Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 41 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

41 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

41 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 30 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
Great value for the money!
8/21/2012

Customer review by pauca

5.0 stars 8/21/2012 by pauca
by pauca

Since I bought this camera in July this year, I have had a truly good time with it enjoying its simpleness, compactness and surprising good quality. I read reviews from some that complaint about the grainy images, this is because they dont know that besides the handy automatic settings which gives you a default resolution also can be put on manual. I tell you with this 16 Megapixel camera you have stunning high resolution. Even better than I had with my previous professional EOS camera. The Video section is very good as well and I was surprised also how high quality the resolution was including the pretty ok audio it gave me. I bought with this camera a 16 GB flash drive which gives me a 4000 pictures of good quality a long time to spend on the scenes to shoot away till I drop The optical zoom is a nice add as also the fish eye lens , which gave me the opportunity to create amazing good close up shots. All in all this camera is a great success!

Was this review helpful? (122) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pauca
Morehead City , NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
I LOVE this camera!!!!
12/30/2012

Customer review by poohdakodakprincess

5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by poohdakodakprincess
by poohdakodakprincess

This is the greatest camera I ever owned.My Kodak EasyShare M340 take's great pics too but this camera takes better ones,and is more HD.I mean for the price $79 I was shocked @ the picture quality.Some pics I take I don't even need to use the flash,and they still come out HD,and crystal clear,and sharp.The videos have great sound,and come out really good as well.Also I was shocked it has a built in touchscreen you can scroll through the pics with you fingers,and also use your finger to take a picture.I would recommend this to anyone that's looking for a small camera that take great pics.For now on I'm only using Canon,and Kodak products.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
poohdakodakprincess
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Slim & Sleek
1/7/2013

Customer review by SayCheese2012

5.0 stars 1/7/2013 by SayCheese2012
by SayCheese2012

I recently ordered this camera online and I am very pleased with my purchase. The best part is it was marked down half off. I searched every where and couldnt find a better value for the price. I really wanted a touchscreen display and this one is very nice. I like that you have buttons as well so the touchscreen is optional, but very handy. So far I have no complaints with picture quality. I like the fun picture effects, such as fishbowl and monochrome. I also like that it records videos with playback sound. Overall I am very satisfied and would recommend this camera to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SayCheese2012
Valdosta, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
ARE ALL THESE OTHER REVIEWS CANNED BY CANNON?
1/19/2013

Customer review by ChickenOnaStick

2.0 stars 1/19/2013 by ChickenOnaStick
by ChickenOnaStick

I bought this item after noticing that all of the reviews (at the time of purchase) were just glowing and all 4 and 5 stars. I thought: "Man, this must be one great camera for the price!" The Nikon and other cameras didn't fair so well in the reviews, and so I really was drawn to this one. When I got it, the picture quality was horrible! It was pre-set tot he highest setting possible (like 4600xsomething) and the pictures were so grainy and blurry in parts! The display is very grainy as well. I have a really good DSLR, and I didn't expect this camera to live up to that. Yet, my DSLR is 8MP and this camera is 16MP, and the DSLR is not only better (as is expected) but still WAY better! My DSLR is an old camera too! When I went back and looked over the reviews to see just why it is that people were so raving over this camera when it is so bad, I started to notice that the reviews sounded fake. They were too glowing and didn't sound like what real customers would write and there were just too many of them like that. Then I went and tried to leave a review, and I was unable to do so. I contacted Walmart, and they said they were working on the problem. Now all of a sudden I can write the review. Imagine that! Don't believe the hype. I returned mine, and I do not know what I am going to buy now, if anything. I wanted a smaller camera for various reasons to supplement our big DSLR. This camera is NOT IT!

Was this review helpful? (25) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChickenOnaStick
Gadsden, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Excellent Christmas gift for teen
1/3/2013

Customer review by freddie510

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by freddie510
by freddie510

My family owns several versions of the Canon PowerShot, so this was a no brainer when it popped up as a half price purchase. I got it for a 14 year old who likes to take pictures, doesn't care so much about the functionality, just wants to be able to upload clear shots very quickly. Camera is small, lightweight but fairly easy to use if you don't want to get bogged down with details - just use the "automatic" setting and all choices will be made for you. For the price I paid - and generally you get what you pay for - we are happy!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
freddie510
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I take lots of pics
1/15/2013

Customer review by kenm

5.0 stars 1/15/2013 by kenm
by kenm

I looked at the camera online due to the special price. I have 7 cameras, 2 Canons. I have faith in their products and they did not let me down. excelent pictures, easy to use, lots of great features. I have it in my pocket at all times!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kenm
Fort Gibson, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Okay camera
12/21/2012

Customer review by hjami43

3.0 stars 12/21/2012 by hjami43
by hjami43

This camer is nice, I love that its touch screen.There are features that I wish it had that it dosnt.(That I think It should have.)Takes a lil to long to flash at times and is pretty basic. Didnt like the instalation cds that came with(waste of time)& its kinda a pain trying to get them onto a computer.Just little annoying things that come along with but otherwise it getts the job done.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hjami43
altamonte springs,fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
gr8 cam
1/18/2013

Customer review by rugarman

5.0 stars 1/18/2013 by rugarman
by rugarman

easy to set up very thin bought to replace m y od cannon which was 5 yrs old id buy again if had choice only wish took longer movies

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rugarman
pitts,pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent camera
1/11/2013

Customer review by Rodeored13

4.0 stars 1/11/2013 by Rodeored13
by Rodeored13

I love Canon cameras. But this one is great because of the touch screen feature and pics come out clear. Easy to operate along with easy setup. Pictures come out nice with zoom feature. You can view pics without turning on camera. Battery life last at least two days with constant use. If not in use battery lasts for weeks without recharging. Works well in most weather types. Pictures are high quality. Video mode is easy to work and playback. Sound is loud on computer but average on camera playback. Overall this camera rocks for the price and quality.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rodeored13
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little camera
1/11/2013

Customer review by Arkiefly

5.0 stars 1/11/2013 by Arkiefly
by Arkiefly

This camera is small enough to carry in a shirt pocket but delivers some great shots! I purchased it to take with me as I travel for work every week. My phone takes OK pics, but I wanted something to take with me for those really special shots without carrying my dSLR with me. This works great for that! User friendly and just a good all around camera to have, even as a spare.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Arkiefly
Springfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent digital camera
3/16/2013

Customer review by picturemania

5.0 stars 3/16/2013 by picturemania
by picturemania

This is the 3rd camera I'm on because the others just weren't what I was looking for, a camera that was easy to use without all the experienced jargon to get lost in. If this camera could do much more by it's self it would be scarry! The pictures are crystal clear without having to do anything but almost just point and shoot. The unit by far out performs any of my other cameras that said they were easy to use, but this one does even more so easily. I'd definitely, highly recommend this to any of my friends and give it the highest ratings and feedback possible!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
picturemania
Misla, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Point-and-shoot best buy!
1/21/2013

Customer review by BirdDoggingForRingnecks

5.0 stars 1/21/2013 by BirdDoggingForRingnecks
by BirdDoggingForRingnecks

This is a great little camera. Lots of features packed into a budget-friendly camera. I especially like the touch screen. Very fast camera and the images are crystal clear, as should be expected from any Canon product. I love everything about this camera and I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a lot of camera at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BirdDoggingForRingnecks
Stockton, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So far, so good.
2/19/2013

Customer review by ThisGuysNeighborJeff

5.0 stars 2/19/2013 by ThisGuysNeighborJeff
by ThisGuysNeighborJeff

I bought the A3400 IS online and it was ready at the store an hour and a half later. I've had it for about a month now and in my opinion, it is a great camera for $85. I have a 9 month old and shooting videos of him is very easy as all I need to do is press the record button. The HD videos are smooth and the audio is clear. It's super user friendly and fun to play around with.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThisGuysNeighborJeff
Vancouver, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/1/2013

Customer review by owner123456

4.0 stars 1/1/2013 by owner123456
by owner123456

Takes great pictures, easy to use, you must take the battery out to recharge it. Why you can not charge the battery by the USB cable is beyound me but you can't. Still great camera for the $79 price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
owner123456
laurens, sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This Camera is great
1/1/2013

Customer review by Jenly123

4.0 stars 1/1/2013 by Jenly123
by Jenly123

I liked tis camera but when i ordered it there was no memory disk in it. I read and it said it was included but it was no where to be found in the box. Shipped from Walmart to AZ and no memory card.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jenly123
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just fine for everyday family use.
2/15/2013

Customer review by Cycke31

4.0 stars 2/15/2013 by Cycke31
by Cycke31

Priced Right, A fine product from a respected name brand.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cycke31
Stillwater PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/23/2013

Customer review by Emilypup

4.0 stars 4/23/2013 by Emilypup
by Emilypup

I would be best fitted with a disposable, point and shoot camera. But this little camera is not that hard to learn and I've already uploaded or downloaded (see, I don't know) pictures onto the computer. Only thing is that I had to go buy a SD card-it didn't come with one

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Emilypup
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/22/2013

Customer review by lovelyrain

5.0 stars 1/22/2013 by lovelyrain
by lovelyrain

I love it; it's a great camera, light and photos are wonderful!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovelyrain
Merced, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Can't beat it for the price!
5/7/2013

Customer review by Fan357

5.0 stars 5/7/2013 by Fan357
by Fan357

Can't beat it for the price! Smaller and better resolution than my last Canon camera. My wife can now carry it in her purse.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fan357
Sierra Vista, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/15/2013

Customer review by mycamera64

5.0 stars 1/15/2013 by mycamera64
by mycamera64

This is an outstanding camera with more functions than expected.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mycamera64
Wake Forest, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews