Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

21 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

21 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-17 of 17 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Best price available for Standard CAP weight plate
7/24/2012

Customer review by jflynn82

5.0 stars 7/24/2012 by jflynn82
by jflynn82

Many stores, including Walmart, carry various brands of standard (1" hole) weight plates. However, the CAP plates have a smaller overall size and profile, which is what I needed for use with my MIR weight plate vest. I searched the Internet, and Walmart by far had the best price with Site-to-Store shipping. They are good quality plates, and if I need more of them, this is where I will come.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jflynn82
Bloomsburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
25LB Plates
2/4/2014

Customer review by timtheboatguy

5.0 stars 2/4/2014 by timtheboatguy
by timtheboatguy

I purchased four 25LB plates to add to my set. They have a smooth finish making them a little difficult to grab and pick up off the floor but they are thinner than my other 25LB plates which is nice when you need to put a lot of weight on the bar like for dead lifts The thinner plates allow more room for the collars.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
timtheboatguy
Lake Saint Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/8/2012

Customer review by MadLove40

5.0 stars 8/8/2012 by MadLove40
by MadLove40

Needed more plates. Fast shipping was most appreciated.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MadLove40
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Quality Product Quickly Shipped!
11/19/2012

Customer review by xylmoth

5.0 stars 11/19/2012 by xylmoth
by xylmoth

Perfect CAP weights, shipped very fast with good communication in labeled set box!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xylmoth
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
thanks
9/4/2013

Customer review by cedrianna

5.0 stars 9/4/2013 by cedrianna
by cedrianna

they came in no time , and he is happy with them thanks

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cedrianna
Philadelphia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
One Satisfied Customer
10/11/2014

Customer review by FirsttimebuyerQ11

5.0 stars 10/11/2014 by FirsttimebuyerQ11
by FirsttimebuyerQ11

I recently ordered CAP Barbell weight plates (Total 110LB) as an addition to my existing 100LB weight set.They are of good quality and I am satisfied with the purchase. Feel sorry for the Fedex guy though as I stay on 2nd floor:(

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FirsttimebuyerQ11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good quality and delivery
6/28/2014

Customer review by jikk

5.0 stars 6/28/2014 by jikk
by jikk

makes me a happy customer

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jikk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value
6/28/2014

Customer review by RonHart

5.0 stars 6/28/2014 by RonHart
by RonHart

Very nice weights and good price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RonHart
Denison, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Weight plates
5/1/2012

Customer review by Mike6676

5.0 stars 5/1/2012 by Mike6676
by Mike6676

Basic weight plates (for 1" bar, not Olympic bar) at a great price. Highly reccommended

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mike6676
Best way to get weights shipped
8/11/2013

Customer review by yellowstreak

4.0 stars 8/11/2013 by yellowstreak
by yellowstreak

I don't know where you can get weight cheaper than this except maybe craigslist. There is a cancer warning on the plates, not sure what that's about.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yellowstreak
Quad Cities, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Counterweights for telescopes
9/23/2014

Customer review by ClassicScopes

5.0 stars 9/23/2014 by ClassicScopes
by ClassicScopes

Nice clean shape for counterweights for telescopes. Weld a 5/8"s nut in the center bore for use on threaded rod. Instant adjustable counterweights for a fraction of the cost.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ClassicScopes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Oops
12/26/2014

Customer review by Vicky16

3.0 stars 12/26/2014 by Vicky16
by Vicky16

Well this would've been the perfect gift if I would've read everything correctly. It's a little bit too expensive for me, just one 50 pounder cost $45.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vicky16
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just what I was looking for
6/6/2015

Customer review by Mike

5.0 stars 6/6/2015 by Mike
by Mike

These were the plates that wal-mart had in store stock 5 years ago. I ordered them site to store and they arrived within a week. Happy with purchase so far.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mike
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
cap weights
2/23/2015

Customer review by Brent

5.0 stars 2/23/2015 by Brent
by Brent

It's a great buy for anyone who wants to add more weight plates to there collection. It's a guaranteed must buy for all of us weightlifters out there.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brent
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect
1/10/2015

Customer review by CaliGuy913444

5.0 stars 1/10/2015 by CaliGuy913444
by CaliGuy913444

These are your classic 'slim fit' cast iron plates for STANDARD size dumbbell handles.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CaliGuy913444
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
economical + quality
12/26/2014

Customer review by professorxav

5.0 stars 12/26/2014 by professorxav
by professorxav

Great price and built to last

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
professorxav
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good plates for the price
7/14/2015

Customer review by stoutbeast

4.0 stars 7/14/2015 by stoutbeast
by stoutbeast

I was able to purchase through Wal-Mart the 12.5 pound plates for just over $ 11.00 each a short while back. They are painted black but I do not care that less than a dollar per pound. They are excellent for the standard dumbbell bars are 14 inches and allow you to get over 100 pounds on each dumbbell for dumbbell inclines and bench presses, one arm rows, etc.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stoutbeast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes