Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 93 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

93 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

93 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

56%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
17
3 stars
6
2 stars
11
1 stars
28
1-20 of 90 total reviews
56%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 90 total reviews
1-20 of 90 reviews
Loove this pillow!
3/5/2012

Customer review by shopamoma

5.0 stars 3/5/2012 by shopamoma
by shopamoma

True to its name, this pillow will NOT go flat! It is very comfortable for side and back sleeping. If you sleep on your stomach you may have some difficulty, but it is still pretty comfortable if you angle it and put one arm on top. We got the King size. When two are laid next to each other they span the entire width of our king size bed. Pillows we have bought in the past, yes the king ones, have left gaps either in between the pillows or at the edges of the bed, so they are definitely the right size! And to top it all off, they were only $12.98!!! I cannot find anything wrong with them, I would definitely recommend this pillow to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (72) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopamoma
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Horrible pillow-goes flat
6/4/2013

Customer review by kkkaaayyyy

1.0 stars 6/4/2013 by kkkaaayyyy
by kkkaaayyyy

I bought this pillow because it said it wouldn't go flat. Within two months it is now flat. I went and spent the extra money on these pillows due to the fact they wouldn't go flat like all the other cheap pillows. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND.

Was this review helpful? (40) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kkkaaayyyy
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
More than met expectations
6/13/2014

Customer review by gracie4short

5.0 stars 6/13/2014 by gracie4short
by gracie4short

I spent quite a while researching pillows before I chose these. Who knew there were so many! WOW! I was suspicious of the quality these might have since they were so affordable, but I took the plunge. They simply got the best reviews for what I was seeking. I was NOT disappointed. These pillows have remained plump after a month of continued use. They are the right firmness and feel wonderful to sleep on. One of the best purchases I've made all year.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gracie4short
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
11/21/2012

Customer review by Wildwoodgal

5.0 stars 11/21/2012 by Wildwoodgal
by Wildwoodgal

These pillows are WONDERFUL !!!! they hold their shape just as advertised and were such a great price for such a terrific set of pillows !!! I wouldn't hesitate ordering them at all !

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wildwoodgal
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
PILLOWS ARE RELATIVE
9/13/2013

Customer review by BUYINGSCRUTINIZER

5.0 stars 9/13/2013 by BUYINGSCRUTINIZER
by BUYINGSCRUTINIZER

Before buying this pillow I read many of the reviews. I read the lower reviews first. What I realized is when it comes to pillows, it is a personal preference. I like this pillow. Yes some of the fluff is lost when you use it very often. I use it very often but am still satisfied with my purchase. Though some fluff is lost it is still comfortable in my option.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BUYINGSCRUTINIZER
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Will Go Flat, and Soon
1/26/2014

Customer review by Beretta9

1.0 stars 1/26/2014 by Beretta9
by Beretta9

I bought 4 of these pillows 3 for adults and 1 for a child and all four of these have become warped and not only started to go flat, but they are warping in such a way that a standard pillow case seems to be to big now. I bought these at my local Wal-Mart just over 2 weeks ago. I can't imagine that a product could be so poor, with a name like Serta behind it. For the price you could just buy the 2 of the cheap brand, and even though they will go flat like all pillows will, at least they don't warp to the point where it looks like you're stuffing an old sweater in a pillow case. TWO WEEKS!!! Can you believe it?

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beretta9
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
waste of money!!!
3/27/2013

Customer review by oledude75

1.0 stars 3/27/2013 by oledude75
by oledude75

Not only do that go flat in a month or so but the filler gets so compressed that it will not fluff back out to fill the case

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oledude75
Southern Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It Does Go Flat!!!
6/30/2012

Customer review by HardyK

3.0 stars 6/30/2012 by HardyK
by HardyK

I purchased this pillow less than six months ago and it has already gone flat. I sleep on my side and stomach mostly. At first, it was a great pillow no complaints however it does go flat, I wake up in the morning and my neck hurts.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HardyK
greensboro, nc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/21/2012

Customer review by DawnieRae

5.0 stars 7/21/2012 by DawnieRae
by DawnieRae

We've only been using these pillows for a few weeks but so far they're great. Puff right back up when you're done laying on them. I hope they'll last a long time because I'm tired of buying pillows because they go flat.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DawnieRae
Waterford, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It will eventually go flat
8/10/2014

Customer review by MegMattTed

1.0 stars 8/10/2014 by MegMattTed
by MegMattTed

I was pleased with this pillow at first. It was fluffy and comfortable. It was actually almost too plumped up to sleep on. But after a few months, it did go flat and the hard center - I'm guessing what's supposed to not let it go flat in the first place- can be felt through the padding material. All I have now is a flat, hard pillow.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MegMattTed
Would recommend to a friend? No
5/14/2012

Customer review by caregiver123

5.0 stars 5/14/2012 by caregiver123
by caregiver123

These are the BEST PILLOWS EVER. Our necks and shoulders feel better, they are large like a body pillow. Love them. Highly Recommend.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
caregiver123
Minneapolis , MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
1/3/2013

Customer review by sarah

1.0 stars 1/3/2013 by sarah
by sarah

the pillows were awful!! they were hard and went flat within a month. once flat they are rock hard!!! would not recommend. and i think walmart should not sell them in sets. i feel like i wasted so much money on 2 horrible pillows

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sarah
pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/26/2012

Customer review by Dcampingal

5.0 stars 5/26/2012 by Dcampingal
by Dcampingal

This is the best pillow I've ever slept on, including one that cost over $100.00 several years ago!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dcampingal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Flat fast
9/6/2012

Customer review by Mitsuman

1.0 stars 9/6/2012 by Mitsuman
by Mitsuman

After purchasing this pillow hoping it would stay up--less then 2 weeks and already center of pillow is depressed and becoming lumpy. Regular pillows only last 6 months or so for me so my expectations were high..

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mitsuman
Utica NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Won't go flat
3/6/2014

Customer review by Karen286

5.0 stars 3/6/2014 by Karen286
by Karen286

These are really nice pillows I honestly don't think they will go flat but they are very thick it's great for someone who likes thick pillows but not for a person who likes soft pillows they are very firm but overall good quality

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Karen286
Bluefield wv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointing
9/8/2014

Customer review by EstebanB

1.0 stars 9/8/2014 by EstebanB
by EstebanB

After just almost two weeks, pillows are going flat. I was expecting better.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EstebanB
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Decent
3/5/2014

Customer review by HereForABargain

4.0 stars 3/5/2014 by HereForABargain
by HereForABargain

I purchased a few Serta pillows about 6 months ago. Though this pillow will flatten out a little bit it does not actually go flat. I've had other pillows that do and this is not one of them. I also bought Serta side sleeper pillows and would recommend them as they stay fluffy and keep their shape.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HereForABargain
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It went flat QUICKLY
9/24/2012

Customer review by Reviewerofpillow

2.0 stars 9/24/2012 by Reviewerofpillow
by Reviewerofpillow

I purchased 2 of them on 8/17/12 and am letting you know that just over a month later, they are FLAT! I am looking into Serta to find out more. Too good to be true. It was great when I first got them.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Reviewerofpillow
New hartford NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
same as all others
9/6/2014

Customer review by paso8

1.0 stars 9/6/2014 by paso8
by paso8

Not worth the money I have old pillows that have held up for years but these with in 3 days 1 of them was flat and on the 5th day the 2nd one was high on one end and flat on the other and in the middle, don`t suggest this to anyone, Serta won`t even discuss them with me as I called them and told them of the problem. Don`t waste your money.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
paso8
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointed
9/10/2014

Customer review by Missmissy19

1.0 stars 9/10/2014 by Missmissy19
by Missmissy19

I have a hard tiem finding a good pillow so when i saw Serta won't go flat i was pleased as i have a hard time with it losing shape well this has gone flat and i am very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Missmissy19
Bridgton,ME
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
1-20 of 90 total reviews
1-20 of 90 reviews