Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.7out of 5 stars
3.7 out of 5 | 68 reviews
5 stars
27
4 stars
17
3 stars
10
2 stars
6
1 stars
8
Sort by: 
1-20 of 56 reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews
proscan
9/6/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this tv for my camper bedroom. There is 2 reasons that I purchased this one, the first is sometimes camping you are in a place where tv reception is not that good so I wanted the dvd player build in. The other reason is that I already had a tv wall mount with 4 inch pattern and this tv had both. This tv works really well and the picture is amazing. Would by this again if I needed another one. So far I am very happy with this purchase. Thanks
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Proscan TV Model PLEDV2488A
6/27/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I used this TV in my motor home with satellite using coax cable. I upgraded my system to HDMI for better HD reception, however the Proscan TV showed an error note "Not support" even tho I selected HDMI as the source for the signal. I contacted Proscan in Canada and spoke to a factory trained technician and he could not help me and passed me off to the satellite provider. Of coarse the satellite provider technician just laughed and said its a TV problem. I sent an e-mail to Proscan and I am getting a run around from them and I feel like a basket ball being passed back and forth. I threw the piece of junk in the garbage and I will never ever ever buy Proscan products again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
5/19/2012
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
After adjusting the picture settings, this tv had a terrific picture. The sound was a different story, I did all the adjustment I could and it still sounded tinny, like a transister radio. Thought about adding speakers, but decided not to invest more cash into an offbrand.This is going back.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (23)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good picture but low volume sound
5/10/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Excellent price and a great picture. DVD play good. The sound is poor and use of an external speaker will help.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good Deal
5/8/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My 1st HDTV. Using it without HD service, good picture. Learned the tv needs to be in DVD mode in order to insert the disc. Not exactly the same style as pictured, but it is the same model number. The sound is tinny, but I use the speaker out jack for external sound. For a 24" 1080p with DVD for 169.00, I'm happy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (37)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great value but not so geat sound quality thou
5/10/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great price on this led tv/dvd flat screen tv. not the best for sound quality thou. I bought it to put in the kids room, so it works great for them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Non-functional
5/21/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Did not work at all. The screen dimly lit up and nothing else worked--no menus, nothing. Utter piece of garbage.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
6/14/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I got this as a spare bedroom TV it was very simple to connect and very easy to learn how to operate. The DVD plays multiple formats and is working well to date. I am very happy with the price and value Walmart delivers, no wonder other stores are having issues with sales and staying open.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Picture So So Sound
5/10/2012
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great picture. The only issue I have is the sound is to soft and has to be turned up all the way to hear.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great TV/DVD for the price, sound could be WAY bet
5/26/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
So I bought this to replace the TV in our bedroom (13 inch CRT) and I must say the picture is great quality, even if you dont have HD. The sound, as everyone else has stated, is pure treble. I really dont have an issue with it since most of the time we are watching that TV when we are in bed and the kids are asleep so its a very decent TV considering that the DVD is built in and the price bordered along $200. I will be pairing this with a wall mountable sound bar in the near future so that should solve the sound issue. Overall, good buy and I would recommend to friends.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great picture, but...
10/21/2012
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
After getting this Proscan 24" LED 080p HDTV with DVD Combo, we were excited to have it in the "office." However, we VERY quickly found out that the sound quality is HORRIBLE! We have to turn it up to 53 on the volume control in order to hear it, as it is muffled. Especially have to turn it up when someone is watching another channel in the other room! While it is nice in picture quality and it is nice to have a DVD player within the unit, we are going to have to try a surround sound system, even though it is in the small office room. You will end up paying more for a surround system, like us, if you don't just go with something that has a better sound system to begin with. I RECOMMEND YOU READ THE REVIEWS LIKE I DID, BUT TAKE HEED TO WHAT THEY SAY AND NOT THE OVERALL STARS.....
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/10/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great tv for the price. Sound was a little tinny, but hooked up a pair of Logitech X-140 speakers and the sound is BEAUTIFUL!!! I use this in my exercise room,great DVD player also.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
ok puchase for a very young person's bedroom
5/30/2012
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased the tv for my son's room- so I wasn't necessarily looking for top of the line quality. The picture quality is fine; however the SOUND quality is the worst I've EVER heard...it sounds like it's being filtered through a small, toy megahorn- or some antique apparatus.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Junk
6/1/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This was a total bust. It doesn't come with a remote. You must purchase a universal one and we were unable to program a universal to work the DVD and TV. Had to return and it was not fun.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
5/19/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It was purchased for my extra bedroom when the grandkids come over. They like the built in DVD. I like not having so many extra wires for the dvd player to be hooked up. Takes up little space on the dresser.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Curtis ProScan 24" Full HD LED tv
1/15/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Picture and product do not match ( base of product is different than photo shown)photo shown has a single base, product that was received has two tiny screw on legs on either side. Cheaply made TV, Sound Quality is poor (Sounds like talking into a tin can)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
5/18/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I could not believe the value of this TV .So light it can be move to any room .If you are looking for a great TV/DVD combo for a great price I would recommend this one in fact I did for my son and grandsons.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Can not beat what you get for the price.
5/17/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
For the price you will not do better. A DVD player built into a flat screen T.V. The picture and sound obviously can not compete against better brands, however you are paying $200+ more.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Value, Awesome for the $
5/31/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I had done research and decided to go with this TV because it had a built in DVR. Not having to buy another device to hook up is wonderful. We are very pleased.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Plug and Play, what's not to like?
6/2/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I always like things that work out of the box. Not a single problem yet. I guess I should read the directions one of these days.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642864, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-