Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 327 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

327 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

327 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
218
4 stars
83
3 stars
11
2 stars
6
1 stars
9
1-20 of 217 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 217 total reviews
1-20 of 217 reviews
For the money, best TV you can buy
4/18/2012

Customer review by eh6133

5.0 stars 4/18/2012 by eh6133
by eh6133

I usually buy items such as this through Amazon but found that my local Walmart was actually about $ 2 cheaper. Of course I had to pay sales tax but wanted the flexibility of an easy return if necessary. I wanted a small set for our screened porch and initially purchased a 22-inch Sansui at Walmart for $ 178. I am with Direct TV and did not want to add another HD box since I already have two. On standard definition, the Sansui's picture was unacceptable (uneven color, poor flesh tones, flushed color, etc.) even after a lot of "tweaking". The sound was even worse especially the lack of volume. Needless to say this overpriced piec of junk was returned to Walmart and they cheerfully refunded my purchase price. I then turned around, went to the back of the store and bought the 19-inch Vizio. We had bought this same set 6 months ago for the kitchen and I could have saved myself some trouble by duplicating this puchase. At $ 158, we are just as pleased with this new Vizio as we are with the kitcen set. Easy set up (even with the Direct TV connection), great picture (even with standard def) after some customizing and excellent quality high volume sound from front-firing spekers. This is our third Vizio - the 26-inch set on HD is simply magnifiscent ! In summary, to save youself time, effort and money when TV shopping pick the screen size then pic Vizio !

Was this review helpful? (210) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eh6133
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best 19" HDTV for quality and price
4/24/2012

Customer review by Squidgetguy

5.0 stars 4/24/2012 by Squidgetguy
by Squidgetguy

I chose this Vizio HDTV for my small camping trailer that I built. Hung on a swing-out wall mount, using a home-made antenna mounted just above the roof outside the trailer, this TV picks up between 15 and 20 clear channels in my central Florida location and while camping on the east coast. The TV setup is quick and the picture is very good on even on standard definition with the antenna. The sound level is quite adequate and very clear for small speakers. I am extremely happy with my purchase. In fact, I plan on buying another one for our kitchen to replace the old 13” analog TV my wife has been using. Hung beneath the cabinets on a swing-down mount, this Vizio HDTV will provide a larger, sharper image without taking up counter space at a very reasonable price. I haven’t found another TV online or in stores that beats this one for a combination of quality and price.

Was this review helpful? (119) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Squidgetguy
Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great Little HDTV At A Great Price!
6/7/2012

Customer review by KBPJMP

5.0 stars 6/7/2012 by KBPJMP
by KBPJMP

My wife and I recently purchased this 19 inch Vizio HDTV to replace an old analog TV in our kitchen. It is not connected to cable and uses an RCA UHF/VHF Indoor Antenna also purchased at Walmart for reception. It took my wife less than an hour to set-up and program this TV. We use it primarily to watch the news in the morning. The picture quality, sound quality and value are truly excellent! This little TV has exceeded our expectations!

Was this review helpful? (103) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KBPJMP
Hudson, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/22/2012

Customer review by dupsi

5.0 stars 5/22/2012 by dupsi
by dupsi

Great picture and wal-mart beats the price!!!

Was this review helpful? (50) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dupsi
middletown, ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great LED TV for the money spent.
6/4/2012

Customer review by JLWSherman

5.0 stars 6/4/2012 by JLWSherman
by JLWSherman

I am not going to state "this is a great TV for the money" but I will state "this is a great TV". I installed this unit in my 40 ft. Carver yachts master stateroom and the set is a perfect fit mechanically and mentally. I love how Vizio puts the speakers in the front facing out as this helps the sound travel to the viewer. Most sets I found in this smaller size have the speakers in the bottom which causes reflected sounds. This was a plug and play unit for me as I am not too particular to perfect definition but the picture is better than what was in its place by leaps and bounds.....Very good buy and I do recommend Vizio as I have a 55 inch at home also with no issues.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JLWSherman
Sherman, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
8/7/2012

Customer review by CarlyLee

5.0 stars 8/7/2012 by CarlyLee
by CarlyLee

I really like the size and thinness of the TV. It has a different stand than most TV's and takes up very little space. The picture is great.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CarlyLee
Malone, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
TV sort of questionable, Walmart great
8/25/2012

Customer review by DuplicateNickNameProblem

1.0 stars 8/25/2012 by DuplicateNickNameProblem
by DuplicateNickNameProblem

the TV quit working after a few days but Walmart accepted the return with no problem at all.... a very major reason i shop at Walmart is that manufacturers accept a level of manufacturing defects as inevitable because testing every product is cost prohibitive.... knowing Walmart compensates for this by accepting returns and returning the product to the supplier is welcome and even a necessity

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DuplicateNickNameProblem
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
7/22/2012

Customer review by ndfishrman

5.0 stars 7/22/2012 by ndfishrman
by ndfishrman

we bought this tv for our camper along with the indoor outdoor antenna made by rca we pick up many over the air digital channels that look like cable tv quality this is great for us all around.ordered it online got a text on my cell phone within an hour that it was ready to pickup at the store.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ndfishrman
Indianapolis, In.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Awesome TV!!!!
10/14/2012

Customer review by snapnow

5.0 stars 10/14/2012 by snapnow
by snapnow

I've had this TV for about a month and couldn't be happier. The setup was super easy and it's the perfect size for the kitchen. The picture is very sharp, colors & sound are great. I've had no problems at all. I would highly recommend this tv!! You can't beat it for the price and I couldn't believe it also included the wall mount and the hdmi cable.....what a great deal!! Get this tv; you won't regret it.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snapnow
Naperville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Purchased this TV 4-5 months ago. Worked just fi'
5/18/2012

Customer review by beefygripe

2.0 stars 5/18/2012 by beefygripe
by beefygripe

Purchased this TV 4-5 months ago. Worked just fine until a week ago. Then it just won't turn on. Called Vizio, they were helpful. But since I cannot find my receipt, Vizio won't help. Oh well, save those receipts!!

Was this review helpful? (21) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beefygripe
new haven, ct
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great small TV
6/4/2012

Customer review by viper69

5.0 stars 6/4/2012 by viper69
by viper69

This is an excellent value for the price. Been looking for a smaller set for the bedroom since the older tv/vcr combo finally went out. Having 2 other Vizio units in the house, and knowing the quality of their products, this tv was the perfect choice. The sound quality isn't as dynamic as the other sets, but since this is in the bedroom, and not used to watch movies, I would highly recommend this tv to those looking for a smaller unit.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
viper69
Little Rock
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
disappointed in Vizio
6/7/2012

Customer review by grammyksinger

1.0 stars 6/7/2012 by grammyksinger
by grammyksinger

This is the second tv of this model I have purchased & both times this tv has developed a black spot in the bottom left corner about the size of a golf ball with a bright circle around it (looks like an eclipse). The first one eventually turned all black. Vizio refused to stand behind its warranty stating it must have gotten wet or hit with something, which is not true in either case. It is a kitchen tv, but it is not even close to the sink & I am aware of not cleaning these type tvs with anything but the cloth provided. Fool me once, shame on you. Fool me twice, shame on me. Won't be buying any more Vizio tvs.

Was this review helpful? (15) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grammyksinger
Addison,PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for my kitchen
7/22/2012

Customer review by SPDAJP

5.0 stars 7/22/2012 by SPDAJP
by SPDAJP

After reading a lot of reviews of small tvs, I chose this one. I'm very glad that I did. Set-up was simple (easy to follow directions) and the picture and sound are good.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SPDAJP
Central NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great 19 inch VIZIO!
6/14/2012

Customer review by RDUNK

5.0 stars 6/14/2012 by RDUNK
by RDUNK

I received the order MUCH earlier than I expected, I received it in just a couple of days, crazy FAST! I LOVE the TV, I put it on a pivoting TV mount that I bought from Wal Mart too, I put the TV in my bathroom and I LOVE IT! :-) R.E.D.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RDUNK
Fishers, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good T.V. for a small area
8/2/2012

Customer review by cadensgrandma

4.0 stars 8/2/2012 by cadensgrandma
by cadensgrandma

I bought this T.V. to replace a small T.V. I had in my kitchen in a corner on the counter. I had to have one of those "boxes" on the old one. I don't this one, even though it isn't hooked up to our Dish Network. I just wanted something to watch while I work in the kitchen. It serves that purpose BUT I can't get one of our local channels even though I have a small antenna attached to it. That was a big disappointment with this T.V. But the price was great on sale and I do have a LOT of other channels to chose from. I am happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cadensgrandma
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice small television
6/24/2012

Customer review by Cortezian

4.0 stars 6/24/2012 by Cortezian
by Cortezian

We bought this television to go in our camper, and it has been a great addition on long trips. The picture quality is superb and the set up was very easy. This is a lightweight t.v. that we can bring in and out easily to protect it from the heat. The optional warranty is inexpensive and worth the extra cost. All in all, we are very happy with Vizio products.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cortezian
Cortez, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Meets Reviews
10/25/2012

Customer review by danwms53

5.0 stars 10/25/2012 by danwms53
by danwms53

Purchased this TV for my camper and the 19 inch size was just right - small camper, 18 ft. One of the reasons for purchasing this TV is to watch the game cam pictures on SD cards from our deer feeders and it does a very nice slide show, without having to click the next button - it is automatic, going to the next picture. Really like the nice rich sound of the speakers when watching a DVD movie. The speakers are located in the front of the unit and they really sound good for a small HDTV. Liked the price from Walmart, which beat the major on line supplier that starts with an "A" and this company is now charging sales tax for us residents in Texas. Walmart has improved their on line search software, offering many more products, and I like the free shipping to my local store. Everyone that I have talked to that has a Vizio TV has been happy with them no matter what the size. Would recommend this to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
danwms53
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
9/6/2012

Customer review by Maully

5.0 stars 9/6/2012 by Maully
by Maully

I bought this HDTV for my newly remodeled kitchen. A great little TV for the money. I love the slim line of this 19 in TV. It is connected to a cable connection and the picture and sound is everything I was hoping for. This is our second Vizio purchase. Very happy with is brand.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maully
Southern Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Happy with my choice
10/21/2012

Customer review by audreysowner

5.0 stars 10/21/2012 by audreysowner
by audreysowner

I ordered the tv on line,it arrived at my local Wal Mart 8 days later, I have never set up a tv on my own but it was a breeze. Pic is perfect, sound it great, size is just right for my bedroom. I did research on a great deal of different brands of tv since I live on a small fixed budget,this has the best reviews & now I can see why. I would not hesitate to order on line again.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
audreysowner
Huron,Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
10/24/2012

Customer review by Jerryff

4.0 stars 10/24/2012 by Jerryff
by Jerryff

Bought this 19 inch TV for my camping trailer. Works great and just the right size. I still have the old non-flat screen TVs at home and the picture quality on the Vizio is super compared to them. My only complaint is the viewing angle is much reduced on the flat screen, however, that is typical for most of the newer TVs. But despite the viewing angle the unit is lighter and more compact than my old one, so I'm a happy camper.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jerryff
Mt Pleasant, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 217 total reviews
1-20 of 217 reviews