Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 75 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

75 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

75 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
67
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
1-20 of 75 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 75 total reviews
1-20 of 75 reviews
Gets the job done!
8/27/2012

Customer review by jjdkus

4.0 stars 8/27/2012 by jjdkus
by jjdkus

I came across this product while trying to find something that would help keep my hair moisturized without weighing it down and protect it from heat. After deep conditionin my hair I applied a dime sized amount (while still damp) and wrapped my hair. After a few hours I flat ironed my hair and WOW! It really did what it said it would do. The great part about it was my hair was still very bouncy and moved with body! I have relaxed hair and this product works great for me - no frizz in the humidity, non greasy and no weighing down!

Was this review helpful? (33) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jjdkus
Vero Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
LOVE IT
11/5/2012

Customer review by socrates2213

5.0 stars 11/5/2012 by socrates2213
by socrates2213

Leave-in conditioner with heat protection was exatly what I was looking for. DOES NOT make hair greasy or heavy. SMELLS GREAT.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
socrates2213
newyork
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing product.. Love it!!
12/17/2013

Customer review by KelliNicole

5.0 stars 12/17/2013 by KelliNicole
by KelliNicole

I have used many different brands of hair products such as Paul Mitchell, matrix, bed head etc.. All being much more expensive than suave professionals.. I must say this product, along with many other suave professional products, is absolutely amazing. It smells great!! My boyfriend is constantly telling me my hair smells so good and for him to notice it must smell good!!! Also, a lot of leave in conditioners, balms, serums leave my hair feeling somewhat greasy whereas this does the exact opposite.. When I get done applying this my hair just feels amazing and healthy. I've seen some people on here say they put it in their hair when it's damp or dry.. I've never tried putting this product on with dry hair I just towel dry my hair, comb it then apply product. I'm pretty sure the idea is to apply this product before you comb to help detangle however since I've switched to suave professionals completely (shampoo, conditioner etc) my hair is rarely ever tangled or hard to get a comb through.. If you are trying to decide whether or not to try this, TRY IT!!! I've tried many of products and this is hands down the best .. Not to mention it's less than $3!!!

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KelliNicole
Southern Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This leave in conditioner is everything!!!!
2/14/2013

Customer review by CURLYGIRL1

5.0 stars 2/14/2013 by CURLYGIRL1
by CURLYGIRL1

I FINALLY found a leave in conditioner that does what it says it does. I have extremely thirsty, dry, frizzy, coarse, shoulder length hair. And did I mention that my hair is dry? I have been on a hunt for a good leave in conditioner that softens, adds shine, and slaps frizz in the face! Well, after ignoring this product for several months I decided to give it a try. Let me tell you, when I applied this to my hair I really wasn't expecting anything special. But, this conditioner is everything!!! It smells so good, and most importantly gets my hair right! I hope they don't change this product like most companies do in order to cut cost. Just in case they change this product, I am going to stock up.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CURLYGIRL1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A miracle worker.
4/23/2013

Customer review by Thimby

5.0 stars 4/23/2013 by Thimby
by Thimby

I have coarse, curly hair. After hair wash, I apply enough conditioner to coat my hair, and wrap it up in a towel for 5-10 minutes. When it dries, it's soft and manageable. The next day it is shiny and almost straight, and I don't use straighteners anymore. Please don't alter this product. It is excellent the way it is.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thimby
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
2/20/2013

Customer review by EllaYella

5.0 stars 2/20/2013 by EllaYella
by EllaYella

I use this in my hair whens its damp or dry which is awesome. It doesnt flake up hair. And it smells absolute wonderful. My hair feels soft and fresh.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EllaYella
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for dry hair
12/20/2012

Customer review by Soapsoap

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by Soapsoap
by Soapsoap

I am living with real bad water right now and it dries my hair out real bad. This stuff does wonders for it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Soapsoap
Afghanistan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Leaves Hair Soft and Shiny
2/1/2013

Customer review by Marivee

5.0 stars 2/1/2013 by Marivee
by Marivee

I have shoulder-length very curly hair, but I usually use a flat iron to straighten it. My hair feels dry and rough on the ends. The first time I used it, I didn't follow directions (you're supposed to only use a dime size amount) and my hair felt greasy with buildup after using my flat iron. Some product build up was also left on the flat iron. The 2nd time, I used a dime size and after flat-ironing my hair it felt really soft and shiny. It helped with the frizz and dryness. Leaves my hair smelling great, too! l Love it!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marivee
Des Moines, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
LOVELOVELOVE
11/14/2013

Customer review by queenofshopping27

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by queenofshopping27
by queenofshopping27

I have very damaged hair (colortreated); i purchased this, at $2.88, and have gotten endless compliments on how healthy and shiney my hair looks. I apply a dime-sized portion to dry hair, or damp hair, and it comes out silky smooth. Love it so much that I have stocked up with 10 more bottles in case they heaven-forbid decide to discontinue!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
queenofshopping27
new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best leave - in conditioner I've found
4/6/2013

Customer review by TxAgie

5.0 stars 4/6/2013 by TxAgie
by TxAgie

I wish this was easier to find. I'm only sorry I had to order and have it shipped. This is a great product. I've tried many leave in conditioners and this is by far the best. It doesn't leave my hair heavy or oily. Please carry it in the store!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TxAgie
Aliso Viejo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Greatest leave in conditioner ever!
7/29/2013

Customer review by merw1963

5.0 stars 7/29/2013 by merw1963
by merw1963

I love this product. I am African American and my hair texture is thick and coarse. This conditioner leaves my hair soft and easy to comb through. It really extends the time for my next perm touch up.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
merw1963
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/28/2013

Customer review by Trixijingles

4.0 stars 2/28/2013 by Trixijingles
by Trixijingles

Excellent product! I've tried expensive brands that don't even come close to this one! I'm sold!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Trixijingles
Lincoln, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/26/2012

Customer review by zayra

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by zayra
by zayra

best product for my hair and money saver for my wallet!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zayra
bronx,ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
suave professionals heat defense leave conditioner
6/20/2013

Customer review by petlover77

5.0 stars 6/20/2013 by petlover77
by petlover77

the suave leave incondtioner is a great product, i used this product about 3weeks it does the job. i would buy again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
petlover77
boston ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty hair
9/17/2013

Customer review by 990809Love

5.0 stars 9/17/2013 by 990809Love
by 990809Love

Smells good. Soft hair. Worth buying and using.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
990809Love
OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Shiny hair...
8/29/2013

Customer review by MoodyCC

5.0 stars 8/29/2013 by MoodyCC
by MoodyCC

Love this stuff.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MoodyCC
Fall River, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works really great!
8/31/2014

Customer review by Courtkneeh

5.0 stars 8/31/2014 by Courtkneeh
by Courtkneeh

I've never been one to buy a hair product more than one time but i went back for this one once i ran out of it, lol. It really does work well! And makes my hair smooth and manageable. Plus is smells amazing, and it's never made my hair greasy.. even if i accidentally use too much.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Courtkneeh
Abbeville, Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Miracle conditioner!
4/1/2014

Customer review by Turner2014

5.0 stars 4/1/2014 by Turner2014
by Turner2014

I decided to give this a try since all the review were so positive. I couldn't be more impressed! I have very damaged hair from dying, heating tools, and everything else, and I've only been using this for a little less than a week and my hair has transformed! It's shiny with almost zero frizz! My dry split ends look so much shinier and healthier! I use a nickel size amount when I get out of the shower and let my hair towel dry a little before I apply it, and when it's dry I use a little drop before and after styling it! Amazing! Now I'm going to buy ALL the keratin products!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Turner2014
South Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love this stuff
6/2/2013

Customer review by ljctrouble

5.0 stars 6/2/2013 by ljctrouble
by ljctrouble

It is getting hard to find in stores, I hope they don't stop making it . It's inexpensive and it works. what more could you want?

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ljctrouble
WEST CHESTER
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Leave in conditioner
9/6/2013

Customer review by barginshopper

5.0 stars 9/6/2013 by barginshopper
by barginshopper

Very easy to use not heavy and tames my frizz right from the start definetly a pruduct to try.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
barginshopper
Simi Valley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 75 total reviews
1-20 of 75 reviews