Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

26 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

26 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 26 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
Hds 10 gen 2
7/10/2014

Customer review by LaRed

5.0 stars 7/10/2014 by LaRed
by LaRed

Have had this about 9 mos. Had a problem with the first one in Feb. sent back and had a replacement inside of 10 days. This one has been flawless so far. If there is a way to delete several waypoints at a time without deleting them all it would be a big help to me. Really wish it had that feature or I could find it in the manual. Has met my expectations and had many features my LCX 113hd lacked. Mapping still leaves a lot to be desired on coastal areas. Standard mapping has an e chip which is excellent. Why not incorporate that?

LaRed
Arkansas, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:6 months
Great for center consoles
7/25/2014

Customer review by Findeep

5.0 stars 7/25/2014 by Findeep
by Findeep

I bought this over the touch just so I can " lean" into it while I was driving at night without worrying about the sensitivity issue. It is phenomenal, and easy to use. If you have the same thought as me, it's a great unit. If your boat dies not pound ( larger than 23) the touch screen is awesome. The hds all talk to one another so I get the best of both worlds. I have this and the 12 touch used for side scan and radar.

Findeep
Bristol, RI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
great hds unit
11/29/2014

Customer review by triton

5.0 stars 11/29/2014 by triton
by triton

I have had this for 2 months and just love it I got the hds 10 and today just ordered a hds 8 for the front of my boat

triton
Boaz, AL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:3 months
Great buy
4/14/2014

Customer review by ldclsu

5.0 stars 4/14/2014 by ldclsu
by ldclsu
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Clear screen and very nice product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ldclsu
lafayette,la
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love the unit
7/26/2014

Customer review by probass1

5.0 stars 7/26/2014 by probass1
by probass1

Bought it last year still learning to use it but what a difference it makes I don't have to put my glasses on to see it and what a different world it is down there its like having a video camera below you love it

probass1
Roscommon Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Great Product - I love the HDS-10 Gen 2
7/24/2014

Customer review by Dave

5.0 stars 7/24/2014 by Dave
by Dave

I have this unit on the front of my Skeeter FX20. It is on a Ram Mount. The unit is networked with my HDS-8 on the dash along with the Stucture Scan Module. I could not live without my HDS units. Awesome products.

Dave
Paducah, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
This product lives up to Lowrance's quality rep.
7/25/2014

Customer review by wichcraft

4.0 stars 7/25/2014 by wichcraft
by wichcraft

This combo unit functions very nicely. It is also simple to use especially when you consider all the functions this unit has. The screen is crystal clear and the speed of this unit is tremendous.

wichcraft
Lodi, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Awesome Machine
7/11/2014

Customer review by WalleyeDave

5.0 stars 7/11/2014 by WalleyeDave
by WalleyeDave

I bought this back in March and it is the best fishing related purchase I've made. I love the big screen so when I split it with the map you can still see both sides very well. All around a great product!

WalleyeDave
Grand Forks, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:6 months
disfunctional
8/15/2014

Customer review by Doublehaul

1.0 stars 8/15/2014 by Doublehaul
by Doublehaul

Both units HDS-10,Structurescan module would not work out of box. Hds_10 head unit flash card slot would not close . Structurescan module would not power up

Doublehaul
Wilmington, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:1 week
hds10 gen 2
7/24/2014

Customer review by Brandon

5.0 stars 7/24/2014 by Brandon
by Brandon

This unit is amazing and super user friendly. Splitting the screen and using structure scan helps me better understand the contour and what is actually around me!

Brandon
Conroe, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:3 months
difficult to use
7/24/2014

Customer review by dennis

2.0 stars 7/24/2014 by dennis
by dennis

I have had this unit approximately 18 months and have bought dvd's to learn how to use the unit. I feel the software is to complicated and not user friendly.

dennis
Newburgh, IN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
7/11/2014

Customer review by retired

4.0 stars 7/11/2014 by retired
by retired

I find that when trying to remove the connectors on the rear, very difficult to remome due to being to close to one another. In cold weather almost impossible.

retired
hayward wi.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Awesome super fast
7/24/2014

Customer review by Cornbread

4.0 stars 7/24/2014 by Cornbread
by Cornbread

I have a gen 2 and a gen 1 want be long I'll be upgrading gen 2 is super fast and also being able to share maps with one card is a plus

Cornbread
Alabama, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Great detail
6/17/2014

Customer review by Southworm

5.0 stars 6/17/2014 by Southworm
by Southworm

I purchased this unit 1 year ago to replace a HDS-5 what a difference in of course size but detail. I plan on adding another HDS-10 to the bow.

Southworm
Durand, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Awesome unit
7/27/2014

Customer review by bubba1

5.0 stars 7/27/2014 by bubba1
by bubba1

I bought it to put on my console because of the big screen and its GPS capabities and glad I did.

bubba1
Jasper County, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Great Product
6/18/2014

Customer review by Boodad

5.0 stars 6/18/2014 by Boodad
by Boodad

I have had my unit approximately one year now. Owning this unit has proved to be a great value to me and my ability to find fish.

Boodad
Tennessee, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
7/25/2014

Customer review by Flipnan

5.0 stars 7/25/2014 by Flipnan
by Flipnan

I have 3 HDS10 units on my 2014 Phoenix 920.. It is the total packaqe! Lowrance is Number #1

Flipnan
Killen, AL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Extremely good product !
6/21/2014

Customer review by Rick

5.0 stars 6/21/2014 by Rick
by Rick

I've used Lowrance products for more years than I care to admit,I would not consider useing any outher product.

Rick
Shell Knob, MO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Nice
6/18/2014

Customer review by Labdog

4.0 stars 6/18/2014 by Labdog
by Labdog

Ordered a HDS-10 and a 8 on my new Phoenix 920. Seem to be a good product haven't used either one much yet.

Labdog
Nevada, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 week
great product
7/24/2014

Customer review by pete_butler

5.0 stars 7/24/2014 by pete_butler
by pete_butler

I bought it around a year ago and love it and enjoy the structure scan

pete_butler
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews