Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 61 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

61 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

61 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
46
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 57 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews
TRESemme Split Remedy
4/1/2016

Customer review by Raye

5.0 stars 4/1/2016 by Raye
by Raye

I am completely happy, satisfied, and Amazed by this product. I have two teenage daughters and myself, so styling combing our hair was a complete dread. I have spent so much money on hair care products just to detangle, and make soft to detangle. But this product and the entire brand is absolutely amazing. Our hair is soft immediate after applied to hair, even before you begin combing or brushing. I have completely threw out all my other hair products and that was bags worth, and I have stocked up on the complete line of TRESemme products. It is a must try. We have thick, long below the waist hair, also it is relaxed, and you know if it works for us (trust and believe it will work for anyone). Please advertise for others because I am completely happy. I can not stop looking at hair, feeling it, and finally we are able to wear our hair loose without tangles. If your hair feels like straw, and dry please try this it truly works. I am writing this because our hair, a women's hair and appearance says a lot about her unfortunately, so not having to take a complete day just to wash, style, and especially if you have heads to style this completely eases that stress. Try this complete line it worked for me and my family. And, stock up.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Raye
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing :)
6/20/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/20/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have Thick, curly Semi-coarse Bi-racial hair. As you can imagine from the description it is incredibly hard to manage, ecspecially since i've decided to grow out my relaxer about 3-4 years ago. I was mortified after attempting to hand straighten my hair to find that i had more than 3 inches of dead.. split hair.. i saw a commercial for this split end remedy and i will never go back!! It goes on a little thick, its like a cream more than a spray in conditioner, but it's true to its word after 3 uses my split ends are virtually gone :) I LOVE LOVE LOVE this!! :D i highly recommend this for any hair types!! and if you have thick weird Hawaiian weirdness for hair :D a definite recommendation.

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Gambrills, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best Product for Split Ends
9/14/2016

Customer review by Staysee

5.0 stars 9/14/2016 by Staysee
by Staysee

I love this stuff!! But why is it no longer being sold in stores??

Staysee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Superior detangling product
1/6/2013

Customer review by Snarlsandknots

5.0 stars 1/6/2013 by Snarlsandknots
by Snarlsandknots
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product is effective in the hair that lies underneath at the nape of your neck. Many women cut off hair above the collar because it tangles and knots. If you want to keep your hair long and not have a frustrating "I just washed my hair and I can't get it combed out even though I used conditioner in the shower" this product is just what you want.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Snarlsandknots
Central Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This product should be named Miracle treatment
11/16/2013

Customer review by NuccaDazza

5.0 stars 11/16/2013 by NuccaDazza
by NuccaDazza

I normally don't write reviews ( which is weird because I use them before I purchase anything) but this product is amazing and I want every curly 4c hair girl to try it. I just went natural 10 months ago, did a big chop and now my hair has grown and it is normally super dry so my ends normally look very unhealthy. I decided to try this product and bam it is the best, I have tried expensive split end serums from carols daughter and it does not compare to this miracle treatment. I just ordered 2 more because the 6 oz is not enough being that I have been using this twice a week. Sorry for the long review but I am so excited because my hair no longer looks dry or split, it looks so healthy and strong and I've only been using it for like 2 weeks ( plus coco nut oil) and my hair looks better and better. This is a must buy!!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NuccaDazza
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I love this, and It really works!
10/4/2012

Customer review by Taylormade6288

5.0 stars 10/4/2012 by Taylormade6288
by Taylormade6288

I don't normally write reviews but this product is worth the time! I went on here to find a miracle product for my brittle, split end hair and I found this and read the reviews. I liked what I read and then went to buy it. This product has totally transformed my hair along with the "split end conditioner" they both work together to help stop and repair split ends. LOVE IT! The first day I used it I noticed a big difference. I have been using both products now for almost a week and my hair is so silky and I don't have had many hair strands going down the drain when I wash it! Try this product, it really works!

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Taylormade6288
Wheat Ridge
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's amazing
12/21/2013

Customer review by GreatDealsLover

5.0 stars 12/21/2013 by GreatDealsLover
by GreatDealsLover

I was not sure about this product at first. I love tresemme natural line and heat protecting spray they work wonders. This leave in works great for my nappy hair (nappy & proud). My hair is dry and now that its winter and I live up north, it gets worse. I wash my hair, put on my castor oil and seal the muisture in with the Tresemme split remedy leave in. I love it, hair is soft, shiny and healthy looking. Its a keeper!!!. For the person having flakes, you can't realy mix this with any other product. and make sure your hair is completely cleased, I had that problem too but now I only use it with natural oils like castor oil, coconut oil, jojoba, oil and so on. Thanks again TResume for another great and affortable hair product. Now if only you could make then in biiigger sizes.....Pleeeeaassse!!!! :)

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GreatDealsLover
Manchester, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I was very happy
7/24/2016

Customer review by nicky

5.0 stars 7/24/2016 by nicky
by nicky
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was very happy with this

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nicky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product
5/20/2016

Customer review by kathy

5.0 stars 5/20/2016 by kathy
by kathy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great product. My hair was dry and I had split ends. My hair is smoother and doesn't feel or look dry anymore.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kathy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Smoothness
4/21/2016

Customer review by Oakgrove1

5.0 stars 4/21/2016 by Oakgrove1
by Oakgrove1

Best leave-in conditioner I have found at retail store recently...for my frizzy, dry and split ends I was amazed the smoothness is incredible.

Oakgrove1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
love at first try
11/13/2013

Customer review by ks90631

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by ks90631
by ks90631
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Y sister uses this religiously so one day I was out of the product I normally used so she gave me a few pumps of this and wow! Needless to say I went out and bought myself this one..... =)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ks90631
la habra, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Please keep this leave-in stocked up :)!!
8/19/2013

Customer review by Ronneigh

5.0 stars 8/19/2013 by Ronneigh
by Ronneigh
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this Leave-In Conditioner,it leaves my hair silky and very smooth.It stands right beside its uses for split ends and I will continue to keep using it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ronneigh
College Station,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic!
7/13/2015

Customer review by JO1981

5.0 stars 7/13/2015 by JO1981
by JO1981

I had(past tense) some horrible split ends,from dying my hair. I had chopped off a fair amount of my hair due to split ends damage. But I still had more. So I decided to try this . I have tried herbal essence split end cream and it did nothing. This on the other had worked fantastic! You just need a little though. My mistake was using too much on my first application and I noticed it weighed my hair down. I only use 5 times I already noticed a difference!! The smell is so good. Give this a try.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JO1981
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Waste of Money
6/14/2013

Customer review by MCDE

1.0 stars 6/14/2013 by MCDE
by MCDE

I don't usually spend a lot of money on hair products, Tresemme is as expensive as I get and typically I am satified with the results. This time I decided to go out on a whim and try this product but it leaves white flakes in my hair. I like the smell and the feel but I can't get over the flakes. Just makes me mad that I wasted the money on a defective product. My roommate has the same kind- yet it doesn't do this. There isn't any other way to contact them but to write this review and hopefully something will be done when this is seen. I want to remain loyal to TREsemme- but this is such a disappointment.

MCDE
Colorado springs, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
split end free!
4/14/2014

Customer review by myaa

4.0 stars 4/14/2014 by myaa
by myaa

Oh my lord, this product is absolutely amazing, its left my tight curled hair (not afro) silky smooth, glossy, light weight., fresh air feeling... its is amazing. I always use the straightners on my hair, cause its not tamed at all. I tried one product before this 'herbal essences beautiful ends' shampoo and conditioner, it made no differnce what so ever to my hair. Then I heard about this, its good reviews, and tried it out and im split end free! Rinse with cold water (as cold as you can take) and I left mine in for ten minutes! Sooo soft and salon looking!

myaa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Conditioning treatment
1/17/2016

Customer review by Anonymous

4.0 stars 1/17/2016 by Anonymous
by Anonymous

I've been using it for a couple of weeks now and it definitely keep my hair soft and shiny. I feel like it's even helping it hold up to a lot of heat from styling products. Good Product for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anonymous
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Didn't work for me
2/29/2012

Customer review by Jamie12

1.0 stars 2/29/2012 by Jamie12
by Jamie12

I want to preface this by saying I love Tresemme products. I use nothing on my hair except Tresemme. However, I was extremely disappointed with this particular product. All the reviews are wonderful, and I'm sure it worked very well for all the other reviewers. My hair actually looked far worse using this. It tangled my hair badly and made it at the very least twice as frizzy as normal. I suppose my hair is just too far damaged for this to work for me. I will still recommend it to others who do not have my hair type.

Jamie12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love it!
8/4/2015

Customer review by marpaz838

5.0 stars 8/4/2015 by marpaz838
by marpaz838

I've used this product around 5 times and I already see an amazing difference. It doesn't just make the ends of your hair better, it changes the all of your hair. Around 15 minutes after I shower, I'll put it in. My hair is immediately softer and I no longer need a brush to comb through it! I can use my fingers with great ease!

marpaz838
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Better than I ever thought
5/18/2012

Customer review by LuxxiJessi

5.0 stars 5/18/2012 by LuxxiJessi
by LuxxiJessi

I bought the Tressume Split End Remedy Leave-in conditioner along with the conditioner. I wanted to help my hair heal from some really bad highlights that fried my hair. I could barely wash it without it getting tangled in knots. The Leave-in conditioner worked wonders! It not only smoothed my mess of a hair and made it much more managable. It also makes a really good frizz smoother for dry hair. I would definitely recommend this to anyone considering buying it. Definitely worth the money!

LuxxiJessi
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Magic!
12/6/2012

Customer review by Ladyjenn

5.0 stars 12/6/2012 by Ladyjenn
by Ladyjenn

I bought this because of the rave reviews. My hair was damaged by a bad color job that had to be recolored and even after snipping off some ends, still looked horrible. Well this stuff after one use has made my hair look phenominal! It is like magic, can you imagine after daily use? I also just put it on dry hair and blow dried to freshen up my hair, and reflatironed as I do not wash daily to save my hair. Great style refresher and left my ends so much better! Thank you.

Ladyjenn
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews