Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 81 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

81 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

81 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

69%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
45
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
21
1-20 of 72 total reviews
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 72 total reviews
1-20 of 72 reviews
4/5/2012

Customer review by MelLovesBrandon

5.0 stars 4/5/2012 by MelLovesBrandon
by MelLovesBrandon

I have tried both the shampoo and condition and noticed a difference immediately. I have only used it twice so far but have seen a big change in my hair. I have tried other products that were supposed to help with the frizzy hair and make your hair smoother but they never really worked. I have noticed that what split ends I had are now virtually gone and you can't tell I've ever had them.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MelLovesBrandon
Walnut, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best Conditioner ever
5/24/2015

Customer review by Jazzy

5.0 stars 5/24/2015 by Jazzy
by Jazzy

I don't usually write reviews but for this product I had too. I have relaxed hair. This is a light protein conditioner but my hair thrives with protein so thats a plus. First time using this product, my hair was extremely soft, frizz Free, and my ends weren't brittle or ugly anymore. This is definitely something I will be using for a long time. Its also a big bottle for a low price. I definitely recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jazzy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AWESOME MUST HAVE
12/20/2012

Customer review by jeanslookgood

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by jeanslookgood
by jeanslookgood

it stuff is awesome i only have the conditioner and i use it on my hair extensions for 3 minutes and it took away all the split ends after just one wash i also use Garnier Fructis Fall Fight Fortifying Shampoo and these to work great i love it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jeanslookgood
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wasn't what I expected
10/17/2012

Customer review by MissFanneyAnn

1.0 stars 10/17/2012 by MissFanneyAnn
by MissFanneyAnn

I have thick, curly, dry, multiracial hair that I frequently heat style. I've used a ton of different products and this was by far my least favorite. My hair is stiff, dull, volumeless, and breaking more than ever before. I even mixed it with other conditioners so I won't waste the money I spent, but even diluted my hair is still a mess of tangles that broke a comb. Seeing as what hair hasn't broken off still has split ends, I will be using the remainder of the bottle for shaving. I'm highly disappointed because my hair grows so slowly and the progress that I've made growing it out has been ruined by breakage.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissFanneyAnn
Wayne, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good product
2/27/2014

Customer review by naturalhairblackgirl

5.0 stars 2/27/2014 by naturalhairblackgirl
by naturalhairblackgirl

After I conditioned my hair with this it was silky and smooth. Usial even when you do this it is still dry and stripped byt nit with this product, just wish it was less expensive

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
naturalhairblackgirl
nasville,tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Conditioner
8/24/2014

Customer review by JaySage

5.0 stars 8/24/2014 by JaySage
by JaySage

My hair breaks and falls out constantly and I have tried most of the expensive salon brands to stop breakage. This conditioner is the only kind that actually works and what is really great is that it is less than 5.00 a bottle. I must not be the only one that has discovered this because everywhere I go it is sold out. This is an excellent product!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JaySage
Gainesville Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love this, and It really works!
10/4/2012

Customer review by Taylormade6288

5.0 stars 10/4/2012 by Taylormade6288
by Taylormade6288

I love this product and also wrote a review for the "split end leave-in". I use both everyday and have noticed a big difference in my brittle split ends. I have been using this product for about a week and my hair has completely changed. I have curly, oily and frizzy hair. I also color it and straighten it a lot. This helped to tame the frizz and help to stop breakage, my hair is silky and feels stronger... LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Taylormade6288
Wheat Ridge
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Another Great Tresemme Product
1/5/2012

Customer review by chickaboom

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by chickaboom
by chickaboom

This conditioner left my hair feeling and looking great. There was little to no frizz in my hair and no split ends could be seen.

chickaboom
boston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Silky!
1/5/2012

Customer review by Ruby522

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by Ruby522
by Ruby522

made my straight hair feel so silky. didn't leave any buildup. smells great!

Ruby522
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
superb
1/5/2012

Customer review by eenelo

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by eenelo
by eenelo

i love this conditioner! i used your brand before and i loved it, but this is out of this world. my hair is all super smooth and healthy now when it used to be frizzy and damaged now thanks to you and your true to its name product my hair is simply fabulous. i am definitely using this shampoo for the rest of my days

eenelo
marietta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Works Great!!!
2/27/2012

Customer review by ajloe909

5.0 stars 2/27/2012 by ajloe909
by ajloe909

This product works like magic! It leaves looking and feeling wonderful!

ajloe909
Redlands, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Silky
1/17/2012

Customer review by Kandy

5.0 stars 1/17/2012 by Kandy
by Kandy

Worked for everyone in the family. Did not work for my oily hair.

Kandy
Pinellas Park , FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
TRESemme' Split Remedy Conditioner
1/17/2012

Customer review by Alexandria

5.0 stars 1/17/2012 by Alexandria
by Alexandria

This conditioner smells amazing! It left a nice lasting scent until my next wash. It left my long wavy hair feeling very soft and shiny. You can tell that the consistency of this conditioner differs from other. A little bit goes along way. It feels almost a slight bit slimy, but very soft and smooth.. Once applied it literally feels like it is melting into your hair to help repair and smooth your strands. You can tell with this that your hair takes what it needs in and you rinse out the excess. I love this conditioner! It feels like a hair mask that I used to use, except I can use this daily! The ingredients are all fine. Nothing in this really damages your hair at all. I think TRESemme did a great job with this one!

Alexandria
Syracuse, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Feels Amazing!
2/22/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/22/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The product works wonderful. You can feel how soft it is before you apply it to your hair. This shampoo feels like no other I've used before! I LOVE IT and will continue to buy it!

An anonymous customer
Davenport, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Split Remedy Conditioner
1/8/2012

Customer review by Nand

5.0 stars 1/8/2012 by Nand
by Nand

TRESemme Split Remedy Split End Conditioner left my hair less frizzy and healthy looking.

Nand
Modesto, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
amazing conditioner
2/16/2012

Customer review by Jessayyy

5.0 stars 2/16/2012 by Jessayyy
by Jessayyy

this conditioner left my hair so soft and silky after the first wash! i love it

Jessayyy
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
best conditioner
1/16/2012

Customer review by missmisty

5.0 stars 1/16/2012 by missmisty
by missmisty

makes hair smooth like conditioner in hair color box

missmisty
dallas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Wonderful!
1/7/2012

Customer review by soccermom1526

5.0 stars 1/7/2012 by soccermom1526
by soccermom1526

I confess, I am a haircare junky! I LOVE to try shampoos, conditioners and other hair products, because I have never found the perfect product---until now! Split remedy made my hair look gorgeous! So much so that a male coworker, who has not given me a personal comment in 3 years, commented that my hair looked great! Many more people said it looked wonderful too! All the Split remedy products were wonderful. I could really see improvement in my hair with every shampoo and conditioning treatment I used on it. The product made my hair shiny, yet it did not weigh it down, or make it feel dirty. I LOVE THIS LINE OF PRODUCTS!

soccermom1526
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
outstanding product
1/6/2012

Customer review by steven010663

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by steven010663
by steven010663

makes my hair more softer and easier to work with.

steven010663
Louisa Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
This product is amazing!
2/23/2012

Customer review by Thebug

5.0 stars 2/23/2012 by Thebug
by Thebug

I am a bleach blonde. I have been suffering with breakage, damage, and split ends for months. I have spent $100's of dollars on products; for example, nexxus emergencee, and Kerastase. I did not get the results from those products after months of usage that I got from Tresemme split end remedy after one shampooing!!!! My hair was literally transformed!! I am thrilled. That is why I had to write this review!!

Thebug
Friendswood, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 72 total reviews
1-20 of 72 reviews