Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

32 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

32 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 20 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Love my new tv
7/30/2012

Customer review by JodiLB

5.0 stars 7/30/2012 by JodiLB
by JodiLB

I bought this tv at the end of May 2012. I was very leary of buying a tv without any reviews on it o anything! but my husband and I have been looking for a tv for a long time. Well lets just say this tv is HUGE! and I love it!. It was very easy to set up and get going, the picture quality is great, there is not a glare or bad reflection, it also adjust the picture itself when the lighting in the room changes. The sound quality is the only thing that didn't recieve a 5 star.. I am used to my old tv and it had a wonderful sound, dont get me wrong this tv does have good sound but I do recommend getting a sound system to get the great theater quality. Everyone of our friends wants to take our tv home with them! I can not wait till football season! I would recommend this tv to anyone looking for a new large tv for a great price!

Was this review helpful? (195) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JodiLB
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Football season is at it's best with this Sharp TV
10/2/2012

Customer review by Hamillgirl

5.0 stars 10/2/2012 by Hamillgirl
by Hamillgirl

Takes at least two men to set up the TV. Very easy to set up. We haven't use the WiFi our signal strength isn't good in the location. Great value for the bucks! We also added some surround sound which is always a plus for this type of TV.

Was this review helpful? (36) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hamillgirl
Central, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/26/2012

Customer review by jkjaj

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by jkjaj
by jkjaj

My husband had to have this tv. We went from a 53" 13 year old tv to this 70" inch. I thought it would be too big for our living room (we are in a condo) but the picture is crystal clear. Installed on the wall and it saves so much room. Have had for 2 weeks and are amazed at the quality. Especially for football and the World Series games.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jkjaj
Clinton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product for the price.
9/29/2012

Customer review by snlott09

5.0 stars 9/29/2012 by snlott09
by snlott09

I purchased this tv on yesterday. It has great picture. I did rate it 5 stars however the sound could be better. I am now shopping for a home theatre system to enhance the sound. Overall I'm very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snlott09
houston tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome
9/21/2012

Customer review by havant

5.0 stars 9/21/2012 by havant
by havant

Love this TV Great picture and sound easy to use not so good for vain actors it shows all there blemishes Overall i would recommend this TV to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (22) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
havant
phoenix az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT TV!!!
9/18/2012

Customer review by Xiaokata

5.0 stars 9/18/2012 by Xiaokata
by Xiaokata

All I can say is that this is a great tv. awesome!!!

Was this review helpful? (18) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Xiaokata
Lousiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The envy of all your friends
11/24/2012

Customer review by CoOpEliteOfficer

4.0 stars 11/24/2012 by CoOpEliteOfficer
by CoOpEliteOfficer

i always wanted a large tv for the living room and now i have one. This is a nice set for the price. Picture quality is good some channels seems dimmer though and others look really good, but this is the more from the channel provider and the HD cameras that are being used to broadcast the picture but overall its good. Features are good but minimal but i only subscibe to Netflix anyway so it's perfect. The sound is louder than i expected, i have it on level 12 out of 100 and sometimes i have to turn it down. I would recommend this to those who want the larger size at a discounted price and who plays video games and watch movies the experiance is more satifying. I gave it 4 stars because it don't swivel lol,minor but no product is perfect

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CoOpEliteOfficer
Orlando, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Big Leagues
1/2/2013

Customer review by jake26554

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by jake26554
by jake26554

I went from a 42" plasma to this TV. Wow, I can't believe the difference. The picture quality is outstanding and the entire package is feature-laden.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jake26554
Greensburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great picture, adequate sound.
3/7/2013

Customer review by FairGro

4.0 stars 3/7/2013 by FairGro
by FairGro

After only two weeks, the picture quality is superb, with several optional adjustments for optimum viewing of movies, sports, P.C., etc. Delivery and set-up was simple and efficient. Only disappointment was with sound quality. May consider including additional sound bar and/or speakers.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FairGro
Henderson, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value for the screen size!
2/26/2013

Customer review by MileHigh786

3.0 stars 2/26/2013 by MileHigh786
by MileHigh786

This TV had everything I was looking for such as screen size, wifi, built in apps (Netflix, etc), and a lot of picture tweaking features such as color saturation, etc. Awesome screen size for the TV! With that said, the 2 things that are an issue (IMHO): 1. The 24p is an issue. The picture will have frames freezing at times making it look jittery! If I turn on 120hz at a high rate as well as the Film Mode, it smoothes it out but a bit too much, giving it the Soap Opera look (pretty artificial looking)! 2. Pretty grainy picture even on 1080i sources. I realize that it is a big TV and the picture will be more grainy but it seems a little too much! (Comparing it to my old 52inch LCD Sony TV) BTW, Sharp does offer an online service to get a qualified tech online to remotely calibrate this TV, which I have not taken advantage of, yet! That may change my review and if so, I will try and update this one! Cheers!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MileHigh786
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/7/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/7/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This tv is the best needs a little adjustments in settings to your home. The sound could have been better but over all a real nice tv thanks SHARP !!!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
NASHVILLE TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great picture right up until ....
9/19/2013

Customer review by DingoMan

1.0 stars 9/19/2013 by DingoMan
by DingoMan

great picture , had it for three days . Day four it began to turn it self off , and the power light would blink two slow , and five fast blinks . Error code said it needed service. On a set four days old . Ever try to return a 70" tv ? What an adventure , and it seemed that a Tarzan movie was being filmed at my location ! Got a Vizio 70" ftw .

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DingoMan
North America
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best TV Ever!!!!
2/11/2013

Customer review by JFitzgerald

5.0 stars 2/11/2013 by JFitzgerald
by JFitzgerald

TV is incredible. I recommend this TV to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JFitzgerald
Suffolk, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent TV and for the price you can't beat it
3/6/2013

Customer review by Snichkers

5.0 stars 3/6/2013 by Snichkers
by Snichkers

I've had this TV for about 3 weeks now and it's been a great one! The picture is very clear and amazing with HD video. I use an AV receiver for my sound, so I actually haven't listened to the speakers on the TV.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Snichkers
Karns, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
picture is great! color is balance. very nice
9/25/2013

Customer review by GasHouse

5.0 stars 9/25/2013 by GasHouse
by GasHouse

sound is a little off but not enough to not but this tv

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GasHouse
gastonia nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/27/2013

Customer review by stuipd

5.0 stars 3/27/2013 by stuipd
by stuipd

fouce a name on me for user name didn't like that

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stuipd
Rosepine La.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/3/2013

Customer review by OscarA

2.0 stars 2/3/2013 by OscarA
by OscarA

Very difficult to get set up. Took 45 minutes with a Sharp rep to set up!

Was this review helpful? (5) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OscarA
Forest City, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT TV
8/16/2012

Customer review by ScottL

5.0 stars 8/16/2012 by ScottL
by ScottL

THIS IS A GREAT TV. JUST ONE THING YOU WILL NEED A SOUND BAR OR SOMETHING. THE SPEAKERS ARE IN THE BACK. FOR SOMEONE LIKE ME THAT CANT HEAR VERY GOOD IT CAUSES A LITTLE PROBLEM. TODAY IS ELVIS DAY AND ELVIS ON THIS TV IS AWESOME!!!!

ScottL
Greensboro, Nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great tv
9/14/2012

Customer review by PhillipH

5.0 stars 9/14/2012 by PhillipH
by PhillipH

great tv, I love the large 70 screen and the only thing I don't like is the regular definition content when it is displayed on this tv. the 52 sharp LED did a much better job of displaying standard definition tv signals

PhillipH
grand rapids, mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great but, Disappointed
3/21/2012

Customer review by lou2253

3.0 stars 3/21/2012 by lou2253
by lou2253

I have had sharp LCD and now LED. Great Price for what you get but was disappointed that a brand new TV like this just out on the market is not 3-D ready.

lou2253
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes