Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 195 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

195 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

195 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
115
4 stars
21
3 stars
9
2 stars
10
1 stars
40
1-20 of 164 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 164 total reviews
1-20 of 164 reviews
I love it!
6/21/2016

Customer review by Bookwormmess

5.0 stars 6/21/2016 by Bookwormmess
by Bookwormmess

I've got naturally curly hair and it's long so I have a fight on my hands...until split end remedy that is. It takes out the frizz and split ends leaving my hair looking beautiful.

Bookwormmess
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I love it!
6/26/2016

Customer review by Bookwormmess

5.0 stars 6/26/2016 by Bookwormmess
by Bookwormmess
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have naturally curly hair and it's long so I have a fight with it until I found Tresemme Split End remedy! I can't do without it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bookwormmess
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Conditioner ever
5/24/2015

Customer review by Jazzy

5.0 stars 5/24/2015 by Jazzy
by Jazzy

I don't usually write reviews but for this product I had too. I have relaxed hair. This is a light protein conditioner but my hair thrives with protein so thats a plus. First time using this product, my hair was extremely soft, frizz Free, and my ends weren't brittle or ugly anymore. This is definitely something I will be using for a long time. Its also a big bottle for a low price. I definitely recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jazzy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/5/2012

Customer review by MelLovesBrandon

5.0 stars 4/5/2012 by MelLovesBrandon
by MelLovesBrandon

I have tried both the shampoo and condition and noticed a difference immediately. I have only used it twice so far but have seen a big change in my hair. I have tried other products that were supposed to help with the frizzy hair and make your hair smoother but they never really worked. I have noticed that what split ends I had are now virtually gone and you can't tell I've ever had them.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MelLovesBrandon
Walnut, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not happy
4/5/2016

Customer review by Kats

1.0 stars 4/5/2016 by Kats
by Kats

I have been using Tresemme for quite a long time and I love this product. Especially the Hair Spa Rejuvenation shampoo. But I started using the split remedy just a month back and I have lost my volume, having hair fall issues and my hair feels greasy all day. I tried using a serum but that leaves it all the more sticky. I must say that I am very disappointed. This is a bad shampoo and I will not recommend it to anyone.

Kats
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Repairs damage but...
5/24/2012

Customer review by Chelsea

4.0 stars 5/24/2012 by Chelsea
by Chelsea

It did a very good job of repairing my highly damaged hair. It definitely looked healthier and less dry but there was on big draw back. I've gotten a significant amount of dandruff on my scalp since using this shampoo and conditioner. I've always had a bit of dandruff because I have very dry skin but never this bad. Maybe it is because of the instructions for washing saying to really lather it up in your roots then squeeze through the ends but I personally think its more due the formula. I will most likely be switching back to the anti-breakage line. I was very happy with that but I wanted to at least try split remedy. Like I said, it definitely does what it says it will do, but if you tend to have dandruff I'd be careful about using it. I still have about half the bottles left so I will maybe incorporate it into a rotation but its not something I can use every day.

Chelsea
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Conditioner
8/24/2014

Customer review by JaySage

5.0 stars 8/24/2014 by JaySage
by JaySage

My hair breaks and falls out constantly and I have tried most of the expensive salon brands to stop breakage. This conditioner is the only kind that actually works and what is really great is that it is less than 5.00 a bottle. I must not be the only one that has discovered this because everywhere I go it is sold out. This is an excellent product!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JaySage
Gainesville Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWESOME MUST HAVE
12/20/2012

Customer review by jeanslookgood

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by jeanslookgood
by jeanslookgood

it stuff is awesome i only have the conditioner and i use it on my hair extensions for 3 minutes and it took away all the split ends after just one wash i also use Garnier Fructis Fall Fight Fortifying Shampoo and these to work great i love it

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jeanslookgood
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great, my hair seems to love it!
9/22/2015

Customer review by chaneyk

4.0 stars 9/22/2015 by chaneyk
by chaneyk

I don't know how this works, all I know is it works. I've been through a lot with the changes in my hair over the last ten years since I've had a child, and it's been a roller coaster ride. All I know is I've been trying to return to the pre-baby state of my hair--and this shampoo comes pretty close! After my baby, I noticed more hair in my brushes, it tangled more, and in the winter well, it just got worse--frizziness--yet oily at the roots--so sometimes moisturizing shampoos/cleansing conditioners didn't work because then I'd have limp/oily hair at the roots hair---somehow this split remedy shampoo does the trick and it's like---aaaahhh, problem free hair for the day. I'll have to see also how this does over the winter.

chaneyk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
3/31/2012

Customer review by Jess34

1.0 stars 3/31/2012 by Jess34
by Jess34

I use Tresemme all the time. I love the Moisture Rich line and thought that the Split Remedy would be a great new find. After the first time I was not too pleased but thought that it would get better after continuous use. I have thick wavy hair that straightens nicely but requires gel and hairspray for a good curly look. I used the shampoo and conditioner with both hairstyles and found that I really dislike it. The conditioner did not help with knots and after drying my hair was overly dry and constantly knotty. I do not like to use product in my hair when I straighten it but the only way it felt semi normal was to put a different moisturizing anti frizz creme in it. Not at all what I thought it would be. It will be going under the cabinet for "emergency use" and back to my normal shampoo and conditioner.

Jess34
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Soft and Tangle Free
2/4/2012

Customer review by TheThriftonista

5.0 stars 2/4/2012 by TheThriftonista
by TheThriftonista

What a GREAT Product!! I would first like to say that I have color treated hair that has not been cut in a long time as I am growing it out. The first time I used this product, I was completely amazed with how soft my hair felt while I was washing it! I had a very noticeable difference in the texture from the very first wash with this shampoo. I wanted to wait a few weeks to write this review so that I could have some time to see how it works, and after three weeks, I love it just as much as I loved it the first day. The fragrance is also really appealing. I get a lot of compliments on the smell of my hair since I have started using this product line. The thing I have noticed the most is that I am using much LESS conditioner than I had in the past. This product is a keeper!

TheThriftonista
Granbury, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Just Awesome.
9/24/2012

Customer review by KateD

5.0 stars 9/24/2012 by KateD
by KateD

This stuff was awesome for my hair. I was a little bit worried when I was washing my hair with it for the first time because in the shower it didn't feel like it was working. It already felt greasy and heavy and all I could think was, "great, another bad product I get to hold on to for years and never use again." I got out of the shower and brushed my hair and it still didn't feel any better. A couple hours later when my hair was dry though, was amazing. It didn't feel greasy at all, it felt a hundred times smoother than it had and it looked a lot better. That was a week ago, and it is still working miracles on my hair. I would recommend this to anyone. Although, some products don't work on everyone, it's still worth trying! :) Thank you Tresemme!

KateD
Binghamton, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
PLZ READ AND TELL ME IF ANYONE ELSE NOTICED THIS.
3/16/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 3/16/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

First of all, I would like to say that I always use TRESemmé and I LOVE IT. But this I was not impressed with. For the record, I always double condition. (I know its bad for your hair) Well, I noticed that it wasn't helping with my split ends and it was making my hair but the main thing was that it made my hair smell weird. The stuff itself in the bottle smells AMAZING but I guess there is something in the conditioner that doesn't mix with hair. Its like a mildew smell or something like that... My fiancé also tried it and it did the same thing to his hair. I don't know what it is, but its weird. All around, I wasn't impressed with this product and I would not recommend. But did anyone else notice that it made your hair smell weird

An anonymous customer
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
The old formula was better!
10/13/2015

Customer review by Love1

2.0 stars 10/13/2015 by Love1
by Love1

I have thick African-American hair. Detangling was a major and arduous task for me. I began using the Split Remedy conditioner to aide with the process. It worked like magic until I noticed a change in the conditioner. It felt funny, almost watery. The slip in the product wasn't there anymore. It was really lousy. Did you change the formula? What happened here? And if you did change the formula, it should have been to improve not make it worse! What a shame you had a good product.

Love1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
TRESemme' Split Remedy Conditioner
1/17/2012

Customer review by Alexandria

5.0 stars 1/17/2012 by Alexandria
by Alexandria

This conditioner smells amazing! It left a nice lasting scent until my next wash. It left my long wavy hair feeling very soft and shiny. You can tell that the consistency of this conditioner differs from other. A little bit goes along way. It feels almost a slight bit slimy, but very soft and smooth.. Once applied it literally feels like it is melting into your hair to help repair and smooth your strands. You can tell with this that your hair takes what it needs in and you rinse out the excess. I love this conditioner! It feels like a hair mask that I used to use, except I can use this daily! The ingredients are all fine. Nothing in this really damages your hair at all. I think TRESemme did a great job with this one!

Alexandria
Syracuse, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Interesting
9/12/2012

Customer review by Drayke

5.0 stars 9/12/2012 by Drayke
by Drayke

I have super long hair. About 3ft of hair, and I really don't want to cut it. So I seen an ad about this shampoo and was fairly interested yet skeptical. Here's the thing, I used it the first time, and my hair felt realllllly weird. I could feel a residue in it, but that is to be expected because it does kinda glue your split ends together. And so I waited until the second wash and it feels waaaay better. :) So I can't wait to see what the third wash does. The only cons to this shampoo and conditioner is they smell really good, but make my hear smell kinda funky. :( I think it's just because I use a straightener, so my hair already smells a little funny, but that's my only complaint. Otherwise, it does work. ^_^

Drayke
Mansfield, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Silky smooth and no split ends to boot!~
5/15/2014

Customer review by SilkySmooth

5.0 stars 5/15/2014 by SilkySmooth
by SilkySmooth

I started noticing my split ends a couple of months ago, (a result from my first professional hair dying, I'm sure) I usually don't have split ends until it's time for another hair cut. (about once every year or two for locks of love.) I didn't have time to get it trimmed so, when I finally found this conditioner and the shampoo that went with it, I was so glad! I tried it. After the first wash my hair was silky smooth and there was almost none of my usual frizz. After the third wash I looked for split ends, and found a significant decrease. After about a week, I could hardly find ANY split ends! I HIGHLY recommend this for anyone who has wavy/straight (depending on the humidity) hair with split ends!

SilkySmooth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Glue like,,,,,hard to comb through when dry
3/28/2012

Customer review by momto2

1.0 stars 3/28/2012 by momto2
by momto2

I have been on the look out for something to bind split ends in between cuts especially if I am trying to grow out my hair or have been to busy to make it into the salon. Really excited to try this new line since I love your moisture line already. I really like the shampoo but for some reason the conditioner felt like glue as my hair naturally air dryed. Making it very had to comb through and/or run my fingers through it. Much less style it with heat,. Overall I am very unhappy with the results of this product. I even tried leaving it in longer/shorter amount of time and rinsing it out with cold water, just plain Horrible in my opinion. I think I will be donating it to my niece see if it works for her.

momto2
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Wasn't what I expected
10/17/2012

Customer review by MissFanneyAnn

1.0 stars 10/17/2012 by MissFanneyAnn
by MissFanneyAnn

I have thick, curly, dry, multiracial hair that I frequently heat style. I've used a ton of different products and this was by far my least favorite. My hair is stiff, dull, volumeless, and breaking more than ever before. I even mixed it with other conditioners so I won't waste the money I spent, but even diluted my hair is still a mess of tangles that broke a comb. Seeing as what hair hasn't broken off still has split ends, I will be using the remainder of the bottle for shaving. I'm highly disappointed because my hair grows so slowly and the progress that I've made growing it out has been ruined by breakage.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissFanneyAnn
Wayne, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Attention Color Junkies!!
3/18/2012

Customer review by TheColorJunkie

5.0 stars 3/18/2012 by TheColorJunkie
by TheColorJunkie

I dye my hair A LOT, and about a month ago I bleached my hair thinking it would be a nice change. Apparently I was wrong and ended up with hair so fried it felt like straw and I couldn't even get my fingers through my hair I had so many split ends. After about a week on tresemme my hair was completely transformed so much so that it seems unbelievable to me even now. I'm only 17 and on a very tight budget so I was only able to use the conditioner (which I paired up with my regular Suave shampoo) and my hair still turned out amazing. Tresemme saved me from having to get a hair cut off and I am still amazed at how well it worked. Do I think others should try it? I think they're insane if they don't.

TheColorJunkie
Coral Springs, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 164 total reviews
1-20 of 164 reviews