Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.7out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5 | 37 reviews
5 stars
29
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
Sort by: 
1-20 of 33 reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
Great
8/26/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought the 10lbs and never weighed each weight. But I weighed both sets of dumbbells and both came to 83lbs with the dumbbells bar.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
25LB Plates
2/4/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I purchased four 25LB plates to add to my set. They have a smooth finish making them a little difficult to grab and pick up off the floor but they are thinner than my other 25LB plates which is nice when you need to put a lot of weight on the bar like for dead lifts The thinner plates allow more room for the collars.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
One Satisfied Customer
10/11/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I recently ordered CAP Barbell weight plates (Total 110LB) as an addition to my existing 100LB weight set.They are of good quality and I am satisfied with the purchase. Feel sorry for the Fedex guy though as I stay on 2nd floor:(
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Weight Plates
12/6/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The CAP weight plates are excellent, they are thinner, so you can get more on the bar
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best price available for Standard CAP weight plate
7/24/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Many stores, including Walmart, carry various brands of standard (1" hole) weight plates. However, the CAP plates have a smaller overall size and profile, which is what I needed for use with my MIR weight plate vest. I searched the Internet, and Walmart by far had the best price with Site-to-Store shipping. They are good quality plates, and if I need more of them, this is where I will come.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Weight plate
3/10/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The finish on the weight plates were better than I expected. Used them as soon as I got home and it was what I needed.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
5 lb weight plate demensions
10/9/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The 5 lb weights are not 1 inch wide as advertised. They are .75 inch. It may not sound like a concern, but for those who want to put 70 to 80 lbs on most 18 inch dumbbell handles it makes a difference.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Just as good as any I have
11/17/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
These barbells were inexpensive and are just as good in quality as any I have ever seen.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Cheap plates
10/24/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Even with the tax added, still by far the cheapest plates I've found. They are also thin, so they are good for making dumbbells.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
As advertised
3/31/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Used these weights to counter-weight pulley system for pull-down monitor. Worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent for the price
10/21/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I ordere the 10lb plates, and for the price they are terrific. High quality, nice feel to them, and nice and compact. Only complaint would be the shipping, since someone decided it would be a bright idea to put 40lbs in a 4x8x8 box essentially. Needless to say, they arrived as if they had been through WW3, but thankfully the weights came 99% undamaged, save for a small chip.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
8/8/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Needed more plates. Fast shipping was most appreciated.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best way to get weights shipped
8/11/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I don't know where you can get weight cheaper than this except maybe craigslist. There is a cancer warning on the plates, not sure what that's about.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect
1/10/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These are your classic 'slim fit' cast iron plates for STANDARD size dumbbell handles.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Quality Product Quickly Shipped!
11/19/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Perfect CAP weights, shipped very fast with good communication in labeled set box!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
thanks
9/4/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
they came in no time , and he is happy with them thanks
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The best deal I could find
3/4/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Picked up at the local store next day. Just what I needed.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good value
6/28/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Very nice weights and good price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good quality and delivery
6/28/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
makes me a happy customer
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Weight plates
5/1/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Basic weight plates (for 1" bar, not Olympic bar) at a great price. Highly reccommended
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641747, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-