Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

12 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

12 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-10 of 10 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Nice scent but thin
7/10/2012

Customer review by Colanah

4.0 stars 7/10/2012 by Colanah
by Colanah

This was surprisingly thin. I was not expecting a concentrate to be so runny but I suppose to keep someone from using too much to cover a dog, it was made to be thinner so you could apply it over more area without having to squeeze out gobs and gobs of it, especially on long haired breeds. I've three dogs that I help care for. Two are short hair breeds (chinook and tiger striped pitt bull) and the soap did not irritate the chinook's sensitive skin and the pitt bull actually did not whine as she usually does about the smell of other dog shampoos. The third is an Australian sheep dog so fairly brush heavy coat. It left such a lovely shine on her fur! As for the fleas? All dead in the water. The great thing as well is I've been able to mix a little with water in a spray bottle and give a light spritz to their bedding areas and outdoors. It's definitely helped drastically with the flea issue the dogs had.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Colanah
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
works well
6/19/2012

Customer review by AtHomeMom10

4.0 stars 6/19/2012 by AtHomeMom10
by AtHomeMom10

my yorkie had fleas & I don't like using chemical products so we tried this & it worked well. very happy with purchase & it's a large bottle will last a long time.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AtHomeMom10
Eugene, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
7/19/2012

Customer review by iggycat

5.0 stars 7/19/2012 by iggycat
by iggycat

This product has a nice natural mint scent. And its great not using harsh flea and tick chemicals on my three Shih tzu's. Really good product.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iggycat
The Dalles, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
7/17/2012

Customer review by kirshey

5.0 stars 7/17/2012 by kirshey
by kirshey

very good for my aussie smells nice too

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kirshey
portage Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
great product, best price, easy on the pups
8/27/2012

Customer review by primosrealm

4.0 stars 8/27/2012 by primosrealm
by primosrealm

It works great and really has no issues killing fleas or anything. I had to leave off a star as the repelling power isnt that great. I know summer is flea season and all but the pests junp back on my dogs within a few days and its back to the bath. You can however use this as a dip or just shampoo. You can also use it in a spray bottle and dilute it to make a pleasant smelling flea spray (it works too) still if u really want repellant get a more pricey shampoo or just use some drops in combo with this product and u should be pest free! I am reordering

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
primosrealm
long beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Flea & Tick Shampoo
8/2/2012

Customer review by kiki33415

1.0 stars 8/2/2012 by kiki33415
by kiki33415

Flea & Tick shampoo did not kill the fleas on my dog, i had to got to the vet to get medicine to get rid of the fleas and ticks

Was this review helpful? (1) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kiki33415
West Palm Beach, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 250 contributor
A doggie lover.
5/4/2013

Customer review by Vestat

5.0 stars 5/4/2013 by Vestat
by Vestat

For a flea & tick shampoo, it certainly gets an A+ for me and the pooch. I love the mint scent and not the typical medicated scent you usually find in a shampoo. You don't have to use too much to reach a lather and most importantly, no nagging fleas or ticks to contend with. I'd accompany this bath with a quality flea & tick medication for dogs that spend a great deal of time outdoors.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vestat
Paterson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/8/2013

Customer review by 1SCDUDE

4.0 stars 8/8/2013 by 1SCDUDE
by 1SCDUDE

Works great and helps my little Angel be a happier pal.....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1SCDUDE
Greenville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Product
1/28/2013

Customer review by sechampagne

4.0 stars 1/28/2013 by sechampagne
by sechampagne

I was hoping the smell would be stronger but it is not. Other than that, I love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sechampagne
Hanover, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just a nice smelling soap, dont expect much more.
9/10/2013

Customer review by LongDressLover

2.0 stars 9/10/2013 by LongDressLover
by LongDressLover

Maybe I had the wrong idea about fleas & maybe my yard has super fleas. I washed my cats with this shampoo & it didn't kill any of the fleas at all. As a matter of fact, the only true outcome of this shampoo was that my cats smelled great & they were cleaner than before I washed them. I could've saved my money & used some of my dawn dishwashing liquid & perfume. The following day, since the fleas weren't gone or dead, I decided to wash them again, but this time let the cats marinate with the soap on their bodies; nothing. Same results. My cats were still itching scratching & they still had fleas. I did not let my cats go outside for 2 days due to me treating the yard with something toxic that would definitely kill fleas.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LongDressLover
Santa Paula
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week