Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 230 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

230 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

230 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
160
4 stars
48
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 stars
11
1-20 of 167 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 167 total reviews
1-20 of 167 reviews
Excellent TV for a great price
2/15/2013

Customer review by MarkJsc

5.0 stars 2/15/2013 by MarkJsc
by MarkJsc

We have enjoyed our Vizio M420SL for almost 1 month. The picture is fantastic, sound is good, and the features are fantastic. I read some complaints about the performance of the Smart apps, but we have had a great experience with YouTube, Amazon Instant Video and Hulu Plus. There aren't nearly as many apps as you'll find on a Roku or any of the Sony products (BluRay Player or PS3), but there are a good core group (Netflix, Vudu, Hulu Plus, Amazon, YouTube). We have connected the TV to our WiFi (802.11N) and it works beautifully. The only complaint I have is that the buttons on the remote are very stiff. This is probably good for the QUERTY keys since they're on the underside of the remote and the stiffness prevents accidental pressing while you're using the standard controls on the front. Otherwise, it's pretty easy to navigate. We're also very pleased with the size and weight. It's right around 2" thick, and only weighs 30 lbs., making wall mounting very comfortable. Overall, we're very pleased and sure hope it works this well for years to come!

MarkJsc
Owensboro, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
42" Vizio LED LCD TV
3/4/2013

Customer review by Gerengo

5.0 stars 3/4/2013 by Gerengo
by Gerengo

For the price, this is a nice TV. Many geeks thumb their noses at Vizio, but Vizio sells a lot of TV's. What I liked about this TV were the four ports. I wanted a refresh rate of 240, but once I searched the number of ports with the 240 or higher refresh rate, the options became 3-D TV's'. The last thing I want to do is keep up with 3-D glasses or look like a Dork watching TV. Comfort is more important. Have no idea about the Customer Service of Vizio, but will learn soon once I decide to to engage the "Smart TV" of itl Just trying to find some sort of Security before doing that. Identity Theft is the highest growing crime today, and 20% of people using the internet are hit with some sort of Identity Theft. So that means that not only can one be hit with computers, but also IPAD's, Smart Phones, and Smart TV's. Right now, I just simply want to watch TV.

Gerengo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Awesome Picture
11/25/2012

Customer review by Tuch

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by Tuch
by Tuch

Just bought the TV last night... set up was extremely easy. Switched it to "movie" mode and set up the internet apps that I would normally use. Played on Facebook for a few minutes... wish it had facebook chat but it does not. Putting it all together... mainly just putting screws into the base took about 10 minutes. The TV automatically found the channels during setup and I was very surprised it found MANY more channels than my old TV did. Not sure why my old TV could not locate some of these channels before... and I did not know I was missing them! lol Overall, very pleased with the TV so far. Crisp clear picture, sound is very loud, and everything works as stated on the descriptions.

Tuch
OKC, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Great TV
7/11/2012

Customer review by Magkat

5.0 stars 7/11/2012 by Magkat
by Magkat

In the last 9 months I bought 4 wide screen TVs and this Vizio is the best of the lot. My first two were 42 and 46 inch LGs. The sound was great, but both turned them selves off after about 5 hours of total use. After turning them back on, they would turn off again in less than an hour. They were returned to the store. The third was a Samsung. The picture is good, but the sound is lousy because the speakers face the back of the TV. Vizio has the speakers facing the front and the sound is far superior to the Samsung even though the Samsung cost 20% more than the Vizio. The Vizio picture is good and the Smart part of the TV was easy to set up.

Magkat
Chicago IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great Picture
7/2/2012

Customer review by bigredgreg

5.0 stars 7/2/2012 by bigredgreg
by bigredgreg

I bought this TV for the size, for the LED screen and for the WiFi connection. I couldn't have found a better TV for the price. The 42" screen is a perfect size for a corner of my 11'x11' den. The picture is bright and clear. The WiFi set up was quick and easy. I use the WiFi to watch movies on Netflix and my wife sets it up for the grandkids to watch their Netflix programming. I've now had the set for about 6 months and I'm still pleased with this choice. I did not get the sound bar, and if I heard one I might wish I had, but I'm pleased with all aspects of this TV as it came out of the box.

bigredgreg
Knoxville TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
As good as it gets
5/1/2012

Customer review by tBronX

5.0 stars 5/1/2012 by tBronX
by tBronX

For $598 you're not going to get a better TV. I bought this 2 weeks ago and it's very impressive. I have this TV in my kitchen mounted on the wall. It's perfect for mounting because it's very thin and the picture is great. The sound bar on the bottom is very nice, sports sound like you have surround sound. On top of that you have wireless web access, I haven't used it much but it's still pretty cool. Good work Vizio!! Hopefully, this unit lasts a long time!

tBronX
Fargo, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
The only negative is the remote
9/3/2012

Customer review by Trixie452

5.0 stars 9/3/2012 by Trixie452
by Trixie452

I'm certainly not a technology savant and I can't comment on the specs of this particular item. This is my first flat-screen TV. I bought it for a 13' x 18' living room with lots of windows. The picture is great from every chair. The built-in audio is very good. (I liked that the speakers are in the front.) The only drawback for me is the size of the buttons on the remote and it's not back-lit. I need to make sure my readers and a lamp are nearby.

Trixie452
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
very, very good television
2/21/2013

Customer review by BaseballBirthdaysDotCom

5.0 stars 2/21/2013 by BaseballBirthdaysDotCom
by BaseballBirthdaysDotCom

We decided to buy this television based on size, price, and the reviews here; we have not been disappointed. The wi-fi works well with our home network, USB ports function well with either a thumb drive or external hard drive, although it takes the unit a while to recognize all of the files on a larger drive (we have a 2Tb drive on our network). Picture quality is excellent. Delivery was made the day we were told to expect it.

BaseballBirthdaysDotCom
mid-Atlantic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Excellent for 6 months, then quit working
5/28/2013

Customer review by JennieKingston

3.0 stars 5/28/2013 by JennieKingston
by JennieKingston

This TV has excellent quality picture and sound. Right at 6 months, the picture froze for a couple seconds then the whole thing went dark. It will not even turn on. I have read other reviews in recent days claiming same or similar issues. If Vizio was more dependable, it would be a good buy. Having to fool around with getting it fixed only 6 months after getting it, not so great. I probably won't by another Vizio product.

JennieKingston
Chillicothe, OH 45601, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Bright Picture and Awesome Value!
11/16/2012

Customer review by GameDay

5.0 stars 11/16/2012 by GameDay
by GameDay

Bought 2 of these for public viewing in our indoor sports facility. Hooked up to Dish Network's Hi-Fi boxes these are really nice. The WiFi connected without a whole lot of effort. I haven't found a web browser in the vizio apps, but YouTube, Fbook, Nteflix and lots of other apps are there. I would highly recommend this TV for home or business use, assuming they will last a couple years.

GameDay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Very Happy
12/28/2012

Customer review by rocksandrills

5.0 stars 12/28/2012 by rocksandrills
by rocksandrills

Very happy with this TV. It was easy to set up and has great picture. The size is just right. The remote is easy to use. This TV only uses 51 watts which is a plus for us since we are on solar exclusively. Our last old TV used 120 + watts. We have used it for 3 weeks. We will update review if we run into problems.

rocksandrills
Seymour MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Never buy another Visio
8/26/2012

Customer review by BangoJohn

3.0 stars 8/26/2012 by BangoJohn
by BangoJohn

After 14 months use all the HDMI Inputs quit working. I understand that this is a a common problem with Visio. I called customer service and was given no help except an 800 number to a repair facility. By the time I pay for packing, shipping both ways and the repair I just as well buy another TV.

BangoJohn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
5/17/2012

Customer review by Dinsurance1

5.0 stars 5/17/2012 by Dinsurance1
by Dinsurance1

This is a truly wonderful tv. Lots of entertaiment applications, great sound ( better with the sound bar with subwoofer) and easy to use. Remote control is compact and user friendly. It even accepts a local antenna for free air channels. This is my second Vizio in 6 years.

Dinsurance1
Miami, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Loving it!
1/5/2013

Customer review by Cookiee

5.0 stars 1/5/2013 by Cookiee
by Cookiee

5 stars all the way around. Excellant Picture quality. Great Sound quality. Ultra thin for wall mounting Overall Great value for this smart tv. I found the Best Price at Sam's Club. Ordered on-line and received 2 days later ( the week before Christmas! )

Cookiee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Fed Ex Shipping is not advisable
2/18/2013

Customer review by G0ldie

5.0 stars 2/18/2013 by G0ldie
by G0ldie

I ordered this TV online because with shipping it was a better price. BIG MISTAKE. It came with several dents. I returned it to the store and they were very helpful. They processed the return and I left with a new "undented" TV.

G0ldie
Grand Rapids, Michigan (Kentwood Store)
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
I recommend
7/28/2012

Customer review by Eli5253

5.0 stars 7/28/2012 by Eli5253
by Eli5253

I am a SAMs club electronics associate and I wanted to chose the best tv for myself. After much deliberation and comparing I chose this tv, and let me say that no other tv can stand up to this one. I definitely recommend it.

Eli5253
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great TV
12/22/2012

Customer review by phylie

5.0 stars 12/22/2012 by phylie
by phylie

I always buy Vizio TV's because of the quality, this one with wi-fi is excellent. I can watch movies from Amazon or Netflix through the wi-fi mode and it is great quality picture wise. Love it!!

phylie
Krebs, Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
vizio led
6/24/2012

Customer review by VizioTVReview

3.0 stars 6/24/2012 by VizioTVReview
by VizioTVReview

It's ok but I am disappointed. The wifi can't find the router signal so it had to be hard wired. The picture is nice but not as great as I had expected.

VizioTVReview
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice Product
6/22/2012

Customer review by Gator100

4.0 stars 6/22/2012 by Gator100
by Gator100

Very nice picture and light weight. It's a litte tricky to set up the wi-fi, and the keyboard on the remote is tiny. All in all, it is a terrific buy!

Gator100
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Great TV at a great Sam's price
1/26/2013

Customer review by MrsBates

5.0 stars 1/26/2013 by MrsBates
by MrsBates

We love it. We use the Netflix button constantly. The picture and sound are both great. It was easy to set up. Remote is nice.

MrsBates
Galva, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
1-20 of 167 total reviews
1-20 of 167 reviews