Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

8 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

8 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-6 of 6 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Minn Kota
7/1/2016

Customer review by Chas

5.0 stars 7/1/2016 by Chas
by Chas
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great. Good trollinng motor timelt delivery.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Happy Fisherman
5/11/2016

Customer review by Trouble

5.0 stars 5/11/2016 by Trouble
by Trouble

I did a lot of research before purchasing my Minn Kota 55. I have used it on the river and on the lake and it has operated better than I thought it would. My old trolling motor only had 24lbs. of thrust so as you can imagine the 55 lbs of thrust my new one has is like going from a mini car to a corvette. I love it!!! I'm learning how to use the foot pedal but I'm so totally pleased that I can use it anywhere I'm at in the boat. Sometimes your the pilot and sometimes the passenger but I can control the boat from anywhere. I would highly recommend this product to anyone, as I already have to a couple of friends.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Trouble
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/26/2012

Customer review by Capnchuck

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by Capnchuck
by Capnchuck
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is probably my 3rd or 4th Powerdrive, motor and without a doubt the very best. Improvements in power and especially in the foot pedel, make it by far the best ever! Why so many? It's over near to 20 years since the first and the last one went thru at least 3, probably, 4 different boats! Down side! The new foot pedel will take a bit to re-learn! While it's so much better, it IS, different, both in feel and use! Nothing is easy when you turn 77! Details, like the four rubber nubbies to keep it from sliding on my un-carpeted deck, as well as retention of the "anywhere in the boat usage as well as the improved caps at the quick disconnect cabel connection, bring it to my COMPLETE satisfaction!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Capnchuck
Page Arizona ( Lake Powell)
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome very satisfied
6/4/2014

Customer review by Benyaminming

5.0 stars 6/4/2014 by Benyaminming
by Benyaminming
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have 16 foot alumacraft with 30hp motor on it and had no problems trolling at all with this 55 thrust. Very easy to install it and foot controll is very easy to use to.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Benyaminming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Powerful enough for my 21 foot Glastron ski/fish
6/19/2014

Customer review by MarkC6

5.0 stars 6/19/2014 by MarkC6
by MarkC6
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This unit works great and runs quiet as I expected. My 2400lb boat was set up for a 12 volt so this was the most thrust I could buy without going to 24 volt. The shaft length is perfect for this ski and fish boat. Besides trolling I use it to easily dock, with the trim all the way up, between my two poles next to my dock where my water is only 24-30 inches. Price at Walmart was among lowest anywhere.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MarkC6
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Minn Kota 55 PowerDrive V2 55-lb Thrust
6/5/2015

Customer review by MarkCumberlandLake

4.0 stars 6/5/2015 by MarkCumberlandLake
by MarkCumberlandLake

Trolling motor works like a champ, love the cable system, only draw back is deploying and retracting the trolling motor, this is a trade off over the old hinge system, does take up less room, will not mount to old holes from previous trolling motor, had to use panel plugs located at auto body supply shop to fill in old holes

Was this review helpful? (5) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MarkCumberlandLake
Would recommend to a friend? Yes