Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

7 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

7 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-7 of 7 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Not just for sandwiches
9/5/2012

Customer review by StarAnne

5.0 stars 9/5/2012 by StarAnne
by StarAnne

I purchased this a couple years ago from wal-mart and brought it to work with me in an attempt to save money and have something other than junk to eat for breakfast. Ill break open an egg into a styrofoam cup, whisk it up with some salt and pepper and pour it into one side of the sandwich maker. Sometimes i add some soy bacon bits to it. Toast a biscuit, bagel or english muffin, add a slice of cheese and ive got a fresh egg sandwich. One egg fits perfectly into one side and comes out incredibly fluffy and light. I suppose if you wanted you could stick a little meat in the other side and cook it along at the same time as the egg. Overall, This product works very well for my purpose.

Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StarAnne
Lubbock, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great item for value
12/18/2013

Customer review by TunM

4.0 stars 12/18/2013 by TunM
by TunM

Have used only for a few weeks now but i have used it not only as a sandwich maker but also as a simple hotplate to roast up fish or chicken or even eggplant. Only problem is that the compartments are a little small for larger bread slices.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TunM
Manhattan, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ez to use n clean
12/27/2013

Customer review by laceyrose24

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by laceyrose24
by laceyrose24

ez n cheap

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
laceyrose24
Alvin, TX.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Simple, effective, and inexpensive
1/23/2014

Customer review by LimaSierra

4.0 stars 1/23/2014 by LimaSierra
by LimaSierra

Simple, inexpensive, and it works. At least the previous model we had worked for several years of near daily use. No frills here --- no on/off switch (just unplug it), no adjustable thermostat (just two colored lights: red for warming up, and green for hot enough), and a mechanical clamp to maintain pressure on the bread while toasting. Ridges around the edges compress the bread and help to keep the stuffing from oozing out. Oozing is still possible if over-stuffed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LimaSierra
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Product
12/18/2013

Customer review by dp605

4.0 stars 12/18/2013 by dp605
by dp605

I have used it for only 4-5 times but result are soo good. Nice product it is.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dp605
Auburn Hills, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/3/2013

Customer review by CherrySakura

4.0 stars 10/3/2013 by CherrySakura
by CherrySakura

It works very well and is cheap, but I bought it three weeks ago, I can't say anything about durability.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CherrySakura
Lawrence, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Crushed sandwiches
8/27/2014

Customer review by dani313

1.0 stars 8/27/2014 by dani313
by dani313

This sandwich maker crushes your sandwich to less than 1/4" thick! Totally ruins grilled cheese. On the other hand, my 80 year old mother-in-law loved it. Easy to clean and less trouble than a frying pan, but the results are a compressed, tasteless mess. Eh.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dani313
Tyler TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female