Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

18 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

18 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-17 of 17 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Trolling Motor
9/7/2012

Customer review by bwntn

5.0 stars 9/7/2012 by bwntn
by bwntn

Replaced an older Maxxum with this one. Was kind of worried if it would push my 21 foot Stratos. It did and with authority. Wished I had bought this one sooner. Highly recommend

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bwntn
hixson, tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
3/15/2013

Customer review by sorrellsclan

5.0 stars 3/15/2013 by sorrellsclan
by sorrellsclan

This motor replace a motorguide that came on my triton boat. This motor not only drives the boat easier, it drains the batteries less. I now can fish up to 4 times longer on single charge.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sorrellsclan
Butler, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent product
10/26/2012

Customer review by fisher2012

4.0 stars 10/26/2012 by fisher2012
by fisher2012

looked everywhere for this product. Bass pro shop , dicks sporting goods, gandar mtn, evryone had a 24 volt trolling motor, however bought the same motor from wallmart. total savings 260.00 less than the closes competitor. almost 500 less than one. Although i found some things at a better price no one was even close on this major purchase. Highly recommend anyone check out walmart.com prices before making purchase of this item

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fisher2012
scottsboro, al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Replaced Old Motor Guide
4/2/2013

Customer review by skyhog

5.0 stars 4/2/2013 by skyhog
by skyhog

I am not about the fancy high powered bass boats; been there, done that. My old 1999 aluminum bass boat works just fine, but I do want the best trolling motor and depth finders that I can afford on my boat. I was very pleased with the results, the motor is very quit, very easily controlled and I like the large foot pedal. On high setting it pulls the 2,500lb. boat along at good speed. I tend to fish small areas, preferring to concentrate on points and pockets of water. Rather than cranking up the gas guzzling 150, I quietly move from one spot to another. Fishing points into pocket along my way. Sense I live very close to my local Wal-Mart store, site to store is very convenient, saving me dollars on shipping.

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skyhog
Hot Springs AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Very Pleased
4/5/2013

Customer review by SkyHog64

5.0 stars 4/5/2013 by SkyHog64
by SkyHog64

Overall this product meets and exceeded my expectations. It pulls my 2,500lb X70 Xpress bass boat around like a toy. Very, very quite, I like the extra large foot control and the 5 speed settings. It is easy on my batteries , easy to host up onto it's cradle for running down the lake. The 45" shaft is ample for my boat with room to extend deeper if I wish. The only draw back is the lanyard to host the motor up; it needs to be about 6 inches longer I replace an old Motor Guide 67 that had been put through the ringer and the steering had gotten sloppy. Sense I live very close to the Wal-Mart Super Center, direct to the store saved me shipping coast and it arrive much soon than I expected. Just in time for crappie season.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SkyHog64
Hot Springs AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
POWERFULL!
5/30/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/30/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have a 20 foot pontoon with open decking in the back and front so its actually a 25 foot vessel, I had a 45lb thrust trolling motor on it and the only way you can use it was if there was no wind. I got this online cheaper than any where else even in store. I put it on the boat and added an inline 50 amp marine circuit breaker (you need something for insurance) and wired it in. I picked up an Minn Kota plug (in store) that was for 12 or 24 volt and hooked this beast up. We had 20 knot winds and this motor pulled my boat with the sun shade up faster than my outboard at low idle. This thing is a beast I love it! its not too noisy at high power ether. If you need the power, indestructible shaft, 5 seeds, and easy instillation... this is the unit for you.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome value and performance.
5/1/2014

Customer review by Bassmam

5.0 stars 5/1/2014 by Bassmam
by Bassmam

Super quiet and powerful. 19' bass cat with a 150 hp. Plenty of power!!! Super fast on time delivery.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bassmam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great trolling motor for a fishing boat
1/5/2014

Customer review by kateual454

5.0 stars 1/5/2014 by kateual454
by kateual454

Wal-Mart went out 0f there way to insure this product got to me before the 25th ! I am so proud of the guys and girls that made my Husband Christmas WISH COME TRUE. after I GOT AN E-MAIL SAYING IT COULDN'T`T be shipped to store for pick up....until the 26th i thought BUMMER ! But you guys did it and had it delivered to my house at no extra charge ! THANKS AGAIN !

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kateual454
Smyrna, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Power for the price!
5/9/2014

Customer review by BigFish321

4.0 stars 5/9/2014 by BigFish321
by BigFish321

Great motor for the price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigFish321
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cheap
6/18/2015

Customer review by mark

2.0 stars 6/18/2015 by mark
by mark

this motor is ok if you're on a budget. it's noisy and just made cheap. the first time I used it I lifted it out of the water and broke the saddle the shaft rests on. i used it in very shallow water and the motor hits the saddle and broke it, bad engineering. if you can afford the maximum buy it you'll be more satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mark
Would recommend to a friend? No
Minn Kota vs motor guide
2/18/2015

Customer review by Stephen

5.0 stars 2/18/2015 by Stephen
by Stephen

I love my new minn Kota motor guide just cheap and not good has minn Kota

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stephen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's great
3/6/2014

Customer review by Bigida1

5.0 stars 3/6/2014 by Bigida1
by Bigida1

I have had chance to put it in the water yet

Was this review helpful? (0) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bigida1
Oak grove ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Minn Kota has it going on.
6/15/2015

Customer review by Dink

5.0 stars 6/15/2015 by Dink
by Dink

Always used Minn Kota products, love them. They are reliable and long lasting. This one replaces my 55 lb thrust and there is no comparison.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dink
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Moves boat very well
7/2/2014

Customer review by LaTrixie

4.0 stars 7/2/2014 by LaTrixie
by LaTrixie

put it on a bass tracker and it moves it around very well, tested it in the delta. the pull handle is in the wrong place

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LaTrixie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Met all of expectations with plenty of power.
8/18/2014

Customer review by unithrow

4.0 stars 8/18/2014 by unithrow
by unithrow

It performed very well. Only issue was the pull up rope came out of the handle.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
unithrow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice motor
7/20/2015

Customer review by Squeeg

4.0 stars 7/20/2015 by Squeeg
by Squeeg

Speed #1 is a little fast, but it steers easy. A bit tough to install solo. Smooth running motor.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Squeeg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Foolish enough to buy a second one
7/12/2015

Customer review by Edwardo

1.0 stars 7/12/2015 by Edwardo
by Edwardo

In the past two years I have been through two of these motors. The first one the seal leaked and ruined the motor. Minn Kota said it was my fault and would not back up the "two year" warranty. I purchased the second one from Wal Mart less than a year ago. Today during a Bass Tournament the cable pulley system fell apart. I am through with Minn Kota. Everyone tells me Minn Kota is quality. However, I have had 100% failure so far.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Edwardo
Would recommend to a friend? No