Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 207 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

207 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

207 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
142
4 stars
46
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 stars
11
1-20 of 144 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 144 total reviews
1-20 of 144 reviews
Excellent Overall
4/6/2012

Customer review by Dreven

5.0 stars 4/6/2012 by Dreven
by Dreven

RATING: I found a few things I'm not pleased with but overall I'd say the picture quality, features and value you get for the price in this TV are worth 5 stars overall, despite some of the issues I've found. PICTURE QUALITY: I love it. It looks really great to me. It took about an hour of playing with picture settings before I was happy though. Looking at other Edge Lit LED's in stores, this TV seems to create as good looking a picture as some much higher priced sets. In a dark scenes, I am seeing the detail in various shades of blacks. On bad LCD's I've seen areas of various shades of black look like one solid blob of the same shade of black (a man wearing black cloths that are 5 different shades of black looking like he's wearing a solid black suite for example). That's about my most picky TV requirement and so far with some picture tweaking I am seeing detail in the blacks (or enough that I'm happy). If you're not on the very picky side, I'm pretty sure you should be happy with the quality on this TV. EDGE LIGHTING: I was nervous about this. Edge Lighting makes it possible for this TV to be very thin, but at a performance cost. A LED with Full Array lighting and local diming is much better (ability to dim a specific zone of the screen). Edge Lighting being popular now is an example of form of function. So far, I'm totally happy with Edge Lighting though , no complaints here as far as picture quality. LED CLOUDING: When this TV is turning on at first, or on a pure black screen, I clearly see LED clouding. It's very minor and not even noticeable when watching something. LIGHT BLEEDING: Almost none. On a black screen I can see a little bit around the edges but basically there isn't any noticeable light bleeding during operation. I think even if you're very picky about light bleed, you'll be happy. GLARE: The TV screen is very reflective (mirror like). Bright objects (sunlight through cracks in shutters, etc.) will be very visible on the screen and the super glossy frame. For an LED of this size, I'm going to say it's normal to have this much reflection in the screen. But, the reflective glossy frame of this TV is just a bad design choice. It should be a matte finish or not such a high gloss. As far as the screen, I'm going to say in normal room you shouldn't really notice it unless the picture on the screen is very dark and reflected sunlight is involved. I'd rate this as something I'm not happy about, but dealing with. It's like there is an hour during the late afternoon when the sun comes in the shutter cracks at just the right angle to drive me nuts. The rest of the day I barely notice or care. WIFI: I couldn't test it. I use WPA2 encryption on my WiFi router and a full 128 character passcode. This TV woun't allow more than a 64 character password to be entered in it's WiFi password field. I'm not sure if this is just a mistaken limit on the form field or what. I didn't spend any time thinking about and just connected a LAN cable to the TV for now. I mean to call in to Vizio customer service to ask about this but haven't yet. NETWORKING & VIDEO SERVICES: I tried most of of the services including Netflix and they all worked fine. Everthing seemed to be good as far as I could see. I think if most people care at all it's that Netflix worked and it did work great. The UI wasn't 'great' but it seemed to work fine and got the job done. There are special TV apps you can download (like maps, or games, etc.). DNLA MEDIA SERVER: The TV worked fine picking up DNLA media servers, I tested with a WD TV Live Media Hub, Tversity and PS3 Media server. The menu was a bit sluggish and uncomfortable to navicate and the codec support was horrible. There is not a lot of media this thing is compatible with. I did have success with Xvid and WMV's. MKV's and serveral different types of MPG's did not play at all. Playing pictures of music worked fine except for the lack of any music playback features (like even shuffle). USB PORT MEDIA: The manual says you have to turn power off, then connect a drive to the port. It works fine when you plug a drive or stick in while the TV is on though. It did read both FAT32 and NTFS. Picture slide shows were nice. Music playback was 'ok' but there are just not options at all (shuffle, etc). Video playback was fine except for the really bad lack of support for various codecs. REMOTE: I really don't like it at all. There's no backlighting at all but there aren't too many primary buttons you need to get the positions of down. I have an LG LCD in the same room and discovered this Vizio remote uses a very similar command set. The menu also resonds a little slow to cursor movements and selectios. To me, the remote is tolerable though and the alpha text pad on the back has come in handy a couple of times. HDMI PORTS: There are x4 HDMI ports on this TV and they are all on the left side of the TV. They are all on the side of the unit. There are two issues with them. 1) They are very close to the back of the TV so if you have cables with thick grips near the end it will be a tight fit. 2) All 4 connecters are so close to the side of the TV. I have cables that area little bit thicker than normal and it took me a little while to pull them down and bend them enough so they downward bend didn't stick out past the edge of the screen. AUDIO: I wasn't expecting much and it was much better than I expected. High quality detail is not here at all. But, it will go very loud without distortion so even if your hearing is not great you'll get enough volume to hear speach clearly. HEADPHONES: This TV doesn't have a true 'headphone' jack. It does have a standard 3.5mm audio jack. The default function of this is to supply audio out to a device such as a sound bar. If you want to use headphones with this jack, in the audio section of settings you will need to change the audio output mode of this jack from it's default of 'fixed' to 'variable'. When you make that change, the TV volume control will adjust the output level of the audio jack. You will also need to turn the TV speakers off in the menu. I thought the audio delivered to headphones this way sounded really good. The only negative is you have to go into the menu to turn the speakers on or off every time you switch to headphones or back to speakers (unlike a true headphone jack which usually auto switch tv speakers). GAME MODE: TV's normally perform image processing on a video signal which can an a delay between when a frame was sent to it and when it appears on screen (Input Lag). This LED supports a "Game Mode" which removes the video processing so the TV can respond almost instantly to a new frame. A good feature with this TV is that each input has it's own Game Mode setting. For example, if you have a PC or Game Console on HDMI Port 2, you can set Game Mode to 'on' for just HDMI Port 2. So, this is a setting choice you only have to make 1 time. The default setting for each input is "Off". INPUT LAG: With Game Mode turned to 'on' I could not detect any input lag at all. I tested this with a couple of different laptops and a desktop. What I did is open a small window and move it. I was looking for the window on the TV to begin moving at the exact same time as on the laptop monitor or computer monitor (in either case I had the monitor infront of the TV so I could see the winodw o nthe TV and computer monitor at the same time). I could not detect any delay in the window starting to move on the TV compared to the monitors. If there is any input lag, I couldn't detected it. RESPONE TIME: This TV has response time of 8ms. That is very good for PC and console gaming. The best you can normally get in a higher end LCD TV's is 2ms, and the absolute worst for an LCD is 16ms. To me, 8ms is plenty good for gaming and this TV has a lot better response time than a lot of other 2012 models out there. There are actually a lot of new LCD's out there where you cannot even find the response time listed as if the manufacturer is hiding the figure (cough Samsung). CONSOLE GAMING: (used a PS3 and set the TV to 'Game Mode = ON' on the PS3's input). Excellent! I spent a little bit of time finding the right picture preset and making some adjustments. I've played a few hours now with this TV and I'm really pleased. Earlier today I played a couple of hours of Uncharted 3 and I was seriously thinking that I couldn't imagine how the picture could look any better. PC via HDMI: Excellent! (current rig: i7 2600 @ 4.5Ghz, GTX 680). I looked at some programming code for awhile and then played a couple of hours of Mass Effect 3 and Skyrim. I was very pleased, PC gaming and text (2D desktop work) looked really great. Actually PC gaming looked rather amazing on a 42" screen from a few feet back. I'm using a 32" standard 1080p LCD as a computer monitor right now and this TV had a better looking picture PC via VGA: I tried 3 different laptops. One had only an Intel graphics card, one had an Nvidia card and the last had a hybrid Intel/ATI graphics. In each case I was unhappy. The screen looks slightley fuzzy and the colors seemed dull. Maybe it's possible to make VGA look good but if so, I didn't figure out how after playing with picture settings for 30 minutes while on VGA. I would not use a VGA connection for gaming or text work at all with this TV. I think something is wrong here. I've seen 1920x1080 through VGA look descent on an LCD. In general: VGA seemed fuzzy and dull. STAND: No tilt or anything but it does have rubber feet on the bottom. I've moved it around a lot and it hasn't left any scratches.

Was this review helpful? (343) (45)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dreven
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The Best 42" Led TV On The Market
5/4/2012

Customer review by tirebiter

5.0 stars 5/4/2012 by tirebiter
by tirebiter

This is a great well made tv, I love every thing about it. I had gone to Consumer Reports and they had the LG 42LV4400 rated higher so I bought it, It lasted less then 30 days and when I called on it I was told That was normal for that. The LG is also made cheaper. So talk to People And Consumer Reports is not always right! "I" Beleive Vizio is the best and well made on the market. I now own 3 Vizio LED Tv's The 32" and the 26", And I wouldn't trade for any other brand! I'am 63 and I just go out and buy anything without really checking it out first, I drive my wife nuts at times. But you want what you pay for to be worth what you pay! And this TV is worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (136) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tirebiter
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Don't kill yourself trying to find the perfect TV
5/8/2012

Customer review by gornhorror

5.0 stars 5/8/2012 by gornhorror
by gornhorror

This TV is hands down the best TV for the money, period. I did my research, believe me. For a long time I was stressing about which TV was worth my hard earned money. I also did not have a ton of money to spend and I was only willing to spend about 700 dollars. Then I found this set. It really has everything. 120Hz, 1080p, 42"(pretty good size), LED(not LCD), WIFI ready, and internet apps. It only uses $9/year in energy. That's important too!!!! Many people in my family bought Samsungs and were urging me to do the same. Yeah, those TV's are good too, but this one truly has a better picture and for hundreds less. So people, don't stress. Just go....... Vizio !!!!!

Was this review helpful? (95) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gornhorror
Bloomingdale, N.J.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best bang for the buck, dollar/features.
5/6/2012

Customer review by breakdancefight

5.0 stars 5/6/2012 by breakdancefight
by breakdancefight

I consider myself a amateur videophile, but by no means an elitist. I have owned every major brand from Sony, Panasonic,Samsung......and will not turn up my nose at a good picture. The Vizio M420SL has it in spades, from it's stellar gaming performance too it's amazing 1080p film performance this set offers something for everyone. The LED back light is one of the most uniform I have seen from any manufacturer. I have notice only slight washing out at certain angle of viewing, but no flash lighting (light splotches) normally associated with edge-lit LED displays. The LED's in this model are strong, so some major adjustment were made to the back light intensity and brightness to bring this under control. The black level performance doesn't match the Panasonic plasma level, but are nothing for any proud owner to scoff at. For film buffs and gamer alike like black level and motion performance are two of the most important aspects while considering a set. Games like Alan Wake and Deadspace offer very high contrast environments that can show off what this baby can do. Environment look ominous and inky black without sacrificing shadow detail. I have seen no ghosting (smearing) of blacks or vivid colors that I have found in many major brands costing nearly twice what I paid for the Vizio . I have friends that have paid thousands of dollars for a TV with these features, but would put the Vizio against them any day. For film fans check out Girl with the Dragon tattoo, Seven and Tron:Evolution you won't be disappointed the like cycle section in Tron is my benchmark for film performance and I am continuously blown away by the Vizio. I have not used the Wifi or Apps, but will update review once

Was this review helpful? (90) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
breakdancefight
KCKansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Pretty Awesome TV
4/22/2012

Customer review by Anayltical1

5.0 stars 4/22/2012 by Anayltical1
by Anayltical1

I had tried a less expensive 2011 model of the E series, and while it was OK, I wasn't that impressed. In comparison, the sound of this model is much better. I have heard complaints about the sound of many TVS, but it is definitely not an issue here. I thought I would be tempted to purchase a hundred dollarish sound bar, but it seems totally unnecessary. The picture quality and color are quite good. Looking over specs, the new 3Ds have faster refresh rate, a better contrast ratio and display more colors. I have not tried the 3D, so I can't comment as a comparison. The TV seems much better made than the E series -- this TV does not seem cheap or flimsily put together. Even the base is more substantial. I paid $628, which seems like a good price. The E series was about $150 cheaper, but this TV seems like a much better overall value. I haven't used the internet apps much yet, and it appears as if I will need to upgrade my internet and/or wifi router speed to take full advantage of watching any video clips or movies.

Was this review helpful? (46) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Anayltical1
Ottawa, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Be aware...great TV for a year.
9/17/2012

Customer review by Anonymous1024

1.0 stars 9/17/2012 by Anonymous1024
by Anonymous1024

Buy this TV if you're OK with having to pay $300-$500 for a fix within the first two years of ownership. Owned TV for almost 13 months when one day the screen stopped working (2 weeks after warranty). Apparently this is a common problem (though Vizio would claim otherwise). When I bought this TV it was top of the line and one of the only models with Internet apps. I wanted the most sophisticated technology because I wanted to have the TV for a long time - I was willing to pay $800. For that kind of money you should be able to expect a product to work for more than a year. If this had happened 3 years after purchase I would be OK with paying for repair but that costly of a fix a year after purchase is ridiculous. Not to mention, two months ago (still in warranty) I had to have my remote replaced because it completely stopped working. Obviously a poorly manufactured product in every way. I would advise looking to more established brands for this type of TV. Vizio may be a good brand for smaller/less sophisticated TVs but they're out of their league with this level of technology.

Was this review helpful? (33) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Anonymous1024
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great tv Great Price
6/13/2012

Customer review by Chris918

5.0 stars 6/13/2012 by Chris918
by Chris918

Had been looking at other tvs like this one. For the price, features, and it being so thin, it looked like a good deal. I've had for a little over a month, and I LOVE IT . It was easy to assembly, and setting up the internet and tv was a breeze. It has a great picture and the sound coming from it is great. The remote is neat, with a keyboard on one side for the internet use. I've streamed a movie off of Vudu and it worked flawlessly, looked and sounded great. The internet apps on it are ok, depending what you are looking for, and it has automatically updated the firmware. I really have nothing negative to say about it, and hope it will stand the test of time.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chris918
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
So Far So Good
4/24/2012

Customer review by Steelgator7

5.0 stars 4/24/2012 by Steelgator7
by Steelgator7

Never bought a Vizio before so wasn't sure what to expect. I did see the set working on the Floor of Walmart(not my local Walmart but we have many walmarts within 20 miles of my house) and it looked very good there, so I figured I'll take it home for a test drive. So far I am pretty impressed with it's performance. Picture is excellent, apps all work fine, the surround sound is alittle unnerving I keep thinking there is someone in another room, because the TV catches all the sound from a show or movie including background sound. The sound isn't theatre quality but I have a home theatre system for those times when I need the big sound effect. Was easy to set up, works with my wifi and digital cable perfectly. And the slim thin design makes the TV lighweight and easy to move. So with having the TV for 2 weeks I give it a thumbs up, now we'll have to see about longevity...but so far so good...

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Steelgator7
Boca Raton, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Disappointing!!!!
4/24/2012

Customer review by mlucas00

1.0 stars 4/24/2012 by mlucas00
by mlucas00

I am definitely returning this TV ASAP!!! The picture quality is great but I didn't pay for a smart tv to have SO many technical problems!!! Numerous times, while watching Netflix, the show will freeze up and the TV just shuts off. When you turn the TV back on and go into the Netflix App again it may play for a few minutes and then does it again. Very frustrating!!!! Not worth the hassel!!!

Was this review helpful? (34) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mlucas00
Portage, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Disappointed
10/31/2012

Customer review by KatGee

1.0 stars 10/31/2012 by KatGee
by KatGee

I liked the TV in general, it's very thin and mounts on the wall very well...but of 4 HDMI ports, number 1 worked and 2 through 4 did not. So I took it back to WalMart for refund...now I am shopping again.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KatGee
OKC, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what I wanted
8/5/2012

Customer review by SeniorEngineeringAide

5.0 stars 8/5/2012 by SeniorEngineeringAide
by SeniorEngineeringAide

I looked at TVs for 6 months or more brfore choosing the Visio M420SL. I am completely satisfied with my decision. It is the perfect size for our 16 X 24 livingroom. I am not a supercritical viewer and do no watch movies at all (I don't have time), so I'm sure that there will many videophiles out there who will condem my choice...but will have a very difficult time finding anything better for the price I paid. It looked great right out of the box and the sound is almost unbelievable. I haven't changed any of the factory default settings. If you are a casual viewer like me, this is an excellent choice. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SeniorEngineeringAide
State College, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A very good buy! Delivery was actually early.
11/13/2012

Customer review by Dicl

5.0 stars 11/13/2012 by Dicl
by Dicl

The picture is crystal clear, contrast is great. and the sound is clear, and voulme is quite controllable. We are quite pleased with our purchase.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dicl
O Fallon, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not recommending this TV to anyone
1/13/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 1/13/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This Vizio TV has major picture resolution problem. It was quiet nice for the first week, but inside the second week all of a sudden the display shows a rough and unresolved picture quality with a round spots on the menu screen. I called customer service and they gave me the routine (take pic and lodge a complaint). I decided to return it instead, because if I buy a TV and it craps out on me inside the second week, who is to tell what it can do 2-3 month from now. I was lured by the price, Smart TV, and 42" features, but if I end up with a bad display then non of that worth a couple of hundreds of my money. And yes the TV shuts down regularly when I was watching netflix, youtube etc... as mentioned by others.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Just what we wanted.
6/7/2012

Customer review by STLNP

5.0 stars 6/7/2012 by STLNP
by STLNP

It looks beautiful. Super thin. We wall mounted it above our fireplace and it's really exactly what we wanted. Picture quality is great and I personally can't tell the difference among most of the mid-range flat screen tv pictures anyway. We really just needed something very thin and affordable, the right size (not too big/not too small), and we are excited to use the wifi feature. Looks like that will be pretty easy to set up although we haven't done it yet. Overall excellent value, no problems, and it really does look great on the wall.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
STLNP
Maplewood, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent buy!
5/25/2012

Customer review by winningyeah

5.0 stars 5/25/2012 by winningyeah
by winningyeah

I am very happy with my purchase. I spent 2 months searching for a LED, 1080p, 120hz TV with internet apps in my price range. When I finally decided on this tv both the store and walmart.com were out of stock so I had to wait several days... Anyways the picture quality is great, it works great with my Xbox 360 and Wii. I have no complaints about the sound, but I keep the TV in my bedroom so I don't have the volume up very high. Love that it has a netflix button! The keyboard on the back of the remote is a bit funky, but I'm getting used to it. My only major problem is connecting my TV and Direct TV receiver so I only have to use one remote for channel surfing. The receiver doesn't recognize my TV so I have to use two remotes for sound and channel surfing. Which can be a pain in the middle of the night!

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
winningyeah
Southern Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
very pleased overall
10/31/2012

Customer review by ccc33

5.0 stars 10/31/2012 by ccc33
by ccc33

I ordered online, receiving my tv promptly. Set-up was simple. The internet features worked with no problem. The picture and sound are really great. I have used it for two weeks, so can not speak to long term use, but so far I love this set.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ccc33
Berwick,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love it
8/6/2012

Customer review by RickTX325

5.0 stars 8/6/2012 by RickTX325
by RickTX325

I picked up the TV a few days after I ordered it from the Walmart online store. It was shipped to my local Walmart and I had no problems getting it home and attaching the stand. Right now I have it sitting on a chest of drawers in the bedroom because I have not decided if I want to wall mount the TV or just leave it on the small chest of drawers where I had my old TV. I think I may just leave it where the old TV was because I am so use to that viewing angle. Anyway, I plugged the existing cable into the new TV and turned it on, everything worked perfectly, picture and sound are perfect. Then I went throught the WIFI set-up with no problem (love the built-in WIFI) and started using the built-in Netflx app. Wish I had bought this TV sooner, also love the LED screen, it uses almost no electricity compared to my old TV set.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RickTX325
Abilene, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Visio Television
7/17/2012

Customer review by goddale

5.0 stars 7/17/2012 by goddale
by goddale

This television works well. I installed it in my bedroom and my wife loves it. The remote is pretty cool since it's double sided with a keyboard on one side. Despite this, the keys do not touch the surface when the remote is placed on a flat surfact. The only problem I'm having (which could be user error) is hooking it up to my WIFI. I'm pretty certain that it's hooked up correctly and that I'm entering all my information correctly, but for some reason, this TV will not pick up my wireless router.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goddale
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Reviewed many, this is the best for the money
8/19/2012

Customer review by Zodiac6

5.0 stars 8/19/2012 by Zodiac6
by Zodiac6

Great product, read all the reviews, no problems here whatsoever (except I can't figure out how to make the closed captioning work with the hdmi) Best piece of advice I can give you is to buy this tv with the wall mount bundle. TV alone is 598. But if you buy the bundle, it's 548! PLUS you get the wall mount! It's the same exact model number!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zodiac6
Plymouth, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV
11/3/2012

Customer review by TioPepe

5.0 stars 11/3/2012 by TioPepe
by TioPepe

I bought this one to replace my old Olevia 37". The Walmart offer was the best bang for my buck at the time; I mounted it in a wall support and it looks great. Connection to my home Wi-Fi network was a breeze, and in lass than 5 minutes I was hooked with Amazon selecting a movie. I also bought the Vizio Skype camera, and in a flash I was talking with a friend in Canada. Vizio, maybe a future model with zoom function? Please :-) The remote control is very functional, I like it very much. The sound is average (as it is with all thin TV's), but has the necessary options to connect with my home audio equipment; this gives me a great sound. There are a couple of things that I do not like: a) The TV has a shiny finish that reflects light, especially at night; a matte finish would have been better. b) In my opinion the adjustments for the image, contrast, etc. is rudimentary. Vizio should have a tool in their GUI (like LG for example) to better help their customers in obtaining the best possible image. Maybe in a future update? Please note that the HDMI & USB ports are relatively close to the edge of the TV consider getting cables with 90 degree angle connector. Or 270 degree angle adapter. (The 90 degree angle adapter will not work, learn from my mistake)

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TioPepe
Miami, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 144 total reviews
1-20 of 144 reviews