Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 211 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

211 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

211 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

69%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
103
4 stars
35
3 stars
13
2 stars
18
1 stars
42
1-20 of 208 total reviews
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 208 total reviews
1-20 of 208 reviews
Will go flat
12/31/2016

Customer review by Bruha48073

1.0 stars 12/31/2016 by Bruha48073
by Bruha48073

Nice at first but went flat just as fast as any other pillow.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bruha48073
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent Pillows
2/15/2017

Customer review by StorageDude

5.0 stars 2/15/2017 by StorageDude
by StorageDude
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent construction, material, and quality. Durable yet comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StorageDude
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good quality
11/26/2016

Customer review by Ruslan

5.0 stars 11/26/2016 by Ruslan
by Ruslan

Love it so much. Using on the road in a truck long haul Nice for head sleep well wake-up Happy !!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ruslan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WILL GOT FLAT
7/23/2016

Customer review by Nina

1.0 stars 7/23/2016 by Nina
by Nina

I have bought 4 of these the two that are used everyday are going flat and out of shape on the ends where they get bunched up to support head because they are going flat . I have trouble breathing so need my head raised up so thought these would be great waste of my money as they were not cheap.

Was this review helpful? (31) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nina
Would recommend to a friend? No
WILL GO FLAT
7/16/2016

Customer review by Tklstorm

1.0 stars 7/16/2016 by Tklstorm
by Tklstorm

So disappointed with this pillow, especially since it was a Serta brand I expected better. It was flat within weeks. Waste of money, unless you like flat pillows.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tklstorm
Would recommend to a friend? No
More than met expectations
6/13/2014

Customer review by gracie4short

5.0 stars 6/13/2014 by gracie4short
by gracie4short

I spent quite a while researching pillows before I chose these. Who knew there were so many! WOW! I was suspicious of the quality these might have since they were so affordable, but I took the plunge. They simply got the best reviews for what I was seeking. I was NOT disappointed. These pillows have remained plump after a month of continued use. They are the right firmness and feel wonderful to sleep on. One of the best purchases I've made all year.

Was this review helpful? (67) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gracie4short
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
DEFINITELY GOES FLAT
12/27/2016

Customer review by Riley

1.0 stars 12/27/2016 by Riley
by Riley

They have a THIN layer of foam in them and maybe that stays firmer but, the rest of the pillow is just regular stuffing fibers and goes flat disappointedly fast.

Was this review helpful? (6) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Riley
Would recommend to a friend? No
HIGHLY DISAPPOINTED IN SERTA!!!
3/12/2015

Customer review by Suzie

1.0 stars 3/12/2015 by Suzie
by Suzie

So this is the second time I bought the Serta Won't Go Flat pillows. I buy four at a time ( I sleep with two pillows under my head then two for the other side of my bed). The first set of pillows that I bought went flat in LESS THEN A MONTH!! So I figured I'd give them a benefit of a doubt thinking "every company does have some flaws once in a while and sometimes sends out bad products. So I'll go out and buy some more and see how they hold up". Well I did just that I went out and bought four more of the same pillows. They did the same thing about a month later they were completely flat. I will not recommend this to anyone. I am HIGHLY DISAPPOINTED in Serta! Always look at reviews of something before you buy it! Please save your money and stay away from this pillow!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Suzie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Loove this pillow!
3/5/2012

Customer review by shopamoma

5.0 stars 3/5/2012 by shopamoma
by shopamoma

True to its name, this pillow will NOT go flat! It is very comfortable for side and back sleeping. If you sleep on your stomach you may have some difficulty, but it is still pretty comfortable if you angle it and put one arm on top. We got the King size. When two are laid next to each other they span the entire width of our king size bed. Pillows we have bought in the past, yes the king ones, have left gaps either in between the pillows or at the edges of the bed, so they are definitely the right size! And to top it all off, they were only $12.98!!! I cannot find anything wrong with them, I would definitely recommend this pillow to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (122) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopamoma
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Will Go Flat, and Soon
1/26/2014

Customer review by Beretta9

1.0 stars 1/26/2014 by Beretta9
by Beretta9

I bought 4 of these pillows 3 for adults and 1 for a child and all four of these have become warped and not only started to go flat, but they are warping in such a way that a standard pillow case seems to be to big now. I bought these at my local Wal-Mart just over 2 weeks ago. I can't imagine that a product could be so poor, with a name like Serta behind it. For the price you could just buy the 2 of the cheap brand, and even though they will go flat like all pillows will, at least they don't warp to the point where it looks like you're stuffing an old sweater in a pillow case. TWO WEEKS!!! Can you believe it?

Was this review helpful? (50) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beretta9
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It does go flat
2/2/2017

Customer review by Shalise

2.0 stars 2/2/2017 by Shalise
by Shalise

I purchased the king size pillow from Walmart and within 6 months it went flat. Granted $20 isn't a lot for a pillow because some cost in the 100's but still paying $20 for a pillow to be flat in 4-6 months sucks too because then you are spending $40-$60 a year on one pillow.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shalise
Would recommend to a friend? No
Waste of money
12/11/2016

Customer review by JDWalters

1.0 stars 12/11/2016 by JDWalters
by JDWalters

I bought these because it said won't go flat. It's been a month and their flat. I would not recommend this to someone for use as a regular pillow. I've had to get more pillows just to keep my head elevated enough that I can sleep, breath, and my neck isn't put in an uncomfortable position.

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JDWalters
Would recommend to a friend? No
Rcent [7-2016] purchase = poor quality!!
8/8/2016

Customer review by abearwhocares

1.0 stars 8/8/2016 by abearwhocares
by abearwhocares
Top 10 contributor

I bought 2 of this identical pillow about 2 years ago for less money- good about 1 year--then i had to put both in 1 pillowcase to equal what 1 had been before-- they went flat! But i tried again. Quality is much lower now as these are flat after a month instead of 1 year. Very dis appointed that i paid more and got far less. I won't buy Serta again.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
abearwhocares
Would recommend to a friend? No
Top 10 contributor
Great pillow.
2/2/2017

Customer review by Beth

5.0 stars 2/2/2017 by Beth
by Beth
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Stays firm. Great for back sleepers!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It will eventually go flat
8/10/2014

Customer review by MegMattTed

1.0 stars 8/10/2014 by MegMattTed
by MegMattTed

I was pleased with this pillow at first. It was fluffy and comfortable. It was actually almost too plumped up to sleep on. But after a few months, it did go flat and the hard center - I'm guessing what's supposed to not let it go flat in the first place- can be felt through the padding material. All I have now is a flat, hard pillow.

Was this review helpful? (47) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MegMattTed
Would recommend to a friend? No
pillow
11/17/2016

Customer review by Sherrys

4.0 stars 11/17/2016 by Sherrys
by Sherrys
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

very comfortable and great value

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sherrys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Horrible pillow-goes flat
6/4/2013

Customer review by kkkaaayyyy

1.0 stars 6/4/2013 by kkkaaayyyy
by kkkaaayyyy

I bought this pillow because it said it wouldn't go flat. Within two months it is now flat. I went and spent the extra money on these pillows due to the fact they wouldn't go flat like all the other cheap pillows. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND.

Was this review helpful? (80) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kkkaaayyyy
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
waste of money!!!
3/27/2013

Customer review by oledude75

1.0 stars 3/27/2013 by oledude75
by oledude75

Not only do that go flat in a month or so but the filler gets so compressed that it will not fluff back out to fill the case

Was this review helpful? (47) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oledude75
Southern Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
PILLOWS ARE RELATIVE
9/13/2013

Customer review by BUYINGSCRUTINIZER

5.0 stars 9/13/2013 by BUYINGSCRUTINIZER
by BUYINGSCRUTINIZER
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Before buying this pillow I read many of the reviews. I read the lower reviews first. What I realized is when it comes to pillows, it is a personal preference. I like this pillow. Yes some of the fluff is lost when you use it very often. I use it very often but am still satisfied with my purchase. Though some fluff is lost it is still comfortable in my option.

Was this review helpful? (47) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BUYINGSCRUTINIZER
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Will go flat...and quickly
5/30/2016

Customer review by notsleepingwell

1.0 stars 5/30/2016 by notsleepingwell
by notsleepingwell

worse pillow ever bought. Not expecting it to last years and years but it was flat and misshaped after less than a week. Very disappointed in this product especially since it has the "Serta name on it.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
notsleepingwell
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 208 total reviews
1-20 of 208 reviews