Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

31 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

31 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
1
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
1-20 of 31 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
Do not buy
6/18/2012

Customer review by valleycirino

1.0 stars 6/18/2012 by valleycirino
by valleycirino

I generally switch shampoos every few days to help clean up build up. I generally use Wen and Pantene and have used some of Suave's other shampoos on occassion. Hearing all the buzz about Keratin and Keratin treatments, I decided to give this one a shot. HUGE mistake. I noticed about a month ago that my hair started shedding a lot, more than after childbirth. Thinking nothing of it other than a change in the seasons causing my shedding, I kept using this shampoo and conditioner every few shampoos. I started noticing that on days I used this, my hair would come out in clumps after washing and it was almost impossible to comb through. I did a little online research and found others have complained about the same. I am so upset! My hairline is horrible and my husband keeps telling me how thin it is. When pulling my hair back, I can see tons of new growth where my hair is finally growing back in but it is going to take years to get it all back to a healthy , full length down my back again. I'm going to write a letter to Suave/Unilever expressing my discontent with this product.

Was this review helpful? (8) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
valleycirino
Alexandria, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
7/22/2012

Customer review by Pjanet

5.0 stars 7/22/2012 by Pjanet
by Pjanet

love love love this shampoo, makes my frizzy too color damaged hair shine really well and would recommend to everyone, I use all of this line of keratin infused products

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pjanet
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best product out there
4/13/2012

Customer review by ycdiaz

5.0 stars 4/13/2012 by ycdiaz
by ycdiaz

Great product for color treated hair works great

Was this review helpful? (2) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ycdiaz
Hartford ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Love it!
12/2/2012

Customer review by Booker7

5.0 stars 12/2/2012 by Booker7
by Booker7

I bought the whole line - shampoo, conditioner, leave in conditioner, and dry shampoo. My hair is silky and smooth after using the products. (haven't used the dry shampoo yet) And such a great value after spending a lot of money on other products looking for the results these give me. My hair dresser told me Keratin is what is infused into the hair to get the "Brazillian blow out" look.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Booker7
Honey Brook, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Super Value
8/25/2015

Customer review by MsJudee

5.0 stars 8/25/2015 by MsJudee
by MsJudee

I've never paid more than $2.50 for this shampoo and it is, in my opinion, every bit as good as salon shampoos I've purchased. I also use the accompanying conditioner and my hair looks and feels wonderful. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsJudee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 500 contributor
Fantastic
7/27/2014

Customer review by mkp087

5.0 stars 7/27/2014 by mkp087
by mkp087

This Sampoo and Conditioner is AMAZING. I used to use the matrix biolage for color treated hair, but it was to drying. Thinking it was rediculous to pay $18 for something that is going down the drain i bought this on a whim. They were on a 2/$5 sale at my local target. At first i was very unsure about this but after a week i was hooked. I love the scent and i love the product. It leaves my dyed hair soft, shiny, moisturized and it doesnt weigh down my waves. I currently cannot comment on how well it keeps the color, my color was fading when I started using it, but it doesnt appear to have faded anymore. I mostly chose the keratin to strengthen my hair and it has done wonders.

mkp087
Washington, DC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
cant beat these products
10/18/2014

Customer review by cathy

5.0 stars 10/18/2014 by cathy
by cathy

can not beat these products. my hair is always smooth and shiny with no frizz and iam 60 yrs old! the price is unbelievable, and works just as well if not better than the higher priced products at fancy salons.

cathy
eastlake ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
treats color with tlc.
3/8/2015

Customer review by patti

5.0 stars 3/8/2015 by patti
by patti

I love the scent and it leaves my hair very shiny and smooth.

patti
So Hackensack
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I love suave-keratin infusion color care shampoo a
2/27/2014

Customer review by Baybay2

5.0 stars 2/27/2014 by Baybay2
by Baybay2

This shampoo and conditioner is really great, they have made a big difference in my hair. My hair had became dry and frizzy from hair coloring, my color would also fade And become a reddish color within 3-4 weeks Since using these suave products my hair maintains my color and does not become dry and frizzy looking. The price is great too. Thank you Suave, I also use your lotions.

Baybay2
Pembroke, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
My favorite shampoo and conditioner.
1/23/2014

Customer review by hannah232

5.0 stars 1/23/2014 by hannah232
by hannah232

This shampoo and conditioner combination always leaves my hair soft and shiny, and it smells really good. I haven't found anything that works as well on my color treated hair. Please never discontinue these products!

hannah232
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Suave Keratin Infusion Color Care...
4/16/2014

Customer review by curlyq1

5.0 stars 4/16/2014 by curlyq1
by curlyq1

I love both the shampoo and conditioner. I have naturally curly hair it controls the frizz as well as preserve my hair color. Thanks you.

curlyq1
Merrick, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worried at first but...
5/14/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/14/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I was worried about this product at first, I read a lot of reviews about fragrance and residue. I initially sprayed it and seen a lot of white powder on my hair (which is dyed natural blue black) after following directions my hair now looks as if I just washed it. It has a perfume smell but I think it smells amazing! I don't wash my hair every day and I loo of using the old baby powder trick, I could never find an affordable color treated hair dry shampoo. Will most definitely recommend

An anonymous customer
Ashland, KY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Keep your color!
6/2/2014

Customer review by LindaO

5.0 stars 6/2/2014 by LindaO
by LindaO

My hair is 100% box color. This shampoo and conditioner helps maintain color. My color does not diminish at all. I also noticed less hair loss. Thank you Suave! Love the smell too!!!

LindaO
Sullivan, MO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best Shampoo Ever Used!!!!!
7/3/2014

Customer review by cher

5.0 stars 7/3/2014 by cher
by cher

I have used this product for about 2 weeks and am absolutely amaze by the great condition of my hair. I have thick, coarse hair and nothing helped except this product. I was using more expensive shampoo and conditioner with no improvement in the condtion of my hair. Thanks for the great products and please do not change a things!!!!!!

cher
Madison, WI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great for colored hair!
9/17/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/17/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Leaves hair soft and clean while maintaining your color. No water means longer lasting color! And that's important for a red head like me! ;)

An anonymous customer
New York, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great
9/26/2014

Customer review by Nana65401

5.0 stars 9/26/2014 by Nana65401
by Nana65401

Love this product for fine thin hair.its great!!!!

Nana65401
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love, love, love!
1/26/2015

Customer review by Lexie

5.0 stars 1/26/2015 by Lexie
by Lexie

I have tried several shampoos over the years for color treated hair. By far Keratin Infusion Color Care Shampoo is the best. It leaves my hair soft and manageable. The scent is awesome too. I have found a product I will use forever.

Lexie
Shinnston, WV, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Absolutely LOVE
5/13/2015

Customer review by KELKEL

5.0 stars 5/13/2015 by KELKEL
by KELKEL

Absolutely love especially after relaxing day on the beach

KELKEL
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
amazing shampoo
6/2/2015

Customer review by kathe427

5.0 stars 6/2/2015 by kathe427
by kathe427

The most amazing shampoo I have ever used on my thick and frizzy hair. My hair is now smooth, soft and resists humidity. Please never discontinue this shampoo. Also, my color treated hair maintains its shade with this shampoo.

kathe427
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
better than salon brands
7/20/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/20/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I like this shampoo. To me the scent is mild and smells good. I tried Bilage keratindose and it is not even half as good as suave. Only think i dislike is the color care does not come in a pump bottle.

An anonymous customer
Kansas City, MO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews