Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

37 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

37 reviews | 4 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
1-20 of 37 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
suave keratin
1/16/2016

Customer review by kitkat

4.0 stars 1/16/2016 by kitkat
by kitkat

nice product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kitkat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Do not buy
6/18/2012

Customer review by valleycirino

1.0 stars 6/18/2012 by valleycirino
by valleycirino

I generally switch shampoos every few days to help clean up build up. I generally use Wen and Pantene and have used some of Suave's other shampoos on occassion. Hearing all the buzz about Keratin and Keratin treatments, I decided to give this one a shot. HUGE mistake. I noticed about a month ago that my hair started shedding a lot, more than after childbirth. Thinking nothing of it other than a change in the seasons causing my shedding, I kept using this shampoo and conditioner every few shampoos. I started noticing that on days I used this, my hair would come out in clumps after washing and it was almost impossible to comb through. I did a little online research and found others have complained about the same. I am so upset! My hairline is horrible and my husband keeps telling me how thin it is. When pulling my hair back, I can see tons of new growth where my hair is finally growing back in but it is going to take years to get it all back to a healthy , full length down my back again. I'm going to write a letter to Suave/Unilever expressing my discontent with this product.

Was this review helpful? (9) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
valleycirino
Alexandria, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Ham
10/30/2015

Customer review by Pokchop

5.0 stars 10/30/2015 by Pokchop
by Pokchop

My hair dresser recommended it. Great results

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pokchop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
suave Professionals
9/10/2015

Customer review by clmerkey

5.0 stars 9/10/2015 by clmerkey
by clmerkey

I love it I got two of my sisters to change to it ! And they love it to ! And a Great price

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
clmerkey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
New Favorite Shampoo
11/4/2015

Customer review by jchristine98

5.0 stars 11/4/2015 by jchristine98
by jchristine98

I had just bought this shampoo/conditioner yesterday and I tried it today and I am in love!! I definitely noticed a drastic change in my hair in terms of frizz, and it made my hair smell SO good. It also keeps my recently colored hair looking fresh and vibrant, without weighing it down. Great job, Suave!

jchristine98
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
suave shampoo
10/1/2015

Customer review by Donna

4.0 stars 10/1/2015 by Donna
by Donna

i love useing this shampoo on my hair thats colored..

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Donna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for oily hair
9/30/2015

Customer review by Jenny

4.0 stars 9/30/2015 by Jenny
by Jenny

My hair is really oily and this shampoo was a recommendation from a Pinterest pin and really worked great

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jenny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Super Value
8/25/2015

Customer review by MsJudee

5.0 stars 8/25/2015 by MsJudee
by MsJudee
Top 500 contributor

I've never paid more than $2.50 for this shampoo and it is, in my opinion, every bit as good as salon shampoos I've purchased. I also use the accompanying conditioner and my hair looks and feels wonderful. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsJudee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 500 contributor
7/22/2012

Customer review by Pjanet

5.0 stars 7/22/2012 by Pjanet
by Pjanet

love love love this shampoo, makes my frizzy too color damaged hair shine really well and would recommend to everyone, I use all of this line of keratin infused products

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pjanet
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
better than salon brands
7/20/2015

Customer review by Kcladyz

5.0 stars 7/20/2015 by Kcladyz
by Kcladyz

I like this shampoo. To me the scent is mild and smells good. I tried Bilage keratindose and it is not even half as good as suave. Only think i dislike is the color care does not come in a pump bottle.

Kcladyz
Kansas City, MO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love it!
12/2/2012

Customer review by Booker7

5.0 stars 12/2/2012 by Booker7
by Booker7
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought the whole line - shampoo, conditioner, leave in conditioner, and dry shampoo. My hair is silky and smooth after using the products. (haven't used the dry shampoo yet) And such a great value after spending a lot of money on other products looking for the results these give me. My hair dresser told me Keratin is what is infused into the hair to get the "Brazillian blow out" look.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Booker7
Honey Brook, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
amazing shampoo
6/2/2015

Customer review by kathe427

5.0 stars 6/2/2015 by kathe427
by kathe427

The most amazing shampoo I have ever used on my thick and frizzy hair. My hair is now smooth, soft and resists humidity. Please never discontinue this shampoo. Also, my color treated hair maintains its shade with this shampoo.

kathe427
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Fantastic
7/27/2014

Customer review by mkp087

5.0 stars 7/27/2014 by mkp087
by mkp087

This Sampoo and Conditioner is AMAZING. I used to use the matrix biolage for color treated hair, but it was to drying. Thinking it was rediculous to pay $18 for something that is going down the drain i bought this on a whim. They were on a 2/$5 sale at my local target. At first i was very unsure about this but after a week i was hooked. I love the scent and i love the product. It leaves my dyed hair soft, shiny, moisturized and it doesnt weigh down my waves. I currently cannot comment on how well it keeps the color, my color was fading when I started using it, but it doesnt appear to have faded anymore. I mostly chose the keratin to strengthen my hair and it has done wonders.

mkp087
Washington, DC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Absolutely LOVE
5/13/2015

Customer review by KELKEL

5.0 stars 5/13/2015 by KELKEL
by KELKEL

Absolutely love especially after relaxing day on the beach

KELKEL
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great except scent
3/24/2015

Customer review by Blue eyes

3.0 stars 3/24/2015 by Blue eyes
by Blue eyes

Great shampoo and conditoner. But OMG, the scent is awful. It will give you a Migraine headache. Stop making your products like a bottle of perfume

Blue eyes
Oceana, WV, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
It passes but not at the top of the class!
2/13/2015

Customer review by munks

3.0 stars 2/13/2015 by munks
by munks

I decided to try this product being that I color my hair and I use a lot of Suave products, however I was rather disappointed in this particular product. It didn't leave my hair looking or feeling "clean" and the smell reminds me of a cheap bathroom spray...too flowery!

munks
Tennessee, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Worried at first but...
5/14/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/14/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I was worried about this product at first, I read a lot of reviews about fragrance and residue. I initially sprayed it and seen a lot of white powder on my hair (which is dyed natural blue black) after following directions my hair now looks as if I just washed it. It has a perfume smell but I think it smells amazing! I don't wash my hair every day and I loo of using the old baby powder trick, I could never find an affordable color treated hair dry shampoo. Will most definitely recommend

An anonymous customer
Ashland, KY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
treats color with tlc.
3/8/2015

Customer review by patti

5.0 stars 3/8/2015 by patti
by patti

I love the scent and it leaves my hair very shiny and smooth.

patti
So Hackensack
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love, love, love!
1/26/2015

Customer review by Lexie

5.0 stars 1/26/2015 by Lexie
by Lexie

I have tried several shampoos over the years for color treated hair. By far Keratin Infusion Color Care Shampoo is the best. It leaves my hair soft and manageable. The scent is awesome too. I have found a product I will use forever.

Lexie
Shinnston, WV, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Caused Hair Loss
11/28/2014

Customer review by Hayley

1.0 stars 11/28/2014 by Hayley
by Hayley

amazing but after about a month of use it caused my hair to start falling out. After reading reviews on other sites I found this was quite common among others. Having fine and thin hair as it is, it was quite alarming when hair started coming out by the handfuls.

Hayley
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews