Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 164 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

164 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

164 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
116
4 stars
28
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 stars
11
1-20 of 112 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 112 total reviews
1-20 of 112 reviews
7/13/2012

Customer review by cleverfeline

4.0 stars 7/13/2012 by cleverfeline
by cleverfeline

I've seen the complaints on the reviews and took it all into account when buying this TV. I've had it for a few weeks now and am completely satisfied with it. Our apartment's living room isn't very large and we have neighbors so the sound is great! I can get why people complain but if you have a small space it's great The quality of hooking up my computer to it and using it as a DVD player has been phenomenal. I also saw the complaints about the wireless and I agree it is an issue. But I ended up hooking up my TV by ethernet to my wireless modem and it's ridiculously fast. Netflix is amazing. I'm very pleased with my purchase!

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cleverfeline
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WOW
5/24/2012

Customer review by Brocktonbeat

5.0 stars 5/24/2012 by Brocktonbeat
by Brocktonbeat

This is a great TV. I have the 32" but its 60hz. I went with the 42" and the 120hz makes a big difference. The picture is clear and crisp. The colors are bright and the dark is very very watchable with those dark night scenes. This is a great buy and I would compare or rather say this sets the standard for other TVs like samsung, sony. The TV is a steal and you wont be dissapointed. The internet apps are great and the HD is fantastic. Sound is great and at times i think it sounds like its really in the room

Was this review helpful? (142) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brocktonbeat
Brockton, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
BAD MOTHER BOARDS
8/4/2012

Customer review by RAKJ

1.0 stars 8/4/2012 by RAKJ
by RAKJ

These units have bad mother boards. The entire line. Purchased three. Two have been returned to Wal-Mart and replaced with a Samsung. When they get about 1 1/2 years old or so is when it will hit. Wal-Mart has on file over 200 complaints. You can go on the web and see hundreds more. If you got one that is still working it will get you sooner or later. If you purchased from Wal-Mart you are ok. If from somewhere else good luck. Wal-Mart is a class act and stands behind their products. You will get nothing from Vizio. Thanks Wal-Mart for your help.

Was this review helpful? (53) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RAKJ
OAKLAND TENNESSEE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV for the money!
6/24/2012

Customer review by Rocco54

5.0 stars 6/24/2012 by Rocco54
by Rocco54

I had been doing research for a new TV and decided to go with a Wi-Fi ready one. Vizio had the best price on the market for a 1080p 120Hz HDTV. I am not disappointed with the picture or quality. It was very easy to set up, and even though the remote seems small, it is easy to use and has everything you need. My one disappointment is the Internet Apps, I know they are in their infantcy and the manufacturer is influenced by these Apps providers, but I would like to surf the web and be able to save favorites (there is a lot of free TV on the internet) and with the built in keyboard that Vizio provides thu its remote, it could be done. I hate cable and their prices!

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rocco54
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/13/2012

Customer review by srqjack

5.0 stars 6/13/2012 by srqjack
by srqjack

This is a gem. Stylish. Well made. Excellent picture. The biggest surprise is the sound. I was able to eliminate a designer brand extra speaker. Three less wires to tangle with is an extra plus!

Was this review helpful? (65) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
srqjack
Sarasota,Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
DON'T BUY VIZIO
6/27/2012

Customer review by ISayNo

1.0 stars 6/27/2012 by ISayNo
by ISayNo

After 6 months i began to have problems. Vizio tech could not resolve problem and sent me a REFURBISHED one. Again the sound volumn changed by itself, a permanent black line appeared on the screen and never went away. I contacted Vizio and explained the problem. They advised me that the TV replacement was not fit for return and offeren to send me yet another refurbished TV. Reluctantly I said yes if all the money I paid for the 2 year warranty was transferrable. The rude email responder said it was not transferrable and said the could send me a check for 4 hundred some odd dollars if I wanted. I said "SEND ME MY MONEY". Customer service is very poor. At no time did I receive a NEW tv replacement. Warranty work is performed by and outside contractor and a different department so you get thr run around.

Was this review helpful? (31) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ISayNo
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/2/2012

Customer review by PDV1962

5.0 stars 5/2/2012 by PDV1962
by PDV1962

TV is wonderful, did alot of research prior to purchase as well as received recommendations on the Vizio and it is definitely the quality I expected.

Was this review helpful? (162) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PDV1962
Redlands, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent
5/15/2012

Customer review by Colacola3

4.0 stars 5/15/2012 by Colacola3
by Colacola3

I did extensive research on buying just the right television for the amount of money that I was willing to spend. Of course I hadn't bought a television in over 15 years. So this was quite a "television culture shock" especially on the features. However, I'm very pleased and I would recommend this product. I was a little disappointed at the time that it was available for home shipping. I had to pick up from the store; however, everyone was very nice and friendly.

Was this review helpful? (66) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Colacola3
Columbia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is an excellent TV.
6/24/2012

Customer review by LEEway

5.0 stars 6/24/2012 by LEEway
by LEEway

I have a 37" VIZIO in my bedroom and just loved the quality, so decided to get this 42" for my family room when the old SONY gave out. This has such great features and the screen is SO clear! The SMART TV is new to me and absolutely love it! I have VUDU and HULU and other programs that are loaded on it and just love it! You will NOT go wrong with this brand of TV, no matter what size you get!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LEEway
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worked for 2 days, remote stopped working
7/17/2012

Customer review by kazm

1.0 stars 7/17/2012 by kazm
by kazm

Took it out of the box, easy setup to the network and ran great for two days then the remote stopped working. You can't do anything with it. Wouldn't work with universal remote either. It's something with the TV itself. Coincidentally we bought two Vizio TVs, one for the kids room and that remote stopped working the day before!. Taking them both back tot he store. Do your googling! This is a VERY common problem with Vizio TVs.

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kazm
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Tv For the Price
7/23/2012

Customer review by bigboyjon86

4.0 stars 7/23/2012 by bigboyjon86
by bigboyjon86

I did allot of research into buying a new TV. It is true that the sound on this TV does not blow you away but it is ample unless you are really death. I use it on level 30 out of 100 and it is plenty loud. If I watch a movie or play a game I might turn it up a little. It is always an option to buy some surround sound pretty cheap if you need something to blow you away. The picture quality is exceptional in comparison to two Samsung TV's I have recently watched. One Samsung was better but probably cost 6x as much. The other was probably not as good and I bet cost double the price of this one. The one thing that did annoy me way that I paid more for 120 refresh rate and using PS3 it is evident that it does not refresh great all the time. This is hardly noticeable and the same for all TV's in this 120 range but I had hopped after reading about 120 it would be unnoticeable. It is also important to remember that people only leave comments if something goes wrong. I had read that the HDMI outlets break on the back but not for me touch wood. I often change from PS3 to Lap Top and all is ok. I have also had no problem with the remote, I bet people eat junk and mess it up which would happen with any remote. I also aired on the side of caution and bought the 3 year warranty, now I have it i'm sure nothing will go wrong.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bigboyjon86
Lakewood, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Don't buy
6/26/2012

Customer review by T2daC

1.0 stars 6/26/2012 by T2daC
by T2daC

I have had three of these TV's and they have all had the same issue. The HDMI outlet or outlets stop working. Only 1 time has the TV stop working within the first 6 months so I could return it to walmart without having to be charged but the next 2 times were a different story. If you don't want a headache, I would suggest getting a different type of TV. I have no issues with the picture and sound but when the HDMI outlets stop working, hooking up multiple game systems and a cable box at the same time can not be done.

Was this review helpful? (26) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
T2daC
Hartford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/11/2012

Customer review by Timpop

5.0 stars 6/11/2012 by Timpop
by Timpop

Very good TV - easy to set up and great picture. Have had it for two weeks - took no time to unpack and hook-up.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Timpop
Houston, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best TV ever
6/25/2012

Customer review by ICYBRUNE

5.0 stars 6/25/2012 by ICYBRUNE
by ICYBRUNE

I originally purchased a Sanzo and boy am I glad I returned it and got the Vizo...The BEST Tv on the Market. I have a larger one in the living area and I purchased the 41 inch for the bed room. I Jut love the vizo's products.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ICYBRUNE
MANHATTAN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
the number of HDMI ports is very limited
8/22/2012

Customer review by tiredofchoosingapw

4.0 stars 8/22/2012 by tiredofchoosingapw
by tiredofchoosingapw

We are quite satisfied with the TV, but had some issues. On the 1st set one HDMI port failed after 1 week. When I went to return the set to the store, this model was out of stock. The associate arranged for a replacement set to be sent directly to me, which was great. But, the set would not "boot", so I took it back to the store, and found that the store now had this model, so we exchanged the one with the failed HDMI, plus the "unbootable" replacement and all is well. So, other than 3 extra trips to the store, the hooking and unhooking from the surround system. explainations, etc. "alls well that ends well". By the way, the personnel in the service dept and the electronics department were knowledgable and very helpful.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tiredofchoosingapw
sarona, wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
7/7/2012

Customer review by vermae

5.0 stars 7/7/2012 by vermae
by vermae

Ilove it .It"s beautiful and makes my apartment so up to date. I'm 82years old and the picture and sound are both clear and bright.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vermae
voorhees, new jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great TV for the price!
7/20/2012

Customer review by 5475

5.0 stars 7/20/2012 by 5475
by 5475

I bought this tv a couple of weeks ago for my livingroom. PROS: Great picture and sound quality. The CEC feature detected my Samsung DVD blu-ray player and the tv automatically turns my DVD player on when I select the input. I have a Wii and XBox 360 hook to it and the game play is great. CONS: The only thing that I can say bad about this tv is the remote sensor. It is located on the left-front side of the tv and the remote control doesn't always work unless you really aim it towards the left of the tv.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
5475
Hagerstown, MD.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
42 Inch Vizio TV Model E422VLE
7/14/2012

Customer review by Arizona1a

5.0 stars 7/14/2012 by Arizona1a
by Arizona1a

Great Television and also being computer compatible it makes for a very enjoyable 42 Inch monitor.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Arizona1a
Lake Havasu City, Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The BEST value for the price and quality...
10/24/2012

Customer review by MannyX

5.0 stars 10/24/2012 by MannyX
by MannyX

I have purchase this AWESOME TV to replace my old plasma 32'' Vizio that gave up on me that I have had for 10yrs now... Before making any purchase I have been through many stores in the past 2 week trying to get the best TV for my family, I finally told the wife that this is the only 1 that was right for me... 1st off price was awesome at Wally World thanks for the low pricing, setup was easy to go through piece of cake anyone can do it... 2nd connecting WiFi was easy, log into all the apps was great A+++ 3rd my son loves NetFlix, he watches all his cartoons & movies WOW picture quality is perfect in HD, you can't complaint at all nice!!!! 4th finally got time last night for family's movies with the kids, watching Madagascar 3 & The Lorax on blu-ray disc was another WOW amazing picture quality beyond superior of a 1k-2k TV, it was minded blowing that the wife said to me how much was this TV that you pickup at Wally World for & she say the picture just look to real WOW... A+++ 5th after the kids get their share of the TV it was Black Hawk Down & Act Of Valor blu-ray, all I can says is that it was another awesome picture quality and surrounds sound that made this another A+++ 6th after viewing this TV it was totally a great buy I have no regret buying another TV again, plus Vizio has always been the best choice for TV... 7th my in-law bought a top of the line Sony for 1k LED with everything @ Best buy & says to me how much was this TV @ Wally World & WOW after last night movies he couldn't believe how clear & crispy the picture & surrounds sounds was.... I would recommend this product to anyone in the market for a nice, budgeted WiFi TV. It's easy to set up, feature rich and has a nice and large screen with great quality picture.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MannyX
Fresno, Cali
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A great tv for the money!
10/7/2012

Customer review by jazzyfalcon

4.0 stars 10/7/2012 by jazzyfalcon
by jazzyfalcon
Walmart associate

I have read some reviews about the sound quality of this tv. I have had it for about a month, and have had no such problem, the sound is great! The picture also is more than I could have hoped for, for the price. I've also read reviews about the hdmi ports blowing out. I called Vizio about this, and the gentleman was very nice, and informed me that this is due to weak hdmi cords. He informed me, Monster Hdmi cords were the best, and I should get the strongest one my budget would allow. ( they are a bit pricey) Now, for my one and only problem, and why I didn't give it a 5 star rating. I had also informed Vizio customer service about an annoying delay while changing channels and videos were not streaming. He told me my router may need to be upgraded. So, purchased a stronger router and the hdmi cord. Videos are streaming perfectly, no problems with blow outs from hdmi ports, but that annoying delay in channels is still present! I actually have to hold down the remote for about 5 seconds for the channel to change, and then it will run the channels at times. This is very annoying!! It doesn't happen when the tv is first turned on, but after about half an hr, it starts! If this issue could be resolved, I would definitly give it a 5 star rating!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jazzyfalcon
douglasville, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
1-20 of 112 total reviews
1-20 of 112 reviews