Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

13 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

13 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-12 of 12 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Does what it Say's
12/4/2012

Customer review by Sathya2012

5.0 stars 12/4/2012 by Sathya2012
by Sathya2012

I am going to break down into points so that it will be easy. 1) It's very easy to use, easy instruction. 2) The container cap came off pretty easy. Might be that the company modified the product after several previous complaint's about the tight cap. 3) Easy to clean, less messy. 4) Has a divider cup inside the main cup section for steaming. In this way you can steam two different veg's separately without mixing stuff. If you don't want to use the divider cup you can take it off. 5) After steaming is done the broth which is left in the bottom can either be used for blending or used directly in the mixing cereal. 6) Less maintenance. 7) Tension free, as you don't have to watch what's going. Once you push the steam button it steams and turns off automatically once done or once it runs out of water in the reservoir which you fill it with water.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sathya2012
Chattanooga TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good blender for a good price.
6/8/2012

Customer review by BlueViking99

4.0 stars 6/8/2012 by BlueViking99
by BlueViking99

Our first impression of the baby food maker was that it looked cute. Nice light green color and a good looking design. However we were quickly disappointed when we opened the box and tried to use it. There are photo instructions on one page, and written instructions on the next page, which made it a little challenging to flip pages back and forth to try to figure out how to operate it. Might have been better to have photos with text explanations underneath. We had a very difficult time understanding how to open the lid. First of all, it opens towards you, rather than away from you – so this felt like an unnatural motion. Then we wrestled with it for a good 5-10 minutes and after much frustration, finally got the lid to open. The written instructions do say that it might be difficult to open the lid for the first few times – but it was still frustrating to try to get it to open. We kept wondering if we were going to do something wrong and break it. Once we got the lid off it was smooth sailing. We decided to go straight to blending option (rather than steaming and then blending) since we had ripe bananas on hand. We cut and put a banana in the bowl, reassembled the machine, plugged it in and turned it on. We appreciated the simplicity of the knob, which allows you to choose the desired speed and hold the knob for as long as you want the blades to rotate. Just let go and the blades stop. We were surprised that the appliance blended better than our blender. There were some larger pieces of banana stuck on the inside walls of the bowl, but we unplugged it, opened it up, pushed the food down with the spatula that was provided, and then finished blending. The compact size and quality of blending are definitely a plus. It’s a little bit difficult to open and close, so does not get full stars. Overall a pretty good machine.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlueViking99
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Very handy and portable
7/20/2012

Customer review by SMDAR

4.0 stars 7/20/2012 by SMDAR
by SMDAR

Blend baby food maker is very cute with light green color and it is very handy and small. This food maker is perfect gadget for making fresh baby foods. I tried for making smoothie also and it worked very well. It is really handy for busy moms who wants to give fresh food to their babies. Baby food maker works as all in one for maikng baby food as it does steaming the vegetables or fruits and blends them. Also they have provided extra piece of basket to cook two varieties at a time. Iys very easy for clceanup and takes very less space in the kitchen. Drawback: The jar lid is little difficult to open and even after couple of uses I still find it little hard to open the lid.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SMDAR
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Staff sparks
Top 250 contributor
Love it
12/2/2013

Customer review by babyliz13

5.0 stars 12/2/2013 by babyliz13
by babyliz13

I love it and like many other reviews I did find it hard to open the blender at first when I opened it and was learning how to use it but after you steam something in it it comes off very easy. It doesn't take long to cook/steam the food. I tried to steam food that wasn't on the list in the instructions and used way to much water but I figured next time I would just use less water. My baby girl loves to eat food and has fun with it. I used it for apples, pears, carrots and cantaloupe. She doesn't like carrots so I just don't give her those anymore. I was thinking about getting the Baby Bullet because a friend of mine has one but I looked around and saw that this one steams and blends and is perfect it was a bit more money than the baby bullet but worth the price. If you're looking to get a baby food maker then this is the one to get. Also, I'm not sure how long they're doing this but if you go to www.nukfreshfoods.com you can enter in your email address and get a coupon for $20 off the blender and $1 off any of the other products. Worth the price and does a great job at steaming and blending the food.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
babyliz13
Chesterfield, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Love, love, love it!
12/16/2012

Customer review by AlilMommy

5.0 stars 12/16/2012 by AlilMommy
by AlilMommy

This is my must have item for making my own baby food. It makes the whole process super easy. I love how I can cook or reheat everything and then blend it all in one place. You can prepare about 2/more nice sized fruits such as apples/pears/avocados at a time which will fill the freshfoods freezer tray almost perfectly. (Another item that is a must have for me). It also comes with a little cookbook with a few meal ideas, a tiny spatula and two different blades one of which can be used to make a nice smoothy for mom or dad! It has two different blend types, smooth or chunky and on average the longest it takes something to steam is about 14 minutes and it will beep when done. It's really simple to use and a great item for not only making baby food but for steaming veggies to perfection for dinner!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlilMommy
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
This is a great product for first time user
1/20/2014

Customer review by LBRudder51

5.0 stars 1/20/2014 by LBRudder51
by LBRudder51

This is a great product, the only problem is the food taste like the machine. The food has a horrible taste and all the fruit we steamed and pureed was wasted. I would recommend the product but please send me some ideas on how to not have the food tasting like the product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LBRudder51
Chicago, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Unsure about product
10/20/2012

Customer review by swgmommy

3.0 stars 10/20/2012 by swgmommy
by swgmommy

I love this product, and it is functioning... however, it makes a high-pitched whistle while blending. I'm not sure if we received a defective one, or if it's a general fault in the product. We are thinking about using the limited warranty to exchange it for a new one with the manufacturer.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
swgmommy
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
7/13/2012

Customer review by tazmanian77

4.0 stars 7/13/2012 by tazmanian77
by tazmanian77

not only is the shape and color eyecatching, its an awesum product ,a must have item for every mom.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tazmanian77
wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Buyer beware! Poor quality product.
8/25/2013

Customer review by Ironclad

1.0 stars 8/25/2013 by Ironclad
by Ironclad

Purchased this product form walmart.com using in store pick up in May. After returning home and unboxed the unit for the initial test run, we noticed that a piece of the lid was broken preventing the lid from closing completely. Returned to our local walmart and exchanged the unit for a new one. This time the unit worked as expected and we were satisfied with the unit until now. After 3 months of daily use (August) the steamer function ceased to work and we are now stuck with a broken unit. Buyer beware this item isn't very durable and will fail after 3 months of daily use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ironclad
Eugene, OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/21/2012

Customer review by ConnorsMommy1793

5.0 stars 7/21/2012 by ConnorsMommy1793
by ConnorsMommy1793

this product is awesome! there are no lumps in my baby food now! this was the best thing I got for my baby shower! I would definitely recommend this!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ConnorsMommy1793
Gaithersburg, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent product for making healthy baby food!
7/6/2014

Customer review by JacksNonni

5.0 stars 7/6/2014 by JacksNonni
by JacksNonni

I bought this for my daughter after seeing my niece feeding her baby. It is easy to use, convenient and fast. You can steam veggies in 12-14 minute, then mix and they are ready for baby! Great method to make your own baby food and have the peace of mind knowing everything your precious baby is eating. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JacksNonni
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A MUST HAVE!!!!!
10/12/2013

Customer review by Jax23

5.0 stars 10/12/2013 by Jax23
by Jax23

I was using a pot of water and then a blender to make all my baby food. This saves so much time and does such an amazing job at pureeing food. I don't know what I would do without it. In an hour I made a weeks worth of spinach, peas, apples and peaches. So easy and a massive time saver. A must have for anybody wanting to make their own baby food. It will make your life so much easier.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jax23
Great Falls, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week