Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 51 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

51 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

51 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
6
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-20 of 51 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews
suave shampoo
7/18/2016

Customer review by ampdirty

5.0 stars 7/18/2016 by ampdirty
by ampdirty
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My daughter's and I love this product.It's so good for your hair and smeels great too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ampdirty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Suave - Keratin Infusion Color Care Dry Shampoo
6/24/2016

Customer review by Ronda

5.0 stars 6/24/2016 by Ronda
by Ronda

I absolutely love this product! I used to wash my hair EVERY day. Now I can get away with every other day. I use it after I wash and dry my hair for added volume and texture. People are always asking me what kind of perfume I'm wearing and I when I tell them it's hair product they are surprised and say it smells like an expensive perfume. I would love if Suave would make a body spray with this fragrance! (I also love the heat activated volumizer too!)

Ronda
Arizona, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Do not buy
6/18/2012

Customer review by valleycirino

1.0 stars 6/18/2012 by valleycirino
by valleycirino

I generally switch shampoos every few days to help clean up build up. I generally use Wen and Pantene and have used some of Suave's other shampoos on occassion. Hearing all the buzz about Keratin and Keratin treatments, I decided to give this one a shot. HUGE mistake. I noticed about a month ago that my hair started shedding a lot, more than after childbirth. Thinking nothing of it other than a change in the seasons causing my shedding, I kept using this shampoo and conditioner every few shampoos. I started noticing that on days I used this, my hair would come out in clumps after washing and it was almost impossible to comb through. I did a little online research and found others have complained about the same. I am so upset! My hairline is horrible and my husband keeps telling me how thin it is. When pulling my hair back, I can see tons of new growth where my hair is finally growing back in but it is going to take years to get it all back to a healthy , full length down my back again. I'm going to write a letter to Suave/Unilever expressing my discontent with this product.

Was this review helpful? (9) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
valleycirino
Alexandria, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The best
5/30/2016

Customer review by Chesches

4.0 stars 5/30/2016 by Chesches
by Chesches

This is the best I have ever used. I recamend it to others

Chesches
Kane, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great of Extentisons
5/13/2016

Customer review by Annetta

5.0 stars 5/13/2016 by Annetta
by Annetta

I am really impressed with the quality and cost of suave shampoos and conditioner. I started using the 2n1 shampoo which made my hair and the extensions very soft and moisturized, then the almond conditioner now the color care. I moved in an area were they do not cater to ethnic hair so this was a God send! Thank you!

Annetta
Palm Springs, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Good working product
5/16/2016

Customer review by Slim

3.0 stars 5/16/2016 by Slim
by Slim

I like it very much for my head is not dry n itchy

Slim
Ardmore, OK, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Keratin shampoo & conditioner love this product
2/19/2016

Customer review by Sissy

5.0 stars 2/19/2016 by Sissy
by Sissy

I got my hair colored before Halloween of 2015 and it is still going strong I went and got this from the shelf at the store instead of buying the shampoo and conditioner from the salon they recommended me to by their's but I went and got sauve off the shelf in the 28oz bottles and it is February and alls I got is alittle bit of gray hair coming thru at the top I'll have to go back to get it done I say next month to bring it back to my normal Bargandy look then I can go another 4 months then do it again maybe longer never know just love love this product it keeps my color in for a long long time I know people that used the salon products and had to go back a month in 1/2 now you know this product out dose the salons any day I swear by it now my friends do too

Sissy
Greenville, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Most Amazing Shampoo EVER!
4/1/2016

Customer review by Abbey2299

5.0 stars 4/1/2016 by Abbey2299
by Abbey2299

My mother bought this for me two summers ago and I was obsessed with it. I did not remember what brand it was so for two years I have been buying different brands looking for this. I bought much more expensive shampoo thinking that had to be what I was using. When I visited my sister she was using this and I instantly knew it was what I wanted! It keeps my hair stronger and softer than brands 4 times the price. Also it smells so good and have gotten tons of complements on it! Will keep using FOREVER!!!

Abbey2299
Atlanta, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
suave makes for the best hair
4/6/2016

Customer review by Kay2thela618

5.0 stars 4/6/2016 by Kay2thela618
by Kay2thela618

My hair has never looked or felt better.These products make my hair super soft and smooth and after coloring my hair I've had frizzy and damaged hair I can see this shampoo and conditioner fixxing it in front of my eyes.I love it where have you been all my life!

Kay2thela618
Round Lake, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I love the shampoo its my favorite the keratin oil
4/5/2016

Customer review by dana30

5.0 stars 4/5/2016 by dana30
by dana30

Got sauve shampoo for my price range and many kinds and brands.absolutely love this product.

dana30
South Carolina, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
7/22/2012

Customer review by Pjanet

5.0 stars 7/22/2012 by Pjanet
by Pjanet

love love love this shampoo, makes my frizzy too color damaged hair shine really well and would recommend to everyone, I use all of this line of keratin infused products

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pjanet
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Shampoo!
3/16/2016

Customer review by Gevgirl

5.0 stars 3/16/2016 by Gevgirl
by Gevgirl

Tried the Keratin Infusion Color Care Shampoo tonight for the first time. A friend recommended it. Holy wow! I love it.

Gevgirl
Dallas, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Damaged Hair (Suave Keratin Infusion)
3/4/2016

Customer review by RedCopperLocks

1.0 stars 3/4/2016 by RedCopperLocks
by RedCopperLocks

Suave - Keratin Infusion Color Care Shampoo & Conditioner 1st use Hair felt a bit Coated OK thought it was like a treatment it was NOT...Caused BREAKAGE AFTER 2nd use. IMMEDIATELY THREW IT IN THE TRASH BEFORE IT CAUSED MAJOR DAMAGE. Maybe PROTEIN is to blame or some INGREDIENT in the product.

RedCopperLocks
Massachusetts, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Great product for an even better price
2/18/2016

Customer review by Chelcy365

4.0 stars 2/18/2016 by Chelcy365
by Chelcy365

I got the shampoo and also the condionair from my monthly influenester box and not only is this product a nice steak of a deal on the pride to replace when out but the quality is also a bonus. This shampoo doesn't dry out my hair and it doesn't feel like it's stripping out my newly color either. I'm only about a few washes in so I'm not too sure about the long term effects -yet. But I look forward to those benifits though.

Chelcy365
Rochester, MN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Perfect product
2/18/2016

Customer review by Pinkbeetle

5.0 stars 2/18/2016 by Pinkbeetle
by Pinkbeetle

Works so wonderful I recommend it to everyone I know! I use it just on my ends and it has done wonders!! I am a professional stylist and I recommend it to my clients as well!! So economically priced and works great!! I have bleached my hair so to tame it has been an issue but with this it's gone from puffy mess to sleek and soft hair.

Pinkbeetle
Los Angeles, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
2/19/2016

Customer review by Selenab96

5.0 stars 2/19/2016 by Selenab96
by Selenab96

This product is great. When I first used it I thought it wasn't going to work on my hair I have Oily hair when I go to the shower it was good and want to try it and used it all day and my hair felt amazing

Selenab96
San Diego, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Ham
10/30/2015

Customer review by Pokchop

5.0 stars 10/30/2015 by Pokchop
by Pokchop

My hair dresser recommended it. Great results

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pokchop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for oily hair
9/30/2015

Customer review by Jenny

4.0 stars 9/30/2015 by Jenny
by Jenny

My hair is really oily and this shampoo was a recommendation from a Pinterest pin and really worked great

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jenny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
suave shampoo
10/1/2015

Customer review by Donna

4.0 stars 10/1/2015 by Donna
by Donna

i love useing this shampoo on my hair thats colored..

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Donna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Super Value
8/25/2015

Customer review by MsJudee

5.0 stars 8/25/2015 by MsJudee
by MsJudee
Top 500 contributor

I've never paid more than $2.50 for this shampoo and it is, in my opinion, every bit as good as salon shampoos I've purchased. I also use the accompanying conditioner and my hair looks and feels wonderful. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsJudee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 500 contributor
1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews