Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 118 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

118 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

118 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

60%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
46
4 stars
20
3 stars
8
2 stars
14
1 stars
30
1-20 of 115 total reviews
60%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 115 total reviews
1-20 of 115 reviews
WILL GO FLAT
7/16/2016

Customer review by Tklstorm

1.0 stars 7/16/2016 by Tklstorm
by Tklstorm

So disappointed with this pillow, especially since it was a Serta brand I expected better. It was flat within weeks. Waste of money, unless you like flat pillows.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tklstorm
Would recommend to a friend? No
True to its name.
5/29/2016

Customer review by Jackson

5.0 stars 5/29/2016 by Jackson
by Jackson
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Breathe right and sleep well, stays the way you need it to. And no fluffing constantly trying to get comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jackson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Will go flat...and quickly
5/30/2016

Customer review by notsleepingwell

1.0 stars 5/30/2016 by notsleepingwell
by notsleepingwell

worse pillow ever bought. Not expecting it to last years and years but it was flat and misshaped after less than a week. Very disappointed in this product especially since it has the "Serta name on it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
notsleepingwell
Would recommend to a friend? No
More than met expectations
6/13/2014

Customer review by gracie4short

5.0 stars 6/13/2014 by gracie4short
by gracie4short

I spent quite a while researching pillows before I chose these. Who knew there were so many! WOW! I was suspicious of the quality these might have since they were so affordable, but I took the plunge. They simply got the best reviews for what I was seeking. I was NOT disappointed. These pillows have remained plump after a month of continued use. They are the right firmness and feel wonderful to sleep on. One of the best purchases I've made all year.

Was this review helpful? (50) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gracie4short
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Loove this pillow!
3/5/2012

Customer review by shopamoma

5.0 stars 3/5/2012 by shopamoma
by shopamoma

True to its name, this pillow will NOT go flat! It is very comfortable for side and back sleeping. If you sleep on your stomach you may have some difficulty, but it is still pretty comfortable if you angle it and put one arm on top. We got the King size. When two are laid next to each other they span the entire width of our king size bed. Pillows we have bought in the past, yes the king ones, have left gaps either in between the pillows or at the edges of the bed, so they are definitely the right size! And to top it all off, they were only $12.98!!! I cannot find anything wrong with them, I would definitely recommend this pillow to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (108) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopamoma
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Will Go Flat, and Soon
1/26/2014

Customer review by Beretta9

1.0 stars 1/26/2014 by Beretta9
by Beretta9

I bought 4 of these pillows 3 for adults and 1 for a child and all four of these have become warped and not only started to go flat, but they are warping in such a way that a standard pillow case seems to be to big now. I bought these at my local Wal-Mart just over 2 weeks ago. I can't imagine that a product could be so poor, with a name like Serta behind it. For the price you could just buy the 2 of the cheap brand, and even though they will go flat like all pillows will, at least they don't warp to the point where it looks like you're stuffing an old sweater in a pillow case. TWO WEEKS!!! Can you believe it?

Was this review helpful? (32) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beretta9
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It will eventually go flat
8/10/2014

Customer review by MegMattTed

1.0 stars 8/10/2014 by MegMattTed
by MegMattTed

I was pleased with this pillow at first. It was fluffy and comfortable. It was actually almost too plumped up to sleep on. But after a few months, it did go flat and the hard center - I'm guessing what's supposed to not let it go flat in the first place- can be felt through the padding material. All I have now is a flat, hard pillow.

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MegMattTed
Would recommend to a friend? No
Horrible pillow-goes flat
6/4/2013

Customer review by kkkaaayyyy

1.0 stars 6/4/2013 by kkkaaayyyy
by kkkaaayyyy

I bought this pillow because it said it wouldn't go flat. Within two months it is now flat. I went and spent the extra money on these pillows due to the fact they wouldn't go flat like all the other cheap pillows. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND.

Was this review helpful? (69) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kkkaaayyyy
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
PILLOWS ARE RELATIVE
9/13/2013

Customer review by BUYINGSCRUTINIZER

5.0 stars 9/13/2013 by BUYINGSCRUTINIZER
by BUYINGSCRUTINIZER
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Before buying this pillow I read many of the reviews. I read the lower reviews first. What I realized is when it comes to pillows, it is a personal preference. I like this pillow. Yes some of the fluff is lost when you use it very often. I use it very often but am still satisfied with my purchase. Though some fluff is lost it is still comfortable in my option.

Was this review helpful? (38) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BUYINGSCRUTINIZER
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Spot clean?
6/5/2016

Customer review by CSue

3.0 stars 6/5/2016 by CSue
by CSue
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Can't wash, spot clean only, didn't realize till I'd already purchased. So if washing ruins it then so be it, l will not sleep on any I can't machine wash & dry.

Was this review helpful? (2) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CSue
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
waste of money!!!
3/27/2013

Customer review by oledude75

1.0 stars 3/27/2013 by oledude75
by oledude75

Not only do that go flat in a month or so but the filler gets so compressed that it will not fluff back out to fill the case

Was this review helpful? (39) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oledude75
Southern Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Soft, yet holds your head and does not go flat!!!
12/30/2015

Customer review by JulieM

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by JulieM
by JulieM

This pillow is by far the best I have ever had. I own temper pedicure brand pillows and the newer bamboo pillows, which, though good, always left me with a slight headache. This pillow has performed exactly as stated and no headache!!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JulieM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/14/2012

Customer review by caregiver123

5.0 stars 5/14/2012 by caregiver123
by caregiver123
Top 1000 contributor

These are the BEST PILLOWS EVER. Our necks and shoulders feel better, they are large like a body pillow. Love them. Highly Recommend.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
caregiver123
Minneapolis , MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
It Does Go Flat!!!
6/30/2012

Customer review by HardyK

3.0 stars 6/30/2012 by HardyK
by HardyK

I purchased this pillow less than six months ago and it has already gone flat. I sleep on my side and stomach mostly. At first, it was a great pillow no complaints however it does go flat, I wake up in the morning and my neck hurts.

Was this review helpful? (23) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HardyK
greensboro, nc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Headache free!
1/5/2016

Customer review by ncstewart91

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by ncstewart91
by ncstewart91

I was so thrilled to go and buy a new pillow. I have switched pillows till i'm blue in the face and still wake up with horrible tension headaches from constant tossing and turning at night. the back to side sleeping positions makes it hard to get a good pillow for both positions. This pillow has done the trick. It feels like sleeping on a fluffy cloud. No headache today!

Was this review helpful? (12) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ncstewart91
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/21/2012

Customer review by Wildwoodgal

5.0 stars 11/21/2012 by Wildwoodgal
by Wildwoodgal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These pillows are WONDERFUL !!!! they hold their shape just as advertised and were such a great price for such a terrific set of pillows !!! I wouldn't hesitate ordering them at all !

Was this review helpful? (32) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wildwoodgal
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/3/2013

Customer review by sarah

1.0 stars 1/3/2013 by sarah
by sarah

the pillows were awful!! they were hard and went flat within a month. once flat they are rock hard!!! would not recommend. and i think walmart should not sell them in sets. i feel like i wasted so much money on 2 horrible pillows

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sarah
pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/21/2012

Customer review by DawnieRae

5.0 stars 7/21/2012 by DawnieRae
by DawnieRae

We've only been using these pillows for a few weeks but so far they're great. Puff right back up when you're done laying on them. I hope they'll last a long time because I'm tired of buying pillows because they go flat.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DawnieRae
Waterford, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disappointed
9/10/2014

Customer review by Missmissy19

1.0 stars 9/10/2014 by Missmissy19
by Missmissy19

I have a hard tiem finding a good pillow so when i saw Serta won't go flat i was pleased as i have a hard time with it losing shape well this has gone flat and i am very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Missmissy19
Bridgton,ME
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
So far a great pillow !! Time will tell !!
11/25/2015

Customer review by Snazzy

5.0 stars 11/25/2015 by Snazzy
by Snazzy

I bought this pillow last night and so far so good. No complaints just yet. It's a larger pillow and it fits the pillowcase snugly. I have seen mixed reviews and I just hope it won't go flat like some people have said in some reviews. I am just sick of buying pillows every few months and hope this pillow lasts a very long time. The price was reasonable unlike other pillows out there. Time will tell if this pillow will stay the way it or it go's flat after a while.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Snazzy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 115 total reviews
1-20 of 115 reviews