Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 38 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

38 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

38 reviews | 4 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 36 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
works great in a pinch
3/10/2012

Customer review by cruisegoddess

4.0 stars 3/10/2012 by cruisegoddess
by cruisegoddess

I'm happy with this product. I have long dark brown hair, which I dye darker to be that color, but within 24 hrs I can see oily areas around my roots...It's always been that way. I know it's not ideal to shampoo everyday, but for me, that's noticeable. Since I've discovered dry shampoo, my hair prayers have been answered. This product happens to be the best price I can find that works. I use it especially when on vacation...I cruise frequently and it's great for that purpose (we'll be up all night then go directly to the beach or pool all the next bay, showering for dinner afterwards). No one can tell but me. The only down side I've found is that it leaves my root area looking flat in color, but I suppose that's expected. I must say, however, that the volume of my hair is always greatest after I apply dry shampoo. The only tips I have are to follow the directions exactly. SHAKE between srays. Take a sec to rub in the white-ish powdery-ness to the root/scalp area. If there's not white-ish powdery-ness, you didn't shake it well enough or you're holding it too close to you're head. After applying correctly, it works all day and does wonders for volume :)

Was this review helpful? (61) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cruisegoddess
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Next best thing if you can't wash your hair
8/30/2012

Customer review by ekal1978

5.0 stars 8/30/2012 by ekal1978
by ekal1978

I have and infant and a toddler, and my husband works a crazy schedule so that means there are days where I can't fit in time to wash my long hair. I have fine hair that gets oily at the roots after one day and this stuff has been a life saver. You would think "masking" it with a dry shampoo would feel gross, but it doesn't. It does not feel like you are masking oil, it actually absorbs it. It feels and smells very fresh. Extra pros that I did not count on is that it gives some volume to my hair, and also lightens it since it's whitish in color when you first apply it and have to rub it into the hair. I only use it once a week or less and apply only to my roots only. But I've used it at least 7 or 8 times already and the bottle still feels full. And for under 3 bucks? Yes, full 5 stars. I just wish they had this back when I was in college for those rough mornings.

Was this review helpful? (36) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ekal1978
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Best dry shampoo out there
9/15/2012

Customer review by KnowsHerProducts

5.0 stars 9/15/2012 by KnowsHerProducts
by KnowsHerProducts

I love the smell and how it makes my hair look clean and not dirty looking. I used to spend 20-30 dollars on just dry shampoo and i hated the smell they always seemed to smell like lemon like you washed your hair with cheep dish soap but this smells amazing and works 100% better for less then 3 dollars its amazing. it is powder based but for me being a blond it helps hid my roots but i also have a friend and she always'd used it and she had black hair and it never really looked bad in her hair but once you spray it in your hair you have to brush it really good so you dont have spots in your hair but i really love this product i just ran out and i really should stock up i dont ever want to be with out this product!

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KnowsHerProducts
faribault, mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
excellent product
1/28/2013

Customer review by laurawhitetail

5.0 stars 1/28/2013 by laurawhitetail
by laurawhitetail

i am handicapped and unless i have a helper to shower and shampoo, i am stuck...i discovered this product about a year ago and i am more than satisfied with its use...it leaves my hair clean and smelling fresh fresh...i will never switch!

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
laurawhitetail
glenpool ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
first time and i love it!
2/10/2014

Customer review by SONNE31

5.0 stars 2/10/2014 by SONNE31
by SONNE31

this is a great product! this was my first time using a dry shampoo, my hair is really dry and i like to apply treatments or oils at the ends but sometimes at the roots seems like i haven't washed my hair, so i bought this to absorb the oils at the roots, it works great! i also recommended this product to a friend that has baby hair (really straight and fine hair), she was never able to accomplish any volume and this was a great help for her too ;) it won't disappoint you! works great!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SONNE31
Terra incognita
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 250 contributor
Worked great on my 50 year old grey/blonde hair
10/16/2013

Customer review by newbride63

5.0 stars 10/16/2013 by newbride63
by newbride63

I've never used dry shampoo before, but don't like to wash my hair every day and was tired of the second day look. This solved it! It didn't leave a lot of residue, smelled great and added some volume. For the price, it's worth stocking up on!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
newbride63
Longmont, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome Product!
3/31/2014

Customer review by midara

5.0 stars 3/31/2014 by midara
by midara

Great price. Works great. Smells great. Adds volume.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
midara
MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Love it!
12/6/2012

Customer review by brilarson

5.0 stars 12/6/2012 by brilarson
by brilarson

I bought this after using Tresemme Dry Shampoo and I was SO impressed with this. I like that it smells great and it really works. I think alot of dry shampoos are meant for women with lighter colored hair. As a blonde, the product looked great in my hair. Definitely going to buy again.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brilarson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just Okay
10/21/2012

Customer review by Ariel716

3.0 stars 10/21/2012 by Ariel716
by Ariel716

it worked, but smelled very strong and looked greyish and powdery on my dark brown hair

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ariel716
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Absorbs oil, nice scent
7/5/2013

Customer review by walmartGAshopper

5.0 stars 7/5/2013 by walmartGAshopper
by walmartGAshopper

This and the suave reg dry shampoo (yellow cap) are both great products and have a great scent. I LOVED Loreal's "studio senses hair refresher spray" (yellow bottle) in the 90's (some of you know what I'm talking about). It removed odors. This product has made me quit lamenting that long gone product. This product makes your hair smell great and dries oily roots, so an added bonus. If you used that Loreal product in the 90's try one of suave's dry shampoos- you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmartGAshopper
Suwanee GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Lives up to it's claims!
8/16/2013

Customer review by Crisking77

5.0 stars 8/16/2013 by Crisking77
by Crisking77

We use this when camping, and my teenage girls use it after gym class to freshen up because they don't have showers at school. Works awesome & smells like baby powder! :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Crisking77
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
not just for days you're running late!
12/5/2013

Customer review by tickledpeep

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by tickledpeep
by tickledpeep

A lot of folks use this in a pinch for a missed shampoo. Not me! I have baby fine straight straight hair. And I'm in my 40s so it's not as thick as it used to be, either. I wait until my hair is dry and spritz this all through it st the roots. Wah lab! Thicker hair with a little texture. It lets my hair hold a curl if I use rollers or a hot iron for special events, or just to plump up a pony tail. A great product with lots of uses!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tickledpeep
grand rapids, mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Decent for my purpose of purchase
8/3/2012

Customer review by arielambar

3.0 stars 8/3/2012 by arielambar
by arielambar

I went on a 3-day music festival trip and slept in the car for 3 days (not a pretty scene). This spray kept my hair smelling fresh, took the oil out of my hair, but left my hair really rough, kind of stiff, and styled strangely. I recommend using this product after taking a shower and styling your hair and spraying it for extra body and to prevent oil from occurring.

Was this review helpful? (7) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
arielambar
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
excellent dry shampoo
3/23/2013

Customer review by tinkerbell362

5.0 stars 3/23/2013 by tinkerbell362
by tinkerbell362

Where other department store shampoos don't have the power and the ability to really clean up your hair,this works more like the fancy salon brands.Smells nice too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tinkerbell362
Avon,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love This!
5/18/2013

Customer review by cdwill06

5.0 stars 5/18/2013 by cdwill06
by cdwill06

I no longer wash my hair everyday, so this product allows me this...also it seems to add a little volume to my hair, which I also appreciate. Try it, you'll like it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cdwill06
West Lafayette, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Dry Shampoo - lives up to marketing
8/13/2013

Customer review by charliesbride

5.0 stars 8/13/2013 by charliesbride
by charliesbride

In the past dry shampoo wasn't anything to write home about but the current products on the market are great. This is not only inexpensive but takes oil out of hair and is great for volumizing even if hair is not oily

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
charliesbride
Salem, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My favcrite dry shampoo
4/1/2014

Customer review by Rhondoaz

5.0 stars 4/1/2014 by Rhondoaz
by Rhondoaz

I love this product. I used to wash my hair every day. After using this dry shampoo I only need to wash it every 3-6 days! I LOVE the Suave Professionals Keratin Infusion Dry Shampoo for colored hair even more. I have tried a few other brands, but this is the best value and quality by far.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rhondoaz
Glendale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works excellent.
3/28/2014

Customer review by KatieSeth25

4.0 stars 3/28/2014 by KatieSeth25
by KatieSeth25

I love this product its definitely a great value, but the smell is just over-powering. I mean, if you like very strong smelling perfumes then you might like the smell but I don't like it. overall it is a good product though.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KatieSeth25
mt.pleasant pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Dry Shampoo
12/9/2013

Customer review by redheeler

5.0 stars 12/9/2013 by redheeler
by redheeler

Very happy with results....great product & great price. Recommended Highly

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
redheeler
Lawton OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 100 contributor
Smells Awful!
12/15/2012

Customer review by longhornlady3312

2.0 stars 12/15/2012 by longhornlady3312
by longhornlady3312

If you're looking for something that smells like a nursing home this prodcut is for you! Otherwise, it didn't work very well and the smell is hard to get over. I'm going back to dove, I only bought this because they were out of Dove.

Was this review helpful? (2) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
longhornlady3312
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews