Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 66 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

66 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

66 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
17
3 stars
10
2 stars
6
1 stars
7
1-20 of 54 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews
Proscan TV Model PLEDV2488A
6/27/2016

Customer review by Dissatisfied

1.0 stars 6/27/2016 by Dissatisfied
by Dissatisfied

I used this TV in my motor home with satellite using coax cable. I upgraded my system to HDMI for better HD reception, however the Proscan TV showed an error note "Not support" even tho I selected HDMI as the source for the signal. I contacted Proscan in Canada and spoke to a factory trained technician and he could not help me and passed me off to the satellite provider. Of coarse the satellite provider technician just laughed and said its a TV problem. I sent an e-mail to Proscan and I am getting a run around from them and I feel like a basket ball being passed back and forth. I threw the piece of junk in the garbage and I will never ever ever buy Proscan products again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dissatisfied
Would recommend to a friend? No
5/19/2012

Customer review by GeoGeosMom

3.0 stars 5/19/2012 by GeoGeosMom
by GeoGeosMom

After adjusting the picture settings, this tv had a terrific picture. The sound was a different story, I did all the adjustment I could and it still sounded tinny, like a transister radio. Thought about adding speakers, but decided not to invest more cash into an offbrand.This is going back.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GeoGeosMom
U.P., Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Deal
5/8/2012

Customer review by studio902

4.0 stars 5/8/2012 by studio902
by studio902

My 1st HDTV. Using it without HD service, good picture. Learned the tv needs to be in DVD mode in order to insert the disc. Not exactly the same style as pictured, but it is the same model number. The sound is tinny, but I use the speaker out jack for external sound. For a 24" 1080p with DVD for 169.00, I'm happy.

Was this review helpful? (34) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
studio902
Detroit, Mi.
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
Good picture but low volume sound
5/10/2012

Customer review by onair2

4.0 stars 5/10/2012 by onair2
by onair2

Excellent price and a great picture. DVD play good. The sound is poor and use of an external speaker will help.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
onair2
Great value but not so geat sound quality thou
5/10/2012

Customer review by bshawmn

4.0 stars 5/10/2012 by bshawmn
by bshawmn

Great price on this led tv/dvd flat screen tv. not the best for sound quality thou. I bought it to put in the kids room, so it works great for them.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bshawmn
Duluth, Mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
6/14/2012

Customer review by tomcat40

4.0 stars 6/14/2012 by tomcat40
by tomcat40

I got this as a spare bedroom TV it was very simple to connect and very easy to learn how to operate. The DVD plays multiple formats and is working well to date. I am very happy with the price and value Walmart delivers, no wonder other stores are having issues with sales and staying open.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tomcat40
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
5/19/2012

Customer review by AJones3060

5.0 stars 5/19/2012 by AJones3060
by AJones3060

It was purchased for my extra bedroom when the grandkids come over. They like the built in DVD. I like not having so many extra wires for the dvd player to be hooked up. Takes up little space on the dresser.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AJones3060
Warner Robins, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
10/10/2012

Customer review by bgator1

5.0 stars 10/10/2012 by bgator1
by bgator1

Great tv for the price. Sound was a little tinny, but hooked up a pair of Logitech X-140 speakers and the sound is BEAUTIFUL!!! I use this in my exercise room,great DVD player also.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bgator1
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Non-functional
5/21/2012

Customer review by Wallace43

1.0 stars 5/21/2012 by Wallace43
by Wallace43

Did not work at all. The screen dimly lit up and nothing else worked--no menus, nothing. Utter piece of garbage.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wallace43
Manitowoc, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great Picture So So Sound
5/10/2012

Customer review by osuevans

3.0 stars 5/10/2012 by osuevans
by osuevans

Great picture. The only issue I have is the sound is to soft and has to be turned up all the way to hear.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
osuevans
Great TV/DVD for the price, sound could be WAY bet
5/26/2012

Customer review by PackerFan04

4.0 stars 5/26/2012 by PackerFan04
by PackerFan04

So I bought this to replace the TV in our bedroom (13 inch CRT) and I must say the picture is great quality, even if you dont have HD. The sound, as everyone else has stated, is pure treble. I really dont have an issue with it since most of the time we are watching that TV when we are in bed and the kids are asleep so its a very decent TV considering that the DVD is built in and the price bordered along $200. I will be pairing this with a wall mountable sound bar in the near future so that should solve the sound issue. Overall, good buy and I would recommend to friends.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PackerFan04
Castro Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Junk
6/1/2012

Customer review by TampaBean

1.0 stars 6/1/2012 by TampaBean
by TampaBean

This was a total bust. It doesn't come with a remote. You must purchase a universal one and we were unable to program a universal to work the DVD and TV. Had to return and it was not fun.

Was this review helpful? (7) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TampaBean
Tampa, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
ok puchase for a very young person's bedroom
5/30/2012

Customer review by DinQC

2.0 stars 5/30/2012 by DinQC
by DinQC

I purchased the tv for my son's room- so I wasn't necessarily looking for top of the line quality. The picture quality is fine; however the SOUND quality is the worst I've EVER heard...it sounds like it's being filtered through a small, toy megahorn- or some antique apparatus.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DinQC
Charlotte
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great picture, but...
10/21/2012

Customer review by KDS9601

2.0 stars 10/21/2012 by KDS9601
by KDS9601

After getting this Proscan 24" LED 080p HDTV with DVD Combo, we were excited to have it in the "office." However, we VERY quickly found out that the sound quality is HORRIBLE! We have to turn it up to 53 on the volume control in order to hear it, as it is muffled. Especially have to turn it up when someone is watching another channel in the other room! While it is nice in picture quality and it is nice to have a DVD player within the unit, we are going to have to try a surround sound system, even though it is in the small office room. You will end up paying more for a surround system, like us, if you don't just go with something that has a better sound system to begin with. I RECOMMEND YOU READ THE REVIEWS LIKE I DID, BUT TAKE HEED TO WHAT THEY SAY AND NOT THE OVERALL STARS.....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KDS9601
Big Country, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/18/2012

Customer review by crawfing

4.0 stars 5/18/2012 by crawfing
by crawfing

I could not believe the value of this TV .So light it can be move to any room .If you are looking for a great TV/DVD combo for a great price I would recommend this one in fact I did for my son and grandsons.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crawfing
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Can not beat what you get for the price.
5/17/2012

Customer review by MAGj

4.0 stars 5/17/2012 by MAGj
by MAGj

For the price you will not do better. A DVD player built into a flat screen T.V. The picture and sound obviously can not compete against better brands, however you are paying $200+ more.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MAGj
Schenectady, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Value, Awesome for the $
5/31/2012

Customer review by gmaoffive

5.0 stars 5/31/2012 by gmaoffive
by gmaoffive

I had done research and decided to go with this TV because it had a built in DVR. Not having to buy another device to hook up is wonderful. We are very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gmaoffive
Ventura, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Plug and Play, what's not to like?
6/2/2012

Customer review by europabase

5.0 stars 6/2/2012 by europabase
by europabase

I always like things that work out of the box. Not a single problem yet. I guess I should read the directions one of these days.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
europabase
Flint, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
bad sound quality
5/29/2012

Customer review by tv4youtoo

2.0 stars 5/29/2012 by tv4youtoo
by tv4youtoo

TV had great picture burt the sound was off. It souned like a transitor radio.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tv4youtoo
north carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
5/15/2012

Customer review by Barbie40

5.0 stars 5/15/2012 by Barbie40
by Barbie40

Only had it for a few weeks, but it works great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Barbie40
Jim Thorpe, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews