Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.6out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5 | 49 reviews
5 stars
40
4 stars
1
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
Sort by: 
1-20 of 48 reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews
Love it!
9/17/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is perfect! I needed a smaller notebook to carry with me at work and there weren't any sold in the stores, so I was happy to find this online! It even fits in my purse!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The little binder that is a BIG help
1/22/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this binder to keep a calendar and cleaning list in. I love the size because I can drop it in my purse or leave it sitting out on my counter and it doesn't take up a lot of space. The storage pocket is great for holding pens, pencils, highlighters, and paper clips so they are right there when I need them. I see me having this handy little binder for many years.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good product just the wrong size.....
8/14/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I thought I was buying a 3 ring binder my son could use for school. It's way too small.....best read the measurements next time.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect sized binder and features, but not durable
10/2/2015
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Love the size and the pockets! When we found this we discovered it was perfect for our employee handbook. We purchased 500+ of theses binders and want to purchase another 200+ for new hires. As we update rules, notices or SOPs we are able to exchange them out without having to reprint the whole manual. It is also small enough for our employees to carry around their bags or backpacks and pull out when needed to refer to guidelines or policies easily. Our only issue is that they find they are falling apart and not durable, we are replacing at a rate of 1 for every 10 or 15. When reported this issue about a year ago, you were gracious enough to send us 20 new ones to replace the broken ones we reported. Excellent customer service Avery! We'd love to repurchase these on an ongoing basis, but can't afford to keep replacing them, especially since they have gone up in cost,it appears almost $2.00.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great!
5/7/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Very satisfied with this binder. Arrived exactly as described.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome
1/26/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great binder. Pocket is handy and it is nice a sturdy!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product and perfect size
11/16/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I wish walmart carried thsee in the store
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product
2/20/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is a great binder. Fairly sturdy for a binder this size. I have purchased several in different colors. I love them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great idea, till it broke.
3/19/2011
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love having a big pocket in the inside of my binder. I teach for the Princeton Review, and most classes take place at local colleges. I have to carry my own whiteboard markers around with me, so I keep them in the front pocket. They're always with me and I never have to think about it. However, after about a month of use, the elastic loop on the flap broke (elastic separated from the metal "anchor"). I've tried using the pocket anyway, but without a loop to keep the flap closed, it just doesn't work. The loop and button are structurally the weak point of the design, so I would have expected the loop to be reinforced a bit more.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It is SMALL
10/12/2014
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The binder itself is great, but I didn't read closely enough to see that it is not a full size binder. I returned it, but wish I had noticed before ordering.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good little qpon holder
4/8/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I used this little binder to organize and hold my coupons, along with the Avery alphabet divider, and Avery sheet protectors. Worked great! I ended up using it for a few months, but had too many coupons for it to hold. I had to move to a traditional size binder with a 3" - 3 ring, zippered closure. I still would prefer to use this smaller binder - easier to carry around and less obnoxious looking than its replacement. The pocket was perfect for holding my calculator, pen, and the coupons I ended up not using for that trip that were already taken out of the sheet protectors.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good little qpon holder
4/8/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I used this little binder to organize and hold my coupons, along with the Avery alphabet divider, and Avery sheet protectors. Worked great! I ended up using it for a few months, but had too many coupons for it to hold. I had to move to a traditional size binder with a 3" - 3 ring, zippered closure. I still would prefer to use this smaller binder - easier to carry around and less obnoxious looking than its replacement. The pocket was perfect for holding my calculator, pen, and the coupons I ended up not using for that trip that were already taken out of the sheet protectors.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect for What I am Doing
12/6/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
As a Job Preparedness Instructor, I teach clients the skills needed to prepare to return to the work environment. I use the binders to help my clients put together a portfolio of their resume, copies of any degrees oe training they have had, letters of recommendation, work evaluations, or any positive highlights of their careers that will assist an individual in obtaining competitve employment. The clients are amazed that when they put pieces of their work history together in this binder, they truly can go back out to the workforce and become productive once again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect for What I am Doing
12/6/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
As a Job Preparedness Instructor, I teach clients the skills needed to prepare to return to the work environment. I use the binders to help my clients put together a portfolio of their resume, copies of any degrees oe training they have had, letters of recommendation, work evaluations, or any positive highlights of their careers that will assist an individual in obtaining competitve employment. The clients are amazed that when they put pieces of their work history together in this binder, they truly can go back out to the workforce and become productive once again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Breast Cancer Fundraising - Great Binder
3/22/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am so grateful to Avery for offering such helpful, quality products. Since leaving the corporate world I have relied on such products as these binders to organize my fundraising efforts on behalf of a local breast cancer non-profit. This binder is so versatile and customizable to one's needs. It helps me keep contacts, etc. straight and has all kinds of tabs, inserts for business cards from donors, etc. In addition, Avery website has wonderful free advice, templates, etc. that make my life so much easier. Thank you, Avery!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Breast Cancer Fundraising - Great Binder
3/22/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am so grateful to Avery for offering such helpful, quality products. Since leaving the corporate world I have relied on such products as these binders to organize my fundraising efforts on behalf of a local breast cancer non-profit. This binder is so versatile and customizable to one's needs. It helps me keep contacts, etc. straight and has all kinds of tabs, inserts for business cards from donors, etc. In addition, Avery website has wonderful free advice, templates, etc. that make my life so much easier. Thank you, Avery!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Small binder.....not your average size.
9/19/2016
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Ordered for the bright color but wasn't aware it was a small binder (not your average letter size paper binder). The title should say that it is a mini-binder.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Mini binder
12/3/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I thought I was buying a FULL SIZE binder but when it arrived it was a mini binder. I wasn't quite sure what to do with it because it definetely wasn't what I was expecting. I bought it for my Grandson for school. I ended up going to office max and got a calendar filler for 2016 and I will use it for myself. Worked out okay but I think it should have been more clear that this was a mini binder not a full size one.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Simply the Best Binder Out There!
12/4/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My office is rather stuck on hard-copies of everything so we use binders left and right. We have used every type of binder out there and have found that the Avery ones are simply the best. This is the one that we use the most for our every-day use - it's the one that has the best viewer slot outside (long-lasting and hard-to-tear).
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Simply the Best Binder Out There!
12/4/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My office is rather stuck on hard-copies of everything so we use binders left and right. We have used every type of binder out there and have found that the Avery ones are simply the best. This is the one that we use the most for our every-day use - it's the one that has the best viewer slot outside (long-lasting and hard-to-tear).
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641762, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-