Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 134 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

134 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

134 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
85
4 stars
37
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
7
1-20 of 96 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 96 total reviews
1-20 of 96 reviews
VIZIO 26" LED TV
4/7/2012

Customer review by IMAPATRIOT

5.0 stars 4/7/2012 by IMAPATRIOT
by IMAPATRIOT

WE HAVE HAD THIS TV ABOUT SIX MONTHS NOW. IT IS THE BEST BUY IN A QUALITY TV I HAVE EVER MADE IN YEARS. IT IS A BEAUTY TO LOOK AT, VERY HIGH QUALITY WORKMANSHIP AND A TRUE COLOR HD PICTURE. I LIKE THE FEATURE THAT LOWERS THE VOLUME WHEN A COMMERCIAL COMES ON AND ALSO ADJUSTS THE PICTURE TO THE AMBIENT LIGHT IN THE ROOM. AS AN ENGINEER I LOOK FOR FEATURES LIKE THIS IN A TV. WE USE THIS WITH OUR BLUERAY AND NETFLIX AND THE MOVIES ARE EXCELLENT AND TRUE COLOR. I HAVE NO COMPLAINTS WHAT SO EVER ABOUT ANY VIZIO PRODUCTS, ESPECIALLY THIS GREAT LED TV. THE SUPPORT TEAM IS EXCELLENT, POLITE AND KIND. MY WIFE DROPPED THE REMOTE AND VIZIO OVERNIGHTED US A NEW ONE WITH A SIMPLE PHONE CALL WITH NO HASSLES, JUST GREAT FOLKS TO DEAL WITH. YOU CAN TRUST VIZIO FOR THE BEST PRODUCTS AND SUPPORT. BUY WITH CONFIDENCE AND ENJOY A WONDERFUL PRODUCT. I GIVE THEM 5 STARS ALL THE WAY.

Was this review helpful? (279) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IMAPATRIOT
IDAHO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I like it
4/26/2012

Customer review by InteresedBuyer001

4.0 stars 4/26/2012 by InteresedBuyer001
by InteresedBuyer001

Switched from my old CRT TV (yep, really) to this, major difference. It has forward facing speakers so the sound is very good, and the picture quality, especially on the 1080 stations is just beautiful. I know there are much more expensive brands and TV's with more bells and whistles but if you want 26" with very good sound and beautiful picture quality, this is a great choice. And for someone not used to digital TV's, setup was easy, and settings/remote very easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (112) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
InteresedBuyer001
Northeast USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
TV update for RV
5/1/2012

Customer review by JMD59

5.0 stars 5/1/2012 by JMD59
by JMD59

This slim, light weight TV is an excellent replacement for the old, heavy CRT TV in our motor home. I own 2 other Vizio TVs. They both have been trouble free.

Was this review helpful? (83) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JMD59
This great!
5/12/2012

Customer review by pinkdunes

5.0 stars 5/12/2012 by pinkdunes
by pinkdunes

I shopped online and at best buy and others to get the best tv and deal I could. Well this is it and anyone looking for a great tv...I say buy this one, you will love it! One thing to remember this tv is for eye level. So if you want it setting higher then it needs to be slightly tilted forward, otherwise the picture will look a bit unclear.

Was this review helpful? (107) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pinkdunes
Salt Lake City, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Nice TV
5/18/2012

Customer review by LDarder

5.0 stars 5/18/2012 by LDarder
by LDarder

A little more expensive than some others but I feel it was worth the extra dollars. Right now it is hooked up to a HD Directv receiver with a HDMI cable and the picture is great. The sound is also very good from the front facing speakers. Very pleased with purchase.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LDarder
Union County, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Second
6/25/2012

Customer review by MonsterMarky

4.0 stars 6/25/2012 by MonsterMarky
by MonsterMarky

Works great as secondary set in master bedroom. Large enough to be seen from bed and fits inside cabinet to hide away

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MonsterMarky
palmyra VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Outstanding TV.
5/17/2012

Customer review by HowieTheSailorMan

5.0 stars 5/17/2012 by HowieTheSailorMan
by HowieTheSailorMan

I shopped around for a long time looking at less expensive TV's, but decided to spend the extra money. I am glad that I did, this is an Outstanding TV.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HowieTheSailorMan
At Sea
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect for console gaming
4/26/2012

Customer review by pinoy21

4.0 stars 4/26/2012 by pinoy21
by pinoy21

Bought this HDTV mainly for my PS3 and it turned out really great. The sound quality is not that all impressive but since I use the official PS3 headset it doesn't really matter to me. A soundbar or any home theater system could make a difference. Picture quality is better than I expected. Overall this 26" Vizio HD LED LCD TV is perfect for gaming.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pinoy21
Canandaigua, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
VERY PLEASED! – But, 3 "Annoyances"
8/1/2012

Customer review by 2muchgirl

5.0 stars 8/1/2012 by 2muchgirl
by 2muchgirl

I’ve had this item for over a month now and all in all, I am very pleased with this TV and I would highly recommend this unit. But I found 3 small annoyances that others may care about. (1) There is no Owner’s Manual provided – only a small Quick-Start Guide. The Owner’s Manual is available for download in a PDF from Vizio’s website, but I would have preferred a hard copy. (2) If you want to use a universal remote nowhere can you find the TV’s remote control codes. However, I got the codes from a Live Chat Agent on Vizio’s support site – the annoying part was have to wait about 10-15 minutes for an available agent. (3) The built-in speakers had only so-so sound quality and sounded a little “tinny” to me. However, that was an easy fix when I found a Logitech LS21 2:1 laptop computer speaker system (3-speakers) on sale for 50% off at a computer store – so for $20 I have really, really good audio now. And, I really like the TV’s built-in Audio Graphic Equalizer to make adjustments on the 2:1 speaker system. Again, the 3 things I listed above were only “annoyances” - overall I am extremely pleased with this unit. ** toomuchgirl **

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2muchgirl
Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/6/2012

Customer review by jtred4127

5.0 stars 6/6/2012 by jtred4127
by jtred4127

now that I finally have learned some of the new gadget on the Tv, I am beginning to enjoy playing with the control. The neatest part so far is the enlarging the guide and the picture. I am sure as I go along I will find more toys to play with. Thanks a lot. It is beautiful

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jtred4127
St.Louis,MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Computer Monitor
6/3/2012

Customer review by Slove05shop

5.0 stars 6/3/2012 by Slove05shop
by Slove05shop

I am using this as my computer monitor and it works very well. I like the automatic brightness control as I am close to a window. Pretty good for what I need it. I do think the 26" sizes are over priced in general but am not sad about the product its self.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Slove05shop
Wray, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Happy with this purchase.
7/23/2012

Customer review by Simplify

5.0 stars 7/23/2012 by Simplify
by Simplify

Good picture and sound quality. Menu is fairly easy to navigate. Someone with a little more tech savvy could probably understand all the advanced features better than this middle aged lady! We are completely happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Simplify
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent value/excellent size
6/14/2012

Customer review by ArizWalmartShopper

5.0 stars 6/14/2012 by ArizWalmartShopper
by ArizWalmartShopper

This TV is an excellent size for a living room and I went ahead and got the same thing for my bedroom. It looks small, but when you get it into the living room, it fits beautiful and gives a nice picture and great sound. My only problem was that I could not install the stand because I'm having carpal tunnel in my hands. I felt this was a good buy and can recommend it to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ArizWalmartShopper
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love this VIZIO Flat panel!!!!
9/11/2012

Customer review by WMtechGeek

5.0 stars 9/11/2012 by WMtechGeek
by WMtechGeek

I purchased this TV for my bedroom, to replace my old tv, and computer monitor (it is the perfect size for a bedroom). I have had this TV for almost 2 years now, and use it for everything. I get great reception on HD antenna, @ 1080i resolution, I use it for my Wii game console, My blu-ray player which I think is weird, it was advertised to have a resolution of 720p, however when the blu-ray is connected & I am watching a blu-ray disc, the tv displays 1080p, and the picture quality is stunning! Razor sharp at any angle! I also have it connected to my computer to use as my computers display, so I use this tv on average 8 hours a day, 7 days a week. It never has showed any sign of struggle, or defect, and the display is still razor sharp just like when I purchased it! The only negative thing I have to say about this unit is very minor, and that is the "OK" button on the remote however did rub off quickly, and the button still functions perfectly. To me that is nothing. I highly recommend this flat-panel Vizio TV to anyone who is on a budget, needs a larger screen for their computer, needs a TV for their bed-room, or a combo of all! I was skeptical at first, just because at the time it was pretty much one of the cheaper sets. As of now, I am very impressed and pleased with this tv, and will continue to purchase Vizio products, I believe they are higher quality most of the time than other major brand names such as LG. Things I strongly recommend to buy with this tv is a blu-ray player & HDMI cable, for the best picture quality. ( and maybe a VGA cable if you plan on connecting it to your computer/laptop, and a soft lint-free microfiber cloth & a lens, or flat panel display spray solution for cleaning) I hope this helps those who are unsure, and hope that if you purchase one of these Vizio's it will treat you as it has treated me!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WMtechGeek
Alamosa, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Got for MY daddy
7/5/2012

Customer review by missyjeanne

5.0 stars 7/5/2012 by missyjeanne
by missyjeanne

I have bought 2 one was a 22in for my kid and now this one for my dad to upgrade from "old" school!!! for his 73rd bday!!! he LOVEDDDDDDDDDDDDD it ... actually had tears in his eyes!

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
missyjeanne
weymouth ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great tv at a great price
6/25/2012

Customer review by WifeMomTeacherStudent

4.0 stars 6/25/2012 by WifeMomTeacherStudent
by WifeMomTeacherStudent

I got this for my husband. We still had a tube tv in the bedroom. When he came home and saw this hooked up he loved it. It doesn't have all the plug ins I was hoping for, but it works great.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WifeMomTeacherStudent
Wilmington, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
A great purchase
6/7/2012

Customer review by ekrieger67

5.0 stars 6/7/2012 by ekrieger67
by ekrieger67

I am very please with the quality and everything about this tv... Getting it hooked up and going was a snap...Perfect for my sewing room..

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ekrieger67
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
6/30/2012

Customer review by GMAN11

5.0 stars 6/30/2012 by GMAN11
by GMAN11

I only have one complaint about this tv. I bought it for our bedroom. The stand that holds the tv is a little high to really enjoy the picture properly. When you are watching it you are looking up at the screen and the picture looks a little dark. I found that if it was lower it would be perfect. This is an easy fix. You just have to be at the right angle to get the best picture. Other than that it was a good buy and I am really enjoying watching my new tv, especially the NBA finals that just finished up.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GMAN11
Rensselaer, NY.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/20/2012

Customer review by LoveTools

5.0 stars 7/20/2012 by LoveTools
by LoveTools

the sound is very clear but to hear it in another room you really have to increase the volume. Not rich in tone quality ...but very clear.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveTools
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Disappointed
6/10/2012

Customer review by rainmaker2

2.0 stars 6/10/2012 by rainmaker2
by rainmaker2

This is my 5th HDTV. It will be used in my bedroom and replaced a 22-inch RCA HDTV. I chose this model mainly because it has a 26-inch screen, but it is only 17 inches high. The space it needed to fit into is 17.9 inches. The main problem is I want to use this TV when I am lying in bed, and my bed is about 5 ft. lower than the shelf on the wall where the TV is located. However, when I am lying in bed, the picture quality suffers. It gets a lot darker and the colors are distorted. This was not the case with the 22-inch RCA model it replaced. When I was lying in bed, there was hardly any distortion at all with the RCA model. I looked at this TV closely and noticed that when it is sitting on its pancake-shaped, snap-on stand which doesn't tilt, it is angled backward slightly. I noticed if I placed an object that is about a half-inch thick under the back of the stand, the angle was better. The picture remained brighter and the color distortion was eliminated. However, this changed the center of gravity of the TV and made it prone to tipping over. I solved the problem by placing a nail in the shelf directly above the television. The nail keeps the TV from tipping if it is accidentally bumped. When I am viewing the TV while lying in bed, all the pre-set picture settings, such as Game, PC, Retail, Home, etc. are too dark. Except for the fact I was able to get a fairly bright picture using the Custom setting, I would have returned it. On the plus side, it does have 2 HDMI ports and the sound quality is very good. The top of the product page at Walmart lists the resolution of this set as 720p, however, further down on the page it is listed as 1080p. According to the Vizio website, the resolution is 720p. Also, Walmart lists the height of the TV as 17.9 inches. However, it is actually 17 inches as noted at the Vizio site. I know of no other 26-inch TV that will fit into a 17 inch space. This TV has a backlight. However, I get a brighter picture on my 22-inch RCA and 19-inch Hitachi models, which don't have a backlight, than I do on this model. Overall, I'm disappointed with it, but I do like having a 26-inch screen in my bedroom, so I'm keeping it. It is the least favorite of my 5 HDTVs, though, and I feel it is overpriced.

Was this review helpful? (18) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rainmaker2
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 96 total reviews
1-20 of 96 reviews