Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

30 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

30 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
8
1-20 of 21 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
Awesome!
7/18/2012

Customer review by KatieMaeU

5.0 stars 7/18/2012 by KatieMaeU
by KatieMaeU

I purchased two of these for my 4 and 9 yr. olds... GREAT TV! We pulled them right out of the box and they were watching their DVDs in only minutes.

Was this review helpful? (74) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KatieMaeU
Meridian, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I was too hopeful
7/28/2012

Customer review by momcls

3.0 stars 7/28/2012 by momcls
by momcls

I guess I was hoping for more after reading the only review. All is well except the one thing you purchase it for the most-picture quality. I've tried everything but I can't get past the slight, noticeable blurriness I see when I watch anything other than a DVD. I'm going to live with it because of the price and I only use it a few hours in the evening.

Was this review helpful? (32) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momcls
atlanta, ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice little TV.
8/9/2012

Customer review by JAE65

5.0 stars 8/9/2012 by JAE65
by JAE65

A second TV for a workout room. Good picture quality especially with DVDs. Very thin case making it light weight. Plenty of connection options. Sound quality is better than expected from such a small TV at this price. Hard to find a TV with these specs at this price especially with a built in DVD. Over all a great value.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JAE65
Albany, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
An OK TV
8/6/2012

Customer review by JCpeace

2.0 stars 8/6/2012 by JCpeace
by JCpeace

The TV is very lightweight plastic, which was OK because I purchased it to use in my RV. The sound quality was less than ideal sounding flat and hollow. The picture was distorted when stretched over the full screen. I didn't even try the DVD player, and concluded that I don't like flat screens, and still enjoy my old(thick back) TV. Paid $151.00 with tax(free ship to store) and didn't think it was worth it---I got a full refund from my local Wal-Mart---I had to take a Wal-mart gift card, however, which was frustrating and not what I expected after reading the terms online.

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JCpeace
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great for daughter's dorm room
9/24/2012

Customer review by SSGUSARMY

5.0 stars 9/24/2012 by SSGUSARMY
by SSGUSARMY

I bought this television for it's features. It has a built in dvd for my convinience. My daughter loves it and it fits well in a dorm room with three other young ladies. The sound quality was good, picture was good and the size was perfect. They have not used the dvd part yet but having it built in left a lot of space.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SSGUSARMY
Lacey, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/23/2012

Customer review by ORION18

4.0 stars 8/23/2012 by ORION18
by ORION18

Great tv/dvd combo for kids or guest bedroom.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ORION18
Louisburg, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
So far a great little tv.
10/7/2012

Customer review by dorro

5.0 stars 10/7/2012 by dorro
by dorro

Bought this on 10/7/2012 for the camper and It has everything I wanted and was able to feed sound through the camper stereo system. Picture is excellent when using it through the VGA on computer, DVD and antenna all crisp and clear with nice rich color. Hooked it to my outdoor antenna and it picked up more stations than my large Vizio. The only slight draw back is sound which is a little weak but not a real problem. Has All the inputs and outputs that I wanted. Met all my expectations and then some. Just wish it was made in the USA but just wishful thinking.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dorro
Wysox, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good value for the price
8/15/2012

Customer review by Coffeyvillebill

5.0 stars 8/15/2012 by Coffeyvillebill
by Coffeyvillebill

Compared to other TV's of this size, this TV has the features and quality equal to TV's that cost considrably more.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Coffeyvillebill
Austin, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
8/31/2012

Customer review by lhoutz

5.0 stars 8/31/2012 by lhoutz
by lhoutz

I love this tv it has a great picture and would recommend it to any one

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lhoutz
Cohocton ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/20/2012

Customer review by Blkpwdrhunter

4.0 stars 8/20/2012 by Blkpwdrhunter
by Blkpwdrhunter

Purchased for our camper.....works great.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blkpwdrhunter
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Tv works ok, but the DVD player is difficult
12/20/2012

Customer review by Hlambo

1.0 stars 12/20/2012 by Hlambo
by Hlambo

DVD player attached to the TV is very difficult to operate and the instruction booklet is terrible all the way around. This product needs more review from the manufacturer and from Walmart as a distributor of the product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hlambo
Novi Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/14/2012

Customer review by nustad

5.0 stars 12/14/2012 by nustad
by nustad

Pretty nice tv for the money. excellent picture quality, thin profile, light weight. sound quality isnt the best and the remote control is kinda cheap feeling. My dad wanted a TV with a built in DVD player for his truck and I felt this one gave me the most screen size and features for the money. Never heard of Hiteker before but I am impressed with their product!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nustad
Ashland KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
TV screen was broken
8/13/2012

Customer review by DrLynne

1.0 stars 8/13/2012 by DrLynne
by DrLynne

Returned tv it was broken and no replacement available.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DrLynne
Katy, tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
2/9/2013

Customer review by LadyLibra

5.0 stars 2/9/2013 by LadyLibra
by LadyLibra

I purchased 2 - one for my daughter's birthday and one for my son. They love them. They are a nice size and the DVD player works fine. Nice picture quality and synced with my satellite control. Excellent choice for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyLibra
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tv for a bedroom or kids room---
12/31/2012

Customer review by JCKVA

4.0 stars 12/31/2012 by JCKVA
by JCKVA

My TV was delivered on or before exact date stated---very pleased with that--it was easy to setup but cable cord hard site hard to screw in--not planning on moving it room to room---I am very pleased and am thinking of ordering another---Have not used dvd part yet so no comment-

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JCKVA
portsmouth va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/2/2012

Customer review by soldier7

4.0 stars 9/2/2012 by soldier7
by soldier7

Like the tv for the most part. It's slim design is nice. The sound could be better. Really disappointed in sound quality.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
soldier7
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Purchased two ... neither work
1/1/2013

Customer review by KannapolisDad

1.0 stars 1/1/2013 by KannapolisDad
by KannapolisDad

Purchased two as gifts and neither work. The tuner doesn't work on both. Neither will play a dvd and one has a disc in the tray and will not eject. In one word .. JUNK.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KannapolisDad
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/10/2012

Customer review by 2Ltime

1.0 stars 12/10/2012 by 2Ltime
by 2Ltime

I need my four year warranty on this item returned to my credit card due to the sound quality we returned the TV to walmart and they said that we had to contact you! Please respond ASAP.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2Ltime
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
returned
1/3/2013

Customer review by princepessa916

1.0 stars 1/3/2013 by princepessa916
by princepessa916

Was not working. Do not recommend a combination unit.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
princepessa916
RI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bad deal!!
1/15/2013

Customer review by irishman24985

1.0 stars 1/15/2013 by irishman24985
by irishman24985

Lousy picture and setup instructions were terrible! Spend a little more and get a Name Brand TV. I returned mine the day after receiving it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
irishman24985
Pittsburgh, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews