Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 46 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

46 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

46 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-20 of 39 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews
Happy to switch to this new seat.
4/23/2014

Customer review by Pinky

4.0 stars 4/23/2014 by Pinky
by Pinky

For about 4 years now we have been using the Graco Nautilus 3 in 1. With the expectation it would be the last seat we bought. We spent a lot of money on it and so because of that I hated to admit how unhappy I was with it. My daughter is 6 and still at the height and weight where she needs a booster. Her Nautulis however, has made pick up and drop off for school miserable. She could not buckle her own seat belt in the car as the seat is too wide and covers up the belt. Every day twice a day I have had to crawl over to the opposite side of the car to buckle it in. I tell you all of this about the other car seat because I had to see the worst to know what I wanted. The Big Kid Sport has helped with my sanity. My 6 year old can buckle her own seat. It is sleeker less bulky and I no longer have to run around the car to buckle it in. I am also really pleased to read that this seat has a high rating in it's category in the Consumer Report rating system and has full marks for safety. Overall, I am so happy with this seat. It has made life so much easier. My only complaint with less then a month of use the edging is beginning to fray on the edge of the fabric. It is as if the stitching has come loose. However, a cosmetic issue pales in weight to me compared to how well the seat has worked for us.

Pinky
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it easy to use
6/19/2012

Customer review by Chi411

5.0 stars 6/19/2012 by Chi411
by Chi411

I bought this for my grandson..it is easy to install and easy to use.. He gets in it easy .also love the cup holder on the side .

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chi411
Yonkers,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
6/22/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/22/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this Booster Car Seat for my grandson, he had to have this pacific color and he just loves it, he sits up straight and can see everything while riding, all though when he falls to sleep his head leans to the side, we use a small pillow and it works good, looking forward to getting other grandson one when he ready.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Brenham, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not comfortable.
9/30/2012

Customer review by SobeMama

2.0 stars 9/30/2012 by SobeMama
by SobeMama

Nice looking and is functional, keeps child secure, but is very uncomfortable. My niece & nephew both complained (separately) after about 15min sitting in seat that their bottoms hurt & the seat was uncomfortable. I took a look at the seat under pad and it does look pretty uncomfortable, needs more foundation and definitely more padding.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SobeMama
Miami
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Next Step Up
8/4/2012

Customer review by MrsJugy

5.0 stars 8/4/2012 by MrsJugy
by MrsJugy

Lightweight, but safe, fits comfortably in bucket seats, where as the plain booster with no back was always slumping down in the seat. Perfect fit where the seatbelt crosses his lap as well as shoulder for my 5 year old ( 44 inches, 45 lbs) who was too big for the harness, yet just on the line for a backless booster. A "cupholder" on both sides. Not really a cupholder but an indent with elastic strap so fits various size cups, juice boxes and pouches etc. I feel very good recommending this to others as a great buy especially for the price.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsJugy
Manchester, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Booster seat
9/12/2012

Customer review by cheryl3141

5.0 stars 9/12/2012 by cheryl3141
by cheryl3141

My grandson is 5 and weighs around 40 pounds and is about 43 inches tall. This booster car seat puts the seat belt right where it should be and this is the best price I could find. Also, the elastic cup holder does a better job than just a plastic well.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cheryl3141
New Castle, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Booster Seat!!
10/20/2012

Customer review by sahamby

5.0 stars 10/20/2012 by sahamby
by sahamby

I would recommend this booster seat to anyone. We purchased 3 of them and they are so easy to move from one vehicle to another if need be. When your child goes to sleep, their head don't bobble it rest on either side. Love it would recommend it to all.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sahamby
Mt Home Ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product, good value.
8/18/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/18/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Lightweight yet feels very sturdy. Easy to move from car to car. Very comfortable for my tall 7 year old as the height of the chair gives good back support so no slumping on long drives. Great price and arrived on the exact day scheduled.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great price!
8/27/2012

Customer review by TwinsMomPlus1More

5.0 stars 8/27/2012 by TwinsMomPlus1More
by TwinsMomPlus1More

This seat is very nice and well worth it! I couldn't find a full-back booster seat anywhere that was as cheap as this! I like the pattern and color (black) and my son seems comfortable in it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TwinsMomPlus1More
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love this booster seat!
4/10/2014

Customer review by mschmid

5.0 stars 4/10/2014 by mschmid
by mschmid

We received the Mia booster seat for my daughter about a week ago. Very quick and easy to assemble (we left the back on for now, but its very easy to remove when the time comes). My daughter, almost 6, loves this seat! She said its more "comfy" than the Graco one we have, and she likes the cup holders. There are thick fabric elastic holders to keep drinks in place. Luckily we haven't had anything spill on the seat yet, but the fabric seems stain and water resistant. Its a smooth, wipable surface, rather than a textured surface. And lastly, the seat belt is easy to strap in b/c the seat is the perfect size for my car. Some boosters are a tad wider, which makes getting the seatbelt to buckle a task. I will definitely be buying another one for my son when he gets a little older!

mschmid
Westchester, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great product
12/26/2015

Customer review by Michellerice027

5.0 stars 12/26/2015 by Michellerice027
by Michellerice027

I love this buster seat works really great I have been buying evenflo sense my son was born he is now 3 [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Michellerice027
Ohio, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Assembly is permanent
12/24/2012

Customer review by OhioGrandpa

3.0 stars 12/24/2012 by OhioGrandpa
by OhioGrandpa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The seat seems adequate and to be a good value....if you know for sure that it fits the child for whom you want it. But if you want to assemble it to check its fit for a grandchild who visits only occasionally from overseas, you'll find that you can't get it apart to store it or return it. We couldn't use it because we couldn't determine if it was the right size for our grandchild without putting it together so we returned it and bought one that was easier to evaluate and use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OhioGrandpa
Akron, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great option for bigger kids!
4/8/2014

Customer review by momof3boys

5.0 stars 4/8/2014 by momof3boys
by momof3boys

This booster is a great option for bigger kids. My 6 year old had been in a backless booster and the belt never seemed to fit him quite right across his body. We've moved him into this booster seat and the fit is perfect, much more appropriate and much safer for him! He also feels that it's significantly more comfortable than sitting in a backless booster. The setup could not have been easier. It comes partially assembled in the box with the cushions in place, we just slipped the straps into place for the cushions and snapped the back on and were ready to roll. Easiest assembly of a baby product I've ever seen! Great product.

momof3boys
Alpharetta, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
EXCELLENT
1/3/2013

Customer review by BMITCHELL

4.0 stars 1/3/2013 by BMITCHELL
by BMITCHELL
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

THIS WAS A VERY GOOD BUY. I AM VERY HAPPY WITH MY PURCHASE

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BMITCHELL
IRVINGTON, NEW JERSEY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome big kid booster
4/14/2014

Customer review by babs919

5.0 stars 4/14/2014 by babs919
by babs919

The booster seat is stylish and easy to assemble. The cup holder feature is a bonus. I as the mother have no complaints about the seat. It met all of my expectations. It feels sturdy and secure when installed. I will tell you what my four and a half year old had to say. She loves it. She told me that it so much more comfortable than her traditional car seat she had been using. She also loves the fact that it elevates her so she can see out the window. Plus it has a cool pink design. I will need to purchase one more booster for our other vehicle and will be buying an Evenflo Big Kid Sport.

babs919
Florida, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to use!
4/21/2014

Customer review by Momof3

5.0 stars 4/21/2014 by Momof3
by Momof3

We have had this booster seat for a couple of weeks now and have found it very easy to use. I put it together easily and I can adjust the back height with just one hand, which is nice because I can adjust it without pulling it out of the back row of my car. We also like the elastic straps on the outside of the cupholder so that various sized water bottles can fit into it. My son says that the seat is comfortable and he likes the design! It seems like it will be easy to wipe down, which is sometimes necessary after a muddy soccer or lacrosse game!

Momof3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/29/2012

Customer review by Mrs3153

5.0 stars 7/29/2012 by Mrs3153
by Mrs3153

This carseat is quite basic and inexpensive. It does the job without all the fancy-smancy stuff. I purchased this for my God-daughter who is 1 1/2 years old, but she is heavy for her age, and she loves it. It is also very easy to move from one car to the next.

Was this review helpful? (5) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mrs3153
Bahamas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Almost perfect :)
4/21/2014

Customer review by mamato6girls

4.0 stars 4/21/2014 by mamato6girls
by mamato6girls

When this carseat arrived, my daughter was super excited as she opened the box! The colors are wonderful, so pretty! Assembly was incredibly easy, took 5mins max. After the first car trip with the new seat my daughter was in love. She could see out of the windows perfectly, felt like a big girl, & said it was super comfortable. Our only issue with this seat is using the regular seatbelt, for some reason the guides make it very hard to use. I often have to get back there & do it for her. Overall we are very happy with this seat!

mamato6girls
Fort Worth, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic 'Big Kid' Booster!
4/22/2014

Customer review by Melrose80

5.0 stars 4/22/2014 by Melrose80
by Melrose80

We have been using this booster for a couple weeks and both my 5 year old and I are very happy with it! It arrived partially assembled in the box, with the seat covers already attached. Two pieces just need to be snapped together and it's ready to go! My daughter says the seat is more comfortable than her old one and it seems like the seat belt fits more securely. The low-profile cup holders are a really nice feature and the seat cover material is very easy to wipe clean, which I love! Very happy we have this booster!

Melrose80
Mansfield, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome
7/13/2015

Customer review by Mommy of a princess

5.0 stars 7/13/2015 by Mommy of a princess
by Mommy of a princess

My child is 35 pounds bought this bc I can remove the back as she gets older or over 40 pounds she wanted a big kid seat and she loves it and I am happy with the choice I made hopefully it will be the last one I have to buy

Mommy of a princess
Tampa, Florida, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews