Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 58 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

58 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

5 stars
23
4 stars
19
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 stars
8
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 48 total reviews
Great TV
5/1/2012

Customer review by MamaTurtle25

4.0 stars by MamaTurtle25

We just brought this tv home today. We ordered it online and had it delivered to the store. Delivery was a week earlier than expected so that was a plus. The tv is thin, light, and has an easy assembly. The picture is pretty good and has nice preset picture/sound features as well as a custom mode. The sound is really good and more than expected. I really like it is definitely exceeded our expectations given the price for it. We have a 40 inch also that was 4 times as much as this one so it's safe to say we love it! =)

Was this review helpful? (32) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MamaTurtle25
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Really good value
4/14/2012

Customer review by PCServices

4.0 stars by PCServices

This TV works great. It's thin and light. Much smaller frame then my 5 year old LG LCD. Consumes just 42 watts on average. That's just half what my old 32" panel used. Much cooler too! Sound quality is average for this size TV. I use an external speaker system. Great price point...

Was this review helpful? (64) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PCServices
Upper, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/3/2012

Customer review by lovemy12kids

5.0 stars by lovemy12kids

great television for the price, picture is crisp and clear and it seems like its a 120Hz not a 60Hz. I am very impressed and pleased with this purchase. I sue it mostly for gaming and I really feel like I am in the game. The sound is also good but had to setup my surround which made it that much better. I recommend for anyone looking for an awesome television at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lovemy12kids
Excellent product at an excellent price.
6/1/2012

Customer review by WizNat

5.0 stars by WizNat

Dimming options: bright, medium, low. There is a dedicated picture size button on the remote. Sleep timer button on the remote. If you adjust the settings on the TV for a computer, the TV will detect when the computer is on and will turn on, and when the computer goes to sleep the TV will turn off. I love that feature because when I'm watching Netflix and the movie ends, I don't have to be awake to turn the TV off. It turns itself off when the computer sleeps, or hibernates.

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WizNat
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This TV will break. Buy something else.
7/19/2012

Customer review by DaniDanielle

1.0 stars by DaniDanielle

I really liked my Westinghouse when I first got it. I bought it in September 2011 and weeks ago the display started going black but the audio stays on. It is inconsistent, the picture goes bad or sometimes just completely blank. Search the internet and you will find TONS of bad reviews about Westinghouse TVs and their tendency to break. I wish I would have done my research and not just bought one because the price was right. Meanwhile my Dynex TV which is two years older works just fine....

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DaniDanielle
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cannot operate with the cable supplied remote
6/11/2012

Customer review by archerlc

4.0 stars by archerlc

I have called the cable company, the remote manufacturer, Westinghouse and no codes supplied will allow the cable company remote to operate the tv. So I have to use the Westinghouse remote for power and volume, and the cable remote to change the channel.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
archerlc
Pennsylvani
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It was great in the BEGINNING
6/23/2012

Customer review by candigirl21

1.0 stars by candigirl21

HORRIBLE customer service and horrible television. It was great in the beginning, now 4 months down the line, my TV screen flickers and then goes black. They had me do a master reset, and then tried saying it was my cable provider. I unplugged the cable box from the TV, and it was still flickering. The customer service told me that I would have to pay for shipping and handling to send it to Westinghouse, they will fix the problem, then I have to pay shipping and handling to get my TV back. I have been trying to work with them to fix the problem but at this point I am just going to buy a new TV, and I will NEVER buy a Westinghouse product again. It was great in the beginning but now it is more trouble then it is worth.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
candigirl21
Woodbury, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Buy
6/1/2012

Customer review by NY619

5.0 stars by NY619

Very pleased with this tv. Great picture clarity, color and sound. True sharp and vivid colors on all programming. Also has all of the good programming features you can set to your likeness. Tv gives you the choice of how you want to hear the sound which is a plus as is the price . I highly recommend this tv.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NY619
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cheap TV
7/23/2012

Customer review by BrockSt

2.0 stars by BrockSt

TV is very thin and light, and easy to setup. However the sound sounds like the speakers are in a box with no air holes, and the speakers are pointing down... This TV also didn't include the proper plug-in to use my Xbox 360 (component cables). It's also really annoying that I have to change the screen depending on which channel I am watching (standard, fill, and overscan modes via the remote). But, the picture quality is very good, and I like how you can change the brightness according to bright room, medium room, and dark room.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BrockSt
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Buyer beware, do not buy this product
11/2/2012

Customer review by remy02

1.0 stars by remy02

Purchased product on 11/21/11, loved it, great image, however it died onn 9/14/12. Today it is 11/2/12 and after calling, emailing or live texting everyday and getting a different answer from customer service from Westinghouse Digital I was told my unit could not be repaired. I was told it would be 10-12 weeks for a replacement or I could request a refund which would take the same amount of time. I have read many review, this seems to happen to MANY of the customer who bought the same product. You get what you pay for, spend the right amount of money for a product that will last and for a manufacturer who will stand behind their product. I will never be cheap again!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
remy02
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Never again
11/25/2012

Customer review by CPULL

1.0 stars by CPULL

Bought this TV at Best Buy at tax time last year for $199.99. Thought it was a great deal and I had heard the Westinghouse name. Got it home and a few things jumped out to me quickly as to the cheapness of the TV; the remote and it's lack of functions, the power cord was a 110v DC power cord like I would use to power a portable DVD player, and the base was so flimsy. I overlooked these small issues and thought it still had a decent picture. The sound quality was extremely poor and echoed a lot, even for an LED. At about the 3 month mark the TV would not power on. Luckily I had decided to purchase the ESP plan at Best Buy. After taking the TV in to their service center I decided to research online. Finding the reviews extremely negative and seeing that most of the Westinghouse models were not able to be fixed, I knew what was coming. Best Buy contacted me and told me the set was not able to be fixed and asked me to come in for a replacement. Needless to say, the only TV they had that would be a straight switch was another of these "wonderful" tv's. I decided instead to pay the extra $$$ and purchase a Toshiba model. I never fill out these reviews but definitely felt NO ONE should spend hard earned money on this TV even if it seems like a decent price.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CPULL
Columbus, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT !!! GREAT BUY !!!
6/1/2012

Customer review by cassie1980

5.0 stars by cassie1980

I received this TV 2 weeks ago and love it !!! It's crystal clear picture sold me and feel i made a great choice. The tuning could be better ,but messed with it a bit and now it sounds great . It's thin , light weight and a breeze to setup .Also great for a bedroom or game room . I would highly recommend this TV you wont be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cassie1980
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very good tv for the price.
5/30/2012

Customer review by otprn

4.0 stars by otprn

Easy setup,picture/color are good. sound is average with adjustable bass & treble. bought TV for bedroom. I am well pleased. Very good value.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
otprn
Lake Ozark,Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Don't Waste Your Time or Money on this TV
7/16/2012

Customer review by Scenicman

1.0 stars by Scenicman

Bought this TV for a bedroom. Poor poor picture quality and even worse sound. Could never get picture adjusted properly. Took TV back after 5 days and exchanged for a Vizio for only $20 more. Vizio TV excellent. Westinghouse should get out of the electronics business

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Scenicman
Pensacola, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/9/2012

Customer review by metricwrench

4.0 stars by metricwrench

Speakers of poor quality and sound reproduction suffers.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
metricwrench
Albq. NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Pretty Good Value
8/28/2012

Customer review by PTowner

3.0 stars by PTowner

Size and energy efficiency is good. A nice TV but in a smaller room, it's pretty loud- even on lowest volume setting. I wish there were a few steps between muted and the first audible volume level.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PTowner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good tv
4/24/2012

Customer review by lac73

4.0 stars by lac73

Good tv for the price.

Was this review helpful? (9) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lac73
San Antonio, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Really like this television
7/9/2012

Customer review by happyoregon

5.0 stars by happyoregon

This TV was just as it was described. It was pretty easy to set up, and we were up and running quite quickly. The picture is wonderful and, as other reviewers had said, the sound was fine after a little tweeking from the original settings. The design is slim and good-looking, and was a wonderful upgrade from our 7 year-old, smaller screen television. IT was an excellent product at a small price. I would recommend this TV to others.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
happyoregon
Southern Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent!!!
7/10/2012

Customer review by Gil29

5.0 stars by Gil29

Great price, great quality... this TV exceeded my expectations. Crispy clear image, real ultra slim desing and very affordable. Whether you're looking for a TV for the bedroom or a small living room, this TV delivers. I didn't have high expectations when I bought it because I wasn't sure about the brand and low price. Well, I'm happy I did it and I'll definetely consider Westinghouse products in the future.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Gil29
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/15/2012

Customer review by crazyinlove1

5.0 stars by crazyinlove1

We have had this TV for over a month. It was very easy to install. We love everything about it except the sound was not very clear or loud when we used Netflix. We purchased a sound bar to go with the TV and now we are really enjoying the movies. Just like being in the theater. Great buy especially for the money we paid.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
crazyinlove1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 48 total reviews