Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

8 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

8 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-8 of 8 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Don't waste your money, junk!
8/11/2012

Customer review by Abubba

1.0 stars 8/11/2012 by Abubba
by Abubba

I have the sound bar mated to a Sharp Aquos 60" LED 3D TV and the sound quality is terrible. The TV speakers sound better than the sound bar. Every few days when I turn the system on the sound will come on for a second and disappear. I have to reset the sound bar by disconnecting the power and then reconnect to get the sound back. The sub-woofer is totally useless. To hear any sound coming from the woofer you have to put your ear up against the box to even hear anything. I have called Sharp customer service several times so far and not received any real advice or help. When I bought this unit I thought it would compliment the TV since they are both Sharp products. Not so, don't waste your money, your existing TV speakers are probably better than what this sound bar can produce for you.

Was this review helpful? (51) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Abubba
Nickajack Lake, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
easy setup great sound
3/30/2013

Customer review by rowdy343

3.0 stars 3/30/2013 by rowdy343
by rowdy343

I thought this was a great accessory for my Samsung television. This is an awesome setup, the look is very sleek and had chrome on it. Very easy to setup, optional ways to setup. Unfortunately I found that it frustrating that I could not control the volume! The reason my tv did not have [[variable sound.]] Will not work with Xbox! BAD VERY BAD WILL NOT WORK WELL WITHOUT VARIABLE SOUND!

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rowdy343
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product
12/10/2013

Customer review by MVPp

4.0 stars 12/10/2013 by MVPp
by MVPp

Great sound quality.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MVPp
new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good price but lacks in "value"
12/22/2013

Customer review by hhhmu10

1.0 stars 12/22/2013 by hhhmu10
by hhhmu10

This was on sale at my local Wal-Mart, originally priced at $248, on clearance to $198. Funny thing is the sale price online is $99 (an entire $100 cheaper). Of course, the store wouldn't price match even though there was 5 sitting in the store on sale at $198. So I had to order online and wait 5 days for the exact same box (of which there were already 5 of) came to my store. To control the audio on this your tv MUST have an "arc" enabled HDMI input. If you don't know what it is. Look it up. You can hook it up otherwise but it will play at full blast the entire time and it's pointless. Overall the sound is ok. I'd rate it 4.5/10. For it to sound "good" you have to turn it up too high. The bass doesn't kick in until the overall sound is really too high to leave it at. Otherwise the bass boost is completely useless. No sound comes out of it at a normal tv level anyone would watch tv at. Don't let the $99 fool you b/c the retail is $248 in most stores. If you paid $248 for this you'd take it back within 1 hour of getting it home. It's worth probably $28. I'd expect a Vizio $50 or Panasonic or even the iLive $50 soundbar to sound just as good as this.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hhhmu10
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I Like the Sound
12/17/2013

Customer review by joesafishnfool

5.0 stars 12/17/2013 by joesafishnfool
by joesafishnfool

I got this for my 60 inch Sharp TV, this sound bar has big sound. The set up was easy but getting my TV to play the sound out the sound bar took a 5 min. phone call to Sharp. They talked me through the setup for my TV and it works great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joesafishnfool
central coast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
THE HTSL75 IS A GREAT DEAL
12/21/2013

Customer review by BHI10

5.0 stars 12/21/2013 by BHI10
by BHI10

Great value, slim design, install it horizontally and it's almost invisible and with pass through via HDMI makes setup very easy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BHI10
Tewksbury,ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Husbands Special Gift
1/6/2014

Customer review by tnptopnotch

4.0 stars 1/6/2014 by tnptopnotch
by tnptopnotch

He loves it! That's good enough for me!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tnptopnotch
Lexington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for money
12/28/2013

Customer review by momof2twinboys

4.0 stars 12/28/2013 by momof2twinboys
by momof2twinboys

Sound great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momof2twinboys
sterling hts, michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.