Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-12 of 12 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

We feel safer with this mailbox!
7/17/2016

Customer review by KatH2013

5.0 stars 7/17/2016 by KatH2013
by KatH2013

Good price for the product - large mailbox that easily accommodates magazines and periodicals. "Hidden" compartment for outgoing mail. We were having a problem with someone going through our incoming mail - this locking box definitely deters folks from committing a federal felony...the envelopes fall flat to the bottom, which can't be reached by trying to stick your hand through the opening. It would take a lot longer to steal our mail, so would-be thiefs just move on to someone with an easier-to-get-into mailbox.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KatH2013
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Secures everything but parcels.
12/17/2014

Customer review by Meestabeck

5.0 stars 12/17/2014 by Meestabeck
by Meestabeck

I bought this for my old house a few years back. I was having a problem with keeping my nosy neighbor off my porch (and out of my mail). As I was building a new decorative Stone Planter by the sidewalk, I sunk a standard mailbox pole into 2 feet of concrete, and then mounted this on top of it. The mail carrier had no issues with it, and could easily fit my magazines, letters and small padded packages inside, and has the ability to hold a lot of mail (while your on vacation). Large parcels have to go to the door, but that is understandable. If you have any concerns about the security of your mail AND you have the horizontal room to mount this unit, Get It! You wont be dissappointed. Came with 2 keys also (I made a copy for my mom immediately).

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Meestabeck
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just what I needed
9/13/2013

Customer review by oldster1940

5.0 stars 9/13/2013 by oldster1940
by oldster1940
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My old mailbox just wasn't large enough and I was hoping the new one was. I often get large pieces of mail. The new one is just what I needed.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oldster1940
Springfield,Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent
6/25/2015

Customer review by VCP5MCITP

5.0 stars 6/25/2015 by VCP5MCITP
by VCP5MCITP

Use Tapcon anchors and SDS hammer drill if you want to mount this properly. It looks fantastic in front of my house. This is the solution for having a mailbox without digging a hole in the ground

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VCP5MCITP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mail box
4/30/2016

Customer review by Heera

4.0 stars 4/30/2016 by Heera
by Heera

This Mail box is bigger and looks nice.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Heera
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exact replacement
9/25/2015

Customer review by RCnTX

5.0 stars 9/25/2015 by RCnTX
by RCnTX

This mailbox is exactly as the old one being replaced...PLUS it has keys to the secured section!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RCnTX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for a real estate office!
11/9/2014

Customer review by Sharonthebroker

5.0 stars 11/9/2014 by Sharonthebroker
by Sharonthebroker
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We love the lock feature for agents dropping off keys and contracts.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sharonthebroker
York, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Discourges mail theft.
5/28/2012

Customer review by 2143

5.0 stars 5/28/2012 by 2143
by 2143

Is as advertized.

Was this review helpful? (13) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2143
Willcox, AZ.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice big size, delivered on time.
10/12/2015

Customer review by SoCal

5.0 stars 10/12/2015 by SoCal
by SoCal

Nice big size, delivered on time.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SoCal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Everything I thought it would be and then some.
4/18/2016

Customer review by Snoopy

5.0 stars 4/18/2016 by Snoopy
by Snoopy

It was just as I thought. The size was perfect.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Snoopy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Solar Group Mailsafe Lockable Security Mailbox
7/4/2015

Customer review by LHARV

1.0 stars 7/4/2015 by LHARV
by LHARV

The two mailboxes we received were literally coming apart at the top and the side; we had to superglue them together before we could even put them up! Disappointingly poor quality - would NOT recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LHARV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Arrived damaged
8/20/2015

Customer review by ValV

1.0 stars 8/20/2015 by ValV
by ValV

I received the mailbox damaged and had to return it to the store. It is a very nice mailbox though so I ordered another one. I hope that one does not arrive damaged too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ValV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes