Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 88 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

88 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

5 stars
56
4 stars
22
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 56 total reviews
Awsome TV Awsome Price
5/10/2012

Customer review by Tedybare

5.0 stars by Tedybare

I have a old first generation Vizio 37 HD tv that i bought from sams club 6 years ago,it still going strong,great picture and everything.I wanted to get a little bigger tv,so at first i was just looking.Well i came across a LG 42 LED tv from sams club for a good price.I thought LG was a good brand.guess what,4 months later the LG tv died,it was past the 90 day mark to take back to sams so i contacted LG customer support,NO Help from them at all.So i was out of that money,i threw that tv down to the street.I went straight to Walmart,looked at all there great tv's and i found this beauty,Vizio 47 HD tv.The picture is great,sound is nice,the features are nice also.Big beautiful screen,bright,colorful,no bluring during fast motion.I have found many great reviews about Vizio tv's,so Vizio is the only tv im ever going to buy from now on.And yes i do still have the 37 inch vizio running,its in the back bedroom now.I think im gonna go back to walmart and get that 60 vizio i saw and put it in the living room.Thanks for reading hope it helps with your choise.

Was this review helpful? (108) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Tedybare
Buford Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great deal for the money
4/11/2012

Customer review by WMMX71A

4.0 stars by WMMX71A

I can't say its an over the top Tv set. What I can say about it the picture is very crisp & clean. I feel it has to many settings for viewing. Sports, movies ect... Normaly once I set it how I like it thats it. I dont see myself jumpping back & forth between settings. Screen Mode feature is nice. The sound feature on this set isnt bad. Its far from being over the top as far as sound goes. But it does the job just fine. Of course if you want movie theater sound quality & you like it load, then you need to hook this up to your stereo system. Or buy the sound bar. Not sure how good they are. What this tv does need is more in video RCA jack for more hook ups. Also an alarm setting feature as well. My Toshiba 37 inch had this feature and I used it all the time if I needed to get up early. I am going to miss that feature very much so now.. So over all this set is a good deal. Ask me in 5 years if I feel the same way

Was this review helpful? (62) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WMMX71A
Deptford
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great No Frills HDTV
4/24/2012

Customer review by Ionian

4.0 stars by Ionian

Easy set up - 15 minutes. Had to change the video settings a few times until I was satisfied with the picture. Sound quality not the best. I am considering adding a Vizio sound bar. Additional HDMI input would be helpful.

Was this review helpful? (30) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ionian
Lebanon, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV for the price
5/1/2012

Customer review by bostondesigner

5.0 stars by bostondesigner

TV is good quality with a bright, clear picture. Exactly what i was looking for and excellent price.

Was this review helpful? (26) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bostondesigner
Nashua, NH
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
5/3/2012

Customer review by tom216

5.0 stars by tom216

I was very pleased with the purchase. I remembered seeing one on display and noted the picture quality but at the time I could not purchase it. I ordered it on line and I was not disappointed. HD is great.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tom216
Oakdale. CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
speakers in front!!!
7/26/2012

Customer review by imhighnoon

4.0 stars by imhighnoon

we had purchased a 50" Phillips ,it did not have a nice sharp picture, but the most annoying was the sound, the sound only came from behind the screen, we went looking for another set and found the Vizio with the speaker strip in the front, which makes a world of difference, who sits behind there tv??? I need to hear in the front where I am sitting, I am slightly hearing impared and the front speaker was the answer I do not even need additional speakers now, and I was thinking that they would be necessary, also the picture is nice and sharp and bright would recommend a Vizio to anyone do not even miss the 3" we lost by going down to a 47"that sound bar is what makes watching the tv so enjoyable.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
imhighnoon
Arcadia, fla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very pleased
6/7/2012

Customer review by SgtSissy

5.0 stars by SgtSissy

We love this TV. It functions and it has great colors and the sharpness is very clear. granted we don't subscribe to HD tv services, but I would argue the graphics would be just fine if we did. We use this tv in a room with all windows (lake house), and we don't have to worry about sun reflection or glare on the screen. Everyone has a great viewing angle!! we love it!

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SgtSissy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/2/2012

Customer review by TIGRESS3

5.0 stars by TIGRESS3

I have had a great experience with Wal-mart all the way. My tv came faster than I was told. I have had it up and running for a few weeks. I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this product.Great picture! My cable installer said he had the same tv and loved it too! It was set up in no time. It was bought on sale, what a GREAT value!!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TIGRESS3
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great sound for the money
7/29/2012

Customer review by vkulesho

5.0 stars by vkulesho

First thing you need to get with this is are two HDMI cables. I didn't, and I suffered for it. First I got a refurb of the previous model. Had horizontal lines running up the screen, thought it was the TV, and returned an otherwise great refurb. Got this one. Also had lines. This time I bought HDMI cables (I had component input from Verizon box before). Perfect picture! It has good blacks, crisp picture. Compared to LG TVs I saw it is much better, compared to Samsung - not sure. But the best part is the sound. At 10W per channel and an OK surround, this is the best sounding TV for the money. Not only you save the money on the TV (I paid 550), but you also don't have to spend the money on the cheap soundbar.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
vkulesho
nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/30/2012

Customer review by Popmatt

4.0 stars by Popmatt

Nice TV , great picture , work's well with my cable . Called for help to hook up , Vizio rep help me first time. Work's Great !

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Popmatt
Zachary LA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value for the money
5/23/2012

Customer review by RunNerd

4.0 stars by RunNerd

I'll keep it simple. This is not a high-end LCD and I've seen better pictures on similar sized units. However, those units were 2 to 3 times as expensive and the quality difference was not that great. I'd absolutely buy this TV again (and very well might for another room in the house) and would totally recommend the unit and the brand to everyone that I know. It's a great value for the price. My rating is a 4, but I'd honestly give it a 4.5 if I could.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RunNerd
Allentown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/14/2012

Customer review by syd51

5.0 stars by syd51

I have always been drawn to the Vizio picture quality when looking at TV's in stores and was not disappointed in ours. Very happy with this product and would buy this brand again.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
syd51
Staford, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Williewonka
5/20/2012

Customer review by WllieWonka

5.0 stars by WllieWonka

Excellent price for the 47" TV. The sound seemed ok but we have ours wired to a surround system. I would recommend this unit. If you already have a wall mounted tv that this is replacing, then you can probably re-use the existing wall mount.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WllieWonka
Pasadena, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great value
6/28/2012

Customer review by doggy52501

5.0 stars by doggy52501

Great value for the money. The picture is sharp and clear but not quite as bright as the toseba that it replaced, but it only lasted four years. This my second Visio and I am pleased with both.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
doggy52501
Ottumwa Ia.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent value
10/9/2012

Customer review by WOFM

5.0 stars by WOFM

TV arrived before scheduled arrival date.Excellent value,I got the bundle,with wall stand included.We've been very please with both the picture and sound quality.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WOFM
Jaffrey,NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
could not be happier with this purchase
9/26/2012

Customer review by susan2648

5.0 stars by susan2648

I absolutely love my TV. It is far better than I had thought it would be. Matter of fact it is as good as I had hoped it would be. I love the picture, so clear and the colors are wonderful. The sound is superb too. The closed captioning is large enough that I can read it with out it taking up the whole picture also. At this time I can not say enough good things about my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
susan2648
Mexico, Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Major upgrade in picture quality
12/27/2012

Customer review by LastOstrogoth

5.0 stars by LastOstrogoth

I have had a very high quality JVC 35" tube TV since the mid-1980s. This is a major improvement over that set. The picture quality is amazing. It is a totally different experience to watch movies at home. The Vizio was set up at the store next to a Samsung which was an excellent basis for comparison. With more than a $200 difference in price there was no significant difference in the images on the screen. Vizio is definitely the way to go.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LastOstrogoth
Bonney Lake, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Purchase, Great Value!
10/4/2012

Customer review by KaKaW

5.0 stars by KaKaW

I love my new Vizio 47 " TV....am still trying to figure out how to install an older VHS/VD player...will get to it...Can't beat the value for the purchase...Thanks Walmart for offering this quality product at an incredible price & value...

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KaKaW
St. Ffrancisville, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Value
12/30/2012

Customer review by techrec

5.0 stars by techrec

After having an LD that lasted only 4 years and a Samsung that also lasted only 4 years, I did a little research on my next TV. I found that Vizio was highly rated and Consumer Report thought highly of them as well. Their picture quality compared to other like TV's seemed to be much better. It is early to say if Vizio will stand the test of time, but I certainly expect more than 4 years from a TV purchase. Remember when they lasted 20 years?

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
techrec
Smithfield, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good TV for everyday watching.
9/24/2012

Customer review by Genao

3.0 stars by Genao

Had it for a couple of weeks now. No complaints. Sound is fine. Picture is fine. Stand is fine. The only wish was that I would have gone for the 120 instead of the 60. You do notice it when watching a movie with a lot of action movement, but that is not the tv's fault it was my choice. Other than that I got what I expected and i am happy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Genao
Middletown, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 56 total reviews