportschick02
by sportschick02

It doesn't provide a tilt feature for the screen which makes it difficult to get a good picture when placed higher than direct viewing level (i.e. in a bedroom armoir).

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sportschick02
Joplin, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews