Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 72 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

72 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

72 reviews | 4 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
35
4 stars
21
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 stars
5
1-20 of 49 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews
Good second TV
5/9/2012

Customer review by bc22

3.0 stars 5/9/2012 by bc22
by bc22

Bought this for my Bedroom to replace a 19" aging 4:3 energy hog TV. I decided on a 24" because it would essentially give me the same viewing size with 4:3 material as my old 19" TV did. As a second TV it's a great choice and I recommend it, but as a primary TV I wouldn't recommended it for one main reason; the sound is very tinny no matter how much you adjust the bass and/or treble sound settings. I bought this online, yet I have the feeling that if I heard the sound quality in the store I may have had second thoughts, but it's something I can live with. You can get around sound quality issue by using a stereo system, but it will need to support digital audio coaxial (SPDIF for the techies) interface...most higher quality stereo system will have this type of connection. The colors are okay, not great, but not bad. You'll need to fiddle with color settings in the menu as the ones it ships with are horrendous, extreme over-wash with colors, contrast and brightness in the default settings. One thing that I was impressed with is how well the TV expands 4:3 source into 16:9 size, it almost looks like the source was 16:9 to begin with. Additionally the TV has large number of input options which is somewhat surprising including 2 HDMI ports, component, composite, coaxial to name a few. The remote is cheap and not that great, but pretty much what I would expect for a TV at this price. One thing I forgot is that TV's come with no cables at all now a days (at least the lower cost ones) so if you don't have the cables you need, factor that into the cost.

Was this review helpful? (121) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bc22
Portsmouth, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great general use tv!
6/7/2012

Customer review by alibamy

4.0 stars 6/7/2012 by alibamy
by alibamy

This tv has worked out perfect for my bedroom. The picture quality is very good, the out of the box sound quality was not good but after adjusting the settings it improved. I like this tv :)

Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alibamy
Mobile, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/29/2012

Customer review by Gitman

4.0 stars 5/29/2012 by Gitman
by Gitman

Overall a nice TV. Good picture. Easy set up in about ten minutes. Remote control tuning channel up and down a little slow. Channel must apear on screen before tuning up to the next channel. Sound quality is tinny, but a set of external PC speakers in the headphone jack, and sound is not an issue. I like my Element TV!

Was this review helpful? (28) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gitman
Costa Mesa, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Picture, Horrible Sound
6/29/2012

Customer review by POINTTECHIE

2.0 stars 6/29/2012 by POINTTECHIE
by POINTTECHIE

I liked the picture but the sound is horrible. Even after working with the audio settings, I thought it was defective it was so bad. The price was right so I'll consider it as a computer monitor but I'm looking for another TV.J

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
POINTTECHIE
Point, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fine for a bedroom
6/17/2012

Customer review by FilmProducer92

5.0 stars 6/17/2012 by FilmProducer92
by FilmProducer92

I use this as my bedroom TV. I like the size and picture quality. The audio leaves something to be desired. It's hard to understand what is being said sometimes. Over all a fine product for the price. I would recommend getting a tall TV stand because the TV sits very low.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FilmProducer92
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent value
6/29/2012

Customer review by esox07

5.0 stars 6/29/2012 by esox07
by esox07

If you want a very good LED TV for under $150, this is your solution. This is an excellent value for the price. The set works great with my DirecTV remote which is not always a given. You likely won't find a better 24" LED TV for a better price in my opinion. And it is hard to beat Walmarts hassle free return to store policy.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
esox07
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Poor HDTV Picture Quality/Not True 1080p
7/16/2012

Customer review by JUANJH

1.0 stars 7/16/2012 by JUANJH
by JUANJH

After purchasing this HDTV and setting it up, we found that the overall picture quality was very poor and not at all an 1080p picture. This explains the low price. You definitely don't get what you pay for with this HDTV. Okay for kid's room but not much else. Set-up Menu very limited and adjusting controls does not help improve either picture quality or sound. Buy another make and model HDTV; don't waste your money on this one.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JUANJH
Kingwood, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great Deal
6/25/2012

Customer review by Babytony

5.0 stars 6/25/2012 by Babytony
by Babytony

Using it as a computer monitor completely satisfied. Great for the price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Babytony
Morristown, New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/21/2012

Customer review by 72dh

5.0 stars 6/21/2012 by 72dh
by 72dh

I LOVE THIS HDTV THE SOUND IS GREAT THE PICTURE IS GREAT I AM HAPPY WITH THIS PRODUCT. LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
72dh
mckinney
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good
6/30/2012

Customer review by leblimpy

4.0 stars 6/30/2012 by leblimpy
by leblimpy

the sound quality isn't as good as I expeceted.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
leblimpy
Concord, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not worth it
7/15/2012

Customer review by Pumkinpusher

2.0 stars 7/15/2012 by Pumkinpusher
by Pumkinpusher

Good sound, Good Picture, Bad tv. When setting stations for "hide and show" not all the stations will hide some will stay on no matter what you do. If you press in a station number that you set for hide, you have too go back too the main setup menu and hide it all over again.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pumkinpusher
Buffalo Ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great PC monitor...
6/25/2012

Customer review by VegasFire

5.0 stars 6/25/2012 by VegasFire
by VegasFire

Bought this product as I needed a PC monitor; for the price, I thought, why not spend an extra $20 bucks and have all the extras a TV has to offer as well. Glad I made the buy!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VegasFire
Kokomo, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Picture good.
6/25/2012

Customer review by Jazzman143

4.0 stars 6/25/2012 by Jazzman143
by Jazzman143

Mine is a referb. It came packaged as new with all pieces in perfect shape and fine working condition. For one hundred and thirty nine dollars you might be able to find a 24" monitor only. but a 1080p w/tuner at this price, is great.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jazzman143
Philadelphia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/11/2012

Customer review by AWMbuyer

4.0 stars 7/11/2012 by AWMbuyer
by AWMbuyer

Bright, clear picture using DVD's as source. TV picture is good, but not as good as on the 720p set I also have (also an Element brand). The rear mounted speakers sound hollow and tinny. The sound is far inferior to any TV I've had before. Be prepared to attach this to an external amp and speakers.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AWMbuyer
Killeen, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Outstanding value!
6/4/2012

Customer review by TURDBURD

5.0 stars 6/4/2012 by TURDBURD
by TURDBURD

Purchased as a gift, recipient delighted.

Was this review helpful? (7) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TURDBURD
Norfolk, Va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Outstanding TV
7/3/2012

Customer review by treismine2

5.0 stars 7/3/2012 by treismine2
by treismine2

Wow, was quite surprised at the quality of this tv and performance for such a low price! Performs as good or better than other major brands. Easy to setup and working in minutes once connect tv sourse.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
treismine2
Burlington, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent picture... decent speakers..
8/2/2012

Customer review by Robokop

5.0 stars 8/2/2012 by Robokop
by Robokop

bought this for the bedroom.. a beautiful picture and decent sound.. it can be hooked to external computer type speakers if you want.. but, it sounds good enough for a bedroom... super fast FREE shipping !!! took less than 48 hrs to receive my TV.. way to go Wal-mart ......

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Robokop
Wauconda, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/20/2012

Customer review by Emily2012

3.0 stars 8/20/2012 by Emily2012
by Emily2012

It arrived without the remote. (They tried to blame it on Walmart.) The manufacturer -- which did have a weekend service number-- had to send one to me. However, they would only send it by 5-7 day service. Also, all the remote codes are incompatible with Optimum Cablevision.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Emily2012
New York City
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great TV for the price.
8/18/2012

Customer review by STXRAN

5.0 stars 8/18/2012 by STXRAN
by STXRAN

For a 24” LED 1080p TV the price was definitely right. I have Directv and wanted to be able to program the Element to a Directv remote. Went to Directv web site and found a tool to lookup the program code for the Element….it was there. Ordered the TV and came in a little early. I love Wal-Mart’s site to store pickup…hello, pick it up, good bye, you’re done. Everything was in the box except a cable of some kind to hook up to Directv outlet. Used existing cable from old TV that died. Great picture and so-so sound. I had two JBL speakers from a PC that I didn’t need so I plugged (not USB) then in to the headphone output. Now I have great sound too! Also for a even better picture probably should get a HDMI cable…TV has two. Perfect TV for a bedroom.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
STXRAN
Benavides, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Gaming tv for boys room
7/8/2012

Customer review by spacemonkey78

4.0 stars 7/8/2012 by spacemonkey78
by spacemonkey78

Although I did not rate it at 5 stars it's cause I haven't had it long enough but so far it's a great tv. Usually with lower cost tvs they don't last long so longevity is yet to be seen

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spacemonkey78
Woodbury, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews