Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 165 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

165 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

165 reviews | 4 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
91
4 stars
31
3 stars
14
2 stars
6
1 stars
23
1-20 of 156 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 156 total reviews
1-20 of 156 reviews
Great quality, Great value, Great Sleep!
4/1/2012

Customer review by Tobruk

5.0 stars 4/1/2012 by Tobruk
by Tobruk

Comparing the extra-firm bargain pillows to a few name brands, I did notice major quality differences in stitching, overall feel and material used. You either spend less for an inferior quality pillow or much, much more for better quality. You really had no middle ground.. Enter, the new $10 & under priced Sertapedic extra-firm & other comfort styles pillows. These are not only great quality pillows, they feel like a much more expensive pillow with 300 thread count covers and quality materials. The product is also finished in the USA too! After a week of sleeping on my new $10 pillow, I have to say it puts my other $80+ dollar extra-firm pillow to shame. I'm a back sleeper and find this to have much better neck & shoulder support. It also doesn't get too hot like some other cheaper pillows. I highly recommend this new Serta line of pillows. It's worth the few extra dollars if you are considering the cheaper store brand pillows. It's definitely worth checking out if you are considering more expensive pillows.

Was this review helpful? (107) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tobruk
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Could be firmer
10/15/2014

Customer review by shopper241

4.0 stars 10/15/2014 by shopper241
by shopper241
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm using them. Good price. Would like them to be a little firmer still.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopper241
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
If you have a Serta Mattress you'll love these!
4/28/2012

Customer review by MafiaPrincess1

4.0 stars 4/28/2012 by MafiaPrincess1
by MafiaPrincess1

At first I bought these pillows because they were on sale; then because I needed new pillows, finally because I trust the Serta brand. Let me assure you that these are great pillows, firm but soft....not marshmallow soft but in the way that a pillow needs to be. They provide excellent support for my head, they don't get hot...they haven't gone flat. I like nice pillows and I don't mind paying a certain price in order to get what I require for a pleasant nite of sleep. With these I got quality, good value and I like them so much that I recommended them to my sister and I will be getting another set soon. I have eight {8} pillows on my bed and I feel that I am a bit of an knowledgeable source when it comes to comfort in bed and it starts with great pillows. You can go to Walmart or Walmart.com to find what you want and need. You will save money too.

Was this review helpful? (55) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MafiaPrincess1
Temple Hills MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sleeping on Cloud 10
2/22/2014

Customer review by SickofSneezing

5.0 stars 2/22/2014 by SickofSneezing
by SickofSneezing
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These pillows are so enormously big and fluffy that it's like laying your head on a cloud. Perfect for other side-sleepers like me. They deflate a bit once you lay on them, but still have enough support so that you can rest comfortably. I haven't woken with a stiff neck since I got these, and I wonder what took me so long. On a side note, I opted to have the pillows shipped to my home due to a lack of time to go to the store. The boxes were terribly packaged and arrived dented, squashed, and looking like the packing tape had been opened, removed and then restuck. Thank goodness I only ordered pillows, because anything else would have arrived in horrible condition. Great pillows though!

Was this review helpful? (36) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SickofSneezing
Beaumont, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this pillow
2/5/2016

Customer review by LovemyStuff

5.0 stars 2/5/2016 by LovemyStuff
by LovemyStuff

I love this pillow, needed a new one, I sleep like a baby, however I did not get 2 for 15 I bought them separately for 7 bucks each.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LovemyStuff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very comfortable
1/31/2016

Customer review by Lian

5.0 stars 1/31/2016 by Lian
by Lian

This pillow is not fluffy like others is most comfortable to rest.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lian
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Advertises as SET of 2 pillows NOT SO!
5/23/2014

Customer review by washangel

3.0 stars 5/23/2014 by washangel
by washangel
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The product is great, well made BUT.... Walmart advertises this as a SET of 2.... you only receive ONE pillow! I see on this review it says "Set of 2" but I have not received my second pillow!! If I was to have received my product as advertised I would have given this product an excellent review.

Was this review helpful? (44) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
washangel
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Serta Super Firm Pillows
10/3/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 10/3/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I was really impressed with these pillows when I first got them. They were very full and thick and perfect in my pillow shams, which was what I bought them for. You need pillows that will stand up on edge when you have multiple pillows on the bed. These worked perfect for that.... until I decided that I liked them so much, I would sleep on them. That was my mistake. Oh they are extremely comfortable for this side sleeper that usually uses 2,3, even 4 pillows at once to get the height I need to keep pressure off bad shoulders. The problem, is that after just a couple days, they started losing their shape, keeping an indentation into the edge when my shoulder is. I didn't expect that at all. So, I have gone back to using them as nothing but sham stuffers and for that, they are great, but I can't use them to sleep on, which is very disappointing because they feel so good, but if they are loosing shape in a couple days, what will they look like in a couple months? I certainly couldn't recommend them unless you want them just as sham stuffers and for that, they are perfect, at least at this point.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
TRULY A FIRM PILLOW
4/27/2014

Customer review by FAEMARIE

4.0 stars 4/27/2014 by FAEMARIE
by FAEMARIE
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

IF YOU NEED A FIRM PILLOW THIS IS IT. FIRM BUT YET CUSHIONY TO CRADLE YOUR HEAD AND NECK FOR A SIDE SLEEPER. THE CORE SEEMS TO BE A SOLID FOAM BUT YET MOVEABLE AND NOT EASILY CRUSHABLE LIKE SOME I HAVE TRIED.I ORDERED THE STANDARD SIZE AND YET THEY SEEM TO BE OVERSIZED BUT FIT IN STANDARD PILLOW CASES WITHOUT SLIPPING OUT DURING SLEEP LIKE MY OLD STANDARD PILLOWS.MY HUSBAND AND I SLEEP VERY SOUNDLY ON THESE PILLOWS.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FAEMARIE
MILLBROOK,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great pillow
11/2/2015

Customer review by Wendy

5.0 stars 11/2/2015 by Wendy
by Wendy

we find this pillow to be just right, would recommend. I would use pick up at store option if u order the set of 2. that way if it is the one pillow instead of 2 you can get it corrected in a small amount of time before leaving the store instead of having to wait for them to ship the 2nd one

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wendy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Terrible pillow for the price
12/4/2012

Customer review by satplus

1.0 stars 12/4/2012 by satplus
by satplus

This pillow is advertised as extra firm. Well extra firmness lasted less than 2 months then went flat as a board.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
satplus
Bentonville,Ar
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Poorly made product.
1/16/2016

Customer review by Lorrie

1.0 stars 1/16/2016 by Lorrie
by Lorrie

This pillow is not firm at all. My head sinks right in the middle and it goes flat. Not at all hsppy with this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lorrie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Firm but not super firm
7/28/2014

Customer review by buckeye7434

4.0 stars 7/28/2014 by buckeye7434
by buckeye7434
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like a very firm pillow and thought that these were it. They are not in my opinion "super firm" but are firm. They do have a decent loft which is a saving grace. So overall I am very satisfied with these pillows and I hope that they will hold up over the long term. I would certainly buy these again

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
buckeye7434
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect Pillows!
5/28/2012

Customer review by waycoolnana

5.0 stars 5/28/2012 by waycoolnana
by waycoolnana

I am a side sleeper and I have hip problems. I use one pillow for my head and the other between my knees and I can finally get several hours of comfortable sleep. Thanks Serta and Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
waycoolnana
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Suits our unusual purpose
5/29/2014

Customer review by happysewist

5.0 stars 5/29/2014 by happysewist
by happysewist
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I relied heavily on reviews to choose this product and I am very thankful to all the reviewers for this and other pillows for taking the time. My purpose for these pillows is unusual, so I don't know if my review will be helpful. We are building a sectional couch and were looking for pillows to use as back cushions. We wanted very firm, so they couch stand up to use every day and be supportive. These are great so far, very firm, and supportive, but also comfortably soft. The couch isn't put together yet and they are brand new, so I can't speak to how they stand up over time, but I have been making covers for them and they are making lovely cushions.

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happysewist
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
THEY SUCK
1/3/2016

Customer review by LARRY

1.0 stars 1/3/2016 by LARRY
by LARRY

THEY SUCK THEY COLLAPSE THEY DO NOT HOLD THE FIRMNESS THEY ARE ABOUT $ 2.00 IF THAT MUCH WOULD NOT RECOMMEND TO ANY ONE OR MAYBE A HAMSTER

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LARRY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Decent pillows for the price
1/1/2016

Customer review by slon

4.0 stars 1/1/2016 by slon
by slon

Super firm these are not, I'd rate them as middle-of-the-road but am happy with them so far. Time will tell whether they were worth the money, so far so good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
slon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Reasonalbly priced pillows.
12/22/2013

Customer review by waltnsam

5.0 stars 12/22/2013 by waltnsam
by waltnsam
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice covers, appears well made, firm yet soft. If you want a "flat" pillow, this one will probably never work for you. If you want a soft yet firm pillow that retains it's shape, this is the pillow for you!

Was this review helpful? (36) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
waltnsam
York, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fluffy yet firm.
8/10/2013

Customer review by BellaSun

5.0 stars 8/10/2013 by BellaSun
by BellaSun
Top 1000 contributor

I purchased 2 sets of 2 (4 pillows total) and they are fluffy yet firm. Construction is good. My standard pillow cases were filled out very well. The pillows are great for back or side sleeping. Very pleased with purchase, shipping, and price. Oh and they are Made in America. I recommend.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BellaSun
Southeast Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Excellent pillows for the price
10/26/2012

Customer review by Sophrosyne

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by Sophrosyne
by Sophrosyne
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought these (2 pillows for 19.98) to replace some very worn out pillows in my granddaughter's room. I like to replace pillows once a year, so I do not spend a lot of money for my pillows. I still like to get a quality pillow, though, that I don't have to worry about seams breaking from normal use and that won't flatten out significantly in a short amount of time. I looked at a lot of pillows, and their reviews, before deciding on these. Right out of the box, these pillows are very full, and the queen size we bought just barely fit into a queen size pillow case. The cover is very soft and smooth to the touch. The whole pillow has a good quality appearance and feel to it. My granddaughter, who is a side-sleeper, says they are very comfortable, and is very pleased with them. This is my first experience with this brand, so I am interested to see how they hold up over time.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sophrosyne
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 156 total reviews
1-20 of 156 reviews