Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 183 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

183 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

183 reviews | 4 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
102
4 stars
33
3 stars
15
2 stars
6
1 stars
27
1-20 of 174 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 174 total reviews
1-20 of 174 reviews
Could be firmer
10/15/2014

Customer review by shopper241

4.0 stars 10/15/2014 by shopper241
by shopper241
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm using them. Good price. Would like them to be a little firmer still.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopper241
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great quality, Great value, Great Sleep!
4/1/2012

Customer review by Tobruk

5.0 stars 4/1/2012 by Tobruk
by Tobruk

Comparing the extra-firm bargain pillows to a few name brands, I did notice major quality differences in stitching, overall feel and material used. You either spend less for an inferior quality pillow or much, much more for better quality. You really had no middle ground.. Enter, the new $10 & under priced Sertapedic extra-firm & other comfort styles pillows. These are not only great quality pillows, they feel like a much more expensive pillow with 300 thread count covers and quality materials. The product is also finished in the USA too! After a week of sleeping on my new $10 pillow, I have to say it puts my other $80+ dollar extra-firm pillow to shame. I'm a back sleeper and find this to have much better neck & shoulder support. It also doesn't get too hot like some other cheaper pillows. I highly recommend this new Serta line of pillows. It's worth the few extra dollars if you are considering the cheaper store brand pillows. It's definitely worth checking out if you are considering more expensive pillows.

Was this review helpful? (129) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tobruk
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
If you have a Serta Mattress you'll love these!
4/28/2012

Customer review by MafiaPrincess1

4.0 stars 4/28/2012 by MafiaPrincess1
by MafiaPrincess1

At first I bought these pillows because they were on sale; then because I needed new pillows, finally because I trust the Serta brand. Let me assure you that these are great pillows, firm but soft....not marshmallow soft but in the way that a pillow needs to be. They provide excellent support for my head, they don't get hot...they haven't gone flat. I like nice pillows and I don't mind paying a certain price in order to get what I require for a pleasant nite of sleep. With these I got quality, good value and I like them so much that I recommended them to my sister and I will be getting another set soon. I have eight {8} pillows on my bed and I feel that I am a bit of an knowledgeable source when it comes to comfort in bed and it starts with great pillows. You can go to Walmart or Walmart.com to find what you want and need. You will save money too.

Was this review helpful? (65) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MafiaPrincess1
Temple Hills MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent value
6/3/2016

Customer review by remindme

5.0 stars 6/3/2016 by remindme
by remindme
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These pillows are firm without being as hard as a rock . They provide nice support for my neck . No more " crick in the neck " when I wake up . And they are washable !

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
remindme
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing support
7/6/2016

Customer review by disapprove

5.0 stars 7/6/2016 by disapprove
by disapprove
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This pillow is the most supportive pillow that I've found. I'm a side sleeper and it offers the perfect support for my head and neck. No more aching neck in the morning!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
disapprove
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect Pillow
6/7/2016

Customer review by Nanninene

5.0 stars 6/7/2016 by Nanninene
by Nanninene
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love sleeping on these.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nanninene
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Thick and Firm
7/25/2016

Customer review by Mike

5.0 stars 7/25/2016 by Mike
by Mike
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Better than expected. Extra thick and firm

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mike
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sertapedic Super Firm Pillow
7/23/2016

Customer review by ptpsez

5.0 stars 7/23/2016 by ptpsez
by ptpsez
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great top-of-line pillows at a fantastic price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ptpsez
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointing
7/16/2016

Customer review by Erin

3.0 stars 7/16/2016 by Erin
by Erin

Ordered this thinking that I'll receive two. It is written on the description that it's a set of two yet I only received one. So disappointing. And it's not too firm.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Erin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Sleeping on Cloud 10
2/22/2014

Customer review by SickofSneezing

5.0 stars 2/22/2014 by SickofSneezing
by SickofSneezing
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These pillows are so enormously big and fluffy that it's like laying your head on a cloud. Perfect for other side-sleepers like me. They deflate a bit once you lay on them, but still have enough support so that you can rest comfortably. I haven't woken with a stiff neck since I got these, and I wonder what took me so long. On a side note, I opted to have the pillows shipped to my home due to a lack of time to go to the store. The boxes were terribly packaged and arrived dented, squashed, and looking like the packing tape had been opened, removed and then restuck. Thank goodness I only ordered pillows, because anything else would have arrived in horrible condition. Great pillows though!

Was this review helpful? (43) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SickofSneezing
Beaumont, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sertapedic Super Firm Pillow
7/11/2016

Customer review by Jimmy

5.0 stars 7/11/2016 by Jimmy
by Jimmy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This item is awesome..So comfortable to sleep on.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jimmy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Terrible pillow for the price
12/4/2012

Customer review by satplus

1.0 stars 12/4/2012 by satplus
by satplus

This pillow is advertised as extra firm. Well extra firmness lasted less than 2 months then went flat as a board.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
satplus
Bentonville,Ar
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best Pillows Yet!
6/30/2016

Customer review by NOKAHOI

5.0 stars 6/30/2016 by NOKAHOI
by NOKAHOI
Top 1000 contributor

SERTAPEDIC SUPER FIRM PILLOW, STANDARD TWIN. We have been buying store brand extra firm pillows for years, mainly for the price. Then I saw these pillows at this website and couldn't believe the price for 2 pillows. They are truly firm and very comfortable. They've held their shape remarkably well after a couple of months of daily use.. I would definitely order these pillows again. Excellent purchase!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NOKAHOI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 1000 contributor
Suits our unusual purpose
5/29/2014

Customer review by happysewist

5.0 stars 5/29/2014 by happysewist
by happysewist
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I relied heavily on reviews to choose this product and I am very thankful to all the reviewers for this and other pillows for taking the time. My purpose for these pillows is unusual, so I don't know if my review will be helpful. We are building a sectional couch and were looking for pillows to use as back cushions. We wanted very firm, so they couch stand up to use every day and be supportive. These are great so far, very firm, and supportive, but also comfortably soft. The couch isn't put together yet and they are brand new, so I can't speak to how they stand up over time, but I have been making covers for them and they are making lovely cushions.

Was this review helpful? (26) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happysewist
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Firm but not super firm
7/28/2014

Customer review by buckeye7434

4.0 stars 7/28/2014 by buckeye7434
by buckeye7434
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like a very firm pillow and thought that these were it. They are not in my opinion "super firm" but are firm. They do have a decent loft which is a saving grace. So overall I am very satisfied with these pillows and I hope that they will hold up over the long term. I would certainly buy these again

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
buckeye7434
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NOT "Super Firm"
3/13/2016

Customer review by susie1949

1.0 stars 3/13/2016 by susie1949
by susie1949

IF you do want a "Super Firm" pillow these may not be what you should purchase ... I guess it depends on your perception of "super firm". My expectation was a pillow that would raise my head off of the mattress. IF these are "Super Firm", I cannot imagine what "Soft" would be. They can work IF you fold it in half ... then it is somewhat firm. I let my cats have mine!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
susie1949
Would recommend to a friend? No
Advertises as SET of 2 pillows NOT SO!
5/23/2014

Customer review by washangel

3.0 stars 5/23/2014 by washangel
by washangel
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The product is great, well made BUT.... Walmart advertises this as a SET of 2.... you only receive ONE pillow! I see on this review it says "Set of 2" but I have not received my second pillow!! If I was to have received my product as advertised I would have given this product an excellent review.

Was this review helpful? (54) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
washangel
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
TRULY A FIRM PILLOW
4/27/2014

Customer review by FAEMARIE

4.0 stars 4/27/2014 by FAEMARIE
by FAEMARIE
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

IF YOU NEED A FIRM PILLOW THIS IS IT. FIRM BUT YET CUSHIONY TO CRADLE YOUR HEAD AND NECK FOR A SIDE SLEEPER. THE CORE SEEMS TO BE A SOLID FOAM BUT YET MOVEABLE AND NOT EASILY CRUSHABLE LIKE SOME I HAVE TRIED.I ORDERED THE STANDARD SIZE AND YET THEY SEEM TO BE OVERSIZED BUT FIT IN STANDARD PILLOW CASES WITHOUT SLIPPING OUT DURING SLEEP LIKE MY OLD STANDARD PILLOWS.MY HUSBAND AND I SLEEP VERY SOUNDLY ON THESE PILLOWS.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FAEMARIE
MILLBROOK,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect Pillows!
5/28/2012

Customer review by waycoolnana

5.0 stars 5/28/2012 by waycoolnana
by waycoolnana

I am a side sleeper and I have hip problems. I use one pillow for my head and the other between my knees and I can finally get several hours of comfortable sleep. Thanks Serta and Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
waycoolnana
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fluffy yet firm.
8/10/2013

Customer review by BellaSun

5.0 stars 8/10/2013 by BellaSun
by BellaSun
Top 1000 contributor

I purchased 2 sets of 2 (4 pillows total) and they are fluffy yet firm. Construction is good. My standard pillow cases were filled out very well. The pillows are great for back or side sleeping. Very pleased with purchase, shipping, and price. Oh and they are Made in America. I recommend.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BellaSun
Southeast Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
1-20 of 174 total reviews
1-20 of 174 reviews