Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 93 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

93 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

93 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
66
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
8
1-20 of 75 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 75 total reviews
1-20 of 75 reviews
so far so good.......
7/2/2013

Customer review by simpson5

5.0 stars 7/2/2013 by simpson5
by simpson5

purchase this to replace a window unit that quit on us in this hot heat, and I couldn't be happier with this purchase. my house is 1200 square foot with many walls and entrance ways and it keeps up cool and comfortable. very easy to install took maybe 30 min. just as soon as air conditioner was turned on ran for a min and I could already tell a BIG difference. it worth the price so far, hopefully will last a long time.

simpson5
Southern, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good but noisy
6/3/2014

Customer review by daverogers1

4.0 stars 6/3/2014 by daverogers1
by daverogers1

I bought the A/C a year ago and it does the job of cooling the area we needed cooling but it's noisy. There is no drain hole in the unit so the outside portion collects water and when the fan comes on it makes an awful racket until the water evaporates. When it rains the noise is continuous for days at a time. I think they need to put some sort of drain in it so the water doesn't pool and hits the fan.

daverogers1
Vichy, Missouri, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the remote...
6/7/2013

Customer review by JustMyWeirdIdeas

5.0 stars 6/7/2013 by JustMyWeirdIdeas
by JustMyWeirdIdeas

Has only been three days but so far has really kept the house cool. Wasn't as much trouble to install as it was taking the old one out. Had to change the receptacle which was no big deal, most hardware stores have it, just hope it last for a long time. I like the energy savings feature, blower turns off when cooling needs are met. So far it is really quiet even on high speed.....

JustMyWeirdIdeas
Alabama, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Value for a Good AC...
8/23/2012

Customer review by Illinoisjim

5.0 stars 8/23/2012 by Illinoisjim
by Illinoisjim

I think this unit is a great buy for it's size. East to install if you have a 220v outlet close by, otherwise you will need an electrician to install one. Looks nice and blows 42 degree air out of the vent.. Cools four rooms with lots of glass and high ceilings in 100 degree heat. I am very happy with this unit and glad I ordered it. Runs pretty quiet too.

Illinoisjim
Lincoln, IL 62656, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cool Breeze
5/29/2013

Customer review by tangayikah

5.0 stars 5/29/2013 by tangayikah
by tangayikah

This unit is really quiet. I use it in a room approx. 1000 square feet. It cools tremendously. I have tried other units for this space that were either very noisy or that did not cool the entire area. But this unit is great, it cools the living area and the en suite bathroom w separate toilet room. The entire area is pleasant to relax in.

tangayikah
Jackson, MS, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This AC unit keeps my entire house cold by itself!
8/22/2012

Customer review by Amanda30

5.0 stars 8/22/2012 by Amanda30
by Amanda30

I have a smaller house without air conditioning and wanted something with enough power to cool the whole house to avoid several window units. While this product is big and heavy, it works perfect in my kitchen window, which is bigger than my bedroom/bathroom windows.

Amanda30
Jenison, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cools Quickly
6/10/2014

Customer review by matteson

5.0 stars 6/10/2014 by matteson
by matteson

Overall a great air conditioner for the price. Cools very quickly and has great features. Have had some issues trying to get the right settings with the Energy Saver Mode but very happy so far with this unit.

matteson
Wellsburg, WV, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So far so good
4/30/2014

Customer review by Streetwseeper

4.0 stars 4/30/2014 by Streetwseeper
by Streetwseeper

Bought this unit 6 weeks ago and have ran it about 8 days.Cools great,is quite and has terrific fan blower.good unit for the price.....

Streetwseeper
Anadarko, Okla, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy instalation, great features, cools great!
5/21/2014

Customer review by Vincente

4.0 stars 5/21/2014 by Vincente
by Vincente

This unit really cools the room well. Features are great, auto thermostat, remote control, installs in minutes. I love the unit!

Vincente
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great air conditioner
4/20/2014

Customer review by labj1961

5.0 stars 4/20/2014 by labj1961
by labj1961

Just installed and its smooth running with great features for energy saving it cooled my mobile home off quickly. I love it!!

labj1961
Okolona, MS, United States
Great product at a great price!!
5/26/2014

Customer review by Dashcannon

5.0 stars 5/26/2014 by Dashcannon
by Dashcannon

I bought this for my living room, and it works great. I am looking forward to it keeping my home cool for the summer.

Dashcannon
New York, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Quiet and Cold!
8/25/2013

Customer review by ROMAC

5.0 stars 8/25/2013 by ROMAC
by ROMAC

Very happy with the reduction in noise and increase in cooling versus the unit of the same size that this AC replaced.

ROMAC
quiet but yet cools the room fast
10/15/2013

Customer review by phillips66

5.0 stars 10/15/2013 by phillips66
by phillips66

only been in 3 weeks; use in the auto position. Very quiet for the size of the unit. nice features for the price

phillips66
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Air Conditioner
5/27/2014

Customer review by pento1954

5.0 stars 5/27/2014 by pento1954
by pento1954

Cool the large area very quickly! Reasonably quiet! Im very satisfied!

pento1954
Bogalusa, Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cools so fast!
6/3/2014

Customer review by whodatmatt

5.0 stars 6/3/2014 by whodatmatt
by whodatmatt

Great A/C unit. BLOWS HARD BUT IS STILL QUIET......

whodatmatt
Ville Platte, LA, United States
5/18/2012

Customer review by Ferretma

5.0 stars 5/18/2012 by Ferretma
by Ferretma

You get alot for your money with this one!! I shopped around before buying this air conditioner. I wanted to make sure that I got the most for my $$, and this was it, with 24,000 BTU's! I bought 2 of these air conditioners-one for my downstairs (12oo sq ft) & one for my upstairs (900 sq ft), and my whole house is cool. It literally takes less than 5 minutes of turning them on to cool down the house on a hot day. I haven't used the setting above Medium because there is no need...as a matter of fact, it would probably be like the tundra of I set them on high! You can't even tell that they are on because they literally make no noise. This is probably how all the air conditioners are these days, but the last air conditioner I had was 20 years old & I had to turn the TV on full blast to hear it because the air conditioner was so LOUD, so the fact that this one made no noise made me happy =))

Was this review helpful? (125) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ferretma
Woburn, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Deal!!
6/16/2012

Customer review by 1dumbgirl

5.0 stars 6/16/2012 by 1dumbgirl
by 1dumbgirl

My home is approx. 1300 square feet and this A/C cools the entire house. I paid $469.00 and its worth every penny. It is very large as A/Cs of this cooling capacity are so be sure to have a window large enough and have help moving it. Very heavy! The 220 electric is great. I haven't really noticed much difference in my electric bill since I have been running it. I highly recommend this A/C.

Was this review helpful? (54) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1dumbgirl
western NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great air conditioner for the money!
5/15/2012

Customer review by wafflequeen

5.0 stars 5/15/2012 by wafflequeen
by wafflequeen

I shopped forever for the best deal on a window air conditioner. This one was perfect for price and getting the job done! It's actually a little smaller then the previous one, but cools and blows so much better. I'm through with Kenmore products.

Was this review helpful? (66) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wafflequeen
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/28/2012

Customer review by GoUWPokes

5.0 stars 7/28/2012 by GoUWPokes
by GoUWPokes

This air conditioner is an excellent option for cooling a large space. I was hoping it would cool large rooms (about 1600 sf) with elevated ceilings. It has done that very nicely and was much cheaper than the other options (central air, mini split). We put this unit through the wall instead of in a window. We did need to install a 220 plug. We are very happy with this product and would highly recommend it to others. It is easy to install as well, but is quite heavy, so will need a couple people. It has not, however, needed extra support or bracing.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GoUWPokes
Sheridan, WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great AC unit!!
6/10/2012

Customer review by UP4000

5.0 stars 6/10/2012 by UP4000
by UP4000

This GE 24,000 BTU window AC unit is one heck of a cold wind blowing machine! On the Hi Cool setting this baby blows a chilly 41 deg. with the temp taken at the vents! And that was on a 97 deg. day..What more can you ask for out of a under $500.00 very BIG & HEAVY window AC unit??!!

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UP4000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 75 total reviews
1-20 of 75 reviews