Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.7out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5 | 29 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
Sort by: 
1-20 of 25 reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
Great surface for hot cooking needs.
9/20/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Purchased Two for our Scout Troop for Dutch Oven cooking and to set our charcoal chimneys on. The 16x38 surface is good for two 6qt. ovens and room for a chimney starter at same time. Makes a great table to use with our table top charcoal grills also. Since we often camp where NO picnic tables are provided they make a great surface for placing hot pie irons or other hot pots from the campfire, now saving the plastic surface from hot steel on the light weight tables we use in place of picnic tables. I personally have the smaller version 14x32 of this for use with my RV camper, which works well for stacked ovens and chimney if additional coals need to be started. 4 stars on Price that I feel slightly high only because you can get the two burner stove for about the same money with more costly hardware. 4 star on durability is because the storage bag is a short timer, it needs to be made of canvas instead of tent nylon, so plan to upgrade the bag some day.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great item
9/7/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Very good size. Would be better if wind walls were 8" higher so you can stack ovens. All in all excellent price point. Will get much use. Delivered day earlier than expected.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Durable and useful.
11/15/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
For the relatively small difference is price, I find this larger sized dutch oven table much more useful than the more common smaller sized one. Also, the carry handles make dumping the ash much more easy. Get the carry bag and add-on folding side extensions. The bag has sleeves in the top to hold the legs. The side extensions give you a place to put down your tools and lids and fold over to form a cover over the top of the table that will hold down the wind screen for transport. If you want to go all out, get the wire shelf as well.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
awesome camping table
5/20/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
As always Camp Chef has done it again First amazing oven / stove. Then the stand that's supports it. If you looking for camping gear that will be durable and high quality then there no place to look but Camp Chef. Yes you might pay more but its worth it
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
5/18/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Shipped quickly in time for a Cub Scout camp out. Worked great for above ground, charcoal cooking, with or without dutch oven.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Phenomenal and indispensable
5/26/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love cooking on a fire... after an auto accident, I cannot bend down or sit low enough to do this. This brings the coals to me. I use lump charcoal and a charcoal chimney thingy to start it. So far I have baked disquiets, caramel rolls, cinnamon rolls, fried bacon and eggs, and even roasted an eight pound chicken with onions, apples and red wine (took about 4 hours cooking time). No complains, but the wind screen could be a little higher.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
So happy I made this purchase!
7/18/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I had recently received a gift card that I used to order my first Dutch Oven. When I started looking around and discovered that they made a Dutch Oven Table I knew I had to get one. This product is great! It's nice and sturdy so there's no worries about a sudden collapse or tip with hot heavy coals and cast iron going everywhere. My one concern was whether it would be a good height, but it's absolutely perfect. Just the right size to be comfortable to work at and just low enough to allow for a comfortable angle to use the Dutch Oven Lid Lifter (another very worth while purchase). It also cleans and breaks down easily which makes it great for camping.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Strong steel table
6/8/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This table is well built and strong. It is exactly as described. I would give it a 5 star score if the wind guards were taller. The table works great as is if there is little or no wind but cooking will be a problem with much wind. I like the table height which is just right when frying in an open skillet and is not too tall for handling deep dutch ovens. I would definitely recommend this table and especially when priced at about half of other comparative tables. A good Camp Chef item!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Chefs Dutch Oven Table
6/14/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My daughter got my husband a cast iron grill. We were looking for some type of stand/table to be able to support this heavy grill. I was doing some research and read the reviews on Walmart’s site and decided to order it. It sturdy enough and well built to hold this grill. The price was very reasonable compared to others on line. My husband is very pleased with his early Fathers Day gift :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great charcoal table
9/8/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Table appears very sturdy. It was easy to assemble. It will serve well for a charcoal lighter table along with a Dutch oven table which can be used while I am standing up. It will be easy to take down and store in the box in which it came. The bag that holds the legs and windshield may be fine, but does not appear to be a durable.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great for car camping cookout fun
6/24/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Sturdy and big enough to hold my cast dutch ovens for camp out cooking.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great table for the money
7/7/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The best part of this table is that it is 38". Would be better if the wind screen was taller like the Lodge table and if you could adjust the legs for uneven terrain like the Lodge table, but even with thoes things I returned my Lodge cook table because I couldn't fit my 16" and 14" on the cook surface at the same time with any room to spare. Table is strong and will last for a long time. Just cooked for 11 people on a raft trip and it fit both my 16" camp chef "Big Griz" for Vegtable beef stew and my 14" camp chef "Rocky Mountain Elk" for an apple/blueberry cobbler at the same time and still had a little room to spare. Dinner was great and the table worked out well.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
D. O. Table
3/20/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great for camping.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Camp Chef Dutch Oven Table
3/4/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The table assembly was quick and easy. Like all the other Camp Chef products I use, the quality is excellent. It doesn't take much storage space at all. I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Camp Chef Table
1/25/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great, everything we expected
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Back saver
10/9/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
We love to camp cook and this will make the back breaking cast iron dutch oven cooking so much easier.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great price
9/23/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Well built & very sturdy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent Product!
5/26/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Exactly what I needed. No more bending over to cook a meal. Easy to put together. Got the utensil and paper towel holder for the sides. Everything worked so well together. Just the right height.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great table
7/21/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Just used my table for the first time and love it. Easy to set up and take down and no more bending over. Great table for the money
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
NICE PRODUCT
6/17/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Sturdy well built. heavy duty. like the wind breaker. easy to set up and use table.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643928, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-