Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

8 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

8 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

50%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-8 of 8 total reviews
50%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Awesome
3/7/2012

Customer review by alwaysme1987

5.0 stars 3/7/2012 by alwaysme1987
by alwaysme1987

I used this kit a week ago and I have been in love with my hair ever since. My hair is naturally curly and doesn't have the greatest texture to begin with, but after using this my hair is smooth and straight. I don't use a brush when blow drying and my hair turns out pretty straight, I just run the flat iron over it to make it all look more even and add some shine. This has made my hair routine much easier, if I wanted straight hair before this, it would take between 1-2 hours, depending on how humid it was outside. I've even been in the rain after having done this treatment to my hair and it didn't get frizzy or curl up at all! I love it!

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alwaysme1987
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
3/12/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 3/12/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This product damaged my hair , I followed instructions and my hair is wavy ..... I had to cut 6 inches of my hair in hopes that it would better. My hair smells just like the product when I wash it I won't use this again and would not recomend

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Hudsonville MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Made my hair even more frizzy.
3/13/2012

Customer review by BessieBlueEyes

1.0 stars 3/13/2012 by BessieBlueEyes
by BessieBlueEyes

I followed all of the instructions and it fried my hair on the ends. It was breaking off so badly I had to cut my hair short. I think it's more of a chemical straightener then a smoothing kit. I wish I would have known. Oh well, hair grows back I guess. :'(

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BessieBlueEyes
KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
I love it!!
3/15/2012

Customer review by LotsofCurls

5.0 stars 3/15/2012 by LotsofCurls
by LotsofCurls

I have used the ProKeratin products before but this works so much better and costs a lot less. The shampoo and conditioners are awesome also!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LotsofCurls
Copley, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
My hair has changed for the better
3/30/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/30/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have to say I have never liked suave products, they just never worked for me. Then I tried this and my opinion has changed. I used this about 3 weeks ago and it made a huge difference. It is kind of a pain to do, you have to shower like 3 times...but the results have been worth it. My hair didn't smell too much until after the first wash but hasn't smelled since. The leave in conditioner is fantastic if I could only find a full sized bottle somewhere! I have incredibly wavy, thick, and very long (down to my butt) hair and it got every inch. I was quite impressed with it I have to say. I don't even write reviews but was shocked this didn't have better ratings. I have recommended it to several people. Remember to use the shampoo, conditioner and leave in. It will make a difference.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Here. In my head
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not recommended for color treated hair.
4/2/2012

Customer review by Michelle88

1.0 stars 4/2/2012 by Michelle88
by Michelle88

I bought this hoping for smoother hair. I left it in for less than 5 mins and it changed the color of my hair as well as damaged it really badly. I have color treated hair though so it might be different for natural hair. It did strighten my hair but it's pretty damaged.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Michelle88
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
NEVER EVER AGAIN!!!!
4/6/2012

Customer review by jkguyufvy

3.0 stars 4/6/2012 by jkguyufvy
by jkguyufvy

this is a horrid product it did NOTHING for my frizz it doesn't blow dry right now and when the heat protechtion was used it made my hair heavy and dirty feeling my hair smelled for about a week (includeing my house)after it gets tangled alot easier now i would never use this product again im very dissapointed it got returned

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jkguyufvy
erie pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Very happy!!!
4/16/2012

Customer review by walmart1016

5.0 stars 4/16/2012 by walmart1016
by walmart1016

Thank God, it worked :) I'm a very happy customer

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmart1016
Edison, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month