Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 160 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

160 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

160 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
132
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
7
1-20 of 160 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 160 total reviews
1-20 of 160 reviews
AMAZING!
10/14/2014

Customer review by Xbrix123

5.0 stars 10/14/2014 by Xbrix123
by Xbrix123

All i can say is that my hair is so damaged from dying it and it wavy and frizzy just a mess! When I used this so far twice, omg. My hair is like sooooo soft and less frizzy AND looks healthier. My hair does not feel weighed down from this conditioner, it is just AMAZING with only the second use for the price too! I'm going to buy two more bottles! This stuff DOES work. TOTALLY get this (:

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Xbrix123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing product.. Love it!!
12/17/2013

Customer review by KelliNicole

5.0 stars 12/17/2013 by KelliNicole
by KelliNicole

I have used many different brands of hair products such as Paul Mitchell, matrix, bed head etc.. All being much more expensive than suave professionals.. I must say this product, along with many other suave professional products, is absolutely amazing. It smells great!! My boyfriend is constantly telling me my hair smells so good and for him to notice it must smell good!!! Also, a lot of leave in conditioners, balms, serums leave my hair feeling somewhat greasy whereas this does the exact opposite.. When I get done applying this my hair just feels amazing and healthy. I've seen some people on here say they put it in their hair when it's damp or dry.. I've never tried putting this product on with dry hair I just towel dry my hair, comb it then apply product. I'm pretty sure the idea is to apply this product before you comb to help detangle however since I've switched to suave professionals completely (shampoo, conditioner etc) my hair is rarely ever tangled or hard to get a comb through.. If you are trying to decide whether or not to try this, TRY IT!!! I've tried many of products and this is hands down the best .. Not to mention it's less than $3!!!

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KelliNicole
Southern Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent!!!
6/27/2016

Customer review by Rosmi

5.0 stars 6/27/2016 by Rosmi
by Rosmi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent product! I have colored hair and of course when it comes the humidity my hair looks like the "Hatter" from Alice in Wonderland! Hahahaha! ; p But, actually this product really works, I can go to the gym, beach, etc, and always my hair looks healthy and combed! WAO! I love it! Totally recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rosmi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Leave-in Conditioner Ever!
7/31/2016

Customer review by Yourstruely84

5.0 stars 7/31/2016 by Yourstruely84
by Yourstruely84

I don't write reviews at all but I felt I had to say something about this heaven sent product! I first purchased this product about a year ago and I cannot live without it. I have African American relaxed hair and this product makes my hair soft, bouncy,manageable and it smells amazing. This product transforms my hair and if you flat iron or apply heat to your hair it protects like nothing else. Please keep this product in production because my hair would literally die without it. Oh! And the little golden flakes are soooo cute and sparkly!

Yourstruely84
Alabama, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Gets the job done!
8/27/2012

Customer review by jjdkus

4.0 stars 8/27/2012 by jjdkus
by jjdkus

I came across this product while trying to find something that would help keep my hair moisturized without weighing it down and protect it from heat. After deep conditionin my hair I applied a dime sized amount (while still damp) and wrapped my hair. After a few hours I flat ironed my hair and WOW! It really did what it said it would do. The great part about it was my hair was still very bouncy and moved with body! I have relaxed hair and this product works great for me - no frizz in the humidity, non greasy and no weighing down!

Was this review helpful? (46) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jjdkus
Vero Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It's ok
7/11/2016

Customer review by PaoPao

3.0 stars 7/11/2016 by PaoPao
by PaoPao

I was very, very excited about trying this product. I personally like Suave products -- they are usually great and very affordable (which is a must!). However, I wasn't impressed with this Keratin infusion heat defense leave in conditioner. I received this product for testing, and my opinions are my own. I used it regularly after washing my hair for about 4 weeks and honestly, didn't notice any difference (using it or not using it). It has a nice texture (creamy, light, and not sticky), and pleasant smell that doesn't last (I'm sensitive to perfumes, so I was grateful for this). But I didn't notice any improvement in my hair. I have thin, long hair that breaks easily and gets frizzy. I was expecting seeing a big improvement... Bummer... [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

PaoPao
San Francisco, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
This leave in conditioner is everything!!!!
2/14/2013

Customer review by CURLYGIRL1

5.0 stars 2/14/2013 by CURLYGIRL1
by CURLYGIRL1

I FINALLY found a leave in conditioner that does what it says it does. I have extremely thirsty, dry, frizzy, coarse, shoulder length hair. And did I mention that my hair is dry? I have been on a hunt for a good leave in conditioner that softens, adds shine, and slaps frizz in the face! Well, after ignoring this product for several months I decided to give it a try. Let me tell you, when I applied this to my hair I really wasn't expecting anything special. But, this conditioner is everything!!! It smells so good, and most importantly gets my hair right! I hope they don't change this product like most companies do in order to cut cost. Just in case they change this product, I am going to stock up.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CURLYGIRL1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Conditioner
8/16/2016

Customer review by JMVM

5.0 stars 8/16/2016 by JMVM
by JMVM
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this leave-in conditioner! Sad that my WalMart no longer stocks it but happily ordered 3 bottles from walmart.com shipped free to the store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JMVM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
like the way it works
8/15/2016

Customer review by Gayle

5.0 stars 8/15/2016 by Gayle
by Gayle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

does the job

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gayle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2 in 1
7/8/2016

Customer review by Artmom

4.0 stars 7/8/2016 by Artmom
by Artmom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is an awesome alternative to using both leave in conditioner and heat protectant.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Artmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE IT
11/5/2012

Customer review by socrates2213

5.0 stars 11/5/2012 by socrates2213
by socrates2213
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Leave-in conditioner with heat protection was exatly what I was looking for. DOES NOT make hair greasy or heavy. SMELLS GREAT.

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
socrates2213
newyork
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent
6/26/2016

Customer review by Vicki

5.0 stars 6/26/2016 by Vicki
by Vicki
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've been using this product for over 6 years and I absolutely love it. I have very curly hair and the conditioner really helps taming it and I use it everyday and there's no build up it just keeps your hair healthy and smooth

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vicki
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great leave in conditioning cream.
8/1/2016

Customer review by Tasha

5.0 stars 8/1/2016 by Tasha
by Tasha
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product works on my natural hair . It softens my hair even after blow drying it. Love this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tasha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product for frequent heat stylers
7/13/2016

Customer review by SouthTexasMomma

5.0 stars 7/13/2016 by SouthTexasMomma
by SouthTexasMomma

Having curly hair in South Texas can make for interesting hair days. When I'm in the need for heat styling and setting Suave Keratin Infusion Heat Defense Leave-In is a great product to have on hand. It works great for keeping my hair from feeling like I'm damaging it, even when I'm using the straightener, curling iron, or just to blow dry. Having used the much more expensive products, I would recommend Suave for sure! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

SouthTexasMomma
Corpus Christi, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great for processed wavy hair
7/16/2016

Customer review by Mommaroo3

5.0 stars 7/16/2016 by Mommaroo3
by Mommaroo3

I was a bit skeptical using this product at first because so many weigh my hair down. This was easy to apply, and it didn't make my hair look greasy like other products. It helped my hair to be softer and less frizzy. It's become part of my daily routine. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Mommaroo3
Charleston, SC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
A miracle worker.
4/23/2013

Customer review by Thimby

5.0 stars 4/23/2013 by Thimby
by Thimby

I have coarse, curly hair. After hair wash, I apply enough conditioner to coat my hair, and wrap it up in a towel for 5-10 minutes. When it dries, it's soft and manageable. The next day it is shiny and almost straight, and I don't use straighteners anymore. Please don't alter this product. It is excellent the way it is.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Thimby
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product
7/13/2016

Customer review by MeganR

4.0 stars 7/13/2016 by MeganR
by MeganR

I received the product free for sampling purposes but that all opinions are your own. Love this product, hair feels healthy after use. Also a little goes a long way. Moisturizes hair without leaving it greasy feeling.

MeganR
Albion, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great for fine hair
7/8/2016

Customer review by Happybutterfly75

4.0 stars 7/8/2016 by Happybutterfly75
by Happybutterfly75

I received the Suave keritin infusion heat defense leave in conditioner from influenster for free to try. It worked great or my baby fine hair. It was not heavy and didn't weigh my hair down which happens all the time with onditioners. Plus my hair feels conditioned! I'm happy to use a product that not only conditions my hair but also protects it from heat damage. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Happybutterfly75
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Suave keratin infusion
7/12/2016

Customer review by Sherry12

5.0 stars 7/12/2016 by Sherry12
by Sherry12

I have used this product for 3 yrs and I love it. I was amazed how it made my hair stronger and I had absolutely no frizz. But what really surprised me about this product was my hair grew very quickly. I can't seem to find it anymore in the stores only on the Internet. Please put this product back in the stores I can't go without it. Since I haven't been able to purchase it in the store I haven't bought in a while and my hair looks bad again like it did before I started using it. Give me back my suave keratin I miss it :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sherry12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Smells Good, Works Ok
6/1/2016

Customer review by emkyllo

1.0 stars 6/1/2016 by emkyllo
by emkyllo

I only saw two pluses when it comes to this leave-in conditioner. The first is that it smells great and has a long lasting smell. I found myself almost an entire day after using this still smelling the scent in my hair. The second good thing about this is if you have super dry or damaged hair, this would work wonderfully to help hydrate it. The biggest con for me is that it made my hair really greasy. I have blonde hair that tends to get oily if I don't shower and this only compounded that idea. I put it in after my shower and slept with my hair up. The next morning my hair has been so oily and slick feeling it's really gross. I won't be using this again. I received this product for free for testing purposes from Influenster, all opinions are my own. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

emkyllo
Minnesota, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
1-20 of 160 total reviews
1-20 of 160 reviews