Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

15 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

15 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-14 of 14 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Thunderbolt Toy Rifle
5/30/2012

Customer review by mike31957

5.0 stars 5/30/2012 by mike31957
by mike31957

This is a fantastic product. It is the most realistic action of a bolt action toy rifle that I have found. We gave this away as a present for child of a friend who volunteers with the Friends of NRA and they went crazy. It is the best toy to introduce firearm safety. My kids in their 20's came home for Christmas and saw it and played with it for days. Unfortunately, our cats do not like it. Just too much fun.

Was this review helpful? (57) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mike31957
Lander Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Awesome Christmas present!
12/6/2012

Customer review by JGOULD

5.0 stars 12/6/2012 by JGOULD
by JGOULD

This item is so realistic it's scary and the sound effects are great. My nephews are hunting enthusiasts! They are going to love this Christmas present!

Was this review helpful? (26) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JGOULD
Meridian,MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice looking but doesn't shoot
12/30/2012

Customer review by niksu11

3.0 stars 12/30/2012 by niksu11
by niksu11

my son loves the gun, but it is supposed to shoot these plastic bullets up to 50 feet and it doesn't shoot them more than 3 feet if at all. I gave it an average rating because it is very realistic in it's feel and look and makes good sounds and is nice and heavy, but if you want to shoot the targets ... don't buy this gun- like i said, usually it doesn't shoot at all - if it does shoot, they bullet barely come out.

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
niksu11
Canton, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/1/2013

Customer review by Abbyle

5.0 stars 1/1/2013 by Abbyle
by Abbyle

bought this for my 5 yr old son. he loves it. it is made well but a little over priced.

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Abbyle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
won't work for active boys
1/2/2013

Customer review by momof2boys2girlsintx

1.0 stars 1/2/2013 by momof2boys2girlsintx
by momof2boys2girlsintx

Lasted 3 days and barrel broke off at the end of the stock. The bolt mechanism didn't work well either. Great idea but it should have actually worked for this price. Extremely disappointing.

Was this review helpful? (14) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momof2boys2girlsintx
east tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/11/2013

Customer review by gdad57

1.0 stars 7/11/2013 by gdad57
by gdad57

We bought this for a young boy and the gun kept jamming. He had great difficulty using the cocking action and many times it would not fire the rubber pellet. We returned the item and bought something else.

Was this review helpful? (8) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gdad57
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for a young child.
12/26/2013

Customer review by hunting57

4.0 stars 12/26/2013 by hunting57
by hunting57

It loads like a bolt action rifle, so my son thinks it is just like Dad's. Sometimes the bullet doesn't fire. Nice gun for a young child. My son is almost three.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hunting57
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Son loved it...
3/16/2014

Customer review by MomCowboy

5.0 stars 3/16/2014 by MomCowboy
by MomCowboy

My five year old really liked the rifle. I make sounds so he does not have too. He did not play much with the ammunition that came with it, but loves to play like he is hunting with it. The noise it makes really topped off the great gift!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomCowboy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good
12/5/2012

Customer review by airsoftgunnie

5.0 stars 12/5/2012 by airsoftgunnie
by airsoftgunnie

awsome gun

Was this review helpful? (4) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
airsoftgunnie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great toy to train kids before an actual heavy gun
12/16/2013

Customer review by jack8jill

4.0 stars 12/16/2013 by jack8jill
by jack8jill

this is a cool toy gun. i wish we had these when we were kids. i will try to figure out how to shut off the sound for us parents. this will show them how to use the correct eye for using the sights, hold it steady and squeeze. it has been difficult to train with a small b.b. gun or pellet gun because of how heavy they are. with this light toy they will learn to use and handle much quicker with less frutration on their part. we are going to have a ball on Christmas morning. it arrive much quicker than estimated.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jack8jill
brighton, mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not A Toy
12/18/2013

Customer review by NavyLady52

3.0 stars 12/18/2013 by NavyLady52
by NavyLady52

I purchased this item for my grandson; it is listed as a Toy Rifle Set. However, when it arrived, the box clearly states THIS IS NOT A TOY!!! Nice item but should be removed as a Toy Rifle Set; meant for kids around age 14!

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NavyLady52
Riverside, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/26/2012

Customer review by fanis

4.0 stars 11/26/2012 by fanis
by fanis

grandson loves it

Was this review helpful? (1) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fanis
freeport il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awesome
11/4/2014

Customer review by GrandmaSeanne

4.0 stars 11/4/2014 by GrandmaSeanne
by GrandmaSeanne

My grandson is obsessed with this toy gun

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandmaSeanne
New London Ia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not the toys fault :(
12/8/2014

Customer review by sjo87

1.0 stars 12/8/2014 by sjo87
by sjo87

I think this would of been a cool toy but when I recieved the item the zip ties were already cut and the barrel of the gun was broken. That resulted I'm the toy being returned to the walmart by me and getting a different toy because they don't carry this in the store... If it wasn't broken I'd give it a 5 but since it was broken I Gabe it a 1...:(

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sjo87
Would recommend to a friend? Yes