Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

26 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

26 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
1-20 of 23 total reviews
Would recommend to a friend



1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews

Customer review by bigdoeboy

5.0 stars 9/7/2012 by bigdoeboy
by bigdoeboy

I love this laser printer. Prints very fast as compared to my Inkjet Printer that I use for anything I have to print in color. It took a while getting the wireless setup because it kept losing the IP address. My son took care of everything and set it up with a static IP address and it has been working good every since. It is ready to go anytime you need it with a quick warmup time. I will be able to get around 1500 B/W pages on one toner cart as compared to 300 with my inkjet. The first one I received had a broken scanner and it wouldn't boot up, so I sent it back for a replacement and this one works like a charm. I am very satisfied with this laser. The LCD screen could use some improvement with a background light and larger screen. I rated the value a 4 because I had to pay to have the first one shipped back for a replacement.

Hope Mills, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Bang for the Buck!

Customer review by adamhasit

5.0 stars 10/11/2012 by adamhasit
by adamhasit

On recommendation from a friend, I saw this printer online at a great price and chose to buy 2 of them! One for home and the other for the office. It's easy to operate, is wireless and I can network it to my other devices. Fast printing and the toner cartridges are cheaper that other models on the market. It prints, copies, scans and faxes. Great Value and reputation of the brand.

Fort Worth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very nice Price and very instalation

Customer review by disik25

5.0 stars 1/17/2013 by disik25
by disik25

I am really recommended for every body, very easy installation and easy use

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product

Customer review by kinofluv4ever

5.0 stars 2/24/2013 by kinofluv4ever
by kinofluv4ever

it has all in one printer with laser ink, it looks small and light weight.

san jose, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
SCX-3405FW Multi-Function Printer

Customer review by BANDHANI

5.0 stars 5/23/2012 by BANDHANI

its nice printer and easy to instal and config....

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My First Lazer (and I like it)

Customer review by SuperJames

5.0 stars 7/15/2012 by SuperJames
by SuperJames

While I have not owned it for that long, I have owned many printers in the past and this one seems like it's going to finally satisfy me (and my family). I have had zero problems configuring this wireless printer, which is remarkable considering the hoops I made devices jump through in order to gain access to my wifi. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars on Design is because I did not find everything completely intuitive on the minimalist front panel of the printer itself (I just used the setup software from a computer on our network and everything went fine). All around, a GREAT wireless multifunction!

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Samsung SCX-3405FW: Compact, fast, efficient and quiet

Customer review by JWmson

5.0 stars 1/23/2014 by JWmson
by JWmson

There's a lot to like about this Samsung SCX-3405FW multi-function printer, and one of the best parts was that it could be set up so quickly. I had it printing from a Windows PC notebook and a MacBook Pro within ten minutes of taking it out of the box, and that was a surprise in itself. The wireless connection was easy to set up, and once the unit was online and the paper was loaded, everything worked quite efficiently. This all-in-one printer, scanner, copier and fax system is perfect for the small office & home office (SOHO) environments, especially where space may be at a premium. It's extremely quiet in it's operation, more so than most office printers that I've encountered, and one can actually make a phone call without leaving the room when it's printing. On the downside, the built-in LCD display is a bit small at 16 x 2 line. It can be hard to read is one has corrective vision. Reading glasses cure this. Printing speed is excellent at over 20 pages per minute (ppm), verified, and you get the first print out in less than 10 seconds from ready. It offers excellent high-resolution black & white printing at about 1,200 x 1,200 dpi. Recently discovered the Samsung Mobile Print app, which claimed to offer "wireless printing, scanning and file transfers let you do more on the go." This app requires Android Version 2.1 or later (Galaxy S, Galaxy Tab, etc.) or iOS Version 3.2 or later (iPod Touch, iPhone, iPad), and is compatible with Samsung network capable printers, such as this one. Downloaded and Installed the app on my Galaxy S III smartphone, and found it to be excellent and very versatile for mobile printing on the fly. This multi-function printer has proven to be a real workhorse over the time that I first put it online in June 2012, and it has become my mainstay printer over time. Noteworthy is the support, where drivers and software are updated regularly.

New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
All in One Laser with Great Features

Customer review by Dennyhere

5.0 stars 2/26/2014 by Dennyhere
by Dennyhere

I purchased this printer because it provided the Fax, Scan, Copy and Print functions. It is ready to go in just a few seconds from the time you turn it on. I was very pleasantly surprised that the scan to computer function also has a scan to email. I really like that. No more scanning into a file and getting that file into an email. Wow. All the other functions are also easy to use and provide very good results. I would recommend this unit to a friend and anyone that does not absolutely require color copying. This is so much more economical to use.

Atlanta, GA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Real Good printer for the price

Customer review by Mrr3155

5.0 stars 7/4/2013 by Mrr3155
by Mrr3155

I have always had an inkjet printer, this is my first laser. I have used laser printer in my company, but these are high end, so I did not expect much out of one that was designed for the small office or home use. I must say I was surprised with every aspect of this printer. The speed of printing is about a page every 2 seconds. The printer has an ink saver mode which does a excellent job. The only problem is I can not get it to scan directly from the printer. I must go in and initiate it from the desktop interface app. Which is a very well designed interface.

Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best economical printer I've ever had!

Customer review by mdisch

5.0 stars 10/27/2013 by mdisch
by mdisch

Works fast, easily and SMOOOTH! Beyond my expectations.

Henrietta, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great fast full featured printer

Customer review by ne0xron

5.0 stars 3/13/2014 by ne0xron
by ne0xron

works great in linux or windows, full featured and quick, i have no complaints and of course no running out for 39.95 print cartridges every time you turn around.

liberty mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Printer I Ever Owned

Customer review by TheOutlaw

5.0 stars 3/16/2014 by TheOutlaw
by TheOutlaw

This printer works great and easy to set up wireless. I've had Lexmark and HP and had problems with wireless and the ink was always dry when I went to use them. This laser printer is great!!!

Arizona, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great, Misses one key feature.

Customer review by ParsiKade

4.0 stars 7/10/2012 by ParsiKade
by ParsiKade

Hi, I'm using this printer for a while now and I think it's great. The only down side of it is that it doesn't support AirPrint. It's an important feature to me and I really want you to add support for AirPrint, too. Thanks.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My First Samsung Printer

Customer review by aButch2

4.0 stars 11/25/2012 by aButch2
by aButch2

I like it, but had a problem with connection to WiFi after electricity went out. Had to uninstall and reinstall to get it working again. Like it a lot but control panel needs a back light.

Good Product, Nice Price

Customer review by Amir2012

4.0 stars 11/21/2012 by Amir2012
by Amir2012

I would recommende this printer to Soho users and compatible with all devices.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes

Customer review by saultnj

4.0 stars 6/7/2012 by saultnj
by saultnj

this is my first laser printer, it works very well and the price is very reasonable a lot cheaper than an ink Jet Printer. I have many ink jet printers, the inkjet Blk cartridges are expensive and usually produce about 70 t0 90 pages. The laser cartridge cost about twice the cost of an ink cartridge and produces about 1300 t0 1550 printed pages. had i known that laser printers were so inexpensive and very efficient, fast and profitable, i would never have wasted so much money buying Inkjet and perpetual ink cartridges.. Note that the LCD does not have any light, one needs a flashlight, other light or bring it near a door or window in order to read notes from the screen. Otherwise it is a great printer

Would recommend to a friend? No

Customer review by LUVLASERS

4.0 stars 4/6/2012 by LUVLASERS


Laser Printer SCX 3405

Customer review by doctorknow

4.0 stars 12/6/2013 by doctorknow
by doctorknow

A solid performer at four stars. I thought for the money the value was there. I have had it for a year now and it performs well. I use it on a wireless network and I have some trouble with the IP address changing constantly requiring re-acquiring the printer on the network. I called Tech Support and they changed it to a static IP and it works better. I would buy another one. Great tech support!! Some technical know how to use with network is a plus otherwise settings can be bothersome.

Out of the box problems

Customer review by vinnybrooklyn

3.0 stars 12/4/2012 by vinnybrooklyn
by vinnybrooklyn

I bought the device with great expectations having great success with previous products. This one has been a LEMMON! There is a strak on scans through the autofeed. After following all of the troubleshooting instructions I was directed to an online service request. I "PAINFULLY" put in all of the information requested only to come to the LAST PAGE, hit submit and get a message that this product could not get online service. The print is also VERY LIGHT AND the device consumes toner at an unacceptable rate. Seems like this product should have had some more development time and the QC needs improvement

huntsville, al
Would recommend to a friend? No
This product is inefficient

Customer review by Bluefox1

2.0 stars 9/19/2012 by Bluefox1
by Bluefox1

The product compares well with other printers except for its robust appetite for toner.

Walnut Creek, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews