Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.7out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5 | 37 reviews
5 stars
30
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
Sort by: 
1-20 of 36 reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
Beneful Baked Delights Hugs
7/31/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have a very old dog (age 14) who I adopted off Death Row. He was not touched and only received enough food to exist. I showered him with many treats and different types of food. He turned his nose up to all the products, until I bought him Beneful dog food and Beneful Hugs! He now looks for those treats and I give them to him before I leave for work. He holds onto them until I get home from work! He then brings them to me and shows them to me and then he eats every crumb in front of me! I feel that this is a very good treat, but more important my boy LOVES them!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good stuff
10/25/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My dog really loved it and I would by it again and tell a friend
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I need bigger bags of these!
9/11/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is the only, and I mean ONLY, treat that my Shih Tzu, Jorja, will eat! She sit's at my feet in the evening and "growls" at me until I give her the Hugs. I can't tell you how many bags and boxes of treats I've bought in the past that just go to waste. Recently, my local grocery store had a huge sale on Hugs, and I stocked up!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
They can't wait
4/26/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My pups get these every night before bed. We have to crate our Blue Heeler because she is a mess maker so as soon as I get the bag open she runs right into her crate because she knows she is going to get a yummy treat.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not like a joyful hug
2/9/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
When I gave my dog Louie these treats, he would look at me like "what?!? Do I HAVE to eat that?!?" Often, the treat went not eaten, and this is a dog that eats almost everything! He does like some of your other Beneful products, but the baked delights are on his "NOPE" list.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
NOT ENOUGH HUGS TO GO AROUND!
8/18/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
MY DOGS KNOW WHEN IT IS SNACK TIME. NO MATTER WHAT, THEY LINE UP AND STARE AT ME AS IF TO ASK FOR THEM! ALL OTHER SNACKS UPSET THEIR SENSITIVE STOMACHS. I HAVE TRIED SO MANY IN ALL PRICE RANGES AND THESE ARE THE ONLY KEEPERS! THEY LOVE THEM AND THEY DON'T BREAK THE BANK.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Lily can't wait for her evening treat
11/1/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have a 5 year old chihuahua mix that has to be the pickiest eater ever. She gets a treat in the morning and evening. But she won't just eat any treat.!!! For the evening treat she can't wait to have her Beneful Baked Hugs. She absolutely LOVES them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My dogs love them...
9/18/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My dogs love them! My one dog is so picky about his treats - and really only likes soft treats...These are the only crunchy ones he'll eat. The problem is they're hard to find and they made the bag smaller and they're not cheap. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
These are a Godsend!
8/2/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My doxie has to take K-Bromide for seizures and I have found that the only way he will take it is by dropping the liquid into a Hug...he scarfs it down! My other 2 doxies love them too. I keep these on hand at all times.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My Cairn Terrier is so persnickety..
10/8/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Ever since these treats entered my dog Yoda's life, she has been so particular as to snub any competitor snack and bury them. She only eats Beneful baked delights Hugs* her faaaavourite!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My dogs love their Beneful dog treats
1/23/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am picky about what I feed my dogs. I believe that the Beneful products are safe and my dogs love them all. I enjoy giving them the Beneful Baked Delights. They get excited every time I open the box [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great treats
7/23/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I buy these & all the other Beneful delight snacks. All 3 of my dogs love all your treats. Use them for training. My 4 month old GSD. Dits, lays & shakes her paw for your snacks.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Honey loves Hugs!
3/8/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We have a rescue cocker spaniel - who is the most loving, adorable family member ever! She loves her Hugs treats! She also likes the other baked treats - but Hugs is her very favorite.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
MY BOYS LOVE THESE!!!
8/9/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have 2 yorkipoos who are very picky eaters. Charlie LOVES these treats these are his favorite treats of all time. Thank you for giving my boys a special treats that they love and enjoy
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love giving hugs
3/21/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've been buying hugs for a 1 1/2 and both my GSD can't get enough of them. My female is a very picky snacker, but loves when I give hugs. It is part of the bedtime routine also.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Calories per snack?
10/9/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My toy poodle loves them but I am unsure what the calories are so I don't know how many per day he should get. Please reply.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great treat !
5/17/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
These are perfect for our 140 lb. dog - and she seems to like them. Not as pricey as most dog treats either, which is a plus.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
loves hugs
9/11/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
all my dogs will snack on is "hugs" no other flavors, just hugs and it is tough when the stores run out or the prices go up
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Cody steals them when no one is looking.
3/14/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My lab loves these. We just caught him with his nose in the box helping himself to a few extras when no one was looking. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
yummy treats
6/3/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My boy is a big dog and he loves these treat. IHe lives with 4 cats so I try to show him extra loves for being so kind.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640679, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-