Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 113 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

113 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

113 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
84
4 stars
22
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 98 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 98 total reviews
1-20 of 98 reviews
3/30/2012

Customer review by Lovesher2boys

4.0 stars 3/30/2012 by Lovesher2boys
by Lovesher2boys

I purchased this T.V. for my 7 yr. old and he loves it. The picture, sound, and features are better than expected. It was bigger than I thought it would be. Highly recommend this television.

Was this review helpful? (54) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovesher2boys
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
THIS TV IS THE BEST! I TRUELY LOVE IT!
4/3/2012

Customer review by MizzJnumber1

5.0 stars 4/3/2012 by MizzJnumber1
by MizzJnumber1

I LOVE THIS TV AND THE FACT THAT IT IS ACTUALLY MADE FROM THE MATERIAL THAT BASKETBALLS ARE MADE FROM. THE WHOLE THING IS A LOT BIGGER THAN I EXPECTED. THIS TV IS GREAT FOR A SPORTS THEMED ROOM. THE PRICE WAS GREATLY DISCOUNTED. THIS IS A MUST HAVE. BOTH SOUND AND PICTURE ARE GREAT TOO. NO COMPLAINTS ABOUT THIS PRODUCT FROM ME!

Was this review helpful? (47) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MizzJnumber1
WINSTON-SALEM, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
something to talk about
3/28/2012

Customer review by hollerman

4.0 stars 3/28/2012 by hollerman
by hollerman

I purchased this tv because of its unusuall shape. that being a tv inside a giant basketball. however, i was pleasantly surprised to find a very good picture. colors were rich and pure. the audio quality not so good but for the price you can't beat this for a tv for your recreation room, or family room as a conversation piece that you can watch and enjoy. This was the 12th tv i've bought from wal-mart since august--and i have them all!!

Was this review helpful? (76) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hollerman
Auxier, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
An 28" HDTV 1080p for this price... outstanding!
4/3/2012

Customer review by ksmor

5.0 stars 4/3/2012 by ksmor
by ksmor

Not a TV I would put in my living room unless back in my college "daze", but a bedroom, rec area. GREAT! Sound is great for the size of this set is great. There is an eq to adjust on the tv iteslf, along with a 1/8in headphone jack to use with a powered speaker out. I have not tried this, but all and all, this is a great TV for the buck... if you can get over the fact that it is shaped like a basketball. I love it so far. ;0)

Was this review helpful? (38) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ksmor
Arvada, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/4/2012

Customer review by DYSORT

5.0 stars 4/4/2012 by DYSORT
by DYSORT

I hate sports but the basketball surround on this V doesn't bother me because when I'm watching it all I see is that great TV screen. ONe minor problem has arrisen, and it's more and inconveniece than a real problem. The TV does not respond to universal remotes. So I have to use the supplied remote to turnit on and off, and then the cable box universal remote for changing chanels. Still if that is all that is wrong I can live with it considering the price I paid and the quality of the picture,

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DYSORT
Burlington , VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome
4/8/2012

Customer review by Jlee2314

5.0 stars 4/8/2012 by Jlee2314
by Jlee2314

I bought this for my boys as a birthday gift. They loved it. It was bigger then I expected. The tv actually feels like a basketball! Great picture and sound also. Even better the price was great. Now I see it's lower then when I purchased it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jlee2314
Bakersfiel, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/27/2012

Customer review by PanamaAnt

2.0 stars 6/27/2012 by PanamaAnt
by PanamaAnt

The Tv was decent for the price but then the Tv broke down 92 days after I bought so I cant return it now but have to go through the warranty deal which is a hassle,and make sure you keep the box for 90 days or you cant return it...I say go a different way as far as a TV goes.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PanamaAnt
Rancho Cucamonga,CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent value, and it works very well.
6/21/2012

Customer review by RedAceCard

4.0 stars 6/21/2012 by RedAceCard
by RedAceCard

I bought this to do double-duty as an HDTV and as a hi-res (1920X1200) computer monitor. It does both, and I'm very happy with it. My only complaint is that if you view from much off-axis, the larger angle parts of the image are brownish gray, but it's still acceptable for the price. As others have noted, the sound quality is nothing to sing about, but it's adequate, and if you send the audio to a good sound system, it's fine. The goofy "basketball" appearance isn't as bad as I expected, and, for me, it puts the screen at about the right height. In some ways, the appearance is kind of cool, in a geeky way. I have this unit facing a window, and the basketball part blocks the light, so I don't have to close the blinds. Another oddity is that the stand (fits onto the back) is solid metal, not tubing, so it's very heavy, which surprised me. But it works. So far, this unit has been terrific, and it has exceeded my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RedAceCard
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
My son is enjoying the televison so far.
4/7/2012

Customer review by dajaismom

5.0 stars 4/7/2012 by dajaismom
by dajaismom

This television is amazing it more than meets my expectations. I just hate when you're close to the tv it sounds weird. But I love to watch the tv myself when my son is at school. Great screen quality, pretty clear.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dajaismom
Memphis,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Tv for boys room!
5/28/2012

Customer review by brownsugar23

5.0 stars 5/28/2012 by brownsugar23
by brownsugar23

I purchased this tv for my boys room 7 & 9, they loved it, its so different, wasnt sure about hannspree brand, so i did a little research and they are reputable, and i read alot of reviews, but when i actually picked the tv up i fell in love with it, it really is bigger than you think it will be, and when i got it home and plugged it up it was such a rich and beautiful picture thats the 1080 pixs ya know, the functions are great, the sound is great, you can mount it or just let it sit on the stand its a great television, and the price when i got it was $169, worth every penny, you cant find a reg 1080 pix, 28in tv 4 that price!!! MOTHER TO PARENT GET THIS 4 UR BOYS OR EVEN A MAN WIT A THEMED ENTERTAINMENT AREA THEY'LL LOVE IT.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brownsugar23
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great
4/16/2012

Customer review by myVonna

5.0 stars 4/16/2012 by myVonna
by myVonna

This TV is so awesome in my sons basketball themed room. Everyone that sees it loves it!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
myVonna
Buffalo NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value at a great price.
5/9/2012

Customer review by yourdj

5.0 stars 5/9/2012 by yourdj
by yourdj

This tv far exceeded my expectations. For such a low price, I was expecting a bare bones, kid's version of an HD tv. It has a greater number of, and a more diverse array of input choices than a similar sized tv I bought for my daughter at a significantly higher price. The screen size is more than adequate for a child's room, and the picture is outstanding. The sound quality, while not suitable for a larger room, is more than acceptable for gaming and kids' enjoyment. The stand is beefy and sturdy, and the decorative surround looks and feels like a real basketball. Easy set up(no phone calls to make for activation)makes it a five minute affair to get from unpacking to viewing. For families on a slim budget, this is the choice they should make. While the jury is out on it's longevity, I own 2 Hannspree CPU monitors that have been trouble free for more than four years, so I expect no problems in that regard.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yourdj
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Basic Flat Panel LCD TV
5/13/2012

Customer review by Sshasta

4.0 stars 5/13/2012 by Sshasta
by Sshasta

This is a very good basic 1080p LCD TV, the price was great. The build quality of the exterior was very solid and high quality. The reception using a HDTV antenna I was able to surprisingly get over 50 stations through the airwaves, beats out my other two flat panel TVs, a Sharp Aquos and Samsung. The picture and sound quality is average, but at the price was a great value as long as you don't mind having huge basketball on your wall. Great for den's and garages or your man cave.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sshasta
Daly City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
EXcellent TV @ AWESOME PRiCe HANDS DOWN
5/3/2012

Customer review by DoIt4MyKiddOS

4.0 stars 5/3/2012 by DoIt4MyKiddOS
by DoIt4MyKiddOS

I saw this tv and was blown away but to see it in person is a shocker. This picture doesn't do it any justice. The basketball surrounding the tv is well designed and like the reviews say it feels like a basketball. Love, love, love!!! I like the way the screen sits back into the basketball. It has nice big buttons and the remote stands up. All the jacks in the back have very easy access. Has decent contrast which make for a nice clear picture. The setup is so easy, the stand snaps into place. I was hesitant about purchasing this tv for one reason....my sons room is Disney cars theme but Im so excited I got it. He likes the tv as well . I gave it 4 stars only because the sound isn't that great but its nothing a speaker box can't fix. Of course a 3yr old isn't concerned with that anyhow ;-). The reason I know I got a great buy is once my daddy saw this Tv in person he went directly online and ordered it for his game room!!!! He says the football is next!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DoIt4MyKiddOS
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/10/2012

Customer review by Karne5

5.0 stars 5/10/2012 by Karne5
by Karne5

Awesome deal for the money. Sound is great, it is larger than I thought it would be, but not a problem. Very cool, an eye catcher. Happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Karne5
Great tv for kids room
5/19/2012

Customer review by wwhmama

5.0 stars 5/19/2012 by wwhmama
by wwhmama

I purchased this for my sons bedroom and it has been a big hit. It was much nicer than I expected and larger.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wwhmama
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Feels just like a Real Basketball
4/16/2012

Customer review by Bagladyplus1

5.0 stars 4/16/2012 by Bagladyplus1
by Bagladyplus1

I purchased this item for my son, who absolutely loves basketball. We are both in love with this TV! We both love the fact that it looks and feels like a real basketball. The value is excellent. The TV is actually bigger than it looks because it measures at 28" but that is not including the basketball frame. It was easily to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bagladyplus1
Greensboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks and works great!
5/28/2012

Customer review by Betadragon

5.0 stars 5/28/2012 by Betadragon
by Betadragon

My 2 and 3 yo LOVE this TV. I won't pretend to be any expert on HDTVs or electronics, but the set up and initial performance of the TV was worth the money. It looks super cool too. We may be looking to get another one for when the kids visit their grandparents. We bought the flat mount ($10) through site-to-store as well but so far have not mounted it. The stand is more sturdy than I expected looking at the photos. Still for safety, we will be mounting ours. Our purchase price was $169 but it's inched up since to I think $188 now.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Betadragon
Burlington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic as Monitor or TV
4/27/2012

Customer review by Chinizo

5.0 stars 4/27/2012 by Chinizo
by Chinizo

Ok, these thigs are great! I bought 2 to complete an AMD Eyefinity triple monitor setup.What most people dont know, is HaNNSpree manufactures great monitors and that is the reason i gave these a shot.I already had a 28 inch monitor from them and when i seen these for 169 a piece i decided to get them since i paid almost 300 for my Hannspree monitor. These are actaually 1920 X 1200 (like my original monitor) and not just 1080p(1920 x1080) and i can assure you they are every bit as good as my dedicated monitor. I also hooked my cable up to this and i have no complaints about the picture.Not sure if i can get them out of the basketballs, but havent tried yet.Anyways, as far as value and quality, these cant be beat.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chinizo
GREAT TV for the price!!!
4/27/2012

Customer review by JGFTexas

5.0 stars 4/27/2012 by JGFTexas
by JGFTexas

The picture is very clear. The TV is loud enough to hear down the hallway at half volume. The size is perfect for our needs (bedroom). Love this brand. This is our 2nd Hanspree tv and we also have a Hanspree monitor.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JGFTexas
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 98 total reviews
1-20 of 98 reviews