Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 149 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

149 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

149 reviews | 4 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
84
4 stars
28
3 stars
10
2 stars
6
1 stars
21
1-20 of 140 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 140 total reviews
1-20 of 140 reviews
Great quality, Great value, Great Sleep!
4/1/2012

Customer review by Tobruk

5.0 stars 4/1/2012 by Tobruk
by Tobruk

Comparing the extra-firm bargain pillows to a few name brands, I did notice major quality differences in stitching, overall feel and material used. You either spend less for an inferior quality pillow or much, much more for better quality. You really had no middle ground.. Enter, the new $10 & under priced Sertapedic extra-firm & other comfort styles pillows. These are not only great quality pillows, they feel like a much more expensive pillow with 300 thread count covers and quality materials. The product is also finished in the USA too! After a week of sleeping on my new $10 pillow, I have to say it puts my other $80+ dollar extra-firm pillow to shame. I'm a back sleeper and find this to have much better neck & shoulder support. It also doesn't get too hot like some other cheaper pillows. I highly recommend this new Serta line of pillows. It's worth the few extra dollars if you are considering the cheaper store brand pillows. It's definitely worth checking out if you are considering more expensive pillows.

Was this review helpful? (92) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tobruk
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
If you have a Serta Mattress you'll love these!
4/28/2012

Customer review by MafiaPrincess1

4.0 stars 4/28/2012 by MafiaPrincess1
by MafiaPrincess1

At first I bought these pillows because they were on sale; then because I needed new pillows, finally because I trust the Serta brand. Let me assure you that these are great pillows, firm but soft....not marshmallow soft but in the way that a pillow needs to be. They provide excellent support for my head, they don't get hot...they haven't gone flat. I like nice pillows and I don't mind paying a certain price in order to get what I require for a pleasant nite of sleep. With these I got quality, good value and I like them so much that I recommended them to my sister and I will be getting another set soon. I have eight {8} pillows on my bed and I feel that I am a bit of an knowledgeable source when it comes to comfort in bed and it starts with great pillows. You can go to Walmart or Walmart.com to find what you want and need. You will save money too.

Was this review helpful? (45) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MafiaPrincess1
Temple Hills MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sleeping on Cloud 10
2/22/2014

Customer review by SickofSneezing

5.0 stars 2/22/2014 by SickofSneezing
by SickofSneezing

These pillows are so enormously big and fluffy that it's like laying your head on a cloud. Perfect for other side-sleepers like me. They deflate a bit once you lay on them, but still have enough support so that you can rest comfortably. I haven't woken with a stiff neck since I got these, and I wonder what took me so long. On a side note, I opted to have the pillows shipped to my home due to a lack of time to go to the store. The boxes were terribly packaged and arrived dented, squashed, and looking like the packing tape had been opened, removed and then restuck. Thank goodness I only ordered pillows, because anything else would have arrived in horrible condition. Great pillows though!

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SickofSneezing
Beaumont, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Advertises as SET of 2 pillows NOT SO!
5/23/2014

Customer review by washangel

3.0 stars 5/23/2014 by washangel
by washangel

The product is great, well made BUT.... Walmart advertises this as a SET of 2.... you only receive ONE pillow! I see on this review it says "Set of 2" but I have not received my second pillow!! If I was to have received my product as advertised I would have given this product an excellent review.

Was this review helpful? (30) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
washangel
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Reasonalbly priced pillows.
12/22/2013

Customer review by waltnsam

5.0 stars 12/22/2013 by waltnsam
by waltnsam

Nice covers, appears well made, firm yet soft. If you want a "flat" pillow, this one will probably never work for you. If you want a soft yet firm pillow that retains it's shape, this is the pillow for you!

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
waltnsam
York, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect Pillows!
5/28/2012

Customer review by waycoolnana

5.0 stars 5/28/2012 by waycoolnana
by waycoolnana

I am a side sleeper and I have hip problems. I use one pillow for my head and the other between my knees and I can finally get several hours of comfortable sleep. Thanks Serta and Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
waycoolnana
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
TRULY A FIRM PILLOW
4/27/2014

Customer review by FAEMARIE

4.0 stars 4/27/2014 by FAEMARIE
by FAEMARIE

IF YOU NEED A FIRM PILLOW THIS IS IT. FIRM BUT YET CUSHIONY TO CRADLE YOUR HEAD AND NECK FOR A SIDE SLEEPER. THE CORE SEEMS TO BE A SOLID FOAM BUT YET MOVEABLE AND NOT EASILY CRUSHABLE LIKE SOME I HAVE TRIED.I ORDERED THE STANDARD SIZE AND YET THEY SEEM TO BE OVERSIZED BUT FIT IN STANDARD PILLOW CASES WITHOUT SLIPPING OUT DURING SLEEP LIKE MY OLD STANDARD PILLOWS.MY HUSBAND AND I SLEEP VERY SOUNDLY ON THESE PILLOWS.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FAEMARIE
MILLBROOK,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Suits our unusual purpose
5/29/2014

Customer review by happysewist

5.0 stars 5/29/2014 by happysewist
by happysewist

I relied heavily on reviews to choose this product and I am very thankful to all the reviewers for this and other pillows for taking the time. My purpose for these pillows is unusual, so I don't know if my review will be helpful. We are building a sectional couch and were looking for pillows to use as back cushions. We wanted very firm, so they couch stand up to use every day and be supportive. These are great so far, very firm, and supportive, but also comfortably soft. The couch isn't put together yet and they are brand new, so I can't speak to how they stand up over time, but I have been making covers for them and they are making lovely cushions.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happysewist
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointed
11/20/2012

Customer review by earm1492

1.0 stars 11/20/2012 by earm1492
by earm1492

1 of 2 pillows was delivered. The pillow was not firm nor extra firm and would have to be folded in half to achieve the firmness advertised

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
earm1492
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Terrible pillow for the price
12/4/2012

Customer review by satplus

1.0 stars 12/4/2012 by satplus
by satplus

This pillow is advertised as extra firm. Well extra firmness lasted less than 2 months then went flat as a board.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
satplus
Bentonville,Ar
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fluffy yet firm.
8/10/2013

Customer review by BellaSun

5.0 stars 8/10/2013 by BellaSun
by BellaSun

I purchased 2 sets of 2 (4 pillows total) and they are fluffy yet firm. Construction is good. My standard pillow cases were filled out very well. The pillows are great for back or side sleeping. Very pleased with purchase, shipping, and price. Oh and they are Made in America. I recommend.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BellaSun
Southeast Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Firm but not super firm
7/28/2014

Customer review by buckeye7434

4.0 stars 7/28/2014 by buckeye7434
by buckeye7434

I like a very firm pillow and thought that these were it. They are not in my opinion "super firm" but are firm. They do have a decent loft which is a saving grace. So overall I am very satisfied with these pillows and I hope that they will hold up over the long term. I would certainly buy these again

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
buckeye7434
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's firm
8/6/2014

Customer review by agoodday

5.0 stars 8/6/2014 by agoodday
by agoodday

I'm a side sleeper and this pillow is what I was looking for. If you want a firm pillow, this is the one.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
agoodday
Melbourne Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awful!
12/19/2012

Customer review by RS1024

1.0 stars 12/19/2012 by RS1024
by RS1024

Worst pillow ever. Fine for the first few nights, but went flat in about 2 weeks. It was the biggest waste of money ever!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RS1024
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
reads set of 2 pillows but they only send you 1
7/12/2014

Customer review by Margie08

1.0 stars 7/12/2014 by Margie08
by Margie08

This product reads as a set of pillows but they only send you one! buyer be ware.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Margie08
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderfully Comfortable
2/19/2014

Customer review by LookUp2Sky

5.0 stars 2/19/2014 by LookUp2Sky
by LookUp2Sky

Finally, after many purchases of pillows, I finally found one that is comfortable. I am mostly a side sleeper and don't care for a plump pillow that ends up covering my face while sleeping. This pillow, while plump and soft, allows your head to settle in nicely! Glad I made the right decision!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LookUp2Sky
Akron, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not firm at all
9/27/2013

Customer review by Needagoodpillow

1.0 stars 9/27/2013 by Needagoodpillow
by Needagoodpillow

Feel like a medium pillow, no firmness at all. Sink almost to the bottom when sleep on it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Needagoodpillow
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Only received one pillow
9/2/2014

Customer review by seeSue

1.0 stars 9/2/2014 by seeSue
by seeSue

As you may have read in other reviews, there seems to be a problem in ordering a set of two pillows, and then getting only one. My one pillow came in a box marked 2 of 2, even though I only got one. The pillow is not bad, but not my idea of super firm. This is the first time that I have been disapointed when ordering online from WalMart.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
seeSue
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT HEAD & NECK SUPPORT
10/13/2012

Customer review by JARAUS

5.0 stars 10/13/2012 by JARAUS
by JARAUS

Finally, a firm pillow that will support head & neck parallel to body while sleeping. No sagging, pure support at a very affordable price, I have paid more in the past for a so called firm pillow and received a lot less quality. This is now my most favorite pillow and have book marked it in my web browser for future needs.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JARAUS
Buckeye,AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
loved the pillow but....
7/12/2014

Customer review by saveforlatershopper

5.0 stars 7/12/2014 by saveforlatershopper
by saveforlatershopper

I love the pillow but it was suppose to be two and i only received one. Im giving you guys til tomorrow before i call about the second one I PAID FOR.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
saveforlatershopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 140 total reviews
1-20 of 140 reviews