Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 39 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

39 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

39 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 29 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
Looking Forward to Memorial Day Weekend!
5/22/2012

Customer review by AllOutdoor

5.0 stars 5/22/2012 by AllOutdoor
by AllOutdoor

Saw this item in an advertisement and went into the store to take a look. They did not have one assembled but skeptically bought it anyway as some of the other stores we looked at were a much higher price and then just hoped for the best. Would have got it together with my wife in about an hour but we were not in a hurry and took a couple of hours. Easy to follow instructions were a big help. We grilled on it that night having a variety of meats and veggies in advance of a larger party this coming Memorial Day weekend. We have other grills as well but needed some more space and we are very happy with this grill. Its sturdy, grilled well, and easy to control.

Was this review helpful? (85) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AllOutdoor
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Good Grill
5/20/2012

Customer review by TheResearcher77

4.0 stars 5/20/2012 by TheResearcher77
by TheResearcher77

I bought this grill to replace my old broken grill. Although it took an hour or two to put together, it was very easy to build. All of the pieces were labeled very well, and it grills like a pro! I did buy the cover for it, and this fits nicely too. All in all, great deal!!!

Was this review helpful? (74) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheResearcher77
St.Cloud, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great value
6/4/2012

Customer review by YorktownT

5.0 stars 6/4/2012 by YorktownT
by YorktownT

Purchased this at my local Wal-Mart just before Memorial Day. Took me about 2 hours to put together and much easier if you have two people, particularly to put together the base. All the screws, casters and tools were in a single blister pack, sorted by type, so it was easy to locate the type you needed. Instructions were well written and easy to follow....just time consuming to put together...but not hard. Works like a charm and is a great value when you consider that comparable grills cost at least $100.00 more.

Was this review helpful? (37) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YorktownT
Yorktown, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Grill! Easy to Assemble, Great Cooking
5/29/2012

Customer review by moneysavingurl

5.0 stars 5/29/2012 by moneysavingurl
by moneysavingurl

I was a bit concerned about putting this together. It took a bit of time but it was extremely easy to assemble. It grills meats, veggies, and fruits wonderfully. I would buy this grill again if I needed to.

Was this review helpful? (38) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moneysavingurl
Fargo, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/3/2012

Customer review by MichaelGambler

5.0 stars 7/3/2012 by MichaelGambler
by MichaelGambler

bought this grill a couple months ago and it was fairly easy to put to gether and now that is cooking i am totally happy with it the steaks have been perfect and the other things i have cooked such as veggies and buns and even garlic bread have also turned out perfect i am overly pleased with the grill and although i was going to buy a more expensive grill this has turned out to be the best grill i have owned in over 40 years...

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MichaelGambler
north carolina mountians
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Free Assembly
6/12/2012

Customer review by walmartpaytron

4.0 stars 6/12/2012 by walmartpaytron
by walmartpaytron

Not only is it a good value! I had Walmart do the free assembly so I wouldn't have to waste 2 hours trying to put it together. It grills excellent looking forward to cooking a big cookout for fathers day! Can you say mouthwatering Steak and Grilled chicken! 4 burners one burner to steam some corn on the cob!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmartpaytron
Crestline ,Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Best bang for your buck
6/28/2012

Customer review by raw6464

5.0 stars 6/28/2012 by raw6464
by raw6464

For less than $200 you can't beat this grill with stainless steel 5 burners with an addition side burner and porcelain coated grates... it is missing a propane gas gauge however. Assembly was pretty straight forward with the organized hardware fasteners and the instructions... it took around 2 hours to assembly. The base is a little tinny and the unit came with a dent in one of the side panels and a bent left hand tray but I still gave it 5 stars as the dents did not affect the performance of the unit. The grill fired up without a hitch and reaches 500 degree with ease. I like the battery powered igniter which works great. The instructions fell short when it came to installing the battery as it didn't tell you how to remove the knob on the igniter... it unscrews so don't try and just pull it off! Overall you can't beat this grill for the price, it's construction is not as good as a Weber but it doesn't have the $500 sale tag either. I'd buy this grill again.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
raw6464
Yonkers, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Above average grill
6/8/2012

Customer review by ogscorpion

4.0 stars 6/8/2012 by ogscorpion
by ogscorpion

I bought this grill on 6/3/12 at our local WalMart. It took me and my father-in-law about three hours to assemble which is not bad. The price, look and features are great. The reasons I didn't give it a full five star rating is due to one of the side panel has a minor dent in which we have to hammer down to even up. Some of the parts feels thin and cheap. Other than that, it looks great. I'll use it for the first time tomorrow and may append/update to this review.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ogscorpion
Moreno Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Great Gas Grill
6/18/2012

Customer review by MegaLounger

5.0 stars 6/18/2012 by MegaLounger
by MegaLounger

After my daughter bought me this grill, I was so impressed, I bought one for my son on Walmart.Com and had it shipped directly to his house. I have used my new grill several times and have really enjoyed it. So easy to ignite. Exeeded my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MegaLounger
Calhoun, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Husband loves it!
6/22/2012

Customer review by Becca2006

5.0 stars 6/22/2012 by Becca2006
by Becca2006

I got this for my husband as a Father's day/anniversary gift and he loves it. It took a couple hours to set up but he has already used it numerous times. It cooks well and looks very nice!

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Becca2006
North Platte, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not So Badl
8/6/2012

Customer review by Chief602

4.0 stars 8/6/2012 by Chief602
by Chief602

Had dents in it when I got it. Doors swing open at times. Cheep out side. Rain comes in the back and goes into the drip catcher. Those are the bad things. Heats up fast. Does a good job of BBQing. Going to have to buy a cover to keep the rain out.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chief602
Clarkston, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
11/10/2012

Customer review by AuburnPete

5.0 stars 11/10/2012 by AuburnPete
by AuburnPete

Bought this grill last June. Have used it for five months, 1-3 times a week. I have a Weber charcoal grill, but I use this grill constantly. It was easy to assemble, all parts were there and this unit had no dents! Ignitor works everytime. If it fails, you can replace (unscrew it) for about $3.00 at local hardware store. Cooks beef, chicken and pork perfectly. Cooked kabobs tonight using just 2 burners. Couldn't be better. Wouild I buy this grill again? In a hartbeat...

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AuburnPete
Roseville, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great value
6/14/2012

Customer review by MsGriller

5.0 stars 6/14/2012 by MsGriller
by MsGriller

grill meets all expectations. great product for the money. Big cooking space and some storage underneath.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsGriller
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This grill is greet
7/6/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 7/6/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Bought this grill and am really happy with it. Easy to install and the price was right.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Castle Rock, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great grill for the price
9/1/2012

Customer review by Natmel

4.0 stars 9/1/2012 by Natmel
by Natmel

I purchased this grill from site to store and it arrived in perfect condition. Unfortunately it took two weeks for it to arrive. It was the first grill that I have put together and the directions made it a snap. However, the directions said that it should take an hour to assemble, but it took about two and a half hours. Unfortunately, I have only had the grill for a couple of weeks and can not give a good review of how well it cooks. So far it seems to heat up well and cook evenly.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Natmel
Lock Haven, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Igniter broke after 4th use!
9/8/2012

Customer review by horsnrnd

1.0 stars 9/8/2012 by horsnrnd
by horsnrnd

While this grill looks nice and is reasonably priced, it's quality and durability are horrible. Having read the reviews (all glowing), I purchased this grill and was very disappointed when, after only 4 uses, it would not ignite on the 5th use. I am aware that igniters typically do not last for the life of the grill, but certainly expected better than 4 uses! In going back and examining the reviews again, I realized that almost all were written while the grill was still brand new - within the first week or two. Not one single review had been submitted by someone who had it long enough to be able to speak to it's durability. When a new grill, less than 40 days old won't light - not a good thing. Thankfully, I had kept my receipt and returned it for a full refund. My recommendation on this grill is BUYER BEWARE!

Was this review helpful? (6) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
horsnrnd
Sanford, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great grill!
9/22/2012

Customer review by LdBd57

5.0 stars 9/22/2012 by LdBd57
by LdBd57

Bought this for my husband as a birthday gift. It took both he and my teenage son 1 1/2 hours to assemble. This grill has great features and the igniter works well. It grills quickly, and the meat is evenly cooked. My husband loves the side burner, he said it cooks quickly and efficiently. Great grill, price was a little high, but my husband is very happy with it. It replaces countless previous grills he wasn't happy with. The burners being steel tube were exactly what he was looking for in a new grill.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LdBd57
Foristell, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/30/2012

Customer review by onlyme66

5.0 stars 10/30/2012 by onlyme66
by onlyme66

Really easy to assembale. Takes one person less than an hour. Preheats fast and is really easy to control.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
onlyme66
Oshkosh Wis.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best cost/benefit gas grill. Meets expectations.
12/14/2012

Customer review by JorgeS

5.0 stars 12/14/2012 by JorgeS
by JorgeS

Five burner gas grill is a confortable benefit. Manufacrturer could add factory installed hooks to hold "grill tools". One very practical grill, easy to assemble. Jorge S

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JorgeS
Mexico City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/23/2013

Customer review by tentwome

5.0 stars 2/23/2013 by tentwome
by tentwome

I love my grill it cooks good and cooks evenly, couldn't ask for any better.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tentwome
Jacksonville,Fla.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews