Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 87 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

87 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

87 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
60
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
7
1-20 of 59 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews
Awesome TV
4/15/2012

Customer review by GoGrizz

5.0 stars 4/15/2012 by GoGrizz
by GoGrizz

I returned a faulty Element TV and bought this one. So far it had been everything I thought it would be. Great picture, audio is good. I love the remoted with the keyboard on the back and the convenient Netflix button on the front. It was a little more than I wanted to spend on a TV, but after watching a couple of games in HD, I have 0 regrets.

Was this review helpful? (150) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoGrizz
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
EXCELLENT QUALITY
7/15/2012

Customer review by WALLYMARTROCKS10

5.0 stars 7/15/2012 by WALLYMARTROCKS10
by WALLYMARTROCKS10

I REVIEWED NUMEROUS TV'S. I WAS LOOKING FOR A SLIM LED. THIS TV IS FANTASTIC. THE PICTURE IS UNBELIEVABLE. THE HD IS AMAZING. SHIPPED TO MY DOOR IN TWO DAYS. IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR SLIM HD, I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS VIZIO. YOU CAN'T FIND A BETTER VALUE.

Was this review helpful? (64) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WALLYMARTROCKS10
PEORIA, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Worst customer service experience I have ever had!
10/3/2012

Customer review by customersshouldcomefirst

1.0 stars 10/3/2012 by customersshouldcomefirst
by customersshouldcomefirst

I bought this tv online. Paid $60.00 extra to have it shipped faster so I could be watching it asap. Got the tv today and it doesn't work. I turn it on and it just has vertical lines. The menu button won't even work. I called Vizio and was told by the first guy to check if DVD's work and call back because it could be my cable connection - it wasn't. Called again. The next tech said he had no idea why the previous tech said that. He said it was clearly a problem with the tv and I needed to take a picture of the screen and email it to Vizio. They would then decide by the photo if it could be fixed and replace the tv or send a tech in up to 8 business days. I asked for a supervisor who again did nothing but tell me it would be 8 - 10 business days for them to read my email and deal with the issue. I asked to at least be refunded my shipping costs since I rushed the tv for nothing as I still can't watch it! She said it was their problem I paid to rush it as I could have chosen site to store for free. Needless to say, they offered me NOTHING for my inconvenience and the last "supervisor" I spoke with was extremely rude. I also asked her name. She gave me her first name and her supervisor's first name but refused to give me either last name and said her supervisor was not available to speak to me. Perhaps the tv was a lemon but after dealing with their customer service department I will NEVER consider a Vizio again!

Was this review helpful? (62) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
customersshouldcomefirst
Sturgis, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Horrible Experience
4/26/2012

Customer review by NotAVizioFan

1.0 stars 4/26/2012 by NotAVizioFan
by NotAVizioFan

We bought this Vizio product in December 2010. Six months later, the "main board" went bad and it was replaced under the warranty. The new part was warranted only for 90 days. Well, 10 months later, the main board again went bad. This time it's not covered. So for 300$ I can get another main board for another 90 day warranty period. Essentially I could be paying 300$ every few months to have this tv fixed. Yeah, I should have bought the extended warranty but geez for almost 800$ I'd think the parts would last more than a few months at a time.

Was this review helpful? (116) (46)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NotAVizioFan
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Much happier than I expected to be...,
9/28/2012

Customer review by eshewobfuscation

5.0 stars 9/28/2012 by eshewobfuscation
by eshewobfuscation

I felt very leary of Vizo tv's, as I had tried one of the very first in about 2006, wasn't at all impressed, However, this being my third HD tv THIS new Vizio is my favorite and BEST HD in the house. While technology has made some dramatic changes even over just the last two years since I bought my second HD,and I have done ALL my homework before making these purchases, as I wanted to understand what I was buying, and why. I had come to the conclusion that Samsung was going to be the only way to go, if I wanted the best, BUT this would be incorrect. Vizio is keeping right up with Samsung in technology, and in putting out a high quallity product. To go with Samsung I would have had to spend considerably more, to get far less. Based on what I could afford to spend, I bought this Vizio. I wanted a smart tv, and LED technology, I got EVERYTHING I wanted in THIS Vizio. To get all of this in a Samsung, I would have needed to spend at least another 300.00$. More importantly I do not feel like I settled for less. I am THRILLED with the picture, and sound quality. When it comes to Samsung you are paying for the name. There is NOTHING wrong with this tv, When I'm ready to purchase another it WILL BE A VIZIO!

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eshewobfuscation
Medford
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/21/2012

Customer review by Bones4654

5.0 stars 8/21/2012 by Bones4654
by Bones4654

Very good color and depth, Very slim 1 1/5".The wireless internet works very well and fast downloads from youtube and netflix.. Will buy this again.

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bones4654
Florida,USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great LED TV!
10/19/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/19/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My almost 10 year old HD TV started going out so I just happened to glance at the TV section at my local Wal-Mart. I unexpectedly found some really good TV's at good prices. This one caught my eye; 47", LED, smart TV with Netflix (So I can move the xbox out of the main living room), etc. Me and my wife decided to give it a shot. The display at wal-mart was not running an HD picture, so we had no idea HOW good the picture was going to be. The picture is AMAZING! We were both blown away. I was looking for sound bars to purchase (Because most thin TV's lack in the sound department) but decided to wait, and now that I've heard the speakers in the unit, I'm not in AS much of a rush to get one. They sound better that I thought they would and do create a simulated surround sound which surprised me to be honest, but they are still small speakers due to the thin TV. I'm still going to look at getting a different sound set up, but it's definitely not a priority anymore. I love the integrated keyboard on the back side of the remote, and the built in shortcut buttons to the apps. Netflix takes a while to load, but once it does there is no lag whatsoever with the streams using the built-in wifi on the TV. Set up was a breeze and got it connected to my wi-fi within a minute of turning the TV on the first time. On the first power up, it walks you through a step-by-step setup. And blu-ray on this thing is absolutely ridiculous. Will definitely recommend this to my friends and family. Overall this got 5 stars, and saved a few hundred $ by going with a Vizio over Samsung (Which I originally was going to go with).

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great LED LCD HD TV
11/12/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 11/12/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is my second Vizio LED LCD TV. I love it. Easy to set up, connect. The remote with the Qwerty keypad on the back makes it easy to setup internet logins w/passwords. You have a uge selection of apps. The wireless WiFi connect was a breeze. And it is assembled in the USA by a USA company!

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Wilton,Ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV and Excellent Value
11/17/2012

Customer review by philpot09

5.0 stars 11/17/2012 by philpot09
by philpot09

Great picture and sound. Easy setup took maybe five minutes after hookup of power and antenna. Played a dvd using the laptop and HDMI port and it just blows you away with the sharp image and colors. I can see why Vizio was awarded the J.D. Powers Custom Satisfaction award. Like almost all other electronics I've purchased recently it doesn't come with a detailed manual but is is available online. Just a little bit more info in the included paperwork would be nice but not a major issue.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
philpot09
Helena, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Smart TV!
10/30/2012

Customer review by wolfie55

5.0 stars 10/30/2012 by wolfie55
by wolfie55

I had read favorable reviews of the Vizio LED TV and was glad to find it at Walmart at a good price. I got the TV for my Basement "Rec Room" and haven't even bothered to get DirectV to hook it up. With Netflix and HULU there's plenty to watch without paying for another Directv box! The sound is pretty good too right from the tv. I may invest in a sound bar for better sound, but the sound is decent enough to make me be in no big hurry! The TV is very slim and light. I hung it on the wall mount all by myself! All in all I'm very pleased with the TV so far. Also like the two sided remote for using the internet when I need too!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wolfie55
South Western, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/8/2012

Customer review by classof1969

5.0 stars 11/8/2012 by classof1969
by classof1969

Easy on the eyes, great picture, directions were easy to follow to set up.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
classof1969
Guttenberg, IA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent TV for my living room.
10/19/2012

Customer review by woodmanjh

5.0 stars 10/19/2012 by woodmanjh
by woodmanjh

I wanted an LED Smart TV and that is exactly what I got. The price was good and the shipping was all that I expected. I have yet to figure out all of the features, but at my age (75), that may take a long time. Picture is excellent.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
woodmanjh
Aurora, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/11/2012

Customer review by whosewho

5.0 stars 9/11/2012 by whosewho
by whosewho

I am very pleased with my new 47-inch Vizio. It has all the features that I wanted and I can connect to my router and use all the apps featured on it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
whosewho
Blountsville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great TV for the price.
11/9/2012

Customer review by BK20

5.0 stars 11/9/2012 by BK20
by BK20

I own several LCD TVs and when my older 42 inch went out I decided to upgrade to a LED. Turned out to be a great decision. The picture quality is unbelievable. What you seen in the stores is not as good as you will see at home. I was extremely impressed with just how good it is. Especially at this price when you compare it to similar models from other manufacturers.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BK20
Spring Arbor, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great picture and sound
10/23/2012

Customer review by goldenleaves

1.0 stars 10/23/2012 by goldenleaves
by goldenleaves

Very disappointed in this television. The picture has been freezing and scrambling since we received it. Purchased Vizio on recommendations from a friend. Not at all happy with our tv. Will be returning it soon.

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goldenleaves
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
nice picture and value for the money
9/6/2012

Customer review by AuntyPasta

5.0 stars 9/6/2012 by AuntyPasta
by AuntyPasta

I haven't used all the options yet (SMART TV) but the picture is excellent and the sound is good.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AuntyPasta
Ludlow, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice TV
10/26/2012

Customer review by Northernpines

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by Northernpines
by Northernpines

Very thin tv, light and easy to set up. Glad i bought this brand.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Northernpines
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/26/2012

Customer review by lek6979

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by lek6979
by lek6979

Great product for watching HDTV and wifi your movies from your provider .

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lek6979
Boston,ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This TV is like sitting in the theater.
12/5/2012

Customer review by SissyL

5.0 stars 12/5/2012 by SissyL
by SissyL

I have a unique problem with this Vizio TV, I have outdoor cameras I monitor. There's only one Output for this situation. I would need two Outputs. Other than that, this is fantastic TV. The TV arrived earlier than planned and was delivered by FedEx. When I went to open the box I noticed a large gouge out of the bottom of the box. Upon further inspection, I peeked into the large hole and noticed the frame of the TV was bent. This is not a bad reflection on Vizio because this TV was sent directly from the factory in Anaheim, CA. I immediately called Walmart to return this TV and went to my local Walmart and purchased the exact same TV for the same price with no complications.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SissyL
Canton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good tv
10/31/2012

Customer review by Bill256

4.0 stars 10/31/2012 by Bill256
by Bill256

I have had this set about 3 mo. I have had no problems so far. over the next few years or more we will see how long this set lasts. even though I myself used to repair TVs and home entertainment devices, any more, I have to say by the time I charge for labor and parts, it is better to just replace the set. so I hope I have no problems. I had a top brand DVD player that lasted about a year, then went kaput. so the name brand isn't everything always. if this set last very long I got a good value. I am very happy with it, so far.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bill256
Lincoln, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews