Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 135 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

135 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

135 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
81
4 stars
38
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 stars
8
1-20 of 98 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 98 total reviews
1-20 of 98 reviews
A great Buy!!!
7/16/2012

Customer review by strawberry101

5.0 stars 7/16/2012 by strawberry101
by strawberry101

The shipping was very fast, I ordered the tv Monday and received it Wednesday. Once upon arrival, I immediately connected the tv to my cable and the picture quality and sound are great...

Was this review helpful? (157) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
strawberry101
Jacksonville, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
great
7/25/2012

Customer review by ibuildcomputers

5.0 stars 7/25/2012 by ibuildcomputers
by ibuildcomputers

I have nothing bad to say about this tv - great picture and sound quality - I actually like the color too - set-up was easy - very light - stays much cooler than our lcd tvs - am very glad I purchased this tv - great value

Was this review helpful? (67) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ibuildcomputers
Powell, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Very Pleased
8/1/2012

Customer review by ugbkding

5.0 stars 8/1/2012 by ugbkding
by ugbkding

I had been looking for a white tv for a good price for quite a while, so I was glad to see that someone finally made one in a viewable size. I have been very pleased so far with this purchase. My husband and I both have hearing problems, but find that this TV has very good sound. Once you purchase it, you have go into the input section and adjust all the settings to your needs and we find the audio functions fine even at the lower volume settings. Anyway, will be purchasing a smaller one with a DVD player next month for the grandchildren's bedroom. Cannot beat the price!

Was this review helpful? (57) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ugbkding
Pueblo West, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Purple TV
7/27/2012

Customer review by tsabrm

5.0 stars 7/27/2012 by tsabrm
by tsabrm

This TV was perfect for my daughter. We had read many comments about the kill switch that is on the bottom so I was aware of it and turned it on right after plugging it in. It has a nice picture and the sound is almost better than the Sony that I have in my front room. Easy set up and we can mount it on the wall if we want. We need to get an HDMI cable so the picture is not the best quality but for having regular cables, the picture is quite nice. She is very happy with her purchase.

Was this review helpful? (69) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tsabrm
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great TV
7/31/2012

Customer review by mrsbob2cooper

5.0 stars 7/31/2012 by mrsbob2cooper
by mrsbob2cooper

I ordered this TV because of the colored frame. My husband thought I was crazy. The picture is GREAT. I checked the kill switch, it was on and installation was very easy. The price was good too. The manual is horrible but set-up is basic. Don't bother calling their customer service department. DirecTV does not have a code for Hiteker so you will need to use two remotes if you have DirecTV. The holes in the back of the set are not the standard line up for Walmart's in-store mounts but I ordered a really cheap one on-line and it worked great. My husband now agrees this was a good buy, other than the DirecTV remote (that's the only complaint he can come up with).

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrsbob2cooper
Trinity TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No customer service
8/31/2012

Customer review by KathyC1234

1.0 stars 8/31/2012 by KathyC1234
by KathyC1234

The TV seems great except that our remote control arrived completely smashed. We have been calling the customer service number that is listed on both the box and the manual for two days. All that answers is voicemail--whether I choose customer service, parts or technical support. I have left voicemail after voicemail and no one has called back. I have called at all hours of the day and night. I am not sure what to do? This tv isn't available in our local store and was purchased as a gift. Any suggestions?

Was this review helpful? (29) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KathyC1234
Rome, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
purple TV
8/14/2012

Customer review by happilyhelpful

4.0 stars 8/14/2012 by happilyhelpful
by happilyhelpful

The purple TV came and we set it up for my 13 yr olds birthday surprise and we were actually surprised how good of quality this TV is. We never heard of the brand but I know I would buy another for my other daughter if they had green. Only wish that the purple TV came with a purple remote besides that we are happy with this TV.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happilyhelpful
Vancouver, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
fantastic tv for the price
7/29/2012

Customer review by WickedWahine90

5.0 stars 7/29/2012 by WickedWahine90
by WickedWahine90

This is the first tv I've ever purchased on my own and I love it. I'm a sucker for pink electronics and that's what initially caught my eye. I was slightly sceptical about purchasing it as it was priced so low even being on sale but after I tried it out for a few days I was pleasantly surprised by the quality. I've had no issues, the picture and the sound are clear and as a plus it rotates! I was very please with the tv as a whole and would definitely purchase a similar one given the opportunity.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WickedWahine90
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Value
8/8/2012

Customer review by amydowntown

4.0 stars 8/8/2012 by amydowntown
by amydowntown

We purchased this TV because I wanted a white TV to match my decor in my home office. It arrived pretty quick and was very easy to hang. It is SUPER-slim (another reason I purchased it) The picture is pretty good, it is exactly what I expected for the price. The ports are located in a great spot on the side to make hooking up to my laptop (to use as a monitor) very easy. Cable hook-up was simple too. We are using it as a TV and as a monitor. It is great for what we wanted.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amydowntown
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
9/1/2012

Customer review by faison321

1.0 stars 9/1/2012 by faison321
by faison321

The TV was beautiful..but when connected no sound..had to return to store, this TV can only be purchased online.. next time i will do ship to store..probably was thrown around by UPS driver before delivery.

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
faison321
arlington, tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Excellent TV for the price.
9/5/2012

Customer review by ProbeSaturn

5.0 stars 9/5/2012 by ProbeSaturn
by ProbeSaturn

First of all, I was very skeptical about purchasing this TV, being that I have never heard of the company. After reading reviews not only on Wal-Mart, but other sites as well, I took a chance on the purchase. The reviews were right, an excellent value for the price and exceeded expectations. At just over $200 dollars and being an LED TV, you cant beat the price. The sound quality is very good for a slim TV of this size, better than many comparable brands. Also, the features you get w/ 3 HDMI hookups exceeds many TV's of a higher price. The picture is very good, the only flaw in the TV (if any) is if there are the black bars in a movie, there is a little whiting on the edges of the TV. But if the movie or image is full screen it doesn't show, a crystal clear picture, especially with animation movies. I can't say it enough, if you are looking for a TV of this size (32") this is your product. There is no branding on the TV as well, so for my daughter, I bought rhinestone letters and flowers and placed them on the bottom edge. Looks great.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ProbeSaturn
Frederick, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV:), excellent customer service
8/11/2012

Customer review by evenstar815

5.0 stars 8/11/2012 by evenstar815
by evenstar815

I got the Pink one and it is so cute:) I just LOVE it! There were practically no setup required... just opened the box, and just plugged it in and you're all set. The picture is crystal clear. I bought it on a Friday and got the TV on Saturday. This was the first item I bought in Walmart online and I was immediately hook.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
evenstar815
Santa Monica, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great tv, cool color options, great price!
8/6/2012

Customer review by Venice77

5.0 stars 8/6/2012 by Venice77
by Venice77

Bought this in white, and i love it. Definitely recommend this tv, especially for the price!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Venice77
Encinitas, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Super TV at a Super Price
9/9/2012

Customer review by Flyhawk

5.0 stars 9/9/2012 by Flyhawk
by Flyhawk

Like many others have said, I was a bit hesitant to buy this TV since I have never heard of this brand. I trusted the reviews on the website here and with WalMart's return policy and free shipping, I figured it was worth the risk. We bought the white colored model because we were looking for a TV that would compliment the white decor in our guestroom. At first my wife thought it was a bit big for the room (which I thought was great), but after seeing the picture and quality, she agreed it was a good purchase. We had a our first guest the other night and she loved it so my wife was really happy. I love the picture and the sound is fairly good, better than our 46" Samsung downstairs. Additionally, I'm surprised that the TV has 3 HDMI slots which was a wonderful surprise. Even the big Samsung only has 2 HDMI slots. Overall, we're very pleased with this TV and the fact that we combined it with the 3 year WalMart warranty (and free shipping to our home) should protect us for a while on this one. Very happy!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Flyhawk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
My daughter loves it!
8/24/2012

Customer review by Blindin1eye

5.0 stars 8/24/2012 by Blindin1eye
by Blindin1eye

I came across this tv by accident while looking for a deal on a set for my young daughter. When I saw they had Purple I jumped on it. I was a little disappointed that it was not a deeper purple, it looked almost pinkish to me, but my daughter loves it. It was easy to install and setup. Great product for the price.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blindin1eye
Rock Hill, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Tv
9/14/2012

Customer review by GEORGIAMOM3KIDS

5.0 stars 9/14/2012 by GEORGIAMOM3KIDS
by GEORGIAMOM3KIDS

I bought this tv for my daughters 12th birthday. Only I bought the smaller version the 24". She was so happy and suprised when she opened her gift. The picture on the box that the tv comes in shows a black flat screen. So she was already overly excited to see that she got a flat screen. Once she opened the box and saw that the tv was Pink in color she started jumping for joy. She loves pink and had never saw a pink flat screen before. This tv is slimmer than any of the other flat sreens I own. I was more than happy with the tv and the quality. It is a pretty color. The remote that comes with it is black. This tv comes with a stand or the satnd can be removed to make it wall mountable. It is a very good tv for a good price. If you have a daughter who loves pink she will absolutely love this tv. My daughter says it is the best gift she has ever gotten. Good tv, good price, cool unique color. Can't beat that.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GEORGIAMOM3KIDS
Milledgeville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pretty in PINK
8/30/2012

Customer review by Desi1963

4.0 stars 8/30/2012 by Desi1963
by Desi1963

I bought this for my 12 year old daughter's bedroom in the PINK color. She loves it!! So far all has been good with it. Has a good picture...was simple to hook in her game systems. The Pink color is true Pink...but the tv remote came in black..for the price I am pleased with the purchase!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Desi1963
Thomson, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sound issues
10/30/2012

Customer review by DottieH

1.0 stars 10/30/2012 by DottieH
by DottieH

The sound would just go off. I had to turn off & on TV to get it to work again. I had to do that process every hour or so. It's too bad because it was a beautiful pink TV. All glam, no quality.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DottieH
Lakeview, AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for non Everyday use
8/7/2012

Customer review by carsontopdog

3.0 stars 8/7/2012 by carsontopdog
by carsontopdog

I bought this tv to use at my vaction home at the desert. After I got it, I decided to keep it for my bedroom and take the old one to the desert. It is easy to set up, but the sound was very dissappointing. I have 5 other digtal tvs and the sound is great on all of them. On the new one, the sound would go from almost nothing to so loud it would hurt your ears. I was contantly adjusting the volume. I tried various different setup options, but I had the same problem with every setting. So, I took it to the desert afterall when it will only be used a couple of weeks a year.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carsontopdog
Carson Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great TV for the price
9/25/2012

Customer review by LuckyStarz

5.0 stars 9/25/2012 by LuckyStarz
by LuckyStarz

I purchased 2 of these TV for my grandkids bedrooms. The sound and picture quality is great. They really loved the colors of purple and white. Different than they usual black TV's. Great value. FYI: the Articulating Wall Mount for 10-37 did not match the holes on back of the TV.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LuckyStarz
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 98 total reviews
1-20 of 98 reviews