Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 217 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

217 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

217 reviews | 4 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
125
4 stars
39
3 stars
15
2 stars
7
1 stars
31
1-20 of 207 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 207 total reviews
1-20 of 207 reviews
Could be firmer
10/15/2014

Customer review by shopper241

4.0 stars 10/15/2014 by shopper241
by shopper241
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm using them. Good price. Would like them to be a little firmer still.

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopper241
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great quality, Great value, Great Sleep!
4/1/2012

Customer review by Tobruk

5.0 stars 4/1/2012 by Tobruk
by Tobruk

Comparing the extra-firm bargain pillows to a few name brands, I did notice major quality differences in stitching, overall feel and material used. You either spend less for an inferior quality pillow or much, much more for better quality. You really had no middle ground.. Enter, the new $10 & under priced Sertapedic extra-firm & other comfort styles pillows. These are not only great quality pillows, they feel like a much more expensive pillow with 300 thread count covers and quality materials. The product is also finished in the USA too! After a week of sleeping on my new $10 pillow, I have to say it puts my other $80+ dollar extra-firm pillow to shame. I'm a back sleeper and find this to have much better neck & shoulder support. It also doesn't get too hot like some other cheaper pillows. I highly recommend this new Serta line of pillows. It's worth the few extra dollars if you are considering the cheaper store brand pillows. It's definitely worth checking out if you are considering more expensive pillows.

Was this review helpful? (133) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tobruk
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
If this is firm....
8/6/2016

Customer review by TLC48

2.0 stars 8/6/2016 by TLC48
by TLC48
Walmart associate

Purchased a single pillow in the store and if this is firm, I would hate to experience a soft pillow. The filling isn't as dense as a pillow purchased at Walmart years ago and the filling began to seperate after sleeping on it for one night. It's going back to the store

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TLC48
Would recommend to a friend? No
Walmart associate
Awesome sleep!
7/27/2016

Customer review by KitCat

5.0 stars 7/27/2016 by KitCat
by KitCat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As a side sleeper, it is hard to get a good night sleep without getting neck or shoulder pain. I've spent way too many years propping multiple pillows to find a comfortable position to sleep in but those days are gone! I am using only 1 pillow and sleeping great! This pillow holds its shape and provides great support. I was worried that a super firm pillow would feel like my head on a rock and I'm happy to have been wrong. It has also helped when my asthma & allergies have acted up - still only need 1 pillow! Great product, great price!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KitCat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
If you have a Serta Mattress you'll love these!
4/28/2012

Customer review by MafiaPrincess1

4.0 stars 4/28/2012 by MafiaPrincess1
by MafiaPrincess1

At first I bought these pillows because they were on sale; then because I needed new pillows, finally because I trust the Serta brand. Let me assure you that these are great pillows, firm but soft....not marshmallow soft but in the way that a pillow needs to be. They provide excellent support for my head, they don't get hot...they haven't gone flat. I like nice pillows and I don't mind paying a certain price in order to get what I require for a pleasant nite of sleep. With these I got quality, good value and I like them so much that I recommended them to my sister and I will be getting another set soon. I have eight {8} pillows on my bed and I feel that I am a bit of an knowledgeable source when it comes to comfort in bed and it starts with great pillows. You can go to Walmart or Walmart.com to find what you want and need. You will save money too.

Was this review helpful? (67) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MafiaPrincess1
Temple Hills MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent value
6/3/2016

Customer review by remindme

5.0 stars 6/3/2016 by remindme
by remindme
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These pillows are firm without being as hard as a rock . They provide nice support for my neck . No more " crick in the neck " when I wake up . And they are washable !

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
remindme
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Super Firm
8/23/2016

Customer review by brianna1

5.0 stars 8/23/2016 by brianna1
by brianna1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It works great for me and yes I have told everyone I know about these pillows.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brianna1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Firm pillow
8/4/2016

Customer review by Dbalok

5.0 stars 8/4/2016 by Dbalok
by Dbalok
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I did get the set of 2 in the box. They are pretty big pillows. The first night they bothered my neck, but after a few night's it spreads out a little. They are very nice pillows. Worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dbalok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sleeping on Cloud 10
2/22/2014

Customer review by SickofSneezing

5.0 stars 2/22/2014 by SickofSneezing
by SickofSneezing
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These pillows are so enormously big and fluffy that it's like laying your head on a cloud. Perfect for other side-sleepers like me. They deflate a bit once you lay on them, but still have enough support so that you can rest comfortably. I haven't woken with a stiff neck since I got these, and I wonder what took me so long. On a side note, I opted to have the pillows shipped to my home due to a lack of time to go to the store. The boxes were terribly packaged and arrived dented, squashed, and looking like the packing tape had been opened, removed and then restuck. Thank goodness I only ordered pillows, because anything else would have arrived in horrible condition. Great pillows though!

Was this review helpful? (44) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SickofSneezing
Beaumont, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect Pillow
6/7/2016

Customer review by Nanninene

5.0 stars 6/7/2016 by Nanninene
by Nanninene
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love sleeping on these.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nanninene
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Terrible pillow for the price
12/4/2012

Customer review by satplus

1.0 stars 12/4/2012 by satplus
by satplus

This pillow is advertised as extra firm. Well extra firmness lasted less than 2 months then went flat as a board.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
satplus
Bentonville,Ar
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Suits our unusual purpose
5/29/2014

Customer review by happysewist

5.0 stars 5/29/2014 by happysewist
by happysewist
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I relied heavily on reviews to choose this product and I am very thankful to all the reviewers for this and other pillows for taking the time. My purpose for these pillows is unusual, so I don't know if my review will be helpful. We are building a sectional couch and were looking for pillows to use as back cushions. We wanted very firm, so they couch stand up to use every day and be supportive. These are great so far, very firm, and supportive, but also comfortably soft. The couch isn't put together yet and they are brand new, so I can't speak to how they stand up over time, but I have been making covers for them and they are making lovely cushions.

Was this review helpful? (26) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happysewist
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very firm really nice
7/30/2016

Customer review by Grannie

5.0 stars 7/30/2016 by Grannie
by Grannie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Ordered for my mom that is in a nursing home. She loves it. Bought extra for her room for when she visits us overnight

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grannie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Pillow
7/27/2016

Customer review by Louie49

5.0 stars 7/27/2016 by Louie49
by Louie49
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband loves his new pillow because it is super-firm like he likes them. The price was super good. I would buy them again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Louie49
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Firm but not super firm
7/28/2014

Customer review by buckeye7434

4.0 stars 7/28/2014 by buckeye7434
by buckeye7434
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like a very firm pillow and thought that these were it. They are not in my opinion "super firm" but are firm. They do have a decent loft which is a saving grace. So overall I am very satisfied with these pillows and I hope that they will hold up over the long term. I would certainly buy these again

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
buckeye7434
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Advertises as SET of 2 pillows NOT SO!
5/23/2014

Customer review by washangel

3.0 stars 5/23/2014 by washangel
by washangel
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The product is great, well made BUT.... Walmart advertises this as a SET of 2.... you only receive ONE pillow! I see on this review it says "Set of 2" but I have not received my second pillow!! If I was to have received my product as advertised I would have given this product an excellent review.

Was this review helpful? (54) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
washangel
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Thick and Firm
7/25/2016

Customer review by Mike

5.0 stars 7/25/2016 by Mike
by Mike
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Better than expected. Extra thick and firm

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mike
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
TRULY A FIRM PILLOW
4/27/2014

Customer review by FAEMARIE

4.0 stars 4/27/2014 by FAEMARIE
by FAEMARIE
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

IF YOU NEED A FIRM PILLOW THIS IS IT. FIRM BUT YET CUSHIONY TO CRADLE YOUR HEAD AND NECK FOR A SIDE SLEEPER. THE CORE SEEMS TO BE A SOLID FOAM BUT YET MOVEABLE AND NOT EASILY CRUSHABLE LIKE SOME I HAVE TRIED.I ORDERED THE STANDARD SIZE AND YET THEY SEEM TO BE OVERSIZED BUT FIT IN STANDARD PILLOW CASES WITHOUT SLIPPING OUT DURING SLEEP LIKE MY OLD STANDARD PILLOWS.MY HUSBAND AND I SLEEP VERY SOUNDLY ON THESE PILLOWS.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FAEMARIE
MILLBROOK,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing support
7/6/2016

Customer review by disapprove

5.0 stars 7/6/2016 by disapprove
by disapprove
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This pillow is the most supportive pillow that I've found. I'm a side sleeper and it offers the perfect support for my head and neck. No more aching neck in the morning!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
disapprove
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sertapedic Super Firm Pillow
7/23/2016

Customer review by ptpsez

5.0 stars 7/23/2016 by ptpsez
by ptpsez
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great top-of-line pillows at a fantastic price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ptpsez
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 207 total reviews
1-20 of 207 reviews