Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 176 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

176 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

176 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
146
4 stars
18
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
8
1-20 of 176 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 176 total reviews
1-20 of 176 reviews
Love This Stuff!!
2/11/2017

Customer review by kefelux89

5.0 stars 2/11/2017 by kefelux89
by kefelux89

I had been searching for a long time for a good leave in conditioner because I had dry hair. Ever since I found this product I've never gone back!!

kefelux89
Houston, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I hope this is never discontinued!
2/11/2017

Customer review by Happy customer

5.0 stars 2/11/2017 by Happy customer
by Happy customer

Leaves hair soft, detangled, shiny, and smelling oh so very good. I will use this as long as they keep making it!

Happy customer
Atlanta, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love
12/15/2016

Customer review by Lizzy1012

5.0 stars 12/15/2016 by Lizzy1012
by Lizzy1012

I have used many products over the years, but none have not left my hair the way Keratin Infused Heat Defense does. I have a lot of hair so it takes me quite some time dry it. My hair remains healthy. My hair stylist likes how healthy it looks despite I color it, blow dry it, and flat iron it.

Lizzy1012
Kenner, LA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Amazing product
12/8/2016

Customer review by Milyfdz

5.0 stars 12/8/2016 by Milyfdz
by Milyfdz

I have tried so many expensive salon products on my hair and so far this is the best and is so affordable its incredible . I have wavy frizzy hair n this works very well in leaving it more manageable and soft and definately less frizzy.

Milyfdz
Miami
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I would die without it
11/5/2014

Customer review by Roni

5.0 stars 11/5/2014 by Roni
by Roni

First of all I have been through almost every leave in heat defense spray, leave in conditioner etc. At first this didn't work even though it smelled magnificent. What i was doing was blowing drying my hair before and while my hair was dry i put this on, than tried to straighten my hair WRONG!! It was hard, rough and terrible.So, make sure after you towel dry, not totally dry, your hair you start to put a dime size in your palm and do one side of your hair and another dime size for the other side. If your hair is shoulder length a dime size only for your whole head. Make sure you do your whole hair starting from the bottom up. Section your hair, starting from the bottom, and straighten and work your way up. I end up, after im done, washing my hands and drying them. Adding just a dime size of your favorite smoothing serum starting from the bottom up. And watch the compliments come in.

Roni
Bakersfield, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
It's ok
7/11/2016

Customer review by PaoPao

3.0 stars 7/11/2016 by PaoPao
by PaoPao

I was very, very excited about trying this product. I personally like Suave products -- they are usually great and very affordable (which is a must!). However, I wasn't impressed with this Keratin infusion heat defense leave in conditioner. I received this product for testing, and my opinions are my own. I used it regularly after washing my hair for about 4 weeks and honestly, didn't notice any difference (using it or not using it). It has a nice texture (creamy, light, and not sticky), and pleasant smell that doesn't last (I'm sensitive to perfumes, so I was grateful for this). But I didn't notice any improvement in my hair. I have thin, long hair that breaks easily and gets frizzy. I was expecting seeing a big improvement... Bummer... [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

PaoPao
San Francisco, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
DO NOT BUY
9/6/2016

Customer review by very unhappy

1.0 stars 9/6/2016 by very unhappy
by very unhappy

I bought this leave in conditioner and I noticed the next day my hair started splitting. I would put the conditioner on the bottom half of my hair ,now it looks like I have layers which I DO NOT WANT. It took me forever to grow out my hair long, now it looks horrible. I started to red other reviews about this product and see others have the same issue with their hair falling out. I through out my new shampoo, conditioner and this leave in conditioner. If I could sue I would.

very unhappy
San Jose, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Smells Good, Works Ok
6/1/2016

Customer review by emkyllo

1.0 stars 6/1/2016 by emkyllo
by emkyllo

I only saw two pluses when it comes to this leave-in conditioner. The first is that it smells great and has a long lasting smell. I found myself almost an entire day after using this still smelling the scent in my hair. The second good thing about this is if you have super dry or damaged hair, this would work wonderfully to help hydrate it. The biggest con for me is that it made my hair really greasy. I have blonde hair that tends to get oily if I don't shower and this only compounded that idea. I put it in after my shower and slept with my hair up. The next morning my hair has been so oily and slick feeling it's really gross. I won't be using this again. I received this product for free for testing purposes from Influenster, all opinions are my own. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

emkyllo
Minnesota, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
LOVE LOVE LOVE
9/22/2016

Customer review by jb73

5.0 stars 9/22/2016 by jb73
by jb73

Love this product. Smooths n protects with out feeling greasy or heavy.

jb73
Diamond, MO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Fantastic!!!
9/9/2016

Customer review by namekeeper

5.0 stars 9/9/2016 by namekeeper
by namekeeper

Please don't stop making this product. I have long, very fine and a lot of it, hair and this is the only thing I've found that makes it easy to comb after shampooing. Thanks so much

namekeeper
Sweet, Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best Leave-in Conditioner Ever!
7/31/2016

Customer review by Yourstruely84

5.0 stars 7/31/2016 by Yourstruely84
by Yourstruely84

I don't write reviews at all but I felt I had to say something about this heaven sent product! I first purchased this product about a year ago and I cannot live without it. I have African American relaxed hair and this product makes my hair soft, bouncy,manageable and it smells amazing. This product transforms my hair and if you flat iron or apply heat to your hair it protects like nothing else. Please keep this product in production because my hair would literally die without it. Oh! And the little golden flakes are soooo cute and sparkly!

Yourstruely84
Alabama, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Can't live without it !
8/16/2016

Customer review by LindaLu

5.0 stars 8/16/2016 by LindaLu
by LindaLu

I absolutely love this product. I have long curly hair. I have tried lots of expensive leaving in conditioners. They always leave my hair sticky and stiff. This product leaves My Curls shiny, frizz free and manageable.

LindaLu
Rockford Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great product for frequent heat stylers
7/13/2016

Customer review by SouthTexasMomma

5.0 stars 7/13/2016 by SouthTexasMomma
by SouthTexasMomma

Having curly hair in South Texas can make for interesting hair days. When I'm in the need for heat styling and setting Suave Keratin Infusion Heat Defense Leave-In is a great product to have on hand. It works great for keeping my hair from feeling like I'm damaging it, even when I'm using the straightener, curling iron, or just to blow dry. Having used the much more expensive products, I would recommend Suave for sure! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

SouthTexasMomma
Corpus Christi, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love the way my hair feels!
5/21/2016

Customer review by Supermomash1

5.0 stars 5/21/2016 by Supermomash1
by Supermomash1

I received this product from Influenster to review for free. All opinions are my own and I was not paid for my services. I'm going through postpartum hair loss after having my daughter 4 months ago. My hair is dry and brittle. When I got this in the mail I was skeptical about this at first but I tried it anyway. (It was free, why not?) I put this in my hair before I blow dried my hair and I have to say, I was blown away. My hair was left soft and full. I felt like I wasn't having any hair problems at all. Like my hair was back to normal. It was amazing. I will be using this more and more. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Supermomash1
Kentucky, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great for fine hair
7/8/2016

Customer review by Happybutterfly75

4.0 stars 7/8/2016 by Happybutterfly75
by Happybutterfly75

I received the Suave keritin infusion heat defense leave in conditioner from influenster for free to try. It worked great or my baby fine hair. It was not heavy and didn't weigh my hair down which happens all the time with onditioners. Plus my hair feels conditioned! I'm happy to use a product that not only conditions my hair but also protects it from heat damage. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Happybutterfly75
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Doesn't leave hair oily!
6/22/2016

Customer review by Ashes

5.0 stars 6/22/2016 by Ashes
by Ashes

I usually use this when my hair is still damp. I LOVE the smell, which sticks around once my hair is styled. It doesn't leave your hair oily at all, which is an absolute must for me. I won't use leave-in conditioners that leave even a small trace of residue once my hair is dry. I'm so glad to have found one I don't have to worry about ruining my freshly washed hair. I received this product free for Influenster testing purposes. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Ashes
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I love this product!
6/27/2016

Customer review by greenlegs80

5.0 stars 6/27/2016 by greenlegs80
by greenlegs80

I'm not a huge advocate for conditioners of any kind as they tend to leave my hair a bit too oily and greasy for me. I received the Keratin Infusion Heat Defense Leave-In Conditioner to try in exchange for my review so I thought I'd give it a shot. Boy was I surprised! Not only did it NOT leave a greasy residue on my hair, it smelled amazing and provided a shine to my hair that looked natural. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

greenlegs80
Defiance, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great for processed wavy hair
7/16/2016

Customer review by Mommaroo3

5.0 stars 7/16/2016 by Mommaroo3
by Mommaroo3

I was a bit skeptical using this product at first because so many weigh my hair down. This was easy to apply, and it didn't make my hair look greasy like other products. It helped my hair to be softer and less frizzy. It's become part of my daily routine. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Mommaroo3
Charleston, SC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great product
7/13/2016

Customer review by MeganR

4.0 stars 7/13/2016 by MeganR
by MeganR

I received the product free for sampling purposes but that all opinions are your own. Love this product, hair feels healthy after use. Also a little goes a long way. Moisturizes hair without leaving it greasy feeling.

MeganR
Albion, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Like it a lot!
7/6/2016

Customer review by JMerriwe89

4.0 stars 7/6/2016 by JMerriwe89
by JMerriwe89

I like this product it keeps my curls looking voluminous. It keeps my hair from being dry and frizzy. It left my hair very soft, tangle free, and manageable. The only thing I was disappointed about was that it left a slight residue and sometimes too greasy. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

JMerriwe89
Utica, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 176 total reviews
1-20 of 176 reviews