Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

2.5 stars

11 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

2.5 stars

11 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

36%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 stars
3
1-11 of 11 total reviews
36%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Love this T.V.
6/1/2012

Customer review by CDME4

5.0 stars 6/1/2012 by CDME4
by CDME4

Beautiful picture. This was my first HDTv and took me a few seconds to adjust my eyes to the clarity of HD! This TV almost looks 3D, but it's not. You can adjust the 120Hz to get the clearest fast-moving scenes (since some HDTV's can get a blurred area around a fast moving object/person in action scenes). I have not even explored all that it can do... not that it's overly complicated - I'm just not techy. My 11 year old will probably have no problem hooking up to the internet through this tv. Awesome. Love this TV.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CDME4
West Milford, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sound quality makes this a poor choice
5/17/2012

Customer review by Highwingflyer

2.0 stars 5/17/2012 by Highwingflyer
by Highwingflyer

The price on this television was exceptionally good and if the sound had even been average I would have given it a positive rating. But the sound quality is just awful.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Highwingflyer
Havana, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/15/2012

Customer review by Jam88

4.0 stars 5/15/2012 by Jam88
by Jam88

Very easy to setup,frame is smaller than a Visio I've purchased (same screen size). Picture quality is also better. So far (3 weeks) I'm satisfied

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jam88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Terrible sound. Picture delay after 1 1/2 years
10/4/2012

Customer review by Jesse222

2.0 stars 10/4/2012 by Jesse222
by Jesse222

Purchased this as a Christmas gift to my husband. It was everything we hoped for...at first. Almost immediately we noticed the sound quality was scratchy. We would have to turn the channels back and forth until it cleared up. About a year into having it we noticed it was taking longer and longer for the TV to turn on. What began as having to wait 3 minutes soon tuned into 7 HOURS of waiting for the picture to come on. Ultimately the whole TV stopped working and it was less than 3 years old. We both have TVs that are over 15 years old that still work great and would trade this TV for them any day. Terribly disappointed with this garbage of a TV. DONT BUY THIS TV!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jesse222
Leeds, Al
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A really poor choice for an expensive TV
10/17/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 10/17/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Here it is in a nutshell Speaker Sound is Poor Picture Quality isn't what Sharp used to be. Maybe the manufacturer has cheapened it down too much Had a real problem getting the wi-fi to work. Eventually gave up. On sale for $799.99 but it isn't worth buying. Taking it back to Wally.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Hollywood Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
dont buy
5/18/2012

Customer review by chars56

1.0 stars 5/18/2012 by chars56
by chars56

poor quality poor color sounds is bad i tell you dont buy if you wanna wates u time

Was this review helpful? (7) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chars56
ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love Sharp Products Always Satisfied
1/25/2013

Customer review by Michael

5.0 stars 1/25/2013 by Michael
by Michael

This TV has an amazing picture and was so easy to set-up. Love the SMART TV extras! Interface for apps is easy to use. Customer Service is very helpful. This TV is the perfect size, not to small not too big. Really good price for everything that you get with this TV.

Michael
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good buy for the money
7/2/2012

Customer review by Leigh

3.0 stars 7/2/2012 by Leigh
by Leigh

Great product for a great price. It's a bit grainy on side angle viewing and the greens can be too strong at times even after tweaking the picture settings. Overall, I'd give it a 7/10.

Leigh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
46" LED Smart TV LC-46LE540U
1/13/2013

Customer review by Doreen

2.0 stars 1/13/2013 by Doreen
by Doreen

I give it a two. The picture is good but the audio is muffled and echoes. I would not recommend this TV.

Doreen
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not the best Aquos so far
4/16/2013

Customer review by Emile

2.0 stars 4/16/2013 by Emile
by Emile

I'm a big fan of Sharp Aquos and when I saw this beautiful baby on sale at Best Buy, I had to buy it! This is a very nice TV, we love the 4 HDMI ports, the wi-fi connection, the many many video and sound options and the SmartTV services (though only a few are available in Canada). The display and picture quality is by far more interresting than Samsung, LG or other brands. Unfortunately it looks like 2012 - 2013 are not the best years for Aquos TVs. A few people I know and I had bad experiences with green artifacts dancing all around in dark areas, we had to go through very long customer support processes to have this TV replaced (by a 2011 model...) . I have to say that Sharp people are very kind and helpful. Sound is also awful, but it's pretty the same thing for any other LED TV brands, you need to connect it to your sound system for a better experience. This model also lacks Quattro mode for control over yellow color, and it also lacks the 240hz refreshing rate. I would say that Aquos are wonderful TVs and I wouldn't change for any other brand, but I suggest skipping this version and wait for the next one, or if you have the chance to get a 2011 Aquos Quattro, get it! This is an awesome TV!

Emile
Would recommend to a friend? No
Audio is horrendous
7/11/2012

Customer review by Dan

1.0 stars 7/11/2012 by Dan
by Dan

Purchased a LC40LE830UN last year and have been very happy. Decided to purchase this this, and it is nothing like the quality of the LC40LE830UN. The audio is non-existent!

Dan
Would recommend to a friend? No