Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 164 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

164 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

164 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
116
4 stars
28
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 stars
11
1-20 of 112 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 112 total reviews
1-20 of 112 reviews
WOW
5/24/2012

Customer review by Brocktonbeat

5.0 stars 5/24/2012 by Brocktonbeat
by Brocktonbeat

This is a great TV. I have the 32" but its 60hz. I went with the 42" and the 120hz makes a big difference. The picture is clear and crisp. The colors are bright and the dark is very very watchable with those dark night scenes. This is a great buy and I would compare or rather say this sets the standard for other TVs like samsung, sony. The TV is a steal and you wont be dissapointed. The internet apps are great and the HD is fantastic. Sound is great and at times i think it sounds like its really in the room

Was this review helpful? (142) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brocktonbeat
Brockton, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/2/2012

Customer review by PDV1962

5.0 stars 5/2/2012 by PDV1962
by PDV1962

TV is wonderful, did alot of research prior to purchase as well as received recommendations on the Vizio and it is definitely the quality I expected.

Was this review helpful? (161) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PDV1962
Redlands, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/13/2012

Customer review by srqjack

5.0 stars 6/13/2012 by srqjack
by srqjack

This is a gem. Stylish. Well made. Excellent picture. The biggest surprise is the sound. I was able to eliminate a designer brand extra speaker. Three less wires to tangle with is an extra plus!

Was this review helpful? (65) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
srqjack
Sarasota,Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
BAD MOTHER BOARDS
8/4/2012

Customer review by RAKJ

1.0 stars 8/4/2012 by RAKJ
by RAKJ

These units have bad mother boards. The entire line. Purchased three. Two have been returned to Wal-Mart and replaced with a Samsung. When they get about 1 1/2 years old or so is when it will hit. Wal-Mart has on file over 200 complaints. You can go on the web and see hundreds more. If you got one that is still working it will get you sooner or later. If you purchased from Wal-Mart you are ok. If from somewhere else good luck. Wal-Mart is a class act and stands behind their products. You will get nothing from Vizio. Thanks Wal-Mart for your help.

Was this review helpful? (53) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RAKJ
OAKLAND TENNESSEE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent
5/15/2012

Customer review by Colacola3

4.0 stars 5/15/2012 by Colacola3
by Colacola3

I did extensive research on buying just the right television for the amount of money that I was willing to spend. Of course I hadn't bought a television in over 15 years. So this was quite a "television culture shock" especially on the features. However, I'm very pleased and I would recommend this product. I was a little disappointed at the time that it was available for home shipping. I had to pick up from the store; however, everyone was very nice and friendly.

Was this review helpful? (66) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Colacola3
Columbia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/13/2012

Customer review by cleverfeline

4.0 stars 7/13/2012 by cleverfeline
by cleverfeline

I've seen the complaints on the reviews and took it all into account when buying this TV. I've had it for a few weeks now and am completely satisfied with it. Our apartment's living room isn't very large and we have neighbors so the sound is great! I can get why people complain but if you have a small space it's great The quality of hooking up my computer to it and using it as a DVD player has been phenomenal. I also saw the complaints about the wireless and I agree it is an issue. But I ended up hooking up my TV by ethernet to my wireless modem and it's ridiculously fast. Netflix is amazing. I'm very pleased with my purchase!

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cleverfeline
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DON'T BUY VIZIO
6/27/2012

Customer review by ISayNo

1.0 stars 6/27/2012 by ISayNo
by ISayNo

After 6 months i began to have problems. Vizio tech could not resolve problem and sent me a REFURBISHED one. Again the sound volumn changed by itself, a permanent black line appeared on the screen and never went away. I contacted Vizio and explained the problem. They advised me that the TV replacement was not fit for return and offeren to send me yet another refurbished TV. Reluctantly I said yes if all the money I paid for the 2 year warranty was transferrable. The rude email responder said it was not transferrable and said the could send me a check for 4 hundred some odd dollars if I wanted. I said "SEND ME MY MONEY". Customer service is very poor. At no time did I receive a NEW tv replacement. Warranty work is performed by and outside contractor and a different department so you get thr run around.

Was this review helpful? (31) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ISayNo
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't buy
6/26/2012

Customer review by T2daC

1.0 stars 6/26/2012 by T2daC
by T2daC

I have had three of these TV's and they have all had the same issue. The HDMI outlet or outlets stop working. Only 1 time has the TV stop working within the first 6 months so I could return it to walmart without having to be charged but the next 2 times were a different story. If you don't want a headache, I would suggest getting a different type of TV. I have no issues with the picture and sound but when the HDMI outlets stop working, hooking up multiple game systems and a cable box at the same time can not be done.

Was this review helpful? (26) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
T2daC
Hartford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worked for 2 days, remote stopped working
7/17/2012

Customer review by kazm

1.0 stars 7/17/2012 by kazm
by kazm

Took it out of the box, easy setup to the network and ran great for two days then the remote stopped working. You can't do anything with it. Wouldn't work with universal remote either. It's something with the TV itself. Coincidentally we bought two Vizio TVs, one for the kids room and that remote stopped working the day before!. Taking them both back tot he store. Do your googling! This is a VERY common problem with Vizio TVs.

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kazm
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
This is an excellent TV.
6/24/2012

Customer review by LEEway

5.0 stars 6/24/2012 by LEEway
by LEEway

I have a 37" VIZIO in my bedroom and just loved the quality, so decided to get this 42" for my family room when the old SONY gave out. This has such great features and the screen is SO clear! The SMART TV is new to me and absolutely love it! I have VUDU and HULU and other programs that are loaded on it and just love it! You will NOT go wrong with this brand of TV, no matter what size you get!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LEEway
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great TV for the money!
6/24/2012

Customer review by Rocco54

5.0 stars 6/24/2012 by Rocco54
by Rocco54

I had been doing research for a new TV and decided to go with a Wi-Fi ready one. Vizio had the best price on the market for a 1080p 120Hz HDTV. I am not disappointed with the picture or quality. It was very easy to set up, and even though the remote seems small, it is easy to use and has everything you need. My one disappointment is the Internet Apps, I know they are in their infantcy and the manufacturer is influenced by these Apps providers, but I would like to surf the web and be able to save favorites (there is a lot of free TV on the internet) and with the built in keyboard that Vizio provides thu its remote, it could be done. I hate cable and their prices!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rocco54
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/7/2012

Customer review by vermae

5.0 stars 7/7/2012 by vermae
by vermae

Ilove it .It"s beautiful and makes my apartment so up to date. I'm 82years old and the picture and sound are both clear and bright.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vermae
voorhees, new jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/11/2012

Customer review by Timpop

5.0 stars 6/11/2012 by Timpop
by Timpop

Very good TV - easy to set up and great picture. Have had it for two weeks - took no time to unpack and hook-up.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Timpop
Houston, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best TV ever
6/25/2012

Customer review by ICYBRUNE

5.0 stars 6/25/2012 by ICYBRUNE
by ICYBRUNE

I originally purchased a Sanzo and boy am I glad I returned it and got the Vizo...The BEST Tv on the Market. I have a larger one in the living area and I purchased the 41 inch for the bed room. I Jut love the vizo's products.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ICYBRUNE
MANHATTAN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Really is more than I expected for the price!
5/16/2012

Customer review by Pixie12

5.0 stars 5/16/2012 by Pixie12
by Pixie12

I really like it I was amazed with all it can do. I found it a little complicated since I am not a tech type person so it's taking me a little longer to use all of it's features. Looks like there is some really great tech support but I haven't accessed it yet.

Was this review helpful? (12) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pixie12
Kennewick, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Tv For the Price
7/23/2012

Customer review by bigboyjon86

4.0 stars 7/23/2012 by bigboyjon86
by bigboyjon86

I did allot of research into buying a new TV. It is true that the sound on this TV does not blow you away but it is ample unless you are really death. I use it on level 30 out of 100 and it is plenty loud. If I watch a movie or play a game I might turn it up a little. It is always an option to buy some surround sound pretty cheap if you need something to blow you away. The picture quality is exceptional in comparison to two Samsung TV's I have recently watched. One Samsung was better but probably cost 6x as much. The other was probably not as good and I bet cost double the price of this one. The one thing that did annoy me way that I paid more for 120 refresh rate and using PS3 it is evident that it does not refresh great all the time. This is hardly noticeable and the same for all TV's in this 120 range but I had hopped after reading about 120 it would be unnoticeable. It is also important to remember that people only leave comments if something goes wrong. I had read that the HDMI outlets break on the back but not for me touch wood. I often change from PS3 to Lap Top and all is ok. I have also had no problem with the remote, I bet people eat junk and mess it up which would happen with any remote. I also aired on the side of caution and bought the 3 year warranty, now I have it i'm sure nothing will go wrong.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigboyjon86
Lakewood, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/7/2012

Customer review by tater45

1.0 stars 7/7/2012 by tater45
by tater45

I bought a brand "new" visio tv and would advise anyone ,DO NOT BUY ANYTHING visio, tv. I bought mine two (2) years ago and now it is in the yard with a blown sustain system,and I called the home office of visio and they told me tough luck,should have bought a extented warrantty,trie to get them to help and they just laughed at me litterly.DON'T BUY PLEASE LISTEN

Was this review helpful? (19) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tater45
hickory
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love It!
6/25/2012

Customer review by lfinsc

5.0 stars 6/25/2012 by lfinsc
by lfinsc

I love everything about this TV. It is super easy to set up and operate. The WiFi features are wonderful and also easy to operate. Great picture, great sound...everything about it is just excellent.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lfinsc
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
42 Inch Vizio TV Model E422VLE
7/14/2012

Customer review by Arizona1a

5.0 stars 7/14/2012 by Arizona1a
by Arizona1a

Great Television and also being computer compatible it makes for a very enjoyable 42 Inch monitor.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Arizona1a
Lake Havasu City, Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/7/2012

Customer review by chat99

4.0 stars 7/7/2012 by chat99
by chat99

Great tv! Love the internet apps!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chat99
Bennettsville, S.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 112 total reviews
1-20 of 112 reviews