Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 192 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

192 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

192 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
138
4 stars
36
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
11
1-20 of 135 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 135 total reviews
1-20 of 135 reviews
Best in Class
4/2/2013

Customer review by Cooleddown

5.0 stars 4/2/2013 by Cooleddown
by Cooleddown

After nearly a year`s use my 55" Vizio is still one of the best tvs available. I use the wireless app for NETFLIX, and it delivers excellent response time.The colors are still absolutely crystal clear, and razor sharp. Prices are lower now for this model, and it represents the best value in it`s size out there. The remote is not initally user friendly, but can be figured out over time, and is reasonably functional, tho at first it was a bit frustrating to use. It`s OK, but there is room for improvement. Very easy to set up initially, and has many features I haven`t even used yet, but it does exactly what I paid for, offers great picture in a large screen tv at a reasonable price. The sound system is average at best, but a soundbar, or a home theater system can easily overcome any shortcomings. It seems ludicrious to gripe about a tv`s sound after having seen the speakers in the vast majority of sets available on the market.Almost all are mediocre at best. Big Bang for the Buck !! Buy it !! And no, I don`t work for Sam`s or Vizio. SEC Football or NASCAR have never looked better.

Cooleddown
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
LEMON..very disappointed!
3/16/2013

Customer review by skeetertail

1.0 stars 3/16/2013 by skeetertail
by skeetertail

First remote quit shortly after purchase...the replacement that came didn't work either & but the 2nd replacement worked, however we finally gave up on the full keyboard option working. Several times the TV would just flash off & the final straw.....14 months after purchasing it (2 months after the warranty expired) the screen will not show a picture. So now we have a 55 inch flat screen "radio" what a disappointment. We will never purchase VIZIO again.

skeetertail
Would recommend to a friend? No
not happy with this!
1/14/2013

Customer review by Denise1234

2.0 stars 1/14/2013 by Denise1234
by Denise1234

We have had this tv for two weeks. We are ready to take it back! It shuts off by itself, we have checked all the settings and that's not the problem. It's very frustrating to be watching a game and have it shut off, then takes a minute to come back on, so you missed that play! It does have a good picture and I love everything else about it, but it is just to annoying!

Denise1234
Would recommend to a friend? No
WOW
3/25/2013

Customer review by fmcor

4.0 stars 3/25/2013 by fmcor
by fmcor

Stop looking, researching and wondering if this is the right one. It is all you will need for the price. I was worried about connecting my DVR, DVD, and my surround sound (and all that internet stuff) My son set up my old TV over 9 years ago before going off to college. This 55" VIZIO LCD TV is so simple to hook up that an old man can do it and get it right.

fmcor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Great Value
11/4/2012

Customer review by JiminSlidell

5.0 stars 11/4/2012 by JiminSlidell
by JiminSlidell

We purchased this TV as a gift for the In-Laws... It's a great TV for the price! Easy to setup.The signal is being provided by AT&T Uverse and the picture quality is outstanding! It is a bit heavy and the speakers are okay but the electronics are the real deal at this price! Overall it's a great value from Sam's and Vizio..... Thank You.

JiminSlidell
Slidell, Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Remote
8/18/2012

Customer review by OldDevil

4.0 stars 8/18/2012 by OldDevil
by OldDevil

The TV is very good, this is the second Vizio 55 we've purchased. The only complaint we have is that who ever designed the remote should be transfered to the cleaning department. The this is way to small, the buttons are almost impossible to used do to the size. And don't try to use it in the dark, or by feel.

OldDevil
Wooster Oh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
nice
6/22/2012

Customer review by Negrito

4.0 stars 6/22/2012 by Negrito
by Negrito

Very nice tv, picture is bright and hd looks almosts perfect, the sound is ok the only reason I don't give a 5 star review is the surround sound, if Vizio improve that it will be the Perfect tv. The wifi I super easy to set up, I'm happy with my tv, don't try to take the remote control out of my hands!! ????

Negrito
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great TV for the price
3/23/2013

Customer review by bargainhunters2

5.0 stars 3/23/2013 by bargainhunters2
by bargainhunters2

Great sound, wonderful picture, and easy setup. Bought this 2 weeks ago to replace a large old fashioned TV. It was so light and no problem to set up for the tech challenged. Can't believe we waited this long to enjoy the benefits of this type of reception. Still exploring the options on the settings.

bargainhunters2
Middletown,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
3/9/2013

Customer review by kazie

1.0 stars 3/9/2013 by kazie
by kazie

Made a big mistake by not paying attention to LCD. This set was way too big. Took it back to my local Sam's Club and exchanged it for an LED set that's smaller, thinner and lighter but still had 1080 p and 120 hz. And I still have a Vizio that has speakers in front...the most important feature to me.

kazie
St Petersburg, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
55" Like Being at the Theater
10/8/2012

Customer review by Richardinhudsonflorida

5.0 stars 10/8/2012 by Richardinhudsonflorida
by Richardinhudsonflorida

Purchased this model last week of September 2012. No problem setting it up and the 55" screen gives the feeling of being in a theater. Picture quality sharp with pleasing color. Good value. Very satisfied so far.

Richardinhudsonflorida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good way to purchase a big TV
6/8/2012

Customer review by Ode123

4.0 stars 6/8/2012 by Ode123
by Ode123

The Sams Club website had enough detail to help me select the TV that I wanted and answered the questions that I have. Also since I do not have a truck the shipping option was important.

Ode123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Died after 2 years of service
10/5/2012

Customer review by jasman

2.0 stars 10/5/2012 by jasman
by jasman

I bought this LCD at Sam's Club. After two years it died, will not power up. Warranty is only one year. TV worked great for two years, but no long lasting quality.

jasman
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
We love it!!!
10/22/2013

Customer review by cjpooh

5.0 stars 10/22/2013 by cjpooh
by cjpooh

Awesome picture and sound. We had trouble finding a tv with good sound cause the speakers were in the back or to quiet. This one is awesome.

cjpooh
Log Cabin, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
10/26/2013

Customer review by golfnpaw

5.0 stars 10/26/2013 by golfnpaw
by golfnpaw

I would recommend this item to a friend and all of Sams coustomers, had to adjust the horizontal picture but the remote was easy to operate

golfnpaw
Bristol Tn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
5*****, ***** i am loving it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
10/17/2013

Customer review by Muchcho

5.0 stars 10/17/2013 by Muchcho
by Muchcho

Well, well, well, i am having fun with my lovely VIZIO TV and i give five stars. I am loving it. Thanks for prompt delivery

Muchcho
Waldorf, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
The best picture we have ever seen on a TV
12/20/2013

Customer review by 2bulldogs

5.0 stars 12/20/2013 by 2bulldogs
by 2bulldogs

the smart TV is the best. We can easily get to Pandora music,you tube,weather,etc. We love it

2bulldogs
montgomery al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Love this TV
5/2/2013

Customer review by disher

5.0 stars 5/2/2013 by disher
by disher

Love the picture on this tv and the netflix and other movies at the push of a button Great!

disher
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
I love this tv & it's perfect for my bedroom!!!
4/16/2013

Customer review by Phay

4.0 stars 4/16/2013 by Phay
by Phay

I would definitely recommend this product!!! Good Picture & decent sound with hdmi cord.

Phay
Belleville, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Great Deal!
2/21/2013

Customer review by grannytrak

5.0 stars 2/21/2013 by grannytrak
by grannytrak

Vizio is a great choice! Picture, sharpness, sound are excellent.

grannytrak
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Purchase. Great picture.
10/9/2013

Customer review by CT42

5.0 stars 10/9/2013 by CT42
by CT42

Great picture. excellent delivery. Great value. Easy set up.

CT42
Colorado, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 135 total reviews
1-20 of 135 reviews