Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

26 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

26 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-19 of 19 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Amazing Product!
10/22/2012

Customer review by WYGIWYG

5.0 stars 10/22/2012 by WYGIWYG
by WYGIWYG

A must have trimmer. The only thing I would suggest is for Wahl to have a tiny bit more snug clipons. They're not a perfect fit on the ends. Other than that amazing!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WYGIWYG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
7/17/2012

Customer review by mrkleen4you

5.0 stars 7/17/2012 by mrkleen4you
by mrkleen4you

This is by far the best clipper set that I have purchased.

Was this review helpful? (21) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrkleen4you
League City, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great set of clippers
11/22/2012

Customer review by Ciaz

5.0 stars 11/22/2012 by Ciaz
by Ciaz

Excellent for at home use and perhaps professionally. Personally I think the "fold-out" trimmer blade was a nice idea but the blade does not offer a crisp line/trim and the hinge seems just a bit unstable. Overall a GREAT product though.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ciaz
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Clippers
6/21/2013

Customer review by LuvMyWalmrt

5.0 stars 6/21/2013 by LuvMyWalmrt
by LuvMyWalmrt

I have purchased a $60 set of clippers and prefer this brand over the others. They are easy to use, cut smoothly, even my husband said they are smoother :) I would recommend buying to everyone!! BTW my husbands hair is very thick!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LuvMyWalmrt
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not bad
3/17/2014

Customer review by nebner

4.0 stars 3/17/2014 by nebner
by nebner

I am not a haircut nut. I have close to a crewcut. With this unit I m able to cut and layer my hair, by myself, into a very acceptable haircut. Plenty of attachments and if you have a buddy to cut your hair for you, well that much the better. $20 per haircut or $30. for this clipper and unlimited haircuts. You decide the value.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nebner
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pleased with purchase
4/11/2013

Customer review by Bobthegolfer

4.0 stars 4/11/2013 by Bobthegolfer
by Bobthegolfer

This was a gift for my son and he was delighted because it is not a single use clipper - trims his beard, grooms his hair, trims neckline.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bobthegolfer
Lee's Summit, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Horrible
2/9/2014

Customer review by Momof5savages

1.0 stars 2/9/2014 by Momof5savages
by Momof5savages

I have been cutting hair for the last 14 years for my husband and my 5 kids, and this is the worst clipper set I have ever bought. Right out of the box it was pulling hair and barely cutting at all. I took it apart and the blades wouldn't adjust right together. Tried again and still no luck. The built in trimmer doesn't even vibrate when pulled out. Spent $60 on these clippers and got 1 haircut out of them, that took an hour to do. Worst clippers ever.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momof5savages
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Works Great and Great Power
12/29/2013

Customer review by TopSASpgmr

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by TopSASpgmr
by TopSASpgmr

I bought this trimmer to replace the regular use of my rechargeable unit which does not keep a charge long enough while in use and this works much better.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TopSASpgmr
Piney Flats, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quality product.
9/23/2014

Customer review by AZmonkee

5.0 stars 9/23/2014 by AZmonkee
by AZmonkee

This clipper arrived well before the shipping projection. The box it comes in is durable and easily organized. The clipper was ready for use right out of the box. It give a clean cut without skin snags or vibrating itself out of useful alignment. I've owned a dozen or so of these types of clippers over the years always to bury it within 3 months of use. I have had this one for nearly a year and it's still going strong. It comes with a variety of useful guards and all that you need to clean and maintain the clipper. I get 4 cuts a month out of this machine with sign of aging.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AZmonkee
Kingman, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Top 50 contributor
Get the job done
1/24/2015

Customer review by Shen

3.0 stars 1/24/2015 by Shen
by Shen

The quality of material is not the greatest. It gets the job done. A good buy for its price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Clipper Pulls at Hair
9/6/2013

Customer review by bbviper

1.0 stars 9/6/2013 by bbviper
by bbviper

First cut using this clipper pulled at hair several times during first haircut. Oiled blades thoroughly and still didnt help. Did the same thing to both me and my son (he cried) for second haircuts so I threw it in the garbage. I have been cutting my own hair for 20 years and my sons since he was small. I have only ever used Wahl clippers, but will never consider this model again. I am going to buy the color coded clipper set again. Thought I would try a different set, but I thought wrong. Waste of my money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bbviper
Would recommend to a friend? No
7/2/2013

Customer review by Direct4nyk

4.0 stars 7/2/2013 by Direct4nyk
by Direct4nyk

Good Product !!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Direct4nyk
Nashville , TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
USED
9/23/2013

Customer review by TBoners

2.0 stars 9/23/2013 by TBoners
by TBoners

I wouldn't know about the quality of this product because Wal-Mart sent me a unit that had clearly been used. It had finger print smudges all over it and though the box was sealed, the individual pieces were not wrapped as they are from the manufacturer. Needless to say it went back to the store without being used by me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TBoners
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DO NOT BUY IT
7/1/2015

Customer review by Azhr

1.0 stars 7/1/2015 by Azhr
by Azhr

I have been cutting hair for at least 10 years I bought this today for light use at home. It saus "heavy duty motor" on the box I thought this might be good. 2 reasons why not to buy it. 1- it keep pulling the hair whether low or high settings. 2- the little trimmer broke from the first use because the sides are very thin plastic that won't handle fast movement for long before they break. unfortunately this machine broke the same day 1 use after I bought it very desponted for the waste of time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Azhr
Would recommend to a friend? No
5/14/2013

Customer review by kraigles

5.0 stars 5/14/2013 by kraigles
by kraigles

When it arrived at my home it was even better than I imagined. It had more attachments than I even realized it had. I'm happy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kraigles
Dallas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great hair clippers.
2/19/2013

Customer review by topcat44

4.0 stars 2/19/2013 by topcat44
by topcat44

the clippers are a great buy. very convenient and has a 5 year waranty. which is nice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
topcat44
philadelphia,pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/25/2013

Customer review by sofine2013

5.0 stars 1/25/2013 by sofine2013
by sofine2013

Love the clippers,,they are the best I ever had.

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sofine2013
Indianapolis,IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This was bought as a birthday gift .
3/3/2013

Customer review by jwajdj

4.0 stars 3/3/2013 by jwajdj
by jwajdj

Birthday gift for my son-inlaw and he really liked it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jwajdj
kingsport, tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
item received on time
1/1/2015

Customer review by Kevinfromthecolony

5.0 stars 1/1/2015 by Kevinfromthecolony
by Kevinfromthecolony

I ordered online because of the price site to store. I went to the Walmart to pick up the item. It was available and retrieved with ease.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kevinfromthecolony
Would recommend to a friend? Yes