Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-17 of 17 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Durable and useful.
11/15/2012

Customer review by DeeWhy

5.0 stars 11/15/2012 by DeeWhy
by DeeWhy

For the relatively small difference is price, I find this larger sized dutch oven table much more useful than the more common smaller sized one. Also, the carry handles make dumping the ash much more easy. Get the carry bag and add-on folding side extensions. The bag has sleeves in the top to hold the legs. The side extensions give you a place to put down your tools and lids and fold over to form a cover over the top of the table that will hold down the wind screen for transport. If you want to go all out, get the wire shelf as well.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeeWhy
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/18/2013

Customer review by swcswc

5.0 stars 5/18/2013 by swcswc
by swcswc

Shipped quickly in time for a Cub Scout camp out. Worked great for above ground, charcoal cooking, with or without dutch oven.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
swcswc
Honolulu, HI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
awesome camping table
5/20/2014

Customer review by funkymanmike

4.0 stars 5/20/2014 by funkymanmike
by funkymanmike

As always Camp Chef has done it again First amazing oven / stove. Then the stand that's supports it. If you looking for camping gear that will be durable and high quality then there no place to look but Camp Chef. Yes you might pay more but its worth it

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
funkymanmike
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So happy I made this purchase!
7/18/2013

Customer review by mylittlegangrel

5.0 stars 7/18/2013 by mylittlegangrel
by mylittlegangrel

I had recently received a gift card that I used to order my first Dutch Oven. When I started looking around and discovered that they made a Dutch Oven Table I knew I had to get one. This product is great! It's nice and sturdy so there's no worries about a sudden collapse or tip with hot heavy coals and cast iron going everywhere. My one concern was whether it would be a good height, but it's absolutely perfect. Just the right size to be comfortable to work at and just low enough to allow for a comfortable angle to use the Dutch Oven Lid Lifter (another very worth while purchase). It also cleans and breaks down easily which makes it great for camping.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mylittlegangrel
Ithaca, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great table for the money
7/7/2014

Customer review by WhitewaterRiverRafter

4.0 stars 7/7/2014 by WhitewaterRiverRafter
by WhitewaterRiverRafter

The best part of this table is that it is 38". Would be better if the wind screen was taller like the Lodge table and if you could adjust the legs for uneven terrain like the Lodge table, but even with thoes things I returned my Lodge cook table because I couldn't fit my 16" and 14" on the cook surface at the same time with any room to spare. Table is strong and will last for a long time. Just cooked for 11 people on a raft trip and it fit both my 16" camp chef "Big Griz" for Vegtable beef stew and my 14" camp chef "Rocky Mountain Elk" for an apple/blueberry cobbler at the same time and still had a little room to spare. Dinner was great and the table worked out well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WhitewaterRiverRafter
Coloma, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great surface for hot cooking needs.
9/20/2014

Customer review by Pathfinder75

5.0 stars 9/20/2014 by Pathfinder75
by Pathfinder75

Purchased Two for our Scout Troop for Dutch Oven cooking and to set our charcoal chimneys on. The 16x38 surface is good for two 6qt. ovens and room for a chimney starter at same time. Makes a great table to use with our table top charcoal grills also. Since we often camp where NO picnic tables are provided they make a great surface for placing hot pie irons or other hot pots from the campfire, now saving the plastic surface from hot steel on the light weight tables we use in place of picnic tables. I personally have the smaller version 14x32 of this for use with my RV camper, which works well for stacked ovens and chimney if additional coals need to be started. 4 stars on Price that I feel slightly high only because you can get the two burner stove for about the same money with more costly hardware. 4 star on durability is because the storage bag is a short timer, it needs to be made of canvas instead of tent nylon, so plan to upgrade the bag some day.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pathfinder75
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great table
7/21/2014

Customer review by masterdutch

5.0 stars 7/21/2014 by masterdutch
by masterdutch

Just used my table for the first time and love it. Easy to set up and take down and no more bending over. Great table for the money

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
masterdutch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Product!
5/26/2015

Customer review by skbd33

5.0 stars 5/26/2015 by skbd33
by skbd33

Exactly what I needed. No more bending over to cook a meal. Easy to put together. Got the utensil and paper towel holder for the sides. Everything worked so well together. Just the right height.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skbd33
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Phenomenal and indispensable
5/26/2015

Customer review by TheDadDude

5.0 stars 5/26/2015 by TheDadDude
by TheDadDude

I love cooking on a fire... after an auto accident, I cannot bend down or sit low enough to do this. This brings the coals to me. I use lump charcoal and a charcoal chimney thingy to start it. So far I have baked disquiets, caramel rolls, cinnamon rolls, fried bacon and eggs, and even roasted an eight pound chicken with onions, apples and red wine (took about 4 hours cooking time). No complains, but the wind screen could be a little higher.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheDadDude
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exactly what I wanted
8/4/2014

Customer review by JBshops

5.0 stars 8/4/2014 by JBshops
by JBshops

Needed table that I could use for charcoal Dutch Ovens. Works well. Good height for my bad back.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JBshops
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product, great price, easy purchase
7/5/2014

Customer review by stgray

5.0 stars 7/5/2014 by stgray
by stgray

great product, great price, easy purchase, easy shipping

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stgray
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great charcoal table
9/8/2014

Customer review by TheGrandPhopa

5.0 stars 9/8/2014 by TheGrandPhopa
by TheGrandPhopa

Table appears very sturdy. It was easy to assemble. It will serve well for a charcoal lighter table along with a Dutch oven table which can be used while I am standing up. It will be easy to take down and store in the box in which it came. The bag that holds the legs and windshield may be fine, but does not appear to be a durable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheGrandPhopa
Antioch, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Chefs Dutch Oven Table
6/14/2015

Customer review by WalMartShopper813

5.0 stars 6/14/2015 by WalMartShopper813
by WalMartShopper813

My daughter got my husband a cast iron grill. We were looking for some type of stand/table to be able to support this heavy grill. I was doing some research and read the reviews on Walmart’s site and decided to order it. It sturdy enough and well built to hold this grill. The price was very reasonable compared to others on line. My husband is very pleased with his early Fathers Day gift :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalMartShopper813
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
NICE PRODUCT
6/17/2015

Customer review by navajonick

5.0 stars 6/17/2015 by navajonick
by navajonick

Sturdy well built. heavy duty. like the wind breaker. easy to set up and use table.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
navajonick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Happy cooking
6/25/2015

Customer review by HAPPYCAMPER

5.0 stars 6/25/2015 by HAPPYCAMPER
by HAPPYCAMPER

Works very well easy to setup and use!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HAPPYCAMPER
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent
5/22/2015

Customer review by Ledge

4.0 stars 5/22/2015 by Ledge
by Ledge

Easy set up and a lot of cook space.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ledge
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
camp chef
6/13/2015

Customer review by jro7

4.0 stars 6/13/2015 by jro7
by jro7

works fine. fold out legs and a taller wind block would make it perfect.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jro7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes