Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.4out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5 | 21 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
Sort by: 
1-20 of 21 reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
YES, I WOULD BUY THIS PRODUCT FOR MY NEXT HOME!!!
4/17/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
TO GET MY US MAIL, THE MAILBOX IS GREAT AND LOOKS GOOD !!! EVERYTHING IS GOOD AND THE MAILBOX MADE MY HOME COMPLETE !!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Secures everything but parcels.
12/17/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this for my old house a few years back. I was having a problem with keeping my nosy neighbor off my porch (and out of my mail). As I was building a new decorative Stone Planter by the sidewalk, I sunk a standard mailbox pole into 2 feet of concrete, and then mounted this on top of it. The mail carrier had no issues with it, and could easily fit my magazines, letters and small padded packages inside, and has the ability to hold a lot of mail (while your on vacation). Large parcels have to go to the door, but that is understandable. If you have any concerns about the security of your mail AND you have the horizontal room to mount this unit, Get It! You wont be dissappointed. Came with 2 keys also (I made a copy for my mom immediately).
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Just what I needed
9/13/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My old mailbox just wasn't large enough and I was hoping the new one was. I often get large pieces of mail. The new one is just what I needed.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent
6/25/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Use Tapcon anchors and SDS hammer drill if you want to mount this properly. It looks fantastic in front of my house. This is the solution for having a mailbox without digging a hole in the ground
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very nice
8/30/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
We were having mail stolen at our residence, once we installed the mailbox everything's been safe, dry, and it looks good on the side of our house. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
awsome.
8/23/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
great price awsome mail box love it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for a real estate office!
11/9/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
We love the lock feature for agents dropping off keys and contracts.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
We feel safer with this mailbox!
7/17/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Good price for the product - large mailbox that easily accommodates magazines and periodicals. "Hidden" compartment for outgoing mail. We were having a problem with someone going through our incoming mail - this locking box definitely deters folks from committing a federal felony...the envelopes fall flat to the bottom, which can't be reached by trying to stick your hand through the opening. It would take a lot longer to steal our mail, so would-be thiefs just move on to someone with an easier-to-get-into mailbox.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Mail box
4/30/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This Mail box is bigger and looks nice.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Discourges mail theft.
5/28/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Is as advertized.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best inexpensive locking mailbox!
9/21/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My neighborhood has recently been plagued with mail thefts. Lock is not vandal proof, but should suffice as a deterrent to potential mail robbers.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Exact replacement
9/25/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This mailbox is exactly as the old one being replaced...PLUS it has keys to the secured section!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent Box
9/15/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Good looks, well built, and big enough for catalogues/small packages. Installation on brick wall by front door was relatively easy but an extra set of hands came in handy when marking surface for drilling of mounting holes.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice big size, delivered on time.
10/12/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Nice big size, delivered on time.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Solar Group Mailsafe Lockable Security Mailbox
7/4/2015
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The two mailboxes we received were literally coming apart at the top and the side; we had to superglue them together before we could even put them up! Disappointingly poor quality - would NOT recommend this product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Solid well made mailbox.
2/25/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Good buy for a wall mounted mailbox needs.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very happy
2/4/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Quick delivery and good price
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wait and see
10/29/2016
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Doesn't seem super strong in order to avoid break in, definately better than my old box, but not sure this really qualifies as a security box, really just a glorified locking box
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
MY RESENT PURCAHSE
2/24/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
THIS WAZ MY VERY 1st TIME THAT I PURCHASED FROM THIS COMPANY N' I WILL DEF. DO IT AGAIN FOR ANY OF MY SECURITY NEEDS WHAT SO EVER, OR ANYTHING ELSE. MY MAILBOX SECRITY UNIT IS GREAT. MY SON, DOMINIC N' I ARE REALLY LOVING IT N' WE FEEL OUR MAIL IS SAFE N' SUSCURE NOW !! WE R BOTH VERY SATISFIED W/ OUR PURCHASE. TY AGAIN:) THANK-YOU VERY MUCH, YOUR NEWEST VALUED CUSTOMERS: DELORES M. SHEAFFER N' MY SON, DOMINIC E. SHEAFFER. 2/25/2013.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Arrived damaged
8/20/2015
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I received the mailbox damaged and had to return it to the store. It is a very nice mailbox though so I ordered another one. I hope that one does not arrive damaged too.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641750, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-