Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

32 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

32 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
1-20 of 23 total reviews
Would recommend to a friend



1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews

Customer review by Gigi1

5.0 stars 8/2/2012 by Gigi1
by Gigi1

My daughter is 2 and a half and loves this game...easy to play and super cute with the dogs!

Manhattan KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful app

Customer review by Savannahsmom

5.0 stars 6/3/2014 by Savannahsmom
by Savannahsmom

I have purchased a lot of apps but this is my 3 year old daughters favorite. So much to do, always new things to get your dog to do and it's very easy for my toddler to run herself.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is so much more than just an E Book!

Customer review by SampsonFamilyCircus

5.0 stars 1/22/2013 by SampsonFamilyCircus
by SampsonFamilyCircus

My son is 5 1/2. He got a LeapPad 2 from Santa. This ultra book is what he wanted to download with some of his Christmas money, and I couldn't be happier with his choice! He LOVES it!! He loves the story being a mystery, he loves the games that go along with the book, I love the fact that he is soundin out words, and the fact that it gives definitions for some of the words that kids may not understand right away. We have all stumble over our words a few times when our kid asks us what something means, this gave words, phonetics, and a picture for a visual. I can't say enough about these ultra books! FANTASTIC!!!

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Need these in spanish

Customer review by 2Hulagirls

5.0 stars 4/23/2013 by 2Hulagirls
by 2Hulagirls

I wish they had ultra eBooks in spanish they should also come out with new ones my children really enjoy them but they have them all. They should come out with cultral stories like stories about Hawaii or Puerto Rico or even famous people like George Washington. More educational topics my oldest has paper books about art and the Statue of Liberty even Hellen Keller they are readers I wish they had them on the leappad.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My daughter enjoys this game

Customer review by Leorah

5.0 stars 3/6/2013 by Leorah
by Leorah

My 4 year old daughter likes this game and have not had any problems with the game. The only thing, is when there is a 'game' like the dog walking down the side walk, she does not know how to end the game as there is no done button. She is expecting to select an X not a check. Besides that, she likes the dogs and all the little 'finds' in each of the windows... such as the wall of pictures and clicking on each to see what happens. Worth the price.

Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great ebook!

Customer review by AV8RSWIFE

5.0 stars 3/13/2013 by AV8RSWIFE

My 2 year old loves this app! Easy for him to interact with.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pet Pals

Customer review by Baylee

5.0 stars 12/20/2013 by Baylee
by Baylee

MY daughter enjoys changing the fur color, the pet, and taking care of them. Good game for an animal lover!

Mount Airy MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes

Customer review by Irisaflower

5.0 stars 5/5/2015 by Irisaflower
by Irisaflower

Interactive learning tool that helps kids while having lots of fun.

Wauconda, il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Loving it!

Customer review by Trishdishvb18

5.0 stars 6/30/2015 by Trishdishvb18
by Trishdishvb18

My daughter loves animals and she especially loves to dress them up. This is giving her exactly what she wants.

Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent application

Customer review by Mani23

5.0 stars 5/16/2014 by Mani23
by Mani23

This is a very intersteing ebook. My son just doesnt get tired of this. He just keeps on playing on and on on.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
overall pretty good

Customer review by Lynx

4.0 stars 1/19/2013 by Lynx
by Lynx

Kept my 7 y/o entertained for a few hours then lost its replay value, but the games and features were good for the price. Just wish it was longer.

Arlington TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product

Customer review by mhs60

4.0 stars 6/23/2013 by mhs60
by mhs60

Pet pals has a lot of good educational tools and games. It is helpful to the young child learning to read and focus. I like watching him use the the game because it shows that he is reallly grasping new ideas in different content areas.

Uniontown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pet pals

Customer review by bruno

4.0 stars 3/8/2013 by bruno
by bruno

My grandson is 4 years old and he loves this book. It has fun activities to do and he likes all the different characters. He gets a real kick out of the rooster and enjoys dressing Bella and Buddy in different outfits.

Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lots of Fun

Customer review by elsananna

4.0 stars 3/20/2014 by elsananna
by elsananna

My daughter has played this to the point where I had to tell her to take a break in the week since I downloaded it. She loves the story and the part where you get to dress up the pups. I think it is a great app.

King William, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
hasn't stoppd playing it

Customer review by mayna

4.0 stars 3/9/2013 by mayna
by mayna

Got this app for my 4 yr old, and he hasn't playeyd with much else. It's the first game he goes to, and usually starts it over repeatedly when the story is over. He enjoys the game aspects of it and has been trying to read the story with the narrator. It was an app he requested & I definitely agree with his recommendation!

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
game cartridge defective, leapfrog replaced w/app

Customer review by MamaAngelina

3.0 stars 1/3/2013 by MamaAngelina
by MamaAngelina

We received this ebook cartridge as a gift for my daughter from her aunt. The cartridge was defective and I called leapfrog and they replaced it with the identical ebook application and we've have had no problems since!

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great but too many buttons

Customer review by Elle

3.0 stars 4/1/2013 by Elle
by Elle

My little girl is only two, and she loves some of the features in the book once I get her to them, but she has a difficult time navigating through all of the many commands and opening windows. To make it better I wished they would eliminate so many clicks. That would help my two year old get to the games and stories right away without a frustrating fuss.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes

Customer review by jcuff

1.0 stars 1/19/2013 by jcuff
by jcuff

I have had the same problems listed in the other reviews! My son cannot use the ebook because after about 30-45 seconds or maybe the third page it kicks you back to the home screen. I made my son save his money and use some of his own to buy this game! I feel terrible! Waste of money!

Would recommend to a friend? No
petpals ultra ebook

Customer review by tgoodrich

1.0 stars 12/28/2012 by tgoodrich
by tgoodrich

very disappointed with this game dont buy especially now that i see other people having this same problem. my daughter got a leappad for xmas and this game she gets like a minute into it and it shuts off and goes back to the main leappad screen every time i tried everything to get this to work i thought the battries were low got new ones then i bought a recharger for the leap pad then i tried hooking it up again to the computer to upload the file content to save onto her leappad and its nowhere to be found so nomatter what i try its not working.

Would recommend to a friend? No

Customer review by cheekymon

1.0 stars 12/29/2012 by cheekymon
by cheekymon

This game is a waste of money. My daughter recieved this game for christmas and i wish i had the gift receipt to return it to the store. The game kicks her out within 45 seconds. She can't play a game, read the story, or anything. I am very disappointed because i thought this would be a fun game for her to play. But i was wrong indeed!!!!

lafayette, la
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews