Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 182 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

182 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

182 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
112
4 stars
34
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 stars
24
1-20 of 132 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 132 total reviews
1-20 of 132 reviews
Exceeded Expectations
6/14/2012

Customer review by CivilEngineerUndergrad

5.0 stars 6/14/2012 by CivilEngineerUndergrad
by CivilEngineerUndergrad

It powered up right away, no problems whatsoever. To those who say it will not power up, did you flip the switch on the back of the tv to the ON position?? Yes, it has a kill switch, weird, but nice if you plan on leaving town for awhile I suppose. I am a tech savvy college student who needed something for my dorm room. This TV looks great! The 2'' profile and very small borders around the screen are aesthetically pleasing. Here's a great feature, Hiteker didn't plaster their brand all over the front of the TV and light it up like a christmas tree while it's powered on. This set has very simple, unobtrusive design features. Setup was slightly annoying, had to completely remove the neck in order to remove the protective plastic around it. It was also slightly awkward installing the base, but still pretty easy for myself. A great feature of this tv is that it has a smooth swivel action on it that is great for a dorm room as I watch from my bed and desk sometimes, and adjusting the tv to my view is so simple. The picture quality is fantastic, it will exceed expectations of most. The 10,000:1 contrast ratio is more than enough for basic needs. I've seen a lot of HDTV's, and this one exceeded mine. The speakers are what you would expect from a 2'' thick tv. They are not amazing but are completely sufficient if they aren't cranked up as if they are a home theater system. If that's what you're looking for, buy a soundbar or speakers and hook them up. This tv has two different outputs for hooking up exterior speakers, very convenient. This TV iis very responsive to the user. I have a ps3, nintendo wii, HDTV and my pc (via hdmi) hooked up. I was pleasantly surprised how fast it switches from one source to another. One feature the main page fails to point out is the different aspect ratios! I am constantly switching between aspect ratios when I watch movies from my pc on this set. There are four different ones (Zoom, Normal, Wide, Cinema) to adjust the screen. The user interface looks great and setup was easy. It took my 5 minutes to optimize picture and sound settings to my liking. System is very responsive to the remote, which has all the necessary buttons (source, sleep, aspect, pic, sound, mute etc). My only 'complaint' on this tv is that the channel and volume buttons are on the opposite side of the remote compared to every other remote I've seen. Yes, channel button is on the left, check yours out! It took no time to adjust to it. I suspect it is Hiteker's way of being 'different.' Or maybe that is that how they do it in other countries? Not sure, but it's an interesting little quirk. This TV will exceed the expectations of the average person who is looking for something better than your average HDTV. I purchased the extended 2 year service plan from Walmart just in case...

Was this review helpful? (179) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CivilEngineerUndergrad
Pullman, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
WOW, UNBELIEVABLE, WOW!
5/19/2012

Customer review by deebee47

5.0 stars 5/19/2012 by deebee47
by deebee47

That (above) is what found myself repeatedly saying out loud (for 2-3 days), after setting up this TV! (By the way, the set-up was a breeze.) This is the first Led that I've owned (or even watched), but I can't imagine the high-end name brands being much better! The led backlight truly does produce brighter light and a fuller spectrum of white light (higher contrast ratios with black being stunningly black), and more natural and vivid on-screen images! The sound (on it's own) is fairly good too, though my set is hooked up to a speaker system! It does NOT sound like "talking through stringed tin cans" like some flat screens do! The remote control is fully functional, intuitive, and user friendly. However, ATT-Uverse has no code for Hiteker. This is small inconvenience, when compared to everything else! The narrow frame is a great feature it; makes the set elegantly attractive! Also the smaller size requires (takes up) less space! I took a chance on this relatively unknown product based on 3 things: (1) The price, (2) the one Walmart.com review (could find no more - anywhere), and (3) knowing that I would get a cheap but trustworthy 4 year (off site) warranty! I am s-o-o-o-o-o glad that I took that chance; and, highly recommend that others do so before the word gets out and the price goes up!

Was this review helpful? (80) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deebee47
Palmdale, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOL! PLEASE READ THIS
7/15/2012

Customer review by BrevardFLH

5.0 stars 7/15/2012 by BrevardFLH
by BrevardFLH

It has 2 power switches. Almost returned it. Had it back in the box when we saw the toggle switch on the bottom. We love it. Great value. Read all the feedback, the only people who don't like, couldn't turn it on. LOL!

Was this review helpful? (48) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BrevardFLH
Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sharp!
6/20/2012

Customer review by Archiaviator

5.0 stars 6/20/2012 by Archiaviator
by Archiaviator

I just picked this up today, set it up in less then 10 minutes. I have this connected to my personal computer and it works very well when I am designing my CAD drawings. The built in digital hd tuner works great, sound is nice and it offers options with an equalizer. The screen is mounted on a swivel base for easy viewing. No problems what so ever, great product for the price. :)

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Archiaviator
Indianapolis IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Kill switch
6/22/2012

Customer review by Ozzie45

5.0 stars 6/22/2012 by Ozzie45
by Ozzie45

This TV as can be seen by my review exceeded all my expectations. This may well be an unknown brand but I can assure you it won't be that way for long. In reply to those buyers that have lamented the quality of this TV and the fact that it didn't work, I also had the same problem until I read a review that mentioned a kill switch under the screen. Once that kill swiched is turned on,voila,the TV worked. If I have any criticism at all it may be in the fact that the manual does not mention the presence of a kill switch. Overall I am more than happy to recommend this TV. Incidentally I have only been using this set for a month now and I cannot give any idea what the long term quality of the TV will be.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ozzie45
Montesano Wa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
For the $220 (With Tax) This TV is a steal
6/16/2012

Customer review by AppleTechGuy

5.0 stars 6/16/2012 by AppleTechGuy
by AppleTechGuy

I have no problems at all. The picture quality is nice, the sound is good. The value is amazing. I took a chance on this tv since it's the cheapest LED tv i could find and it looks like a chance well taken. If anything happens, i'll be sure to update this review

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AppleTechGuy
South Hill, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/25/2012

Customer review by linaloulou

5.0 stars 10/25/2012 by linaloulou
by linaloulou

Very good value. 10 minutes to set up and running! All that was needed was a phillip screwdriver.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
linaloulou
utica ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tv for a great price.
8/2/2012

Customer review by XmasNut33

5.0 stars 8/2/2012 by XmasNut33
by XmasNut33

This tv works great. Great sound and picture. For all those with bad reviews just flip the switch on the tv itself. It has two power buttons. I may order another one or two of these.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
XmasNut33
Chapin,SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Great TV for a very low price
7/29/2012

Customer review by kendalldude1

5.0 stars 7/29/2012 by kendalldude1
by kendalldude1

I've had this TV for two weeks and it greatly exceeded my expectations. I was leary about purchasing this TV since the manufacturer is not well known. When it arrived and I turned it on, I was amazed with the clear picture quality. This TV is comparable in quality to the more popular and expensive brands. I'm very glad I made this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kendalldude1
Miami, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great value. flip toggle switch to set up!
7/28/2012

Customer review by vudukat

5.0 stars 7/28/2012 by vudukat
by vudukat

bought tv in may '12 for bedroom. has worked perfectly. found toggle switch on bottom, it set up fine. simple set up. sound is fine. remote is odd ; channell toggle is on left, volume on right which is reverse of my samsungs. husband loves 32" picture.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vudukat
mead, co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/24/2012

Customer review by Sassy901

5.0 stars 6/24/2012 by Sassy901
by Sassy901

The only suguestion I would have, because it's a new product. There is not a number to link it with Direct TV'S remote.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sassy901
Brunswick, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Value
8/27/2012

Customer review by megadittohead

5.0 stars 8/27/2012 by megadittohead
by megadittohead

The item was well packed and was received quickly as well as in good order. Incredibly simple to set up & hook up. Thanks to all who wrote about the kill-switch! The picture quality is palatable & clear though not crisp (after all I am comparing this tv to my previous one which was a Samsung), then again I haven't explored all the picture settings yet. The sound is clear, crisp & audible. Perhaps it is because I am in a small apt (less than 500 sq ft) but I do not find it necessary to plug in a set of speakers to hear it properly. I am very impressed with the aesthetics of the television itself: I am happy that Hiteker didn't go splashing their name & model number & such around the front edge of the tv - this gives it a sleek & sexy look. I attached the flat screen to the base it came with, which is also sleek but in my opinion a little bit too lightweight. Because of this, I do not feel at all confident in its stability if accidentally bumped. I would be wary of curious kitties & rambunctious children ie make sure to set it in a secure spot so it does not tip over if you are going to use the base provided. I replaced my Samsung tv of 10+ years only because it was too big & bulky for my small place. Because of the good price and the reviews this brand received, I feel it was a wise choice & so far is proving to be a good one as well. This flat screen tv is very high on my list of Best Purchases to Date. We shall see how it does in the long run, but for now I am very excited and pleased about my 'find'!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
megadittohead
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Mom loves this set!
7/31/2012

Customer review by OrwellNative

5.0 stars 7/31/2012 by OrwellNative
by OrwellNative

Purchased this set for my elderly mom and she "loves" it! The picture is sharp and crisp and the features are easy to operate. Did I mention mom "loves" it?

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OrwellNative
Central New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/8/2012

Customer review by VICVEGAS777

4.0 stars 6/8/2012 by VICVEGAS777
by VICVEGAS777

GLAD i BOUGHT IT GRATE PICTURE VERY NICE FEATURES PLUE EXTRAS NOT MENTIONED SUCH AS IT SWIVELS, AND HAS HEADPHONE JACK GOOD TECH.ADVISE, TOOK 2YR.WARANTY JUST INCASE.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VICVEGAS777
UPSTAIRS WISCONSIN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Hiteker TV Connected To Verizon FiOS (GOOD NEWS)
11/8/2012

Customer review by vicb2000

5.0 stars 11/8/2012 by vicb2000
by vicb2000

I purchased two of these TVs and I love both of them very much. The vertical and horizontal views of 160 degrees each is superb. The TVs can be viewed from any angle without any darkening in picture. In addition the swivel feature compliments the horizontal viewing even more. The slim-edge bezel really makes this tv look even bigger than 32". THANKS TO ALL WHO REMINDED US TO TURN ON THE MAIN POWER SWITCH LOCATED AT THE BOTTOM OF TV CLOSE TO THE STAND. THIS SWITCH IS SET TO"OFF" FROM THE FACTORY. MANY TVs WERE RETURNED TO THE STORE AND REVIEWED AS "BAD/DEAD/NO POWER" OUT OF THE BOX. These TVs are great in every aspect. For $209 this Hiteker has the features, specifications and quality of TVs costing twice as much. VERIZON FiOS USERS: If your FiOS remote control is the VZ P265 then you will be happy to know that you DO NOT have to use two (2) remotes [the FiOS remote and the Hiteker remote] anymore. Since the same manufacturer that makes the Hiteker also makes CURTIS MATHES TVs, the same codes are used for both makes. You will not find the Hiteker listed for the FiOS VZ P265 remote, however, you will find CURTIS MATHES listed....just use the Curtis Mathes code 083 to program your FiOS remote control. You will also see "CURTIS" listed as 082, this code will NOT work but the "CURTIS MATHES" code 083 works just great. Hope this helps some of the reviewers that were using 2 remotes to operate their HITEKER. Please add your reply comments if this helped you.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vicb2000
Carrollton, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/13/2012

Customer review by mlkary

5.0 stars 8/13/2012 by mlkary
by mlkary

This is an excellent choice for a 32" LED TV. I have a Sony 46" LED 1080p also and this TV is equally as good even though it is 720p. Be sure to flip the optional power switch on the bottom. Sound quality is good. We use it in the master bedroom. Can't beat this for $200 anywhere. Shipping to home was fast. Set up is easy.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mlkary
Pearland, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
AWESOME
7/27/2012

Customer review by MIGO1

5.0 stars 7/27/2012 by MIGO1
by MIGO1

This is a very good product. Not to expensive, very good quality and really fast delivery. I strongly recommend this product and buy in Wallmart.com. thank you Wallmart, Jorge

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MIGO1
Hialeah, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Completely worth it.
10/15/2012

Customer review by Gordo1805

5.0 stars 10/15/2012 by Gordo1805
by Gordo1805

As soon as I saw this TV and read all the great reviews on it, I was sold. Amazing picture, sound is decent for this TV, love its features and the TV itself looks great. Received it within 2 days, very happy about that. I also love Walmart's tracking system, very useful, just throwing that out there. Overall, if you're looking for a TV for your room or where ever, this is it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gordo1805
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value
10/18/2012

Customer review by 1465

5.0 stars 10/18/2012 by 1465
by 1465

We love this television. The picture and sound are clear. We're very happy with it and the price is outstanding.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1465
Titusville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/6/2012

Customer review by jjjimmyk

4.0 stars 10/6/2012 by jjjimmyk
by jjjimmyk

Good quality set. Looks very nice. Easy set up with HD directv HDMI hook up. Rember to turn on kill switch on the back of the bottom of the set. It is off when you open it. I was also able to program the directv remote to only have to use one remote. Very nice option for the off brand. To program the remote I chose the Hisense brand to program. Select program tv. Move top slide to tv. Then press the select button and the mute button at the same time until the lights flash 3 times. Next enter 991 lights flash then1,lights flash. Next push chanel button continuously until the tv goes off. Next push the select button and you should be set.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jjjimmyk
cincinnati,ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 132 total reviews
1-20 of 132 reviews