Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.8out of 5 stars
4.8 out of 5 | 15 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
Sort by: 
1-13 of 13 reviews
1-13 of 13 reviews
very sturdy. can handle heavy pots.
12/10/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
well built. use it in the back yard for frying fish so kitchen won't smell. can hold heavy pots without bending or slipping like other cheap brands. good btu. worth the money. one thing i would like them to change is to make the gas inlet on the backside instead of the right side.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect alternative cooking during power outages!
11/1/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great for emergency power outages, being our house is all electric.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Camp Chef Ranger Iii
10/5/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Love it ! Very well made. Very powerful burners. Lots of room for large pots with ample room between each burner. Using it for outside cooking and for cooking foods that otherwise smell up the house. A great addition to any kitchen or camping trip.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good quality and very impressed
7/23/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Received the 3-burner Camp Chef Ranger - Triple Burner. Delivered in a timely manner. We plan on using this stove for camping purposes and to supplement our patio barbeque. We found a two tier metal cart (another vendor) and stove fits nicely on top with hose to propane tank. Stove is pretty substantial in weight and cart is sturdy enough to handle weight. Look forward to preparing our first meal and plan on ordering skillet and other accessories from Camp Chef.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product
1/27/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
So far, this unit is still working despite heavy usage. I have 2 aunts using this practically around the clock and already broke 2 other ones not of the same brand. Maybe they have learned to go easy on the stoves so I don't know. It worked so well, I bought another but the 2 stove one. Great product so far.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1/8/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Bought this for our outdoor patio that has natural gas connection and I converted it from LP to natural gas by drilling orifice opening bigger with #45 drill bit. Be very careful when replacing orifice not to over tighten or it will break. Works great but flame a little high so we use a heat diffuser under pot and every thing comes out perfect.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
High Quality Product
5/20/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This camp stove came fully assembled with three super heavy weight cast burners and a gas regulator with an extra-long hose! The burners are awesome! I really like the turn down "warm" feature for sautéing and simmering. The Camp Chef Ranger Stove along with my Viking grill completes my outdoor kitchen.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
7/23/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Exactly what I needed, works great
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent stove top.
7/5/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This burner is great. Well made, easy to use with plenty of space for cookware. Have had no issues so far. Expect this will last a long time!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good outdoor chef ranger with Gad
7/24/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Good ranger and easy to use outdoor .
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good quality
6/8/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I got this stove a week ago and have it outside my house for frying fish to avoid frying inside the house with some stuff that smells.the burners are heavy duty.highly recommended.perfect product and good price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good stove
11/29/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
made well
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
3 burner stove
6/21/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
use it on my patio for outdoor cooking works great
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641759, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-