Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 360 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

360 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

360 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

70%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
166
4 stars
63
3 stars
43
2 stars
39
1 stars
49
1-20 of 332 total reviews
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 332 total reviews
1-20 of 332 reviews
EXCELLENT EXACTLY AS DESCRIBED
8/9/2012

Customer review by fortknox

5.0 stars 8/9/2012 by fortknox
by fortknox

the King size pillows are exactly what they say they are I don't have to keep trying to find a cool spot any longer , they are fairly firm and very comfortable , they don't go flat but you can adjust them to your personal positioning and I personally sleep better , great deal on a excellent pillow, THANKS WAL-MART FOR THE DEAL ON SERTA!!

Was this review helpful? (123) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fortknox
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great pillow, great value
12/15/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 12/15/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I really like these pillows. I have always slept hot and my pillows were a constant battle to find a cool place. I think I have tried every brand pillow out there and have only found one even close to the comfort of these and that was the My Pillow. I think it is a good pillow and also doesn't get real hot but these Serta have them beat and the difference in price is astronomical. I can sleep on these Serta and never have to even turn them. I don't have to fluff them and shape them to be comfortable. It offers good support and though it doesn't feel really, really cool it's slightly cool and it doesn't heat up after you lay on it and I find it stays that way all night. It actually feels like it draws the heat away from your head. I'm very satisfied and think these are very good pillows and a great value too. I was very surprised to get such a great pillow for such a small price.

Was this review helpful? (136) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Austin, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So Nice
7/14/2014

Customer review by Kayleighsgranny

5.0 stars 7/14/2014 by Kayleighsgranny
by Kayleighsgranny

Best pillows I've ever had. Not sure what people expect in these reviews. It is not an air conditioned pillow...They made me afraid, but the good reviews gave me hope. I've had them for a couple of months. Still perfect. The best part... I like to bunch the blankets under my chin. Even in the summer, I run a cold air conditioner... I had so much trouble with waking up with my sheets wet. But I can't sleep any other way. After getting these pillows...no more sweat...at all. I don't know how they work, I don't care how they work. But they do. Warning: You may only get one. But don't fret. just message walmart on here and they will send you another one. I think the issue is that most things that come in a set, come packaged together. These don't. I think people who pack them for shipping. Just don't realize it. I've seen a lot of reviews on here with the same issue. So, be patient if it happens. These pillows are worth it.

Was this review helpful? (120) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kayleighsgranny
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Not as hot as most
11/22/2013

Customer review by RubberDDuck

4.0 stars 11/22/2013 by RubberDDuck
by RubberDDuck

Claiming this pillow has a cooling effect is a bit much as it still gets warm from your body heat but not hot like allot of other similar stuffed pillows. It does not retain heat as long as others & I suppose that's why Serta came up with the sales pitch "CoolGel". In my opinion it is not Cool like with a real Gel Pillow but real gel pillows are heavy & cumbersome plus a tad spendy. I would say it gets mildly warm but cools quickly when you re-position & all together is far cooler than other fiber fill pillows I have owned. The man of the house is big & tall & he says the king size pillow is almost like a full body pillow & he agrees with me that its fat, fluffy, very comfortable & kinda luke warm but not cool. I will be getting another for a full body pillow as for my 4'11" body the king size is huge & body pillows are very spendy so I see it as a win win, to bad its not as cool cool as claimed, oh well we still love it. You should get one & if you don't like it you can take it to any walmart within 90 days for refund or exchange, this is the main reason we put up with them.

Was this review helpful? (58) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RubberDDuck
O'Brien, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE THESE PILLOWS
3/11/2014

Customer review by joyceg99

5.0 stars 3/11/2014 by joyceg99
by joyceg99

I've had two of these pillows for a couple of weeks now and I'm very happy with the purchase. I have bought a number of pillows in the past couple of years in hopes of finding something comfortable. I am a side sleeper and I am so happy I bought these pillows as they are comfortable, fluffy and they hold their shape. These pillows are much more comfortable then many pillows that are a lot more expensive. I don't think you can go wrong by ordering these pillows.

Was this review helpful? (45) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joyceg99
Allen, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love these pillows
12/11/2012

Customer review by HappieLucie

5.0 stars 12/11/2012 by HappieLucie
by HappieLucie

Bought two of these last week in the store and they are wonderful. They are soft but don't go flat. My boyfriend and I both stay hot at night and these pillows stay cool. We Love them.

Was this review helpful? (45) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappieLucie
Greensboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It does stay cooler than regular pillow
8/15/2012

Customer review by BADREVIEW

5.0 stars 8/15/2012 by BADREVIEW
by BADREVIEW

Purchased for my husband who likes a lofty firm cool pillow. These fit the bill perfectly! A little too "lofty" for me, but my husband loves them.

Was this review helpful? (47) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BADREVIEW
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great pillows
5/18/2012

Customer review by twodocks

5.0 stars 5/18/2012 by twodocks
by twodocks

I purchased two of these from the store and we love them. However, I could never find anymore so I was glad to see I could order them from Walmart.com for our motorhome. I hate buying new pillows and these are so comfortable. The coolness isn't real noticeable, however, the comfort makes up for it.

Was this review helpful? (96) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
twodocks
Dunnellon, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Pillow
4/23/2014

Customer review by fourks1

5.0 stars 4/23/2014 by fourks1
by fourks1

this pillow is very comfortable to rest your head on, the price was right and I love the coolness of the pillow. In the past I had 6 pillows, now I am very comfortable with just the one. Truly would recommend this pillow set.

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fourks1
Waukesha, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
sweet
1/15/2014

Customer review by jilly12345

5.0 stars 1/15/2014 by jilly12345
by jilly12345

love these pillows. they bounce right back after sleep. being winter i don't know about the cool part, but they feel like expensive goose down. def recommend. :-)

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jilly12345
slc ut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing pillows
12/10/2013

Customer review by Steph1987

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by Steph1987
by Steph1987

I seriously could not wait to get these! I absolutely love them and I've gotten the best nights sleep with these! So comfortable! I don't recommend them for people who need very firm pillows.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Steph1987
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Puffy to Flat
12/27/2013

Customer review by simplykasha

1.0 stars 12/27/2013 by simplykasha
by simplykasha

I would not recommend this pillow at all. After 2 months my pillows ( queen size ) are flat and I am constantly turning my pillow through out the night cause NOT cool as said. I had read reviews before I purchased so I decided to buy but I didn't have the same satisfied experience as those in the review. If you have a bad neck and/or spine as I do I "STRONGLY" recommend "DO NOT BUY"...

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
simplykasha
Lusby, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Very Nice
4/17/2014

Customer review by TweetiB

4.0 stars 4/17/2014 by TweetiB
by TweetiB

It is a very thick pillow. Takes a little bit to get used to as I'm not used to one that is quite so fluffy, but I'm really liking it so far!

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TweetiB
Green Bay, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cool Gel ???
1/4/2014

Customer review by Frugalwizard

2.0 stars 1/4/2014 by Frugalwizard
by Frugalwizard

Do not believe for one second that these pillows have any cooling effect that is better than an average pillow. I spend as much time doing the usual "pillow flip" all night long as I have done with ordinary pillows. They are however comfortable and fluffy. I cannot comment on their longevity as I have only used them for a couple of weeks. If you are looking for a pillow with a cooling effect - these are NOT it.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Frugalwizard
Dutchess County, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/17/2013

Customer review by MMauldin

5.0 stars 1/17/2013 by MMauldin
by MMauldin

I have purchased these before in queen and standard and they are great pillows. Could not find them in my local store so I purchased a different brand and was not satisified so I returned them and ordered online. Everyone should give them a try !!!! I love them !!!!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MMauldin
Dallas, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/2/2012

Customer review by RiverMountainGal

5.0 stars 11/2/2012 by RiverMountainGal
by RiverMountainGal

This is by far the most comfortable pillow I have ever slept on; what a great value!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RiverMountainGal
Texas Hill Country
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Terrible product
9/27/2013

Customer review by Susan29NJ

1.0 stars 9/27/2013 by Susan29NJ
by Susan29NJ

First, I don't know how they get away with calling them "coolgel" pillows. As far as I can tell, there is no gel in them whatsoever. Second, after a few nights of use, the filler material bunched up in some areas and went flat in others.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Susan29NJ
Barnegat, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love these pillows
2/15/2013

Customer review by ArthriticBackGirl

5.0 stars 2/15/2013 by ArthriticBackGirl
by ArthriticBackGirl

Fluffy without being overly fluffy. Squishy without squishing down to nothing. Comfortable with good support without being hard. I plan on buying more for my grandkids.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ArthriticBackGirl
Cheshire, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great pillows
1/25/2014

Customer review by Slonloo

5.0 stars 1/25/2014 by Slonloo
by Slonloo

Good pillows if you have night sweats

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Slonloo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice pillows, but not cool and very soft
7/21/2014

Customer review by GlennsChicken

3.0 stars 7/21/2014 by GlennsChicken
by GlennsChicken

I bought King size. These pillows do go back to original shape immediately, but they are extremely soft. I have to almost fold them in half to get them to have any height when laying on them. I bought them because they were suppose to be cool. They are not. I even bought special set of high thread count pillowcases just for these pillows. I end up grabbing my old pillows after a couple of hours. If you like soft pillows, you might like them. The price is ok. But since they are not cool or firm at all, I would not recommend them to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GlennsChicken
SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 332 total reviews
1-20 of 332 reviews