Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 49 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

49 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

49 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
34
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 42 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews
4/15/2012

Customer review by baker46

5.0 stars 4/15/2012 by baker46
by baker46

It's a great laptop with the Intel Processor and i bought it for $298, with taxes price went up to about $315. i bought it for college and i have been using it every day. I was really impressed with the battery life becaues the first laptop i bought had a horrible battery life of 1hr and was heavy. So compared to the first laptop i bought this one totally exceded my expectations. It is: . Lite weight . Has long battery life at least 3- to almost 4 hrs. . Fast start up and set up . Nice volume level on speakers . Great picture quality, if you want to reduce how bright your screen is their are theese two buttons right on the key pad to brighten or darken screen, also two volume buttons so you don't have to go to control panel. .Looks great and stylish.

Was this review helpful? (33) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
baker46
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great laptop on a budget!
4/23/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/23/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I'm actually writing my review from this laptop! I found mine on display at my local walmart and couldn't believe how low the price was considering my last laptop that I bought a few years ago at a different store was nearly identical and cost me $1000 as opposed to $300 (I killed said laptop by tripping over nothing with some coffee, which sunk right into the keyboard and fried it#. So, knowing that I love HP products, I whipped out my card and got it right then. Let me tell you, I am very impressed with this laptop, I haven't had a single problem with it since I got it 4 months ago. I love the setup of it, on the bottom of the screen it has tabs with icons for your convenience and it functions smoothly and very quickly. I've taken to using the pre-installed webcam, windows movie maker, and YouCam for making funny little videos with my friends as well as recording diary entries #instead of taking forever to type it out). The battery lasts forever so I don't really have to fuss about being next to an outlet all the time, I even buckle it into the passengers seat open so I can let my playlists on windows media player play on long drives :). There are just so many things right about this laptop, I really, really love it. If you buy it I promise you won't be disappointed :).

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Speakers and mic above average
5/16/2012

Customer review by ZirctoStar

5.0 stars 5/16/2012 by ZirctoStar
by ZirctoStar

2 USB ports on the right are close together. You'll need an extension if you plug in majicjack or similar. Quiet and cool even when watching hulu for few hours. Battery lasts 3 hrs 50 min when high CPU usage. Close to 5 hrs when browsing. We also replaced a desktop with HP Pavilion G7 17.3" laptop. If you don't need portability go with 17.3". It has 4GB 1333MHz RAM in one slot and costs only 50 bucks more. When I was getting 17.3" HP laptop from BestBuy on 5/13/12 they had new HP laptops 15.6", 320GB, 4GB RAM for the same price as W/Mart 3GB refurbished. Some say that refurbished HP go through more quality checks than new machines. I looked inside the battery compartment. The serial number sticker says "refurbished" but the machine looks so pristine outside and inside that one wonders if there is some marketing reason to sell new machines as refurbished. Who knows ...

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ZirctoStar
Seattle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great refurbished laptop
4/17/2012

Customer review by nolcrump

5.0 stars 4/17/2012 by nolcrump
by nolcrump

If you're looking for a good all-around laptop for general usage, why spend extra to buy a new one when you can get get a good refurbished one with a warranty. The laptop works great. It looks just like new. My wife loves it because its bigger than her old Acer netbook (not going back to one of those again) and its got a 2 year warranty. We've had 3 Acers in the past and 2 of them messed up after 1.5 years. I think we'll stick with HP's from now on.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nolcrump
Portsmouth, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Reasonable price for the average user.
4/10/2012

Customer review by Mac1218

4.0 stars 4/10/2012 by Mac1218
by Mac1218

Reasonable price for the average user. I recommend the savings on factory refurbished equipment. Possibly fewer problems than with factory new. (It has been given a more thorough inspection than may have occurred on the general assembly line. You will probably wish to add some accessories (i.e. cooling pad, mouse, USB multiplier and carrying case.

Was this review helpful? (30) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mac1218
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
hp does not stand behind their products
5/15/2012

Customer review by LanieLyn

1.0 stars 5/15/2012 by LanieLyn
by LanieLyn

Bought an hp mini notebook exactly one year and 23 days ago. Within the first 8 months the computer suddenly went to a black screen for no apparent reason. Called hp tech support. They were wonderful and sent me a USB recovery device to reinstall the windows operating system. Worked great for 4 more months, then suddenly and without cause it went black again, but this time the USB recovery device did not solve the problem. Again called tech support. I hit a wall with every agent and supervisor in the company. Because the computer is 23 days past its warranty they will not fix or replace the computer without charging me $230. That's almost as much as I paid for it a year ago. They refuse to stand behind their work even "one minute after the warranty expires". Even a senior case manager (Anthony) admits he does not own an hp computer "because [he] has no use for one". Right. I am very disappointed with their product and their customer service. Please think twice before supporting a company that does not take care of their most important asset: customers.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LanieLyn
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Would not buy another refurbished computer
5/3/2012

Customer review by Gonnagetfit

1.0 stars 5/3/2012 by Gonnagetfit
by Gonnagetfit

I purchased this refurbished HP Laptop Computer on 4/11/12 because of the great reviews. I have had this computer for 3 weeks and have already had to call Tech support 4 times because of problems with it. The first time my hard drive went out and they had to send me a new one. The other times I called because of issues with the power cord getting too hot. Hopefully, this has not done damage to the laptop. I wish that I would have spent another $50 and purchased a brand new one. I am afraid that I will have more trouble with it and because the warranty is only for 90 days, that I will end up paying for repairs myself down the road. I wish that I would have returned it when I had the first problem with the hard drive. I am very disappointed in this laptop and would never buy a refurbished one again.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gonnagetfit
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
GREAT DEAL .....I WOULD PURCHASE AGAIN !
4/14/2012

Customer review by dunesriverfalls

5.0 stars 4/14/2012 by dunesriverfalls
by dunesriverfalls

I WAS SOME WHAT RELUCTANT TO PURCHASED A REFURBISHED COMPUTER .....BUT THE PRICE WAS RIGHT AND I GAVE IT A TRY .....I BURNED IT IN..... LEFT IT ON FOR 10 DAYS AND IT WORKED FLAWLESSLY ......I HAVE THE SAME MODEL I PURCHASED NEW ....NOT REFURBED AND THIS IS THE SAME QUALITY ....THE PRICE NEW IS ABOUT A HUNDRED DOLLARS MORE...FOR NEW.....THE ONLY VISIBLE DIFFERENCE WAS REFURBED DID NOT HAVE ALL THE DECALS THE NEW ONE DID .....THIS MODEL HP 2000-299-WM

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dunesriverfalls
TAMPA /FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
HP refurbished Laptop
5/6/2012

Customer review by imhonestabe

5.0 stars 5/6/2012 by imhonestabe
by imhonestabe

This laptop is being used for basic functions only. Email, Facebook some internet surfing. It has given us zero problems. It is fast, nice screen resolution, good battery life, doesn't get too hot. No complaints. Perfect.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
imhonestabe
Great laptop at a great price
4/24/2012

Customer review by tiger66466

5.0 stars 4/24/2012 by tiger66466
by tiger66466

I've bought refurbished desktop computers before and had no issues but was unsure if a refurbished laptop would be as good. Rest assured, this laptop appeared to be brand new and in perfect working condition. It's much faster than my very outdated laptop - which makes it so much easier to use. It was extremely easy to set up - absolutely no issues from this laptop at all. The only complaint I have about this laptop is that the mousepad area seems to be a bit too sensitive and I've accidentally opened or closed tabs without realizing I was touching the mousepad area. Frustrating when it meant an email I was in the middle of writing disappeared. Otherwise, it's been a great laptop and I'm so glad I got it. I'm using it for everything from lots of online surfing, watching online tv and videos, and even working on website design.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tiger66466
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looked New! Worked New!
5/3/2012

Customer review by jpizzel

5.0 stars 5/3/2012 by jpizzel
by jpizzel

Sister -in law very happy with the Birthday gift. I have not heard anything negative so far. I watched her open it and set it up, and it was new to me and her, but I bought it refurbished. I think she is happy with it, and will be for at least a few years.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jpizzel
Ontario, CA
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Awesome laptop
6/10/2012

Customer review by CompaqKidd

5.0 stars 6/10/2012 by CompaqKidd
by CompaqKidd

this refurb laptop is perfect... no major issues.. memory an hard drive can be upgraded if needed its fast enough for me an does work well with broadband cable / gigabit-ethernet / wifi an range is great (thats based on the one i purchased) all in all for every day use its perfect for me just remember to do a weekly or monthly diskcheck cleanup to keep it running smoothly!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CompaqKidd
Palmetto State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Failure to boot
5/22/2012

Customer review by motorcarrier

1.0 stars 5/22/2012 by motorcarrier
by motorcarrier

After patiently waiting on a ship to store order I took the computer home and installed and charged the battery. After work I went through the 20-30 minute setup process and attempted to delete some of the unwanted items HP bundles with their computers. Since I didn't want Norton, I installed an anti-virus software and Google Chrome and restarted the computer. Each time I experienced boot failures, including failures in the Safe mode. I wasn't about to spend any more time with it and returned it to the store for a refund. The computer itself appeared new and I would likely have been pleased, given the specs, though it seems they've increased the price substantially since I ordered this unit a week ago for $319 plus tax.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
motorcarrier
USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Never
Student Computer
5/31/2012

Customer review by NBOXY

5.0 stars 5/31/2012 by NBOXY
by NBOXY

We bought this for my son to start college with. Easy to set-up, clean, reliable service so far. Fast enough for a student. plenty of space as long as they don't load a bounch of games on it. Esay to navigate. Great buy for the money. Don't worry about the refurbished "brand" on it. I bought the 2 yr. warranty for protection from a college student.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NBOXY
Dexter, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very good computer for general use
4/18/2012

Customer review by Dapperdoer

5.0 stars 4/18/2012 by Dapperdoer
by Dapperdoer

We have been using this computer now for three weeks and have not had any problems. We have watched net-flix movies with no problem. It is also used for general school work (papers, internet research). This looks to be a good computer that my daughter can take to college. It has a nice screen size that does not appear either small or large, just normal. I don't expect it to be a gaming computer and have not tried to run any graphics intensive games that require a high end graphics card. However, it has worked fine for general internet games, like through Facebook. All of the internet connections have been through wireless.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dapperdoer
Elizabethtown, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/25/2012

Customer review by Byrnie

5.0 stars 4/25/2012 by Byrnie
by Byrnie

This is an excellent laptop. It is fast. The battery lasts about 4 to 5 hours and it takes about 30 minutes to recharge. So far I've had no troubles with it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Byrnie
Huntington, In.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A Solid Value
7/22/2012

Customer review by nodarkness

4.0 stars 7/22/2012 by nodarkness
by nodarkness

I was able to open the box, start up the laptop, and begin working productively in under 30 minutes. That included turning on the laptop and installing the updates. Very impressive. The computer also includes the option to upgrade to Windows 8 Pro for $14.99 when it is released, so do not worry that this inexpensive laptop will leave you stuck with "obsolete" equipment. This laptop does almost anything the average user needs from a computer. It isn't for heavy gamers or graphical designers. For everyone else, this is a great option at an excellent price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nodarkness
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/1/2012

Customer review by rylynnb

5.0 stars 5/1/2012 by rylynnb
by rylynnb

This laptop looked brand new out of the box. No dents, scratches, nothing. I plugged it up and it worked great. I also bought the new MS Office suite and it was a breeze to install on this laptop. I was so afraid of a laptop before and I can't believe how easy it was for even this nongizmo moron to use. My battery seems to be holding a great charge too. This deal on refurb saved me a bundle and I would do it again if Walmart keeps the refurb laptops looking in as great shape as this one did.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rylynnb
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Deal
4/17/2012

Customer review by KDSANDJES

5.0 stars 4/17/2012 by KDSANDJES
by KDSANDJES

I bought this when it was only $298.00 which to me was a great deal and I already had a laptop similar to this so hey perfect for my husband, I was however a tad concerned it was a refurbished laptop. Well everything has worked out perfectly, my husband caught on to windows 7 very fast and I had no problems setting this up, super easy. I did see some reviews noticed visable marks which I checked out carefully but it was again, perfect. Thanks again Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KDSANDJES
ROSEBURG, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Refurbished HP laptop
5/29/2012

Customer review by notgeek2

4.0 stars 5/29/2012 by notgeek2
by notgeek2

It looks great, works perfectly -fast too, saved a bundle on this when my netbook HD crashed, it was cheaper to buy this instead of replacing the HDD, considering the extra memory space and hard drive expansion over what I had. I appreciate having a DVD disk drive built in. I'll look for refurbished first, from now on.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
notgeek2
Northwest Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews