Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 77 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

77 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

77 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
39
4 stars
20
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
15
1-20 of 55 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews
No more refurbished for us.
4/17/2012

Customer review by MomForTwoSons

1.0 stars 4/17/2012 by MomForTwoSons
by MomForTwoSons

We bought the TV for our son's birthday. It came in via UPS in record time. We took it out of the box, hooked it up and it worked fine. We shut it off, let it cool down and repacked it into it's box to wait 8 days for his birthday. The day arrived, we presented him with the TV and he was thrilled. We took it into his room, hooked it up and it wouldn't turn on. We tried everything, even taking it back into the room it had originally worked in. Nothing. So on his birthday, my son and I drove into town to Walmart (40 minutes away), the customer service personnel were fantastic, they held the original TV and we went back to the electronics department and through the help of my eldest son who looked up on the internet what the store had in stock, found a VIZIO 32" HD TV with more ports, that cost us another $50.00. It is a great TV and and was a really good buy at $278. We have decided that we do not want to buy another refurbished product. It is the second item we have purchased, and both were disappointments. We are just thankful that we purchased this one from Walmart, and though we had to go back to the store to get another one, the store personnel made it practically painless.

Was this review helpful? (100) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomForTwoSons
Central VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Good Entry Level TV For The Price
4/29/2012

Customer review by fuzzyeye

4.0 stars 4/29/2012 by fuzzyeye
by fuzzyeye

My Vizio 32" E321VL is Refurbished. This is my first experience in personally owning an LCD HDTV. So I really have nothing to compare except watching someone else's HDTV, or what I have seen in a store. (Interestingly stores, like Wal-Mart, do not have any of these HDTVs hooked up to an HD signal.) I am moving up from a 1000lb tube TV, or so it seemed. This TV was easy to set-up and mount to the wall. You need an HD signal to get the most out of this or any HDTV. The only source of a TV signal that I am using is an outdoor TV antenna. I receive 8 HD channels in my local area out of a total of 21 digital broadcast channels over the air. They look totally awesome, with such rich detail and color. The TV tuner picks up all of the channels I was receiving with the "convertor box and tube TV" setup that I was using before. The only disappointment is the "Electronic Program Guide" will only show details of the program that I am watching at the moment, which almost seems pointless. With my convertor box setup I was able to look at the TV schedule of the whole day. Even the cheapest convertor box is able to at least do this much. FYI; This TV does not need the convertor box to receive Over-the-Air TV signals. It has a built-in digital tuner. You can Google the net for "Vizio E321VL picture calibration" and you will find a number of suggestions on how to custom set up your picture. I found it easy to negotiate through the menus and make my adjustments. One thing that I discovered is that you can have different individual settings for the different inputs to the TV; for example I may have my DVD input set at stretch, and my TV antenna input set at normal. Even the volume can be set for each individual input. The one thing that attracted me to a Vizio is that it was the only brand of TV that had its speakers pointed at me. I am thinking that having the speakers pointed toward me would reduce the need to "up the volume" or placing the TV in an entertainment center, in order to direct the sound outward. I have no problem with the audio on this TV. I had read a lot of reviews on how people were disappointed. But looking at any of the TVs in the 32" range, they all had either 10w or 5w speakers. Nothing to give you the sound of a home theater system, which I am not surprised, I am satisfied and thought the audio was very exceptional. I do not think that the speakers are capable of delivering any heavy bass sound if that is your cup of tea. A sound bar is the only way to improve sound. It has a feature that auto adjusts the sound between a commercial and programming, even between channels. I turned this feature off because I think at times it was confused. No problem with the sound fluctuating after it was turned off. I have found that this TV is good for all around general viewing; Very good TV for the price. I found that viewing sports or action movies was even good, but then again I am receiving my viewing from an outdoor antenna which gives me a better signal than a satellite dish or cable would. I personally feel that raw OTA signal directly from the broadcast tower, and Blu-Ray, are the best signals that would enhance your experience on any HDTV. I am giving this TV only 4 stars because of the "Electronic Program Guide" which is almost completely nothing. That feature should have at least been comparable to an inexpensive convertor box. It is a small detail that should have had some attention and it is that important to me.

Was this review helpful? (48) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fuzzyeye
Hopkinsville, Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/30/2012

Customer review by diamondgirl71

4.0 stars 4/30/2012 by diamondgirl71
by diamondgirl71

this tv was purchased for my two sons.Great value for the price

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
diamondgirl71
high point
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/22/2012

Customer review by Inovator

4.0 stars 6/22/2012 by Inovator
by Inovator

I AM VERY PLEASED WITH THIS PRODUCT. This TV is better than I thought it would be. The resolution and size is great for a small room. It was easy to set up and operate. The picture quality is excellent. Also the sound is better than I hoped for. I would buy another if I had the money.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Inovator
Napa, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
5/5/2012

Customer review by manhands222

1.0 stars 5/5/2012 by manhands222
by manhands222

this tv worked for about 2 minutes after turning it on for the first time. dont waste your money. buy new.

Was this review helpful? (22) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
manhands222
afghanistan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent TV for the price
6/14/2012

Customer review by Xjr1

5.0 stars 6/14/2012 by Xjr1
by Xjr1

I got this to replace my mom's 18 year old GE analog tv. The picture was so bad she thought she need new glasses. After the setup was done she was watching and said the people look so real and the sound is crystal clear. I have 2 other vizio lcds =, they work and perform exceptionally.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Xjr1
Glenwood, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Beautiful
5/19/2012

Customer review by chiett2

5.0 stars 5/19/2012 by chiett2
by chiett2

Got this set for $219.00, and feel it was a real bargain at the time. Good picture, excellent sound. Could not tell it was re-furbished, in brand new condition.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chiett2
Southern Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/30/2012

Customer review by DentGuy

4.0 stars 9/30/2012 by DentGuy
by DentGuy

It is a good tv for the money.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DentGuy
Rowlett tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
What a terrible Tv
10/25/2012

Customer review by SafetySpiff

1.0 stars 10/25/2012 by SafetySpiff
by SafetySpiff

In the 4 months that have passed since I bought the Tv, it has spent more than 3 of them in the repair shop. Now after being told that there is no fix for the problem, I have had to pay to have it shipped back for a replacement. Now that they have received the broken unit, they say it will be another 4 weeks or so before they can send out the replacement unit. Stay away from this brand. Nothing good can come from buying it. spend the few extra dollars for a better brand of tv. I wish I had.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SafetySpiff
Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Just buy this new.
11/11/2012

Customer review by New2Nova

1.0 stars 11/11/2012 by New2Nova
by New2Nova

I bought two of these as I had been pretty fortunate with other refurbished products. Both tvs have serious problems. After a certain time the picture pixilates and a horrible scrrech comes from the speakers. The tv then automatically shuts off. This happens about three times after we turn the tvs on. It's distracting at best and nerve-wracking at worst. Spend the money on a new tv, or at the very least, the warranty. We didn't, and the problems manifested after the limited 90 day warranty. I've bought new Vizios with no problems, but I'll never buy refurbished from them or Wal-mart again.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
New2Nova
Northern Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2nd one
11/21/2012

Customer review by jtckf

1.0 stars 11/21/2012 by jtckf
by jtckf

this is my second Vizio 321...IN LESS THAN 4 MONTHS!!!!!! Picture is excellent at first. I have HD hooked to it. After it heats up, little arrowheads like computer cursors start to pop up. 1 at first then 2 then 3 acrossed the bottom of the screen. After watching for awhile, the picture starts to fade in and out. The 2nd one I have now that replaced the other, I haven't even had a week. Thought maybe its the new Joey from Dish Network might be bad so I switched to the other Joey I have in the living room..It wasn't Dish Network.. I have a Vizio LED and not a problem, but this one is junk..Returning it tomorrow. NOT going to try a 3rd one

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jtckf
Sheffield,Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/31/2012

Customer review by mshurd

1.0 stars 10/31/2012 by mshurd
by mshurd

This TV quite on me with in 15 minutes of being turned on. Good thing i bought the protection plan for this product!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mshurd
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good price and good picture
7/11/2012

Customer review by LWHBoo

5.0 stars 7/11/2012 by LWHBoo
by LWHBoo

This is my second Vizio and they have good products

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LWHBoo
Melbourne, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fantastic TV
4/25/2012

Customer review by SuperbBuy

5.0 stars 4/25/2012 by SuperbBuy
by SuperbBuy

After much research and comparison, the Vizio has captured my attention as the best tv. The price is more than fair, the quality is superb and even when compared to other "larger" name brand flat screen tvs, it had a better picture in my mind. I would Definitely Recommend this brand to Everyone!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SuperbBuy
Waukon, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Vizio TV`s are a great value
8/2/2012

Customer review by cfsteed

4.0 stars 8/2/2012 by cfsteed
by cfsteed

This refurbed Vizio came out of the box looking like new, This is the 3rd Vizio that we purchased. The first one was brand new and this is the second refurbed Vizio we purchased. So far so good, alot of TV for the money and the picture looks great. Sometimes we have problems with it recognizing the input from the google tv on HDMI 2 input but its only on occasion.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cfsteed
Jacksonville FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for the price
7/4/2012

Customer review by ragazziita

5.0 stars 7/4/2012 by ragazziita
by ragazziita

I bought this tv online. Arrived pretty quick. Picture and sound are great for the price I paid. Satisfied with my purchase. Totally recommend!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ragazziita
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/18/2012

Customer review by LaCrosseLady

4.0 stars 7/18/2012 by LaCrosseLady
by LaCrosseLady

Very happy with my refurbished LCD Vizio TV

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LaCrosseLady
LaCrosse
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not the same
4/17/2012

Customer review by REM1204

3.0 stars 4/17/2012 by REM1204
by REM1204

I got two of these E321VL Refurbished TV's for my draughts, They work good, But they are both Different form each other, Different stands and programming selections, one has store mood ???

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
REM1204
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great TV for a bedroom!
8/10/2012

Customer review by TechieINATL

5.0 stars 8/10/2012 by TechieINATL
by TechieINATL

For the price of this refurbished TV and a 3yr insurance plan I still spent less than a new one would have cost. The TV has a great picture and good sound.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TechieINATL
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
8/14/2012

Customer review by gmalee

5.0 stars 8/14/2012 by gmalee
by gmalee

This is the fifth Visio I have purchased from Walart. All have been purchased to replace older models, different brands. I am extremely happy with the products at such good prices.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gmalee
Lockhart, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews