Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 253 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

253 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

253 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
149
4 stars
45
3 stars
17
2 stars
8
1 stars
34
1-20 of 243 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 243 total reviews
1-20 of 243 reviews
Came apart after less than a year - no good
8/24/2016

Customer review by tgfw

1.0 stars 8/24/2016 by tgfw
by tgfw

At first these pillows were fantastic. Then they gradually lost their firmness. The biggest issue is that they began falling apart at the seams less than a year later. They've never been through the wash nor have they been misused. This is unacceptable. I won't be buying this brand anymore.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tgfw
Would recommend to a friend? No
Could be firmer
10/15/2014

Customer review by shopper241

4.0 stars 10/15/2014 by shopper241
by shopper241
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm using them. Good price. Would like them to be a little firmer still.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopper241
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great quality, Great value, Great Sleep!
4/1/2012

Customer review by Tobruk

5.0 stars 4/1/2012 by Tobruk
by Tobruk

Comparing the extra-firm bargain pillows to a few name brands, I did notice major quality differences in stitching, overall feel and material used. You either spend less for an inferior quality pillow or much, much more for better quality. You really had no middle ground.. Enter, the new $10 & under priced Sertapedic extra-firm & other comfort styles pillows. These are not only great quality pillows, they feel like a much more expensive pillow with 300 thread count covers and quality materials. The product is also finished in the USA too! After a week of sleeping on my new $10 pillow, I have to say it puts my other $80+ dollar extra-firm pillow to shame. I'm a back sleeper and find this to have much better neck & shoulder support. It also doesn't get too hot like some other cheaper pillows. I highly recommend this new Serta line of pillows. It's worth the few extra dollars if you are considering the cheaper store brand pillows. It's definitely worth checking out if you are considering more expensive pillows.

Was this review helpful? (141) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tobruk
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
If you have a Serta Mattress you'll love these!
4/28/2012

Customer review by MafiaPrincess1

4.0 stars 4/28/2012 by MafiaPrincess1
by MafiaPrincess1

At first I bought these pillows because they were on sale; then because I needed new pillows, finally because I trust the Serta brand. Let me assure you that these are great pillows, firm but soft....not marshmallow soft but in the way that a pillow needs to be. They provide excellent support for my head, they don't get hot...they haven't gone flat. I like nice pillows and I don't mind paying a certain price in order to get what I require for a pleasant nite of sleep. With these I got quality, good value and I like them so much that I recommended them to my sister and I will be getting another set soon. I have eight {8} pillows on my bed and I feel that I am a bit of an knowledgeable source when it comes to comfort in bed and it starts with great pillows. You can go to Walmart or Walmart.com to find what you want and need. You will save money too.

Was this review helpful? (75) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MafiaPrincess1
Temple Hills MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
pillow
2/12/2017

Customer review by tabbitha

5.0 stars 2/12/2017 by tabbitha
by tabbitha
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love it had neck fusion and this pillow is perfect surport

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tabbitha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Durable
2/24/2017

Customer review by Eric

5.0 stars 2/24/2017 by Eric
by Eric
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are great pillows for the money. My wife is very hard on pillows and these seem to last the longest.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eric
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pillow the night fantastic!
2/22/2017

Customer review by ashestoashes

5.0 stars 2/22/2017 by ashestoashes
by ashestoashes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this pillow is probably the best i've ever owned! firm yet soft, not going flat and seems like it it is well made. looking forward to many years of used\\\

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ashestoashes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome sleep!
7/27/2016

Customer review by KitCat

5.0 stars 7/27/2016 by KitCat
by KitCat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As a side sleeper, it is hard to get a good night sleep without getting neck or shoulder pain. I've spent way too many years propping multiple pillows to find a comfortable position to sleep in but those days are gone! I am using only 1 pillow and sleeping great! This pillow holds its shape and provides great support. I was worried that a super firm pillow would feel like my head on a rock and I'm happy to have been wrong. It has also helped when my asthma & allergies have acted up - still only need 1 pillow! Great product, great price!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KitCat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Feed back
2/17/2017

Customer review by Chris

5.0 stars 2/17/2017 by Chris
by Chris
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this product would purchase again

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chris
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Terrible pillow for the price
12/4/2012

Customer review by satplus

1.0 stars 12/4/2012 by satplus
by satplus

This pillow is advertised as extra firm. Well extra firmness lasted less than 2 months then went flat as a board.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
satplus
Bentonville,Ar
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sleeping on Cloud 10
2/22/2014

Customer review by SickofSneezing

5.0 stars 2/22/2014 by SickofSneezing
by SickofSneezing
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These pillows are so enormously big and fluffy that it's like laying your head on a cloud. Perfect for other side-sleepers like me. They deflate a bit once you lay on them, but still have enough support so that you can rest comfortably. I haven't woken with a stiff neck since I got these, and I wonder what took me so long. On a side note, I opted to have the pillows shipped to my home due to a lack of time to go to the store. The boxes were terribly packaged and arrived dented, squashed, and looking like the packing tape had been opened, removed and then restuck. Thank goodness I only ordered pillows, because anything else would have arrived in horrible condition. Great pillows though!

Was this review helpful? (47) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SickofSneezing
Beaumont, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GrannieK73
2/2/2017

Customer review by Granniek

5.0 stars 2/2/2017 by Granniek
by Granniek
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Seems to be working fine for me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Granniek
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Firm but not super firm
7/28/2014

Customer review by buckeye7434

4.0 stars 7/28/2014 by buckeye7434
by buckeye7434
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like a very firm pillow and thought that these were it. They are not in my opinion "super firm" but are firm. They do have a decent loft which is a saving grace. So overall I am very satisfied with these pillows and I hope that they will hold up over the long term. I would certainly buy these again

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
buckeye7434
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sertapedic Super Firm Pillow Single
1/23/2017

Customer review by KadKat

5.0 stars 1/23/2017 by KadKat
by KadKat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the best, firmest pillow ever! I have not woken up with neck pain since the very first night! No more tossing and turning and punching and flipping and piling up several pillows trying to get comfortable. Pillow stays cool and I actually get a full night's sleep now. Every night!! I recommend this pillow for anyone who sleeps on their side and wants a firm pillow and a good night's sleep.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KadKat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Advertises as SET of 2 pillows NOT SO!
5/23/2014

Customer review by washangel

3.0 stars 5/23/2014 by washangel
by washangel
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The product is great, well made BUT.... Walmart advertises this as a SET of 2.... you only receive ONE pillow! I see on this review it says "Set of 2" but I have not received my second pillow!! If I was to have received my product as advertised I would have given this product an excellent review.

Was this review helpful? (56) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
washangel
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Suits our unusual purpose
5/29/2014

Customer review by happysewist

5.0 stars 5/29/2014 by happysewist
by happysewist
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I relied heavily on reviews to choose this product and I am very thankful to all the reviewers for this and other pillows for taking the time. My purpose for these pillows is unusual, so I don't know if my review will be helpful. We are building a sectional couch and were looking for pillows to use as back cushions. We wanted very firm, so they couch stand up to use every day and be supportive. These are great so far, very firm, and supportive, but also comfortably soft. The couch isn't put together yet and they are brand new, so I can't speak to how they stand up over time, but I have been making covers for them and they are making lovely cushions.

Was this review helpful? (27) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happysewist
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect Pillows!
5/28/2012

Customer review by waycoolnana

5.0 stars 5/28/2012 by waycoolnana
by waycoolnana

I am a side sleeper and I have hip problems. I use one pillow for my head and the other between my knees and I can finally get several hours of comfortable sleep. Thanks Serta and Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
waycoolnana
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great
12/12/2016

Customer review by roselyn

5.0 stars 12/12/2016 by roselyn
by roselyn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

great

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
roselyn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fluffy yet firm.
8/10/2013

Customer review by BellaSun

5.0 stars 8/10/2013 by BellaSun
by BellaSun
Top 1000 contributor

I purchased 2 sets of 2 (4 pillows total) and they are fluffy yet firm. Construction is good. My standard pillow cases were filled out very well. The pillows are great for back or side sleeping. Very pleased with purchase, shipping, and price. Oh and they are Made in America. I recommend.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BellaSun
Southeast Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Great pillows and value
1/20/2017

Customer review by gameshirts

5.0 stars 1/20/2017 by gameshirts
by gameshirts
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These pillows are very nice quality. Serta after all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gameshirts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 243 total reviews
1-20 of 243 reviews