Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-16 of 16 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Portable Burner!
7/6/2012

Customer review by VinIL

5.0 stars 7/6/2012 by VinIL
by VinIL

The burner works great. It's lightweight so carrying it with you will not be an issue. Hard thing to find is the butane that goes into the product. Walmart carries only the small container in the store for lighters. Once you find the butane though you are good to go.

Was this review helpful? (40) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VinIL
Bourbonnais, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Awesome stove!
2/25/2013

Customer review by AbbyAthensGA

5.0 stars 2/25/2013 by AbbyAthensGA
by AbbyAthensGA

Very light in weight, lights the first time, every time. I've cooked several meals on this now, and it works great. I got a 4 pack of the butane cans at a local Asian grocery for $5.62, including tax. I highly recommend this stove if you need one for a power outage or camping!

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AbbyAthensGA
Athens, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/1/2012

Customer review by Bill11111

5.0 stars 7/1/2012 by Bill11111
by Bill11111

This little stove works great. I just used it once to test it but I am really happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bill11111
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Good product
2/27/2014

Customer review by PCUSER2013

5.0 stars 2/27/2014 by PCUSER2013
by PCUSER2013

This winter there were many snow storms and ice that took down power lines, trees and limbs. There were many without electricity for more than a week or more, I managed with 3 days, but it gets tough without heat, lights and the ability to even make a hot cup of coffee or cocoa. Being in a too modern all electric condo, with no gas with which to keep the hot water heater going, or stove and oven to heat and cook on, a supplementary method was required to at least provide emergency heat and to heat a bowl of soup, etc. This little stove gave that extra security and advantage to keep food warm or even do some minor cooking while the power was out. I was able to purchase the butane tanks in quantities of 12 per pack from Amazon.com Each canister is good for about 4 hours of high flame cooking, over 6 hours if on low. Ventilation is suggested, unless you are using it indoors in a large area. Do not use in confined space. I found it convenient to place the little burner on the top of my electric range underneath the hooded vent, which although had no power to run the fan, but allowed the fumes to go up the vent and out enough to be safe.

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PCUSER2013
Northeast Philly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great burner, lousy case
8/26/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 8/26/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I ordered two of these thinking they'd be much smaller than they turned out to be and was pleasantly surprised when they were just the right size for a regular size pan. That being said, I only gave this 4 stars because of the case they came in. Both burners came in extremely flimsy black plastic cases that were cracked/broken in the same bottom corner. Received a return shipping label and two more replacement burners. This time one of the two had a broken case so I called again. Received a final two and both cases were fine. I ended up sending back a total 4, 3 damaged, 1 good, and keeping two. It was a tad aggravating that the cases were so flimsy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/17/2013

Customer review by BuzzLightYears

5.0 stars 3/17/2013 by BuzzLightYears
by BuzzLightYears

The Camp Chef Butane Stove is an excellent product. Great deal for the money. Great for camping or for emergency use.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BuzzLightYears
Jonesboro, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Can't wait for the oppurtunity to use it.
2/9/2014

Customer review by TeddyBearInTheWoods

4.0 stars 2/9/2014 by TeddyBearInTheWoods
by TeddyBearInTheWoods

looks like a well made product. I only wish the fuel canisters were available through Walmart. Haven't had a chance to try it. I really only got it for emergencies. I have electric where I live. power goes out for a couple of days, and it has. I can't cook or even boil water. It's one of those items that if you don't have one, and the power goes down you wish you had it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TeddyBearInTheWoods
New England
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/13/2013

Customer review by AConstantine

5.0 stars 6/13/2013 by AConstantine
by AConstantine

I have not tried product yet, as I could not pass up the deal on it...My 2 young boys are Cub Scouts, and what perfect gift for this Christmas for them both!! I can't wait to see their faces, and to let them try it out with me :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AConstantine
Chiloquin, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Product probably ok but arrived at store crushed.
5/24/2014

Customer review by pgleemog

1.0 stars 5/24/2014 by pgleemog
by pgleemog

Bought two stoves on line and had delivered to local store. After calling to see when they would arrive (about 12 days after purchase) I received an email saying please pick up by (yesterday's) date. I went to store and had pleasant interactions with staff. Box was intact, inflated stuffing was intact but both stoves' protective plastic carrying cases were crushed, broken, chips of which were in the bottom of the box. Someone was passing on one store's trash to another.... No thanks. Walmart Associate Only - Please scan below: 00000049000020671432 Teaticket - Order 2677294-729893 PS. I have a Ph.D. in Economics.

Was this review helpful? (3) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pgleemog
woods hole ma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Have portable stove, will travel...
1/26/2015

Customer review by Carmen

5.0 stars 1/26/2015 by Carmen
by Carmen

I love this single burner stove. I used one similar to this when I was in Culinary School, I love the versatility of cooking whenever and wherever I choose. I HIGHLY recommend this product. The butane canisters can be purchased at any Asian Market at a very reasonable price. I can't wait until the weather warms up to take it with me on camping trips and dates... then again, with the impending snow storm in the forecast, I feel even if we lose power, we can still eat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Carmen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
cookin' with gas
6/13/2015

Customer review by Wonk313

5.0 stars 6/13/2015 by Wonk313
by Wonk313

we got this for a specialty camp sandwich cooker that doesn't translate well to electric cook tops. we have a ceramic stove top electric stove that no chef would touch. if you watch foodie tv (etv., food network, etc.), you will see lots of gas, no electric. chefs like control. it is something you cannot get with electric or ceramic cook tops. they LOVE gas. i found from this happy marriage of my camp cooking appliance and this little portable gas stove a new love of gas cooking. it is just one burner, but it does everything any gas burner does. you can cook frying pan dishes with this just like a chef. super control, easy clean-up. self lighting, fuel cost is reasonable. the butane fuel tanks are not strong enough to do anything more than frying pan fare (they get colder the longer you use them, reducing the output, like bb gun co2 cartridges), but for $25 you'll have to bite the bullet on chef quality gas stove features here and there (hey, you're saving $2,500.00!!). you can make great burgers, omelets, other frying pan recipes with control you just can't get on electric cook-tops. sometimes the old way is best. i grew up in the fifties in a house with a four burner gas stove and there was always lots of great "made in the home" food on the table. build it and they will come. get gas cook-tops and you will cook.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wonk313
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great for power outages.
6/18/2015

Customer review by RK73

5.0 stars 6/18/2015 by RK73
by RK73

I have only tested it for boiling 2 cups of water for coffee. Worked great. A warning - always use this appliance outside or with an open window if used in a room because of carbon monoxide poisoning.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RK73
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worth buying!
8/5/2015

Customer review by CamperMom

5.0 stars 8/5/2015 by CamperMom
by CamperMom

Loved it! Easy to use. Very convenient. Love the case that comes with it. Butane canister cost less than $3 each.in walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CamperMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
2/14/2015

Customer review by Ernest

4.0 stars 2/14/2015 by Ernest
by Ernest

Works great, strong enough for serious cooking

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ernest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
little burner that could and did
2/11/2015

Customer review by meyou

4.0 stars 2/11/2015 by meyou
by meyou

this was used when a thunderhead came in and took out our power. We were finish cooking up our supper quickly and easy from start to finish.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
meyou
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The grate is not very "pot friendly"
8/31/2015

Customer review by sailorgirl

3.0 stars 8/31/2015 by sailorgirl
by sailorgirl

We got this to take on our sailboat. The coffee pot that we ordered at the same time will not sit on it securely. The grate part that the pot sits on needs to be flat and come in a little further to the center. We are hoping to be able to make a new grate for it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sailorgirl
Would recommend to a friend? No