Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

7 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

7 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-7 of 7 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Just what I needed
9/13/2013

Customer review by oldster1940

5.0 stars 9/13/2013 by oldster1940
by oldster1940

My old mailbox just wasn't large enough and I was hoping the new one was. I often get large pieces of mail. The new one is just what I needed.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oldster1940
Springfield,Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Discourges mail theft.
5/28/2012

Customer review by 2143

5.0 stars 5/28/2012 by 2143
by 2143

Is as advertized.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2143
Willcox, AZ.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent
6/25/2015

Customer review by VCP5MCITP

5.0 stars 6/25/2015 by VCP5MCITP
by VCP5MCITP

Use Tapcon anchors and SDS hammer drill if you want to mount this properly. It looks fantastic in front of my house. This is the solution for having a mailbox without digging a hole in the ground

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VCP5MCITP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Secures everything but parcels.
12/17/2014

Customer review by Meestabeck

5.0 stars 12/17/2014 by Meestabeck
by Meestabeck

I bought this for my old house a few years back. I was having a problem with keeping my nosy neighbor off my porch (and out of my mail). As I was building a new decorative Stone Planter by the sidewalk, I sunk a standard mailbox pole into 2 feet of concrete, and then mounted this on top of it. The mail carrier had no issues with it, and could easily fit my magazines, letters and small padded packages inside, and has the ability to hold a lot of mail (while your on vacation). Large parcels have to go to the door, but that is understandable. If you have any concerns about the security of your mail AND you have the horizontal room to mount this unit, Get It! You wont be dissappointed. Came with 2 keys also (I made a copy for my mom immediately).

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Meestabeck
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for a real estate office!
11/9/2014

Customer review by Sharonthebroker

5.0 stars 11/9/2014 by Sharonthebroker
by Sharonthebroker

We love the lock feature for agents dropping off keys and contracts.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sharonthebroker
York, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Solar Group Mailsafe Lockable Security Mailbox
7/4/2015

Customer review by LHARV

1.0 stars 7/4/2015 by LHARV
by LHARV

The two mailboxes we received were literally coming apart at the top and the side; we had to superglue them together before we could even put them up! Disappointingly poor quality - would NOT recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LHARV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Arrived damaged
8/20/2015

Customer review by ValV

1.0 stars 8/20/2015 by ValV
by ValV

I received the mailbox damaged and had to return it to the store. It is a very nice mailbox though so I ordered another one. I hope that one does not arrive damaged too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ValV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes