Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

30 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

30 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 28 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
Excellent Product and MADE IN AMERICA!!!!!!
1/13/2013

Customer review by dollygas

5.0 stars 1/13/2013 by dollygas
by dollygas

I got frustrated with my children for ruining my teflon cookware. After watching a program on the Travel Channel for the Lodge Cast Iron Cookware, I decided to buy the cast iron cookware from Lodge. Fortunately, Walmart carries several pieces at a great price for the quality product. I will continue to purchase Lodge Cookware until I have completely replaced all my other teflon cookware. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (29) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dollygas
Austin, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great functionality with dual and triple uses.
2/26/2014

Customer review by realcooker

5.0 stars 2/26/2014 by realcooker
by realcooker

The Lodge combo cooker will be great, because it functions as two skillets, or as one with a lid to hold heat, or as a Dutch oven for use in the oven. The surface was a bit rough, but I hand-sanded with 120 grit paper (didn't take very long) til part shiny and part still black and re-seasoned it twice in a hot oven with a light coating of canola oil-it is awesome now. (Don't know how it would have been without my work, but my older cast skillets are so smooth that the rough surface of the new one really bothered me.) Apparently, Lodge says that the roughness will go away with use, but I didn't want to wait, since my old cast pans are smooth and clean up with just a wipe. Love the versatility of this set.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
realcooker
Brattleboro, VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
CAST IRON COOKWARE
4/19/2014

Customer review by mawmaw47

5.0 stars 4/19/2014 by mawmaw47
by mawmaw47

AT 67, I've owned every kind of cookware that's been on the market the last 50 years. You CANNOT beat the old cast-iron pots and pans. I still have pieces my great grandmother, grandmother AND mother used to prepare some of the best meals ever. It's still my favorite and will literally last forever! It may not be the most compatible with today's cooking technology but, after spending money on various types of pans to use on my new ceramic top stove in hopes of keeping it nice and improving performance, I'm BACK to my cast iron and it works great!

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mawmaw47
Covington, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cast Iron
4/13/2014

Customer review by arizonaheatuser

5.0 stars 4/13/2014 by arizonaheatuser
by arizonaheatuser

The two piece set is a great additional or starter piece for anyone. It is heavy but very sturdy. I did not have to season the items but the owner's manual explains how to keep the product looking like new. The product is like my father's older pieces that has since "disappeared". I am VERY happy to find a replacement and will buy other pieces as I need them.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
arizonaheatuser
arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is a great set
3/17/2014

Customer review by Harmoniez

5.0 stars 3/17/2014 by Harmoniez
by Harmoniez

If your starting to collect Lodge cookware or just adding to your set, this is a good set. We have many pieces of Lodge and its wonderful. When I started my first own place, my granny gave me the basic frying pan, and said, take care of this, it will last thru generations, and be your most valued basic cookware piece. I still have it, around 40 yrs later, and have added on especially in the past 10 yrs, getting rid of Teflon. As some have stated, when you first get it.. seasoning and time will smooth it out, and make cleanup a lot easier. You can use it on a fire, grill, then back to stove top or oven with some cleaning of the outside. So its very versatile. Also, when cooking, turn your heat down, and turn it off a bit before finished, because it holds heat so well.. it will continue to cook for a while if food product is left in it, which means less on the electric or gas bill. Also remember, that you are getting a bit of extra iron in the food, which is not harmful at all of course, yet healthier. So many shy away from cast iron and give in to other types of cookware. I suggest you give it a try. :D A good cookware set suggestion is: something like this set, and a cast iron griddle ( the ones that cover two burners are greeeeeaaaat ! you can prepare extra or two food types on each side and use the middle to keep it warmer, yet not burning it, try a Lodge Logic Cast Iron Reversible Pro Grid Iron Griddle"... I have two and they are sooo handy! ) and of course some good stainless steel pots for your sauce / pasta type dishes just to have a full functioning cookware set up.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Harmoniez
east coast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Walmart associate
Great 2fer!
11/11/2014

Customer review by Bigeaux

5.0 stars 11/11/2014 by Bigeaux
by Bigeaux

This is the 8th piece of Lodge Cast Iron products I own, from reversible griddle to 8 quart Dutch oven. I hardly cook with anything else. This combo set is great for baking bread (which is why I bought it). The cover/skillet is very handy indeed. I've purchased almost all of my Lodge products from Walmart Online and the pricing and service has been outstanding. I'm a happy guy!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bigeaux
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It was exactly what I expected.
7/24/2013

Customer review by herbsandspices

5.0 stars 7/24/2013 by herbsandspices
by herbsandspices

Although a little heavy it cooks very evenly and is easy to clean.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
herbsandspices
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best purchase ever made
10/27/2013

Customer review by peruvn

5.0 stars 10/27/2013 by peruvn
by peruvn

This is so handy I can't believe how I ever lived without it. It's a skillet, it's a dutch oven, it's wonderful.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
peruvn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great find!
11/19/2013

Customer review by AnotherBabyB

5.0 stars 11/19/2013 by AnotherBabyB
by AnotherBabyB

This is my first cast iron purchase and I really like it! Great starter set because of the two pieces.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnotherBabyB
York, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Life time investment
5/30/2014

Customer review by milwik

5.0 stars 5/30/2014 by milwik
by milwik

Heat a can of soup in a few minutes or put on a pot of stew all day versatile and nearly indestructible what more could you ask for. With a small amount of maintenance should last for generations.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
milwik
KLamath Falls,Or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Will last my lifetime!
5/25/2014

Customer review by janzella

5.0 stars 5/25/2014 by janzella
by janzella

I love my new Lodge cast iron combo cooker, have been using it almost daily. It will last the rest of my lifetime and then will be passed onto my children and grandchildren. It is the first piece of Lodge I own. Happy camper all the way around!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
janzella
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My Husband's Christmas Cooking Gift
1/4/2015

Customer review by FromtheWife

5.0 stars 1/4/2015 by FromtheWife
by FromtheWife

My husband found this in Walmart and asked for it for Christmas. He absolutely loves the old heavy duty fry pans. They last forever. This particular combo is a 3 in 1. Use it for a fry pan, a deep dish pan, plus a lid. He is most pleased.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FromtheWife
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just what I wanted for camping and the house
5/16/2014

Customer review by grinnel7

5.0 stars 5/16/2014 by grinnel7
by grinnel7

the cooker has a lid that doubles as a skillet that is already seasoned what more could a girl ask for I love them

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grinnel7
mc crory arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Had one, now we have two
12/28/2014

Customer review by OscarPiper

5.0 stars 12/28/2014 by OscarPiper
by OscarPiper

Our son bought this to make sour dough bread in and we have found it useful for that as well as many other things so we bought one for our daughter for Christmas. She was very happy to have it. While you need strong wrists to lift it, having the extra handle on the opposite side makes it easier to lift than some of our other cast iron frying pans.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OscarPiper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3 Qt. Combo Cooker
12/1/2014

Customer review by mascalf

4.0 stars 12/1/2014 by mascalf
by mascalf

I'm very satisfied with this combo cooker. Be aware that it is a heavy pan with lid. If you take proper care of it, it should last for several lifetimes.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mascalf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent cast iron skillet & pot.
5/29/2014

Customer review by suspence22

5.0 stars 5/29/2014 by suspence22
by suspence22

Make food taste better.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
suspence22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
lodge is TOP QUALITY and MADE IN AMERICA
8/7/2014

Customer review by Catrione

5.0 stars 8/7/2014 by Catrione
by Catrione

I bought this as a gift. When I got it, I really didn't want to give it away! It's so convenient to have the lid to the dutch oven multi purpose as a skillet!!! I'll be buying one for myself.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Catrione
Crescent Valley, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Deep Skillet
10/14/2014

Customer review by Ladywolf8076

5.0 stars 10/14/2014 by Ladywolf8076
by Ladywolf8076

I love this deep skillet so much I will try and find another one just a bit bigger like a 4 or 5 quart one...Very happy with this!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ladywolf8076
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best chicken fryer
1/23/2015

Customer review by Dina

5.0 stars 1/23/2015 by Dina
by Dina

I use it for frying and baking the cover I use for making pancake and frying bacon

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
multi uses classic
5/5/2015

Customer review by breadnapples

5.0 stars 5/5/2015 by breadnapples
by breadnapples

Sturdy, utilitarian, unbreakable. Heavy, though, need strong wrists. Bough to bake sourdough bread in the oven, (simulating brick bread oven). works well for that, but have found other uses too. Chicken and dumplings, soups, spaghetti sauce, stews, cornbread. The domed lid returns moisture to the pot. Holds heat evenly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
breadnapples
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews